The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love this hotel always stay here when I am in Sydney the room are big and the bathroom is stunning as are the beds . The staff are friendly and helpful look forward to my next stay August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hot Water!!!! On check-in, I was advised that there would be an upgrade to the hot water system on the 2nd day of my stay. That's fine, these things need to happen. That night, while during my shower, the water stopped all together, and even the next month, still no water in the shower. What annoyed me was that there was no communication from the hotel as to what was going on with the water situation. My other issue was that, even tho my 'do not disturb' light was on, housekeeping still came into my room and cleaned, also taking my tv remote with them. I didn't want my room cleaned and I don't like housekeeping staff just coming in when im not there. Also, your front of house staff either need better training or moved into other departments. the young boy who checked me in was trying so hard but it was clear that customer service didn't come naturally to him and all he seemed to say was "welcome to the westin". With such a large hotel with lots of bars and restaurants etc, theres actually no information anywhere about where each one is or what they offer. maybe a little map in the room or better information in the room. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a beautiful weekend The Westin Hotel in Sydney is one of our favourite hotels and we always recommend the Westin to family and friends. Thank you for helping make our Anniversary weekend special March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin has kept up with its reputation as being the premier in hospitality cannot get any better than the Westin I found the Westin to be the place to be the staff is extremely friendly and to the point. It appears the staff has been trained and is applying the lessons well. Thansk, January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The pillow were too soft, the bed uncomforatble. The room service meal was not what I had ordered and was unimpressed that a hotel of such rating could get it so wrong. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hotel Stay I really enjoyed staying at the Westin Sydney, all the staff are fantasic and very friendly, i will definately be coming to stay there again thats for sure THUMBS UP =) January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Westin I love the Sydney Westin and stay frequently. The standard of the property and service is consistently high. Frequent SPG guests are well looked after. I will be back. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel, with everything you need great hotel in central location , very modern and plush hotel with excellent service and friendly staff and excellent food, with everything you need within the hotel April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good This hotel is very clean & nice. The location of this hotel is very comfotable. The staff is friendly. Delicious breakfast here. I will highly recommend this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean & nice This hotel is very clean & nice. The location of this hotel is very comfotable. The staff is friendly. Delicious breakfast here. I will highly recommend this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney Gem It was a pleasure to stay at the Westin Sydney. Great location (Martin Place), friendly and professional staff and of course the room and amenities were fantastic! July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in heart of Syd Beautiful heritage rooms and OHHH the Heavenly beds. What a perfect description of the beds. Staff are attentive and helpful in both restaurants and front desks January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service Room was very noisy, bed was lopsided. Lobby staff was staring at us when we were seated in the lobby, the questioned us as to why we were there. Not friendly. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob I would only comment --Everthing is almost Perfect !!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by extra charges unnecessary Seems very petty to charge extra for internet. Also seems petty to have bottled water for sale prominently displayed, and the complimentary water hidden away. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a great night in. From your entry into the foyer, you are blown away by the spectacular facade. A great room and the buffet breakfast is possibly the best in Sydney. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, comfortable and just about perfect! Love love loved the hotel - I felt at home from the moment I walked I the staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and nice ambience Surprised by the very attractive surroundings in and around the hotel. All other aspects of the hotel good but the historical buildings around are awesome April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has comfortable facilities Westin has very good size room with very comfortable beds. The bathroom has great shower head. Could do with free internet access in all rooms plus spa. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Overpriced Hotel in CBD Sydney This hotel was just OK for me. While the actual property is consistent with the Westin brand, I found the rooms to be fairly small and nothing special. Additionally, SPG recognition was not impressive. I booked two rooms for me and my parents. Despite my status, we were both given the lowest floor rooms with limited views because the hotel was fully committed. I do not recommend this property and would not return with my family. Also, my father and I ordered two vodka tonics in the hotel bar and each was $32 USD. C’mon, Westin. Really? Two aspects of this hotel I enjoyed: 1) Location: You’re right in the middle of the city. Walking distance to everything. 2) Gym: Great gym with a range of strength training equipment. It’s located in the building next door, but you can access it through a long walk down a series of internal hallways. One area for improvement: 1) Value: It just isn’t there. I visited in off peak season and was given a very small room that was nothing special. My opinion is that rates at this property are not in alignment with the overall quality of the hotel nor the onsite amenities offered. I would not return. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed and bath linen is not heavenly What is the thread count of the bed linen used? It is very rough. The same applies to the bath, hand and face towel. I can use those to do exfoliation. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel let us down We have stayed many times and it is a great hotel. On this occasion the attention to detail and care of staff was disappointing and less than adequate. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel is very well located. The hotel is well located very close to the Pitt St mall and walking distance to the harbour. The staff were helpfull and the hotel had a relaxing feel August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay We had a wonderful stay. The bathroom was lovely, the room was clean and spacious. I made our anniversary weekend special. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate and Modern This hotel has a bathroom to rival any in the city of Sydney, the gym is fully equipped and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I was on a large corporate arranged function but the staff took the time to acknowledge me as an individual and not just 1 of the herd, great touch. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Touch of Luxury Westin always manages to punch above all my expectations and the experience gets better with every stay. That's the reason I keep coming back. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I have emailed the GM of the hotel to congratulate him on such an amazing team of people that really made our stay nothing short of perfect October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great location The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful, the public areas were beautiful and the room was spacious. It's in a great location too. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and facilities Made a last minute booking through WOTIF and had an excellent, albeit brief, stay. Room was large and comfortable with very good facilities. March 26, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 25 next>>