The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reburbishing room next door Whilst I like staying at Westin's I was not impressed with the fact that the room next door to me was being refurbished. They started banging and bashing before 9am in the morning. It would have been better to at least leave one room vacant so that you don't get the noise. traveling from overseas, its hard to catch up on sleep if this happens November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I stayed for one night with my young daughter as a surprise weekend for her. We have stayed in this hotel before and we had lovely rooms previously. On opening the door to our room it was dusty and felt like it had not been used in sometime. Shelves in bathroom were so dusty ! Our view was that of someones office space. Overall it was a disappointing weekend for my daughter and I. The only plus is it is located close to the shopping area. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great to return I just spent 3 nights back at the Westin. Having recently switched to this hotel, I have not been disappointed. The location is ideal to the harbour, good restaurants, shopping and the Rocks. Staff are friendly and professional and the hotel always feels relaxed. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is unbeatable location Location of The Westin Sydney is second to none for convenience to shops, theatres and great variety of dining. You can enjoy relaxing walks to see the sights and it is a central location if you wish to taxi in any direction. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the heart of the Sydney CBD Excellent Week in Sydney! October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location in CBD Very disappointed that a room reservation that we made over six months ago (for a special 40th wedding anniversary vacation to Sydney) was changed and we were given a different room than was listed on our guaranteed reservation; due to a preference for a large convention group staying at this hotel. Beware if you are just an ordinary Starwood member, you can get your guaranteed room changed without any concern by the hotel management. I asked for an explanation by the General Manger and did not receive any response. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic Amenities Missing. Are the missing Slippers, Toothbrush and bottled water something new in Australia that I do not know of? October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The only criticism is that we would have benefited from having a hotel compendium in our room, we had to ask where to have breakfast we also needed a doctor and chemist , which we found ourselves, we searched every where but to no avail. it is usually the first thing a travel picks up, is te compedium, where the pool is, where we have breast etc , We loved the place and do not usual complain , but found this lack of info quite unusual espeacially when we needed it . We be back October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first in Sydney Westin Hotel is very well positioned in the CBD - staff were attentive, and made every effort to accommodate us. We arrived a day earlier than expected and so had two bookings. I requested a quiet room, and this was arranged on the Starwood preferred guest level. The room was spacious, and quiet - the best we have had for some time- we travel frequently to the US every year, and are used to booking 5* hotels with excellent value for the cost. The shower area was a bit tired with tiling that could be regrouted, and the shower mixer was not the best. I had a couple of showers with very hot alternating with lukewarm water. Despite this we will certainly stay again, and recommend the hotel. One bonus, is the $20 total internet fee for up to three devices / 24 hours. We both had work to attend to , and it does irk us, that with 5* hotels the internet fee isn't inclusive in the rates. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. :) October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent short business trip Stayed overnight on a business trip and loved the location and facilities of the hotel. Comfortable stay and friendly staff October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! Outstanding Service and Rooms definitely a place to stay in the SPG group. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent facilities and staff best experience ever at a Westin October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I have emailed the GM of the hotel to congratulate him on such an amazing team of people that really made our stay nothing short of perfect October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winderful Westin Great experience at the Westin. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I have stated at the Westin Sydney a number of times and honestly would not choose to stay anywhere else. Great rooms, the best beds, excellent facilities and perfect location complimented by a culture of professionalism in the staff which is international quality. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daytime manager was great Laura, the daytime manager when we arrived, was great. The porters delivered our luggage to the wrong room. When Laura was notified, she rectified the problem immediately and was generous by giving us breakfast free. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service We love staying at the Westin Sydney as a family. It is close to attractions, shops and transport. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Setting This is a very modern hotel set in a wonderfully restored old building. The room had wide views of the city and the old clock, was very comfortable and extremely well serviced. We walked to museums, galleries, the Opera house, the gardens, retail centre, Darling Harbour, the Rocks, restaurants and bars. All very close. We also went on ferry rides to different places around the Sydney Harbour and walked back. It was so easy and convenient. We have been to Sydney many times and this was by far the best place to stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise the hotel is very nice but I found the room to be very noisy whih made it difficult to sleep September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Value for Money Our Company was holding our annual meeting there and we did so last year as well. My room was PAID FOR however I did not have a credit card for check in so they did not let me into the room after a 10 hour journey. The staff did not let me in despite the fact that I said my roommate will be using her card and will be there in an hour; that the room was ACTUALLY already paid for and the fact that I offered COD as an option although i do not see what i would be consuming in the next hour. So they did not let me in. In terms of facilities, the bed was great although facilities is not of 5 star value; wifi was not free, no bedroom slippers, bottled water was $6 which is a ripoff considering that the room is not cheap! Most 6 stars hotels have 2 complimentary bottles replenished daily. My used coffee cup was not removed for the three days I was there September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place I stayed in the "long room" which was just fabulous. Best hotel room I've ever had. Sushi bar downstairs is great. Steaks at the other downstairs restaurant were great. Staff is well trained. Overall 5 stars. Thank you. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the same great hotel We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon and decided to have a night there to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel is still the great hotel it was 10 years ago. Awesome service, nice rooms and facilities and well located. I have no problems recommending this hotel and its staff. Thank you for another great stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay but the Lounge Needs some help Overall my stay at the Sydney Westin was great. The room, hotel location and gym were excellent. If there was one area to improve, it would be the club lounge and maybe the main bar. My main issues with the club lounge was that it was too formal. I was first told that there were no paper cups to take a coffee down to my room in the morning and that I had to drink it there in the lounge. The second issue was that I was told that I could not bring my Starbucks coffee cup into the lounge, as it was “an outside beverage”. Keep in mind that the cup was empty and I was looking for a place to dispose of it as I entered the lounge. Even if it was still full of coffee, why would it be an issue for me to have it in the club lounge. The issue with the main bar was that I was not allowed to order a drink and take it up to my room to relax and watch a television show (something I can do in literally every other Westin hotel). So if you want to have a drink in the privacy and comfort of your own room, you have to buy one from the min-bar at 2x the cost of the one in the bar. That’s a pretty silly policy. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as I remembered.... Mobile phone reception within the rooms was atrocious so that phone calls were dropping out which is not optimal. The pillows seem changed since my last visit and weren't the Westin soft comfort I recall. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in Sydney I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing and great experience September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has comfortable facilities Westin has very good size room with very comfortable beds. The bathroom has great shower head. Could do with free internet access in all rooms plus spa. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service was extemely poor Reception staff lack basic customer service skills and empathy. Reception staff failed to communicate with myself, I being the paying customer which results in my tears and the feeling of being unwelcome in the Westin Sydney Hotel. The room on the other hand was beautiful and was every thing I had expected as the short stay was intended for romance with my husband who I had not seen in 6 weeks. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and facilities Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable and luxurious. We loved being in close proximity to everything the CBD has to offer. Highly recommend this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very spoilt Everything was just wonderful and we felt very spoilt!!! Thank you September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Stayed 1 nite and as usual when we stay from the moment we check in until we check out everything was beyond expectations,the service,the quality of the room and the central location. September 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:10:23.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_768, tr_768
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>