The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 740 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated i had not stayed at the Westin Sydney previuosly but was most impressed with the high standard of facilities and the excellent level of customer service. The check-in was smooth and a minor problem with the room was rectified straight away with no fuss. The hotel is walking distance to the centre of Sydney city so everything the city offers is at your fingertips. I will certainly return,keep up the high standards. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel under performs Hotel is under staffed facilities are below par, executive club lounge is below par in food and standard great views poor lounge, business centre only by name not a place to do business 5 lifts but none never seem to arrive reception front desk poor service response for SPG platinum gold members quality of food is generally below par overall nice bldg great location not a place l would revisit in a hurry Sheraton in Elizabeth st much better also no day spa facility just pretend offering of a journey definitely no go November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, except for service in Mosaic Restaurant. Our impression of the hotel was let down by the staff working at Mosaic Restaurant for breakfast. There was no-one there to greet us. When they did eventually arrive, there was not any apology given for the delay. We were shown to a table that had not been set. This was then wiped down in front of us. The waiter dumped one set of cutlery, and then reached across me to drop the other setting. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel that needs WiFi everywhere A close to perfect hotel. Only recommendation is that WiFi is needed throughout the hotel not just in lobby and Business Center. WiFi in lobby is weak, but good in Business Center. There are Ethernet connections in rooms, but many new lap tops do not have an ethernet connection. In the meantime, how about lending portable routers to guests who have a computer without an Ethernet connection? January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel so pleasant to stay at My sisters & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Staff were so helpful & friendly & would stay at your hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Only problem there were 3 guests & crockery for 2. Had to request extra each day. I love the location & comfortable feel whilst staying there July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Australia!! I don't usually write review but I will have to share my stay at the Westin Sydney. I am a SPG member and Star privilege member for many years. I travel a lot and stayed in many hotels. The standard in the Westin Sydney is more than any other hotels in the world. This heritage property itself is massive and well maintained! They also have the best restaurant called "Mosaic" and their food and service are 5 stars, especially I loved breakfast. The location could be the best in Sydney, easier to access anywhere in the city by walk. I highly recommend this hotel and will be my preference if I need an accommodation in Sydney!! Thanks for all your outstanding service and offers :) March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in location is perfect, very central, 10 mins from Opera House, Botanic Gardesn, Darling Harbour, building is spectacular, rooms are huge with great showers and bath, staff are top quality and the Exec Lounge has really good breakfast and snacks with free drinks. Minor downside - hotel bar and internet are both very pricey but, then so is Sydney in general January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service far below acceptable Why does it need to be so difficult to provide service in line with pricing and branding of Westin? Probably because it's too easy for Westin Sydney. Business will come to them, guests who don't like the poor service won't come back. Who cares? Well, I do. It's a pity that this beautiful building, with great quality interior and bedding, is let down so badly by uninterested staff. We stayed 10 days at Westin Sydney, as we are relocating back to Sydney. Check in was a routine, no upgrade as recognition of my SPG Gold status (hotel booked out, was the reason mentioned), no complementary bottled water in the room. "Sydney water is perfectly drinkable, sir", was the comment from the Guest Services lady who answered the phone when I asked for some bottled water. Next morning, called 20 mins ahead to valet for our car, which still had to be fetched when we arrived downstairs (this was the case 6 out of the 10 days that we stayed). Checked again at front desk before we departed to request complimentary bottled water with turndown service every evening. Immediately promised, only happened without asking for it 3 out of the remaining 9 evenings, necessitating us to call Guest Service to ask for bottled water after returning to our room on the other evenings. Lobby bar downstairs appears understaffed (especially during weekends) as a simple cappuccino order requires more than 20 minutes wait and 2 reminders to wait staff before it is brought out to table. Breakfast buffet is good quality, but the same selection every single day. No variety, other than in the breakfast smoothie, which is the same every other day (they only do 2 flavours). SPG Gold members have complimentary use of internet, which had to validated upon check-out, as internet charges were on the bill. Also, a mini-bar charge on the bill, could only be "put aside for investigation", rather than simply credited from the bill, as if we would cheat the hotel for a $6.50 drink when settling a $ 6,000 bill. Really, Westin Sydney, get your act together. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Westin Sydney!! Upon arrival we were greeted with the vale staff, then to check in, I asked the gentleman on the front counter to check my booking as i had made a special request. I am not sure what exactly the reservations gentleman wrote on it when i called ahead and asked, but we were treated with the most luxurious upgrade. After explaining at checkin this was a special evening he checked with the manager and indeed were were upgraded! I am a returning guest of the Westin and will most definitely be returning again and recommending all of my associates and friends to stay at your hotel. Once again thank you for making our stay so special, it won't be forgotten! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the same great hotel We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon and decided to have a night there to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel is still the great hotel it was 10 years ago. Awesome service, nice rooms and facilities and well located. I have no problems recommending this hotel and its staff. Thank you for another great stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding our expectations! Never having stayed at the Westin, Sydney, we were greeted by the most courteous staff and escorted to our magnificent suite which we truly felt was "home away from home." Everything about our four-night stay was perfect. We certainly want to congratulate the management and staff for their outstanding service. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff was very gracious and efficient. Ron at the concierge desk had extremely helpful suggestions for us on our first visit to Sydney. We had several rooms, and everyone was very pleased and all agreed we would highly recommend the hotel, which is well located. