The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 784 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is all round great. The location of the Westin is brilliant for inner city business & entertainment. Food is beautiful & adequate although slightly expensive. Staff are faultless. Comfort is all encompassing. Business facilities are excellent. A lovely all round experience. Thank you Westin. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disapointment For AUS $ 500 I can get much better then this. Long queuing at check-in and waiting for room. No fruits in room, no turn-down service. Second day room was only made after 3.30pm and after my phone calls. Sunday even not able to get my breakfast. All full and waiting time long then 30 minutes. Despite a reminder of my wife, the hotel totally ignored even my birthday. This is not 5-Star this is simple mass tourism!!!! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelled my expectations...again As a returning guest, I was looking forward to being able to surprise one of my best friends who travelled to NSW to spend her birthday with a group of friends. Once again all of my expectations were far exceeded- not too mention my friend was completely blown away with her surprise present of a night of luxury at what has quickly become my favourite hotel in Sydney. Thankyou February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and great location the hotel integration with the old GPO is just impressive and creates an excellent atmosphere and ambience! Located right in the middle of the Central District close to nice restaurants, caffes and nice shops and malls! Only complain was the lack of complimentary water! Everything else was suoerb! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room- skip the breakfast Room was clean, modern and comfortable. View wasn't worth opening the curtains for but we weren't too bothered. Staff were polite and helpful. The only big downfall was the buffet breakfast. We had to wait close to 20mins for a table and the food was cold and average... The room was recently renovated (tower deluxe) and more romantic than most Sydney hotels though - some can have a bit of an 'executive travel' vibe. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Sydney Westin Sydney is within walking distance to major attraction points and transportation hubs of the city. The interior of the hotel has a modern feel. The room we had was spacious and had a window view to Martin Place. The staffs were friendly and recommended us to good restaurants. They also warned us the long ride to airport if we took the airport shuttle. We did not have time to enjoy the fitness center and pool so we can not comment on those. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Service Having a self serve coffee machine at breakfast is pretty average for a hotel of this quality. The staff would direct to the machine and once making it the taste was also average. This view was also shared by other people I traveled with. One person was very helpful Alan at breakfast who actually made the coffee for us. I feel that wireless internet in the room should be complimentary. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean & nice This hotel is very clean & nice. The location of this hotel is very comfotable. The staff is friendly. Delicious breakfast here. I will highly recommend this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good This hotel is very clean & nice. The location of this hotel is very comfotable. The staff is friendly. Delicious breakfast here. I will highly recommend this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel always offers top class service and facilities. we always enjoy staying at the Westin in Sydney. The facilities are of a high quality. The staff are so very nice and professional in their appraoch. we especially enjoy dining at the Mosaic. The food is fabulous and the staff are exceptional.we have eaten there many times and have always received excellent service with such friendliness. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - very good. Overall, my 12 night stay was good. There were two exceptions. First, I sent for cleaning a suit (dry cleaning) and pair of pants (laundry). I indicated there was an oil stain on each and each was returned with the oil stain intact. Very disappointing given the cost (AU$45) of the service. Second, I upgraded to the club level based on an E-mail message from the hotel advising that my colleague and I could accumulate an hour each day (total 24 days) to reserve the executive boardroom. We booked the boardroom for 9 hours on January 28 when making the hotel reservation. When we tried to reserve the boardroom again on site for January 29, we were told we were misinformed about the ability to accumulate hours. Very disappointing given we chose your hotel in large part based on the WRITTEN advice concerning accumulation of hours. Also, the boardroom was empty for most of the time we were there. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central location First visit to this hotel but it will not be our last February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's site is at a great location in the city. We would definitely return again. Front desk service was excellent at check in. We had a late check in. A map of the city was provided to us for getting around. You went out of your way to provide us an excellent room. Thank you so much. