Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel My favourite hotel in Sydney. The rooms are spacious, clean and luxurious. The restaurant is fabulous and the staff friendly and helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower The only negative of our stay was a poor shower head and water temperature. At the end of a long day of travel to find a large rain shower head was very exciting until I turned on the Luke warm temperature with a drizzle, very disappointing May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to be in Sydney This is an excellent Hotel, which is well managed and staffed by "real" people who actually want to be of assistance and to make sure you enjoy being there. The logo on the TV "Westin your home in Sydney" works for me May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great hotel. stayed with my 4 year old son and room was on 26th floor. views were ok during day and fantastic at night with Sydney all lit up. Very spacious and great service with any requests. Location is very good near Pitt St Mall. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Cleaniness & Freshness The main reception lobby and the rooms were very clean and always seemed and felt fresh. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The pillow were too soft, the bed uncomforatble. The room service meal was not what I had ordered and was unimpressed that a hotel of such rating could get it so wrong. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG hotels i stayed at so far Another year staying at the WESTIN for the tennis tournament in Sydney and i must admit it is always a pleasure staying there. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service We were quite disappointed with the service we received at Westin, Sydney. The receptionist who checked us in was not particularly friendly or warm. Housekeeping service was horrendous. They did not replenish items in the bathroom that we had clearly finished, for example, the mouthwash and cotton buds were not replenished even after 2 days and we had to personally call housekeeping for it. We used a spoon and left it in the bathroom for housekeeping to clean. We came back to the room with a dirty spoon still sitting in the bathroom. There was NO complimentary water. We paid AUD 250 per night for the room and we didn't even have complimentary water, which usually isn't the case with the other SPG resorts we've stayed at. We hired a private car and a driver and paid the hourly rates. The hotel ended charging us 1hr extra and included AUD300 worth of "misc" charges to the bill that we were not informed prior to hiring the car. Overall, we were very disappointed with the hotel as this is not the normal/usual service we receive from SPG hotels & resorts. Apart from the central location, the service was very bad and was completely not worth what we paid for. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room Centralize location and fantastic room May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodated our requests Party of 3 families travelling with babies, the Westin kept us together in adjoining rooms with cots ready. Great rooms and location accompanied by wonderful 5* service. The global contact centre that took my reservation is excellent, communicated my requests, which were all accomodated by the hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home........ I have been coming to the Westin Sydney for around 15 years. They just keep getting better! May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no concept of service All you get for the money you spend here (a lot by international standards) is a room and cleaning once a day. There is nothing of a personal touch in the room not a welcome note nothing - I happen to be a Platinum member and it is possibly the worst experience I ever had. Confusion about whether complimentary water is to be given - two duty managers have completely different views and even to get paid water one has to go through third degree. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location, less than 20 minutes to key areas in Sydney's central district 1. Excellent location 2. Beautiful hotel, wonderful atmosphere 3. Old world, new world 4. Great staff and service April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, great staff bad housekeeping Toilet is dusty. I wonder when was the last time being cleaned thoroughly. Amenities are lacking and not replaced daily. No slippers (5 star hotel?). Some of the drinking glass went missing on the second day after we arrived and now on our fifth day it's still nowhere to be found. Air con made noises, noises from bar nearby can be heard at night, made us hard to sleep profoundly. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent CBD Hotel This hotel is in the heart of the CBD with all the features one expects of a five star hotel. Rooms and furniture are excellent with friendly obliging staff. This hotel is suitable for the most discerning guest. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has anything you need within its doors. We arrived at the Weston Sydney to find our stay had been upgraded to the 29 th floor. Our stay exceeded our last happy visit to the Weston and we look forward to the next time we stay. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel - F&B needs improvement I love staying at the Westin Sydney. I stay there once a month to treat myself. Room Service is always great with a speedy team. However the other F&B outlets continue to disappoint. The staff never know what they are doing and do not provide basic "meet and greet" service. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful I love staying at The Westin, the staff are helpful, the rooms are beautiful, the bed is comfy, the shower is amazing! I can't wait to sneak another weekend away with the Hubby. We will be back! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Atmosphere The Westin is my prefered Hotel in Sydney along with Sherarton on the Park. On this occasion the check in process was not very nice and the room when we went to utilise the shower it did not work. the taxi people need some improvement, every time I needed a cab i had to walk out to the rank and get my own others the concerge arranged and called a cab for them. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall the stay was good and pleasant, except for the annoying shower temperature that goes hot and cold. It seems that there is some problem with the heater. Other than that, everything is good. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed I haven't stayed in the Westin Sydney for a while. This time, I was a bit disappointed with the services / experiences I came across: - I have asked for an early check-in when I reserved my room. I arrived around 8am, but I was not able to get into my room until 11am. I understand that a request for early check-in is not guaranteed, but I think the hotel should try to accommodate the guests as soon as possible. There were tons of guests waiting in the lobby for their rooms! (The main reason I was being told was that the cleaning staff do not come in early on sundays. It's not because the guests have not checked out.) - I went out around noon time and got back to my room 5 or 6 hours later. Surprisely, I found a suitcase (which did not belong to me) sitting in my room! The surname was similar to mine, but definitely different. I called up the hotel staff to come and pick it up and re-distribute to the correct guest. I wouldn't expect this kind of mistake to happen in a 5-star hotel! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great service, friendly staff and outstanding room product! Spacious room and bath.... loved the breakfast buffet each morning. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Hotle The Westin has a great position in the heart of Sydney CBD. The service is fantastic from arrival to departure. We look forward to our return. Thank you to the team at the Westin for making our stay so enjoyable. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend The stay my partner and I experienced at the Westin was pure perfection. We have stayed here before and will be staying again. From the moment you step out of your car to the time you leave you are made feel special. The staff are most accomodating and attend to your every need with a smile. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by modern building, mediocre service This is a nice combined old and new building in a great location in Sydney. Rooms are very modern, yet lack some very basic things such as outlets next to the bed. Most annoying at this hotel however is that they nickel and dime you for everything - from the 7$ bottle of water to the having to ask for slippers, to the $20 Internet, to, get this, an add'l 1.5% surcharge for using a credit card to pay! April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay Met my famiy's expectation April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel, with everything you need great hotel in central location , very modern and plush hotel with excellent service and friendly staff and excellent food, with everything you need within the hotel April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool facilities and internet access The Sydney Westin had the worst pool I have ever been in. In this day and age it is ridiculous that guests are made PAY for internet access in their bedroom. Of the 3 hotels visited during my Easter break, the Westin was the ONLY hotel to charge for the internet April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and nice ambience Surprised by the very attractive surroundings in and around the hotel. All other aspects of the hotel good but the historical buildings around are awesome April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy broken Exhaust Fan A noisy broken exhaust fan keep me up all night April 7, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:52:45.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_793, tr_793
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>