Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor restaurant service and acknowledgement of SPG client Had to wait over 50 mins for a lunch order, in the end I couldn't wait any longer. Also I have stayed at the hotel over a dozen times in the last 3 months. Do not wish to fill my details in again. Once is sufficient. Thanks Garry August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heritage Rooms Stayed recently and initially booked into Heritage room because Tower was fully booked. Have never been in such a noisy room and requested to be relocated to Towers rooms next day. Relocation of room and confirmation of a late checkout was handled in a tardy manner but once relocated to Tower really enjoyed the experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love this hotel always stay here when I am in Sydney the room are big and the bathroom is stunning as are the beds . The staff are friendly and helpful look forward to my next stay August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is interesting place Hotel is in a good location and has interesting features August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of attention I wanted to borrow a stoller for my son, when they brought it to me it was very dirty, full of cookies crumbs and some other stuff. It was handed over from concierge to the club lounge manager and none of them bother to just turn around the stroller to clean the crumbs. It was an easy clean up but noone care to do so. I complained to the duty manager and no response or letter of apology whatsoever. Simply no one care to run that hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We were greeted with a warm & friendly approach and during our 8 night stay, always felt welcomed. The hotel is breathtaking, clean and is near everything. The staff goes over and beyond! We would definitely stay here again August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service lets down a lovely hotel This is a lovely place to stay, - quiet, luxurious, beautifully appointed, clean, well located - but the service doesn't match the surrounds. My requested wake up call didn't occur and staff were so slow to bring coffee and take orders for the a la carte breakfast that I was forced to have the more expensive buffet breakfast because I could serve that to myself. Staff were however very fast to update the breakfast bill (while I was away from the table serving myself) but could not be found to serve coffee or take orders. A great hotel but the staff need help to recognize that these apparently minor but key issues influence the experience, and at such an expensive hotel it should be A grade all the way. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This stay was a complete disappointment From getting emails prior to my arrival stating that my credit card was declined and having to on numerous occasions contact staff to clarify that the amount of the hotel was already held on my card and that the hotel wasw trying to charge it a second time to waiting 40 mins at the carpark as my ticket even though it had been validated did not work. We had to ring the hotel twice and even then it was only when staff were parking another car that August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for staying in Sydney Environment in hotel is great, it's located in the center of city and close to train station. Staff is friendly and helpful, also room is nice/clean and over my expectation. I had a very great time in sydney!!. Thanks Westin Sydney Hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Coast, Queensland. Australia My husband and I stayed at the Westin Sydney for 4nights. We stayed in a Deluxe suite which was very comfortable, definitely a home away from home. We had two complaints. The heavenly bed was very worn on one side and the sheets were not the usual soft linen of bygone days. Housekeeping were helpful and found a replacement mattress for us. This has never happened to us at a Westin/Sheraton brand hotel. Room Service toasted sandwiches were a mistake, hardly toasted, cheese was not melted and cold with no presentation, cut once. Five star price although. This was unfortunate for Westin, as we love this hotel and have stayed here a few times whilst visiting Sydney. . August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax Situated in the heart of the city and with every thing at your door step. We had our annual company awards here. The staff were extremely helpful. The facilities were great and our stay was equally good. I would highly recommend a stay here. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the staff here are a little jaded- way too much attitude Everything just seemed so much trouble - especially at the front desk - it was uncomfortable to ask - definitely did not have the same feeling to the other westins i have stayed at. The room attendents and door guys were great. Also this hotel skimps on the toiletries. Th restaurant was very unimpressive - service was very poor for breakfast August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24 hours of luxury We only stayed the night as we were in town to see P!nk, its was the best sleep I ever had, the staff were professional and very helpful and the breakfast was amazing we did not want to come home, looking forward to future stays the next one will stay longer for sure. I strongly recommend to anyone to stay here its a must August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bit of a surprise The hotel is very classy. The bathroom was quite amazing in all the hotels we have stayed in i can't remember a design quite like that before. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows a soft sinking feel. Overall a great experience would recommend to all. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent hotel - loved it Loved staying at No. 1 Martin Place - what a fabulous hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay The staff, the facilities, the food, the location all make this one of the best Hotels in Sydney to stay at. I will be back. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a great location The Hotel is situated in the heart of the city and very beautiful inside. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing From the process oriented 'welcome' by the concierge team (and ongoing when standing at taxi section of entry and told "go to the taxi rank if you want a taxi"), the mould in the bathroom, showers that run boiling hot to cold and one of the blandest caesar salads ever made, the hotel has vastly declined since I last stayed there. Feedback to staff was accepted but no real effort made to solve the problems. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Torture I had the most horrifying experience during my stay at the Westin in Sydney. It was like torture. Sleep torture, with lights! All the lights insisted on turning-on in the room, at once and every hour or so. Not the deepest sleep came from being woken with lights shinning in my down on my face. I thought I was in a horror film. On the 8th, 9th or 10th time the lights tortured my psyche, I cant accurately recall the exact number of tortures, and with my belongings scattered throughout the room, I decided it best to not sleep. After a very long day of work, I can tell you that sleep is what I really needed and wanted. As I couldn’t actually get sleep, I decided to have a hot shower, one of those renowned Westin 'rain showers'. And what a great thought, a hot shower! That is just what I needed, except this is the Westin torture room, so the 'rain shower' does not work in warm or hot, it works in freezing cold, as a cold deluge. I suspect something to do with water pressure, as most low-pressure systems are. At least I had soap right! Wrong, why would there be soap in the Westin torture room. Actually that’s exaggerating; there was half full shampoo & conditioner... Anyway soap is so passé. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is the little things It is the little things that could have made a mediocre stay, and excellent stay. My first ever trip to Sydney for a business break and I researched many hotels in the CBD before I decided to stay at the Westin. I arrived on Wednesday July 24 at 10.45pm after a 12 hour drive from Queensland. I was greeted by a lovely, although pushy young man who unloaded my vehicle and had the car parked. I went into the reception area where I made a point at noticing the way I was watched as I approached the desk. I was dressed in track suit pants, tee shirt and a hoodie as well as using a walking stick for support. I found the tone of the two ladies (whose names I shall not put here) to be a little condescending. My appearance did not give the impression I could afford to stay in the hotel. These were the same people that perhaps should have mentioned to me that I needed to use the card in the lift to make the thing work. I tried three different lifts before another guest came to my rescue and helped me. Not off to a good start at all. The Executive Dining rooms was over run with children and more like a McDonalds when I went in for breakfast on Friday morning at 9.30am. I returned 45 minutes later to find nothing much had changed and that the food from the warmers was cold. On Saturday when the room was cleaned, house keeping neglected to restock the tea/coffee facilities. I rang down to the desk and housekeeping arrived soon after with sugar, tea bags and decaf coffee - no real coffee nor milk. I eventually had the necessary items purchased from 7 11 in George Street. I rang the office and mentioned to them that they had missed out a few items. I received a lot of apologies, but it should not have happened in the first place. Oh my god, the troubles I had with the internet connection - I won't even mention the price for the service. 4 days and $76 later!!!!! I had three calls to their provider as there were issues with connection dropping out all of the time. After the third phone call I gave up. But there were positives despite all these tedious issues that drove me to distraction. Apart from the lady on duty when I checked in, I must say that the three ladies I spoke to in the executive lounge over the course of my stay (Kirby, Amanda, Grace) were so very helpful and interesting people to chat to about an array of things. Amanda (whose passion was photography) and I struck up a conversation about her interests as we shared similar passions. Simply, 99% of the staff were first rate. They will be the reason I remember my stay at the Westin. They were the ones who made me feel special and made my stay as relaxed as possible. Like I said at the start, a few little things could have made this a 10/10 visit for me. I will be back - I love this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont post this review My booking was entered in with my last name first so when I booked in the name of "surname" it was found to be under "christian name". The same thing appears to be happening with my SPG which welcomes me as "Mr First Name". Additionally I took advantage of the express checkout knowing I had taken a bottle of water from the fridge. The sundry charge was for $29, far exceeding what I thought should have been charged for a bottle of water. The account is being questioned. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disturbing 4pm check-out When I checked in I specifically told the front desk girl that, as a Gold membership, I acquire the 4pm late checkout benefit. But on the day of check-out, your staffs started to knock on my door from about 11:30am, and there were two more times after that until I specifically told him I had the 4pm late check out. I don't understand why this happened. I assumed all my information had been up-to-date to all your colleagues. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Top quality abode in the heart of busy Sydney - enjoyed every minute and savoured great food at Mosaic restaurant! July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel experience was good. Was disappointed when free Wi-Fi did not work and when paper was not delivered. Cleaning staff and restaurant staff were friendly, however the concierge staff will need to learn how to smile. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable and just about perfect! Love love loved the hotel - I felt at home from the moment I walked I the staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good follow up As a regular guest I know the Hotel well. This time I had a difficulty with a delivery of an important package to the Hotel. Unfortunately, it did not arrive even though Auspost said it had until 2 days late. The Hotel managed this and followed up for me in a thorough and professional manner - most appreciated. As a Platinum member my recognition was exceptional and appreciated. The only change I would make is the sloppy scrambled eggs in the Exec lounge..please! July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great get away in the heart of the city We booked this hotel online and found it was a great location. It is close to the city, Darling harbour and the Rocks. Everything is within walking distance and there are plenty of amenities within the complex. Even though it is right in the heart of the city, there is no noise. Thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by card failure Enbarressing moment Sunday evening. Ha d been to the shops and could not activate lift with my room card. Lots of glares so returned to reception who grilled me, demanded identification, very unprofessional and then told me it was my fault because the room card had been stored with my phone. Not a good way to handle things . Also 65 dollars for parking has me thinking about the value. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Impressive from the moment I stepped out of the car! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Our stay at The Westin Sydney was wonderful. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was superb. The beds were comfortable, the linen was great and on request we were able to get firmer pillows. The bathroom was amazing with separate rooms for the w/c and shower attached to the marble bathroom with great tub. The hotel is wonderfully located. Our only complaint is the quality of our in room dining, it did not match the price. However great dining options below the lobby; great sushi bar. July 12, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:47:22.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_795, tr_795
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>