The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 733 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aniversary weekend The hotel has a magnificent lobby/lounge area and is central to everything in Sydney. I surprised my wife after her work in the CBD and the staff helped me get our bags in and get the room ready for her surprise with Vases and some treats on arrival. Great customer service!! Very large room! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here using our SPG points and it was a really beautiful hotel. The staff was very nice and the concierges were helpful. I asked for an ice pack for a swollen knee and they sent it to my room quickly. They had electrical converters that we could use while we were there. The gym was the best one I've ever seen in a hotel. It was a full service gym that I believe is also open to the public. There is a lap pool, but no jacuzzi anywhere. We were a little disappointed by that, just because on vacation is the only time we have to sit and soak. My only other complaint is that the food was really expensive. The cafe had a couple of affordable breakfast sandwiches, but the main restaurant's buffet and dinner were extremely overpriced. The restaurants downstairs were a little more affordable. We ate elsewhere most of the time, which was easy because there are cafes and restaurants everywhere! The location is in the heart of the city, which can be good or bad depending on what kind of experience you want. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost excellent I find it amazing that a hotel of this quality charges residents for internet access. This aside, the quality was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CBD hotel Great CBD location, very friendly and responsive staff, very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rock hard bed we were given the option to upgrade to an executive suite which gave us access to the club lounge & we took up the offer --after 1 night we declined the club lounge as we did not feel it was of any value compared to the many other club lounges we have been to world wide & unfortunately we had to change rooms to the heritage room with a rock hard bed which was most uncomfortable. as we have stayed at the Westin Sydney many times & a Gold member I would have thought a better room would have been offered. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready Our room was not ready despite arriving after the check in time. When we were told it was ready we went to the room and there were still cleaners there. When we were settling in another hotel staff member let themselves into the room without knocking apologised and then five minutes later rang the bell and apologised again. The car also took a long time to be retrieved from the car park. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by details I really like the Westin Sydney. But I noticed small things awry in my rooms - I stayed with you last Friday (2 Nov) and last night (5 Nov). On Friday, the shower lever was stuck and would not change from the full overhead to the smaller showerhead - and there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. Last night, the radio turned on but no volume - no sounsd from the speakers. So useless. These are very small things but it's attention to detail that makes a really good hotel truly great. Thanks November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I stayed at the Heritage Suite which overlooks Martin Place. Fantastic location for shopping! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The idea was for my sister and I to finish our business in Sydney, have a quick dinner and instead of driving 2.5hrs home, stay in a comfortable hotel, relax, watch a movie and enjoy. After eating and coming back to the room about 8.45 we figured out the Movie system did not work, at about 10.45 we had to finally kicking out the technician and say it just isn't going to work. He kindly said we could change rooms but by this time the evening was over, the relaxation gone. A real disappointment. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful room As mentioned in my review on TA: Can't praise the room enough. Clean, spacious and very comfy king bed. The bathroom is fabulous too. Marble floor and walls, glass doors, large mirrors. As someone with a quirky demand for big modern nice bathrooms, westin has one of the best I've ever seen for hotels. Would certainly stay again if opportunity arose. Cheers. One quibble though, regular noise from the clock tower is abit annoying. Could be a problem for light sleepers. Luckily, I'm not one of them. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely return Room was perfect. Reception staff friendly but probably needed more staff as waiting time was a LITTLE lengthy. All staff were very friendly. Particular appreciation should go to the wonderful gentleman who guided us to our car on departure. I didn't catch his name but I think he may have been of Indian decent, he was SO attentive. Well done. Unfortunately the pool and gym were being refurbished - we stayed 2 nights and it would have topped our stay if we were able to make use of these facilities. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Distub?! I knew there is a reason why I am Platinum elsewhere and continue to prefer that brand. I am not sure I could deal with a hotel like this one that has a policy where they can pretty much enter your room whenever they feel like it and ignore the "Do Not Disturb" sign. I think I can speak for a lot of global business travelers who may have to work odd hours and sometimes need a full day of peace and quiet. Well Jodie Frakes and this hotel basically states that they need to enter your room every day to service your room regardless of what your wishes are. This is something I have NEVER had to deal with across all of my global travels. I have already insured that future company travelers coming to Sydney will be staying FAR away from this hotel thanks to Jodie Frakes and their terrible customer service. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK location I stay at this hotel for work every couple of weeks.. Staff are friendly but normally only 2 people for check in at busy periods so you tend to wait 10min to get served… no real recognition for SPG customers just the standard.. No comp water in room.. breakfast for toast and fruit is $41 + $5 charge for a latte.. Seems this hotel is about collecting $$ not loyalty .. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that impressed Considering I paid a high rate for the room I had allocated there were really no benifits... There was no radio or stero in the bathroom, the glass wall I asked for between the room and the bath were not provided and it was a poor nights rest as the bed had a divet on on both sides. I have stayed a number of times before and been extermly happy to pay but this time I paid more and got less. