The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 777 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Heavenly Bed The hotel absolutely met my expectations in terms of comfort, price & quality, and location. However what is truly beyond all praise is the bed - the best sleep I've ever had. Thank you. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was delightful I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable bed. There was a selection of pillows available. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Excellent facilities and location; helpful staff and blissfully clean. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold & unfriendly staff; poor service My recent stay at this far below average Westin property can be summed up as death by a thousand cuts. Cold and unfriendly staff at the front desk provided a less than ideal check-in experience. SPG Platinum recognition was horrible. Using hotel services like laundry, room service, and house cleaning was frustrating as there were quality issues. To top it all off, the hotel did nothing after receiving feedback of my experiences. On the plus side, the hotel is centrally located in the CBD and has quite modern amenities and room furnishings. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great situation in the CBD area My wife and I had one of our very best hotel experiences here. A great room (de luxe suite) which was most comfortable. The benefits of The Executive Lounge were huge-the staff went out of their way to look after us. We appreciated being slightly away from the touristy circular quay area. The hotel has a great lobby area-classy. Altogether this is a serious 5 star hotel November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fist choice in sydney Excellent Hotel, professional staff, and by far one of the better executive clubs in the chain, both the morning breakfast and the generous evening service. Hotels such as this particular Westin, makes the platinum benefit and recognition so very valuable. My thanks to Claire and all the staff for their assistance during our wonderful stay . November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend Away We stayed 2 nights over the weekend and enjoyed our experience at the hotel. The only disappointing feature for us was the pool facilities being very basic. The room, food and service was fantastic. We liked the central location of the hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Plus Excellent customer service from beginning to end, he Westin to Sydney visitors. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms and awesome breakfast Our room was great as well as breakfast although we did find a bitten apple on the table during our meeting in the conference room as well as a blow fly in the glass of juice! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great ambience Great location, very friendly staff, the layout of the room was excellent especially the bathroom. Shower room included handrails a great safely feature for elderly patrons. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking for Price For the price I felt some amenities were lacking. No free water in room ($7.00 to buy). No ice bucket or ice. Lack of dresser space. Draws were taken up by liquor and glasses and coffee pot. Coffee was horrible. Keurig would have been much better than coffee bag. No free wi-fi in room. Needed pass for an hour in the lobby. Hotel had very cold, stark feeling. Rooms very very clean. Concierge very helpful and pleasant. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Again as last year a great experience and outstanding staff , specifically from the reception Ms Lynn or Lyi (hope the name is correct/ made my check In and Check out) with professionalism, kindness and represents the best of SPG group. Thank You. the quality of sleep is rrelated with the noise from an open roof bar all night in front of the hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I cannot recommend this hotel For a 5 star hotel you need a lot of work, we had a suite and found it very basic, it was very light on, i.e not enough toiletries for the bathroom for two people, no remote control for the DVD player!! The mattress was good but the duvet cover was so heavy one couldn't sleep under it, we spent two nights at your hotel and were glad we left so we could get some sleep, we couldn't during the day due to the jack hammering from the nearby construction sites, being in the construction industry its great that the city is moving ahead but my wife and I came for some rest and we certainly didn't get it!! Yes you are in a premium position and yes you have wonderful staff but to take a suite in your hotel and use the executive lounge for us was a waste of money October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring your own water or drink from the swimming pool No suite with Suite award, overcrowded club lounge, no mention about our birthday celebration even the hotel was informed by my ambassador. No SPG water in room and was told to BYO or drink from the tap when asked. Overall below average Westin standard. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 week at the Westin nice bedroom room, high up, confortable and the hotel is well located. SPG lounge very nice but food is average (reminded me of BA lounge food), wine was good. Front desk, friendly but inexperienced. Platinum for few years did not help to make me feel special. Overall hotel is good and well located. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opulent Luxury We recently spent a night at the Westin Hotel to celebrate our 44th Wedding Anniversary. From our first moment leaving our car we were dealt with professionally and politely. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and it was lovely to enjoy such opulence even if it was only one night. We definitely will be back !! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all From the time we arrived at the hotel our experience was outstanding. Staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel is beautiful and our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The position of the hotel is fabulous, allowing us to wander around the CBD to shop and see the sites and return to our room when we needed to recharge. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I've had mixed experience with Westin hotels globally. I've been to Westin in the U.S., Europe, Japan, China, Singapore, and other Asian countries, but the experience in Sydney was below expectation of other Westin hotels. Firstly, the bell desk staff won't get me a taxi, but instead took notice of an Anglo-Saxon gentlemen and when I requested for a cab, they simply pointed me to hail on down on my own from the road. Secondly, I was put in a room looking at office buildings from every angle on the 3rd floor. I requested to change the room upon my arrival late in the evening _ on the count of which the staff did not return my call for 30min. Thirdly, the gym facility closes at 9pm. For most travelers or business guests, that's the time they return to their hotels and finally have time to go for a workout. It was a real shame. For people who travel non-stop, the Westin Sydney was least courteous and utterly low standard in terms of staff courtesy and training. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Sydney We recently enjoyed a wonderful family holiday in Sydney. The Westin was a great base for us. The central location of the Hotel is hard to beat and it offered all necessary amenities. After some initial glitches at check in, we were given very comfortable (upgraded) rooms which served us well both for relaxation on inactive days and to return to after sightseeing. Staff were generally professional although there was room for improvement. Clearly, the Hotel deals with a high volume of business travellers. SPG recognition was somewhat of a non-event. The ‘stand out’ was Vincent at reception who not only dealt with the initial glitches but a subsequent issue extremely well. He certainly had all the attributes of an employee of a five star hotel. Walter and Matthias in the breakfast area need to be mentioned for making an excellent muesli. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heritage hotel huge rooms so clean & comfy Quiet rooms, spotless, huge bed & pillows so comfy. Ease of checkin & friendly, professional staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Charges After the first night, I noticed that I was being charged for a rollaway bed. It was just after midnight I called Guest Services. The guy said he would take it off and make sure I would not get charged again. Well, the next night, they charged me again. And, the previous night's charge was not removed. This time, the female Guest Services rep did take off both nights charges. When I checked out after the third night, guess what? It was there again! Again, a male answered and said he would take it off. At check-out the charge was still there so the Front Desk clerk had to take it off. How difficult is it to take off a charge for something I didn't reserve, request or use? And to have it come back three nights in a row? I can't rate this hotel any higher. THe location in the financial district is great for business but it's not somewhere to take your family. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duty Manager's indifferent attitude We checked in last Fri, 03 Oct 2015 for a night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A friend of our daughter, that works at the front desk was suppose to have arranged something special for us for our celebration. She had left for the day by the time we checked-in. Thinking that there was something special organised in the room, we did not mention anything about our 25th anniversary during check-in. When we got to our room, nothing was arranged. We then spoke to the front desk explaining what has happened and was told by the front desk person that she would contact her manager and service express. We waited in our room for more than an hour and still nothing happened. As we were about to head out for dinner, we thought we ring services express and only after another 10 mins, we had some amenities delivered. And, yes we do appreciate that gesture. I guess keeping us informed about what is happening would be better rather than leaving us waiting in the room for more than an hour. We related our story to the duty manager at the front desk the next day only to be greeted by an very indifferent attitude. We left with a feeling that Westin Sydney had nothing special to offer the guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful staff for a tired guest Early morning arrival was catered for admirably.Welcoming fresh smell. Handy for post office; computer business centre had key problems, but helpful porters. Platinum Lounge had good breakfast the next day; evening food not quite as appealing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday disappointment. We had great in-room service and food. Also, the restaurant downstairs was good. However, we took our daughter out for her birthday to the restaurant upstairs & was very disappointed. Had problems with the staff understanding us & we understanding them language wise. Was shocked at the size of portions & choices. Certainly won't eat there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction - NOT a priority It is amazing how staff (including the levels of duty manager) do not LISTEN to guest requirements and make offers based on preconceived notions of what they think a guest would need. There is absolutely no desire to understand the guest requirement and to try to meet these needs, let alone trying to exceed them. This being a Westin - was a bitter disappointment!! Never again if I had a choice in this. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business and shopping Friendly staff in a great location for business and shopping, my first choice in Sydney. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff great staff and clean comfortable rooms September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very impressed! Great location Hi I stayed at the Westin for a business stay. Very efficient check in, great breakfast and terrific staff. Pool and Gym are in an adjacent building but there is direct access. Did not dine in but breakfast was good. Dinner menu is a bit limited but lots of great options a short walk away. Highly recommended. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL The Westin is a great hotel so very close to everything.The staff are so very friendly and very helpful ,so this makes me want to return. And if you want to entertain friends its a great hotel to do so. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Exceeded Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Westin Sydney. The room was exceptional - a great size with quality fixtures and fittings, and the staff pleasant and helpful. I left my iPhone charger at home and the staff went out of their way to lend me another - really appreciated. Only downside - and this was no fault of The Westin - was the 5am wake up call on a Saturday by construction crew outside. Will definitely return and recommend. September 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T19:50:10.492-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_777, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>