The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Lounge The executive lounge in the evening was not good. No hot canapes only crackers and cheese and a few other little things. It was very disappointing. In the morning breakfast and staff outdone the evening, was fantastic and lots of variety. Hotel beautiful and rooms comfy. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never have to go outside The hotel has an excellent workout facility, shopping center next door can be accessed through B1 level and restaurant has variety of delicious foods. Staff is always nice and rooms and facilities are clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a good location, excellent views from the tower, near to public transport with shopping and nightlife at your doorstep. Staff always attentive. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by big room and confortable bed The height of the room is very high which is helpful for the relax. The texture of the beddings are very good, which is helping me to get into sleep quickly. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at its best I stayed here with my fiance and she absolutely loved it. We've stayed at the Melbourne Westin and instantly fell in love with it and now that we've stayed here in Sydney, its just simply amazing. Food, room comfort and the rain shower is to die for =) June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel and very central too We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and found it to be very central in Sydney. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend the Westin Sydney Great hotel, great rooms, in a great location. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. There is so much to see and do in Sydney and the concierge was very helpful in helping us navigate the city. If you have a chance to visit Sydney during "Vivid" I highly recommend it because the Westin is located at Martin 1 which is where one of the "Vivid" attractions is located. We are Platinum members so access to the Executive Club lounge was a nice amenity. The staff was very attentive to our needs. They knew exactly what we wanted as we walked in the door, especially Emily and Megan. I look forward to coming to the Sydney Westin again and will highly recommend to anyone visiting Sydney. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location We found this hotel to be exceptional. Top rated room, very clean and attentive staff. We would recommend this hotel. Arrived at 7:30 am and our room was ready within an hour and half. Even though our room faced a big clock and tower, the chimes stop at 9 pm and are quiet all night and early morning. Very quiet room. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin- great except for breakfast The Westin is a great place to stay however the queue/ wait for breakfast needs to be reviewed. The actual food was excellent however if queues were expected it would have been good to have prior warning or some sort of booking system. I haven't had this issue in the other Westins I have stayed in. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Westin very much. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were beautiful and the food was absolutely so fresh. Enjoyed everything about the hotel and its staff. Definately would love to return. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable The Westin Sydney....always reliable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Great room, comfortable bed, modern facilities June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Beautiful hotel centrally situated with all the comforts of a five star hotel. From the moment I arrived to the time I departed first class service all the way. The room upgrade was gratefully accepted and much appreciated. I'll be back. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service - Worst SPG staff ever After spending over $800 on two rooms and setting up a number of high level meetings we were consistently berated and embarrassed by the staff for sitting in certain areas of the lobby and restaurants....at one point we asked for a glass of water and were told we could only have that at the bar...I complained to the manager and while she listened and apologized she did nothing to address my concerns....DONT STAY HERE - they give AUSSIES a bad name - Can't believe you can get such poor service in a wonderful country June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Right In the center, this is a great hotel and excellent staff. Gave me my platinum benefits and everyone was very helpful. Had a great time at the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VIVID MEMORIES Staying at the Westin was very central to the Quay and other Vivid exhibitions in Martin Place. It was also great to see the GPO transformed from its prior existence. Centrally located to buses and trains at Wynyard June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Staff Training This hotel is lovely but the bar staff need more training to ensure they have communicated their requirements when guests are charging drinks to their rooms and have checked the room number and guest name before requiring the guest to sign again immediately below the first signature. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reception I arrived at the Reception desk on the monring of Thursday May 29th to check into my booked room and was told I had slept there on the Wednesday night and was due to check out on Thursday May 29th. I explained I had not styed there on the Wednesday night. The resception clerk disputed my story and it wasn't until I spoke to the manager that my situation was resolved. The implication was that I mad it all up June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am happy with this hotel At breakfast, I used some of the cutlery from the second place setting at my table, but not the serviette. When it was cleared, the waitress took the unused spoon and serviette and put them at another table. Does that mean that the cutlery which I used could have been touched (or even used) by somebody else before it was placed at my table? June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything & amazing Loved this hotel, amazing interior & next to martin place & pitt st mall (shopping) - lots to see & do just in the hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by still one of my all time favourites it just all add ups, year after year May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service One of the most comfortable hotels in Sydney, ideally located with impeccable service in the club lounge. The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. Cannot recommend this property enough. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by little things wrong Have stayed at this hotel on numerous times. Always found the Westin to be of the highest standard. However, on this stay was disappointed by "the little things".No literature in the room whatsoever to inform travellers of what is available in Sydney or how to explore the hotel, this was no problem to me as I know Sydney well.Facility for express checkout was not made available, and on trying to contact reception, no one answered the phone. On checking out reception were very surprise and sorry. As i have said these were only small things, that unless addressed could detract from the Westin reputation. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was luxurious As soon as you arrived at the hotel you felt special May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful stay. From the moment we walked in The Westin, Sydney. Everything was done to perfection. The food and service was great and the in room massage divine. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin yet We stayed at the Westin Sydney for three nights at the beginning of an Australia/New Zealand tour. The place is great! It is a modern tower inside of a historic building. They have made the most of the old atrium with restaurants and a shopping concourse. The food is great in the lobby bar/restaurant. The oysters are especially good. The rooms take Westin standards to a new level - exceptionally comfortable beds, and you'll want to take the shower/bath set-up home. Staff is very friendly, and the hotel outside the lobby is super quiet - perfect for sleeping off the jet lag. Overall a great stay! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities, not chocolate This hotel is very central and has a good range of bars and cafe's etc downstairs. The room is spacious and bathroom even better. It's a bit bureaucratic however. Coming in at night, I felt like taking a hot chocolate up to my room. No problem said the man in the bar, but there is a $9 room delivery charge. I wasn't allowed to wait and take it up myself. Fortunately there's a Max Brenner Chocolate place just down the street - so that's where I went as a matter of principal. Little things like this make hotels look money hungry and non-responsive to what the guest prefers. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location. The hotel is perfectly situated for seeing the highlights of Sydney also for shopping. Couldn't fault the room and all the staff we had contact with were very professional yet friendly. Our stay on this occasion was first class. . . May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Were we unlucky? We decided to Stay at the Westin for Vivid with the kids as we hadn't before and heard great things. Check in was easy and the man at reception was very nice. We went up to our room, opened the door and there was a man in the room, we both looked at each other in shock and went over our room numbers which were both the same and then we backed out of the room apologising. How does this even happen? So embarrassed we went back down to reception and some other lady served us who seemed quite annoyed about it all but didnt even care that it happened, there was no apology, she just asked me who booked us in, so up to our new room which was luckily empty. We got settled and then of course the kids wanted the tv on, we tried for 10 minutes thinking was there some magical way to turn on this tv?, there wasnt, it was broken, we called for help and the technician was very nice and came up quickly, he had to pull out the cabinet and rewire something and it worked, we went out to enjoy Vivid and once we came back the kids turned the tv on again, and once again it wasnt working, what the??? again we rang the technician who came up to fix it again. Usually I dont care about this stuff but when you are staying at a 5 star hotel, you expect 5 star treatment which wasnt really the case, we have stayed at many a 5 star hotel and nothing like this has ever happened before. I dont think we would stay at the Westin again unfortunately :( May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Terrible Beds Heavenly bed, more like collapsed cot! Room was nice and quiet but the bed sagged, creaked and moved. May 25, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:43.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_770, tr_770
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>