Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodation but Well, I have been browsing for an accommodation for a one night in Sydney as I was attending a function on the day, as per a friend recommendation I booked Westin without hesitation. As soon as I checked in, I requested a late check-out, which was promptly granted to me (mid day). When the morning comes, at 9 am (3 hours before my check-out) a lady knocks my doors ad I was not replying to her she inserted her hand inside the door and tried to unlock the door from outside, to my surprise. As soon as I said I was in the room, she said it was time for me to check-out. That was for me very very bad, as I had requested a late check-out and was hoping to have a resteful and peaceful morning of rest before my check-out and my flight out. Furthermore, I had the "Do not disturb sign" on. How difficult is it to understand this? During my check-out I mentioned this incident to the concierge, to which replied to me that they will follow-up on the case. And I hope you do. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a great night in. From your entry into the foyer, you are blown away by the spectacular facade. A great room and the buffet breakfast is possibly the best in Sydney. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Birthday Getaway This hotel is so busy, but the staff are always calm and courteous. The rooms are comfortable, clean and very quiet. My tip would be to take the up sell option upon arrival for breakfast ... we paid $20 per person for a full breakfast the following day to later discover had we not chosen this option at check in we would be expected to pay $42 per person for breakfast. We had a great time and all agreed we would return ... very well placed, very central for our needs. December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very average Hotel worth 3 stars Dirty bathrooms in reception, no hand towel, half a job room service clean, pillows way to soft and blind didn't cover sun December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Clean, comfortable, established, central. No in room wifi, no green program for spg points for forgoing room service. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel From the moment I checked in (11pm), the staff were welcoming, helpful and kind. The hotel is conveniently located - but the main entrance is difficult to find and we circled around a few times - google maps is no help and directed us down a lane which couldn't be accessed. The room was modern, clean and beautifully furnished. It was very well insulated and the temperature control was effective and not noisy. The bathroom was spacious and convenient. The check-out process was completely hassle-free. Concierge stored my bag for the day and were fast in retrieving it and calling me a taxi when I was in a rush to get to the airport. The goodlife gym next door is available for use - I didn't use it but think this is a good and thoughtful system. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location good breakfast but expensive pool very small and difficult to reach December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Westin Sydney was everything we expected, from the friendly check-in, through lovely rooms. Nothing seemed too much trouble. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment with Westin Sydney I was really looking forward to staying with Westin Sydney before my trip. However, to my surprise, it turned out to be the greatest disappointment that I ever experienced among the Starwood hotels that I've stayed. Apart from the excellent centralised location that the hotel has and the comfortableness of the bed, everything was sub-standard for a Westin hotel. The basic amenities such as shower gel and tooth brush were not provided. I had to call for Service Express for such minimal requirements. To add on to the un-welcomed experience, the shower head holder couldn't even hold the shower head well, because apparently one of the screws holding the holder was missing. The metal shower hose was already exposing the rubber hose inside because of the dislocation of some parts. To make things worse, on my last night of stay, the inner rubber hose broke and water was bursting from the wrong "outlet". I have taken pictures if you need. I really wished Westin Sydney could be better than this. Thank you for your time in reading this feedback. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with previous stays This is a unique hotel with its blend of heritage and modern. It is well situated in the CBD. My overall rating is "average" because, on balance, there was an equal number of positives and negatives. The Platinum recognition about average with an upgrade from a superior to deluxe room and Executive Club access. The Suites Night Reward request could not be met. For the first time, we had booked one of the heritage rooms. As nice as it was,in some respects, it did not compare to the room that we had just stayed at a Brisbane heritage hotel (not Starwood). Our first problem was when we asked about Wi-Fi access in the room. We were told by two different employees that it was not available and were advised to go to the Executive Lounge for Wi-Fi access which would be available in two-hour time slots. This we did, only later to get a letter under our door to let us know that it was, indeed, available in the room. The next thing was complementary water. Their was none in the room. I called Guest Services and was told that this had been discontinued. Glasses had been provided and we could drink the tap water. In my frustration, I told the service agent that "You must be joking!!".I insisted that bottled water be provided at no charge either in the room or in the mini-bar. It was for the rest of our stay. That first evening, the service in the Executive Lounge could be best described as "indifferent". Coming back to our room, we found that there was no turn-down service. I was advised that this was only on request. It was requested for the rest of our stay. The next morning the shower was not working properly. You could only get the hand-held shower head and not the large rain shower head. At this stage, I sent an e-mail to the General Manager indicating our disappointment. I received an answer from the GM's assistant and from then on, the Executive Lounge Manager, Jodie helped to make sure that things ran more smoothly. The plumbing problem was major in that it took an hour to fix. This obviously should have been caught before we checked in.. Jodie made sure that service in the Executive Lounge was much improved. Our room was quite noisy. It was just across Pitt Street from what appeared to be major construction taking place a 5 Martin Place. The outside windows were quite dirty. Our room was next to a housekeeping service room and there was always activity there. One day the room service breakfast plates and a table were left almost outside our room from early morning until after 6pm. Service and food at the Mosaic restaurant was poor and they started setting up breakfast before we had finished dinner. There were quite a number of guests in the restaurant at this time. No discount on the bill (for SPG members) was given at this time. It was only given after check-out. Apart from Jodie, there seemed to be few people in Guest Services that were willing to address problems and provide some compensation for our inconvenience. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more information We loved our stay but would have liked some more information on dining options. We were quite confused about what was available, where and when. We did access the hotel information on our TV but still felt we did not have the information we needed. We could work out out about eating using room service but not any other options. This is our only quibble - everything else was of a high standard. Than you November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel should belong to the Luxury Collection Outstanding modern clean rooms with exceptional service November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Loved it I also stayed in Westin in Vancouver a few months back also fantastic November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay Stayed overnight. Room was comfortable and clean. Loved the deep bath. Very quiet. A relaxing stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Sydney This is the best hote in Sydney. It so close to shopping, local attractions. It is a very Romantic hotel. I will be staying in this hotel next time I am in Sydney. The BEST!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed and shower Best bed and shower on Earth. A real five star experience. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reburbishing room next door Whilst I like staying at Westin's I was not impressed with the fact that the room next door to me was being refurbished. They started banging and bashing before 9am in the morning. It would have been better to at least leave one room vacant so that you don't get the noise. traveling from overseas, its hard to catch up on sleep if this happens November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I stayed for one night with my young daughter as a surprise weekend for her. We have stayed in this hotel before and we had lovely rooms previously. On opening the door to our room it was dusty and felt like it had not been used in sometime. Shelves in bathroom were so dusty ! Our view was that of someones office space. Overall it was a disappointing weekend for my daughter and I. The only plus is it is located close to the shopping area. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great to return I just spent 3 nights back at the Westin. Having recently switched to this hotel, I have not been disappointed. The location is ideal to the harbour, good restaurants, shopping and the Rocks. Staff are friendly and professional and the hotel always feels relaxed. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is unbeatable location Location of The Westin Sydney is second to none for convenience to shops, theatres and great variety of dining. You can enjoy relaxing walks to see the sights and it is a central location if you wish to taxi in any direction. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the heart of the Sydney CBD Excellent Week in Sydney! October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location in CBD Very disappointed that a room reservation that we made over six months ago (for a special 40th wedding anniversary vacation to Sydney) was changed and we were given a different room than was listed on our guaranteed reservation; due to a preference for a large convention group staying at this hotel. Beware if you are just an ordinary Starwood member, you can get your guaranteed room changed without any concern by the hotel management. I asked for an explanation by the General Manger and did not receive any response. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic Amenities Missing. Are the missing Slippers, Toothbrush and bottled water something new in Australia that I do not know of? October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The only criticism is that we would have benefited from having a hotel compendium in our room, we had to ask where to have breakfast we also needed a doctor and chemist , which we found ourselves, we searched every where but to no avail. it is usually the first thing a travel picks up, is te compedium, where the pool is, where we have breast etc , We loved the place and do not usual complain , but found this lack of info quite unusual espeacially when we needed it . We be back October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first in Sydney Westin Hotel is very well positioned in the CBD - staff were attentive, and made every effort to accommodate us. We arrived a day earlier than expected and so had two bookings. I requested a quiet room, and this was arranged on the Starwood preferred guest level. The room was spacious, and quiet - the best we have had for some time- we travel frequently to the US every year, and are used to booking 5* hotels with excellent value for the cost. The shower area was a bit tired with tiling that could be regrouted, and the shower mixer was not the best. I had a couple of showers with very hot alternating with lukewarm water. Despite this we will certainly stay again, and recommend the hotel. One bonus, is the $20 total internet fee for up to three devices / 24 hours. We both had work to attend to , and it does irk us, that with 5* hotels the internet fee isn't inclusive in the rates. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. :) October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent short business trip Stayed overnight on a business trip and loved the location and facilities of the hotel. Comfortable stay and friendly staff October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! Outstanding Service and Rooms definitely a place to stay in the SPG group. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent facilities and staff best experience ever at a Westin October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I have emailed the GM of the hotel to congratulate him on such an amazing team of people that really made our stay nothing short of perfect October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winderful Westin Great experience at the Westin. October 7, 2013
  • 2016-04-29 T08:08:45.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_786, tr_786
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>