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great service. Excellent Hotel. Great customer service from the moment we stepped out of our car. The staff were pleasant, always respectfull and helpfull. The hotel is located in the perfect spot. Close to everything Sydney has to offer. We found this hotel to be of a very high standard, And will definitley stay here every time we vist Sydney January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at The Westin Sydney Stayed 3 nights in a Deluxe Tower Room which was fantastic. The Heavenly Bed was so incredible, I'm looking at purchasing one. The room was spacious, the rain shower was great and view over Martin Place was lovely. We arrived early for check in and the staff accommodated us without a blink and we were able to go straight to our room. The buffet breakfast was a lovely way to start the day- an incredible variety of food and beverages. We will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second favorite Westin Concierge (brass keys and all) could learn from their counterparts in Japan...exceptional for Australia, but not necessarily amongst Westins. Same comments for restaurant on level one...I understand the high minimum wage in Sydney, but Westin service standards should be indifferent to this. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Lounge experience I at least thought the Westin in Sydney would put on some nice Hors D'ouvres, but only offering is some dry biscuit and dry egg plant, cheese etc. Not a hot snack. Very poor or is the Westin Sydney going poor.? January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in heart of Syd Beautiful heritage rooms and OHHH the Heavenly beds. What a perfect description of the beds. Staff are attentive and helpful in both restaurants and front desks January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location and Service Had a wonderful stay there with my daughter, will certainly be back. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel experience Excellent preservation of a historic building and balance of modern ammenities. Fabulous breakfast. Courteous & friendly staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin has kept up with its reputation as being the premier in hospitality cannot get any better than the Westin I found the Westin to be the place to be the staff is extremely friendly and to the point. It appears the staff has been trained and is applying the lessons well. Thansk, January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by RE: Bottled water It has been a really nice experience overall other than the fact that bottled water is not provided in the room for free. Reason given was that it is safe to drink from the tap in Sydney. There are many many countries where water is safe to drink from tap but for a 5 stars business hotel, it is absurd not to provide complimentary bottled water. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience I booked this hotel using my SPG points and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the SPG floor. The room was spacious and very luxurious. Prior to my arrival, I required some help from the concierge. The gentleman at the concierge desk was incredibly accommodating and my request was fulfilled by the time I checked in, as I requested. Overall, top-notch service, a top quality hotel. I would recommend the Westin Sydney to anyone. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel with all the extras My stay at the Westin was perfect. I booked as a mystery deal and was blown away with the facilities. It was a beautiful heritage building with all the modern features. Right in the middle of the city but super quiet. Staff were very attentive and helpful and i would definately come back. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay, great staff... My son and I enjoyed every minute of the hotel, we swam in the pool dined in the restaurant, slept in the most comfortable beds, were blown away by the location and the service from front of staff to housekeeping. Thank you for a wonderful stay. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep Has to the simply the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in from half a lifetime of travel. Makes all the other hotels in Sydney I have stayed in look cheap. Exceptional, will recommend this hotel to everyone. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large bedroom Spacious, comfortable room. Staff very courteous. Extremely convenient location. Loved our stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room required maintinence The room which we stayed on this occassion the bedside lights were faulty and would flicker at random during the night. I removed the globes which fixed that issue. Also the shower was faulty. It was not possible to use the wall mounted shower without the roof mounted head continuing water flow. Stayed many times over past 12 or so years, only bad experience. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent home base for exploring Sydney This hotel has everything - courteous and helpful staff, beautiful lobby and decor, comfortable and stylish rooms, and a Sydney-center location that is easy access to all this wonderful city offers. Was in town for only two days, so did not get to use all of the hotel's many amenities. Can't wait until I return for a longer stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favourite place to stay when in Syney It's hotel has always provided excellent service from the moment of arrival through to check out. We enjoy the healthy choices at breakfast, the lovely rooms, the heavenly beds and the great location. Every staff member we met were friendly, helpful and approachable. A five star experience. January 21, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:45:52.420-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_784, tr_784
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27 next>>