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room with nice clock tower view Second visit to this hotel. We were given a room with the big clock of the clock tower just sit exactly in front of the windows from our room. We was stunned by this amazing view when we first walk in to our room. Love it to the max. Thanks Westin Sydney for upgrading us to this fantastic room. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a platinum experience Gifting a room for our daughter for New Years Eve and was surprised that the hotel chose to not provide the gold or platinum benefits (for example free wifi) at their option because the "account holder" was not staying there as well yet they have on prior stays. Experience not well. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hardware but not Software Very nice room and great location. The hotel is very luxurious in general. But make sure you to check the room type you receive as you may get downgraded. When I was checking in, I was told that they will give a view upgrade because I was a gold member. And they gave me front view "Superior" Room. I found out that I got a superior room after I checked my SPG app. But I made a reservation for Deluxe room. So, I was downgraded, not view upgrade! I ended up getting Deluxe room which was my original reservation after I proved that I made a reservation for Deluxe with my email confirmation. I complained about this to the hotel via email and the answer I received was that there was system error that it showed my reservation was under superior. So, they changed my room type from Deluxe to Superior "manually" at the hotel. I wish they had checked the points I spent for the reservation before they changed my room type manually. If they had checked the points used, they would have known that it was for Deluxe not for Superior January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I am a Platinum Starwood member of over ten years and this is the first time I have experienced such shocking service and lack of helpfulness from a managerial position. I have never been treated so badly in any hotel in the Starwood group. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In room facilities Your in room facilities such as toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving kits and other personal needs are inferior compared to similar 5 star hotels. Not only are they lacking, whatever that is provided (which is minimal) are poorly presented. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place I stayed in the "long room" which was just fabulous. Best hotel room I've ever had. Sushi bar downstairs is great. Steaks at the other downstairs restaurant were great. Staff is well trained. Overall 5 stars. Thank you. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Hotle The Westin has a great position in the heart of Sydney CBD. The service is fantastic from arrival to departure. We look forward to our return. Thank you to the team at the Westin for making our stay so enjoyable. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent CBD Hotel This hotel is in the heart of the CBD with all the features one expects of a five star hotel. Rooms and furniture are excellent with friendly obliging staff. This hotel is suitable for the most discerning guest. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great restaurant which nice ambient First visit to the Westin Sydney, love the Mosaic restaurant ambient. Very relaxing which can view the clock tower, nice building architecture and enjoy the nature sunlight while having the breakfast. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better ever year A 15 year family tradition is to stay at the Westin Sydney around Christmas time. Shopping is handy, fantastic view from lounge and the service gets better every year. December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel staff was very rude and uncooperative, the gym facilities are located in another building and not convenient. I will stay at another hotel in the future. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey, but a gorgeous hotel in a great location The Westin Sydney was a beautiful hotel (built on the old General Post Office) situated in the heart of the central business district and within walking distance to almost everything. The rooms were extremely clean and modern. Although, be mindful of the room location, as my room was across from a very loud roof top club that was open during the week. The service staff were amazingly attentive and welcoming which made my long stay here very comforting. The main con was the fitness center hours (operated by a third party), which closed early in the evening. As a business traveler, who prefers to work out in the evenings, this was frustrating. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home........ I have been coming to the Westin Sydney for around 15 years. They just keep getting better! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Cleaniness & Freshness The main reception lobby and the rooms were very clean and always seemed and felt fresh. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heavenly beds no longer heavenly I regularly stay at The Westin in Melbourne, which is wonderful) and have stayed at Westins in other parts of the world and always been happy with them, until this visit to Sydney (one night on 8.11.14 and 2 nights 13/14.11.14). The bed was too hard, even with the mattress topper. The staff told me all the beds had recently been replaced ;( There is no filtered water provided. There were no slippers the first time I stayed. I was unable to plug in my CPAP near the bed as the power points there are all unusual, and the staff were unable to provide an extension cord that could reach a normal power point, such as those near the desk. The gym available is a public gym which is so busy in the mornings you can barely get a place to exercise. The taps are awful. The water from the handbasin tap splashes out over the bench. The shower temperature varies unpredictably when you are not touching the tap settings at all and I was burnt twice while showering. I won't be staying at the Westin in Sydney again. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very spoilt Everything was just wonderful and we felt very spoilt!!! Thank you September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property I just wanted to take a moment to thank your team of staff for a beautiful and memorable stay on 8 July. We booked via thirdparty mystery hotel and were delighted to see that it was The Westin. We travelled from Melbourne to deliver a Strategic Planning workshop to 15 CEOs and Directors of amazing not for profit organizations. All staff from concierge , to reception to breakfast were friendly, helpful , approachable and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The breakfast delicious and effortless. Wish we had more time to use the facilities and the huge bath! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wedding when arrived I was rudely meet with the secure person, one I did by mistake enter the wrong way, but in saying that he was so rude. he had told me that I need to park my car and get my own cloth out and make my way to hotel. 2. I had been to the hotel 2 week before arrived and as that our room would be avaaible as I have a wedding to attend at 2pm that day, when I arrived the room were not ready until 3 pm. by this time I was so mad. I had to get the manager to discuss this situation, I have stayed at westin all over the world and have always enjoyed them ,but this time that I need to have everything run on time was my worst stay ever. May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>