The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 733 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing business retreat! I am very picky about hotels, and the Westin Sydney did not disappoint. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heritage hotel huge rooms so clean & comfy Quiet rooms, spotless, huge bed & pillows so comfy. Ease of checkin & friendly, professional staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd stay in Sydney this was my 2nd stay in2 yes. I was very pleased with the upgrade to the exec floor....much appreciated. The stay was great. The only issue was the service in the exec lounge. For the most part my daughter and I felt invisible. At our 1st breakfast the hostess approached me and asked my room no. Which I promptly advised as 2805. She came back and advised " I do not have access to the lounge" loud enough that all could hear. I told her that I did and I reiterated my room no.. To which she replied "oh, I thought you said 2005" .no apology, that was that. Great hotel,need work in the lounge November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt Welcomed from the moment we arrived We don't often stay at 5 star hotels but wanted to splurge for our anniversary! Let me say ....this hotel delivered on all fronts-friendly professional staff,beautiful quiet room,heavenly bed,bath and shower, yummy food- served hot and with a smile and then when we thought it couldn't get any better, a lovely complementary tasting plate, sent up to our room with congratulations for our Anniversary!! Our only problem now is that we have raved on so much about what a great stay we had, that the kids want to come next time!! Thank you for all your special care - we had a fantastic time! May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duty Manager's indifferent attitude We checked in last Fri, 03 Oct 2015 for a night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A friend of our daughter, that works at the front desk was suppose to have arranged something special for us for our celebration. She had left for the day by the time we checked-in. Thinking that there was something special organised in the room, we did not mention anything about our 25th anniversary during check-in. When we got to our room, nothing was arranged. We then spoke to the front desk explaining what has happened and was told by the front desk person that she would contact her manager and service express. We waited in our room for more than an hour and still nothing happened. As we were about to head out for dinner, we thought we ring services express and only after another 10 mins, we had some amenities delivered. And, yes we do appreciate that gesture. I guess keeping us informed about what is happening would be better rather than leaving us waiting in the room for more than an hour. We related our story to the duty manager at the front desk the next day only to be greeted by an very indifferent attitude. We left with a feeling that Westin Sydney had nothing special to offer the guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful staff for a tired guest Early morning arrival was catered for admirably.Welcoming fresh smell. Handy for post office; computer business centre had key problems, but helpful porters. Platinum Lounge had good breakfast the next day; evening food not quite as appealing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polished, modern & excellent service I recently stayed at the Westin Sydney on a Friday night, when I checked in I was delighted to find that my room had been upgraded due to being a SPG member :-) My room was beautiful, modern and clean. Customer service was also consistently high across the board from all staff members I made contact with. Will definitely be staying again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Sydney changing I have been staying at this hotel since 2008. As a platinum member I have always enjoyed the extra benefits. The hotel no longer offers complimentary water in the room. Front desk clerk told me this is part of our green initiative. But, they still place two $7.00 bottles in the room for purchase. They no longer do nightly turn down service and room refresh in the evening. Time to look for a new hotel in downtown Sydney. I had persuaded three other colleagues to stay at this property with me for the business trip. They were disappointed as well. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday disappointment. We had great in-room service and food. Also, the restaurant downstairs was good. However, we took our daughter out for her birthday to the restaurant upstairs & was very disappointed. Had problems with the staff understanding us & we understanding them language wise. Was shocked at the size of portions & choices. Certainly won't eat there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG booking Hotel is great and so I cam back to stay. Joined SPG as I was told SPG offered better rates etc. Rang up the hotel to book a room and quoted my SPG number. Was given the normal hotel rate which was higher than the SPG rate. When I checked up on it after th booking was made, I was told that it would be one night penalty rate to change to SPG rate. I hope this is not how SPG members are treated by Westin. Has left a bad taste for otherwise a beautifull and well located hotel that I would like to stay every time i visit Sydney. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking all the simple things This has to be one of the worst Starwood hotels I have stayed at. You charge a 5-star price for 3-star quality. You do not provide the basic things - leaving everything upon request. Whether it be a toothbrush or even replacing the laundry bag - you have to be the cheapest quality hotel I have encountered. Even when providing feedback to reception - you have the nerve to say not everyone needs a toothbrush or a laundry bag. This is one Starwood hotel I will never stay in again. Unbelievably unprofessional. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Setting This is a very modern hotel set in a wonderfully restored old building. The room had wide views of the city and the old clock, was very comfortable and extremely well serviced. We walked to museums, galleries, the Opera house, the gardens, retail centre, Darling Harbour, the Rocks, restaurants and bars. All very close. We also went on ferry rides to different places around the Sydney Harbour and walked back. It was so easy and convenient. We have been to Sydney many times and this was by far the best place to stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel so pleasant to stay at My sisters & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Staff were so helpful & friendly & would stay at your hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Only problem there were 3 guests & crockery for 2. Had to request extra each day. I love the location & comfortable feel whilst staying there July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Sydney CBD I have stayed at least 100 times in Sydney in the last 12 years and i tried many 4/5 stars hotels but the Westin is for me the best. I feel always welcome, the hotel is very clean, the old part is very nice, the staff is discreet and professional. The rooms are simply GREAT with a wonderful bathroom with a lot of space. The buffet breakfast is little bit expensive but that's a real buffet breakfast. I definitely stay there every time since 1 year and happy when i arrive there to enjoy the hotel and facilities. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is so 2013 I've had the pleasure of staying at The Westin in Sydney for a number of years. It's been a place that I've been happy to call a place away from home but sadly, no more ... In 2014, I will not be returning to this property. I felt that guests were an inconvenience it the hotel staff, who were responsive from a housekeeping perspective but disorganized and chaotic at the front desk and in other parts of the operation. There was a formulaic approach to my welcome that didn't show understanding if my previous visits it hotel loyalty status. And, when I tried to extend my stay as my travel plans changed to save the hassle of moving properties, no one could appropriately assist. The rooms continue to be comfortable and well maintained but the soul and service orientation has disappeared. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at The Westin Sydney Stayed 3 nights in a Deluxe Tower Room which was fantastic. The Heavenly Bed was so incredible, I'm looking at purchasing one. The room was spacious, the rain shower was great and view over Martin Place was lovely. We arrived early for check in and the staff accommodated us without a blink and we were able to go straight to our room. The buffet breakfast was a lovely way to start the day- an incredible variety of food and beverages. We will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but Sheraton on the Park better Good stay, but . . . One annoyance was the surprisingly expensive local calls to domestic mobile phones (annoying, but my fault for apparently overlooking the rate sheet, which I was told at checkout was in a drawer). We much preferred the nearby Sheraton on the Park, where we stayed six nights versus five at the Westin. The Sheraton had better views (lovely Hyde Park, Cathedral and harbor views): a better club lounge, club reception hours and club staff; better beds/bedding; and an excellent staff (Westin's good but a bit officious when compared with the more accommodating Sheraton staff). When we return with a group the Sheraton on the Park will be the company's choice. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction - NOT a priority It is amazing how staff (including the levels of duty manager) do not LISTEN to guest requirements and make offers based on preconceived notions of what they think a guest would need. There is absolutely no desire to understand the guest requirement and to try to meet these needs, let alone trying to exceed them. This being a Westin - was a bitter disappointment!! Never again if I had a choice in this. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel with hopeless beds The Westin Sydney is probably one of the top 3 hotels in Sydney. The staff are warm and cooperative, the breakfast is great, the location is excellent and the hotel would score 10/10 except for one thing: The highly acclaimed beds are terrible, they are far too soft and sleeping on them results in an aching back and stiffness. Orthapaedically the beds are wrong in nearly every way and the Westin group needs to look seriously at this matter. As a result the hotel rates only 8/10. May 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing customer service I had an extremely disappointing experience and i am still $290 out of pocket. The duty manager Laura Smith would not refund me for a mistakenly booked additional night which i made on my mobile. As it was pre-booked and 'i had signed the terms and conditions' which was repeated at me multiple times there was nothing that can be done. Just a simple refund is all i asked. So you keep my money, but you'll never ever get my business again - ever. And i'll never recommend you to any business colleagues or future businesses, as a result of your poor customer service. And i'll use social media, Trip Advisor and every single means possible to to relate how poorly you treat customers. With all the money i have given to your business and being a 'gold member' means literally nothing. Well that's what you get from me in future - absolutely nothing. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Value for Money Our Company was holding our annual meeting there and we did so last year as well. My room was PAID FOR however I did not have a credit card for check in so they did not let me into the room after a 10 hour journey. The staff did not let me in despite the fact that I said my roommate will be using her card and will be there in an hour; that the room was ACTUALLY already paid for and the fact that I offered COD as an option although i do not see what i would be consuming in the next hour. So they did not let me in. In terms of facilities, the bed was great although facilities is not of 5 star value; wifi was not free, no bedroom slippers, bottled water was $6 which is a ripoff considering that the room is not cheap! Most 6 stars hotels have 2 complimentary bottles replenished daily. My used coffee cup was not removed for the three days I was there September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated i had not stayed at the Westin Sydney previuosly but was most impressed with the high standard of facilities and the excellent level of customer service. The check-in was smooth and a minor problem with the room was rectified straight away with no fuss. The hotel is walking distance to the centre of Sydney city so everything the city offers is at your fingertips. I will certainly return,keep up the high standards. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, except for service in Mosaic Restaurant. Our impression of the hotel was let down by the staff working at Mosaic Restaurant for breakfast. There was no-one there to greet us. When they did eventually arrive, there was not any apology given for the delay. We were shown to a table that had not been set. This was then wiped down in front of us. The waiter dumped one set of cutlery, and then reached across me to drop the other setting. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel that needs WiFi everywhere A close to perfect hotel. Only recommendation is that WiFi is needed throughout the hotel not just in lobby and Business Center. WiFi in lobby is weak, but good in Business Center. There are Ethernet connections in rooms, but many new lap tops do not have an ethernet connection. In the meantime, how about lending portable routers to guests who have a computer without an Ethernet connection? January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property I just wanted to take a moment to thank your team of staff for a beautiful and memorable stay on 8 July. We booked via thirdparty mystery hotel and were delighted to see that it was The Westin. We travelled from Melbourne to deliver a Strategic Planning workshop to 15 CEOs and Directors of amazing not for profit organizations. All staff from concierge , to reception to breakfast were friendly, helpful , approachable and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfast delicious and effortless. Wish we had more time to use the facilities and the huge bath! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Australia!! I don't usually write review but I will have to share my stay at the Westin Sydney. I am a SPG member and Star privilege member for many years. I travel a lot and stayed in many hotels. The standard in the Westin Sydney is more than any other hotels in the world. This heritage property itself is massive and well maintained! They also have the best restaurant called "Mosaic" and their food and service are 5 stars, especially I loved breakfast. The location could be the best in Sydney, easier to access anywhere in the city by walk. I highly recommend this hotel and will be my preference if I need an accommodation in Sydney!! Thanks for all your outstanding service and offers :) March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in location is perfect, very central, 10 mins from Opera House, Botanic Gardesn, Darling Harbour, building is spectacular, rooms are huge with great showers and bath, staff are top quality and the Exec Lounge has really good breakfast and snacks with free drinks. Minor downside - hotel bar and internet are both very pricey but, then so is Sydney in general January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the same great hotel We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon and decided to have a night there to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel is still the great hotel it was 10 years ago. Awesome service, nice rooms and facilities and well located. I have no problems recommending this hotel and its staff. Thank you for another great stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding our expectations! Never having stayed at the Westin, Sydney, we were greeted by the most courteous staff and escorted to our magnificent suite which we truly felt was "home away from home." Everything about our four-night stay was perfect. We certainly want to congratulate the management and staff for their outstanding service. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff was very gracious and efficient. Ron at the concierge desk had extremely helpful suggestions for us on our first visit to Sydney. We had several rooms, and everyone was very pleased and all agreed we would highly recommend the hotel, which is well located. January 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>