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated luxury Stayed at the Westin last weekend , benefit of a secret hotel deal. Have been to most of the 5 star hotels in Sydney, but none of them can compete with the Westin for understated luxury, service, friendly staff, cleanliness, food, architecture and some brilliant little touches that help make your stay special. BUT it was marred by two incidents. One night there was a small explosion in my room, then all the lights went out. I rang reception and within 5 minutes a maintenance man came, managing to get some of the lights working again. During the next night, there was a tapping noise in my room, When I got up, there was water dripping through the ceiling. I put a water jug under the drips, to minimise the damage. Despite these problems, the wonderful atmosphere the Westin offers made my stay memorable February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Our stay at The Westin Sydney was wonderful. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was superb. The beds were comfortable, the linen was great and on request we were able to get firmer pillows. The bathroom was amazing with separate rooms for the w/c and shower attached to the marble bathroom with great tub. The hotel is wonderfully located. Our only complaint is the quality of our in room dining, it did not match the price. However great dining options below the lobby; great sushi bar. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - you've gone downhill!! i have always been your biggest fan. Stayed in the hotel many times and strongly recommended it to others as the " must stay "place in Sydney city" .not any more. i made a point of booking 5 rooms there ( not the first time i have booked multiple rooms ) over a few nights for my team , notwithstanding the fact that the conference we attended was up the road at the Hilton. ( I told them already the mistake i made staying with you ). After being given a room on the fourth floor at check in i asked for a floor on a higher level. The check in person politely rejected this and informed me this wasn't requested prior ( i have since found out that absolutely this was requested by my P.A. ) Dissatisfied I asked to speak to the manager , at which time i had the misfortune of meeting your unpleasant on duty manager Courtney whom i made the same request of. I informed Courtney that I had booked , and was paying for , 5 rooms there and that i was a Starwood member and that i thought there were " Starwood floors " on higher levels for Starwood members. She informed me none were left and that I could take the fourth floor or pay extra to be on a higher floor. i told her this wasn't a great option or outcome for me and I was unhappy. She then , in a stern and unfriendly manner informed me that " I had been given two choices ( how generous ) and that was that. So I was made to pay the extra $ , (pretty much for what I already booked and paid for - very ordinary of you ) leaving me feeling really sore and crap , which i still do.Not quite the experience you expect in checking into a 5 star hotel. The rooms used to have a beautiful odor and distinctive smell , not any more. Not sure why..The wake up call I booked , never came ( just as well i didn't trust you and put on my own alarm ). Then there is a credit card charge imposed per room ( I believe ) , even though i paid for all rooms one one card. I'm not even sure this is legal. I felt and feel , " nickle and dimed " by you and believe you have lost the art of good customer service and the care factor which i held you in high esteem for. As an active traveller and loyal and supportive Starwood member you did nothing to enhance the fine reputation of the brand you have been known for. if your attitude is that of Courtney's , no doubt i will be the one to blame and she has acted in the interests of your organisation , but aren't you supposed to look after and make your customers feel good? very disappointing.. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is so classy and comfortable Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were so comfortable with all amenities we needed. The only let down was the pool and its access. It was incredibly convoluted to get there and when we did it was in an adjoining fitness centre and was only a 15m lap pool. It was not the private luxurious pool spa we would have normally expected of such a hotel which was disappointing. The only other small thing was the exorbitant prices for buffet breakfast and lack of any offers. $42 is just way too much. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Letter delivery notification issue I had an express post letter delivered and requested at reception that they ring on arrival the next day. I rang the hotel 3 time during the day where I was advised that the letter had not arrived. I even asked at reception at about 7pm when I arrived back at the hotel and was advised that the letter had not arrived. I went to my room to find the letter had been delievred and was on the desk. This was extremly inconvient as I was not able to perform a critical activity during the day. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was overly noisy I stayed at the Westin Sydney and was in a Heritage Suite on level one. The noise from Pitt St (motorbikes on Friday night /. rubbish trucks on Saturday morning) was excessive. I would not recommend these rooms unless something was done to improve sound proofing. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Substandard Food and Beverages There is nowehere in the hotel where you can sit and eat 'normal' food, the closest to this is in the bar/lounge but then you have to sit on low level chairs and from an uncomfortable position. No 'coffee' shop style of food available other than eating in your room which is not to my liking. When I raised this matter with restaurant outlet AND the hotel front desk not one single person from the food and beverage department bothered to contact me. Nice hotel provididng you eat out. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in a great location You could not find a better hotel in a better location. The rooms were spacious with wonderful attention to detail. We did not want for anything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel The Westin is in a great location. Great staff, great rooms and close to a great range of restaurants July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful if offered a Heritage room generally an excellent hotel, with some Heritage rooms on the lower floors that are part of the old Sydney GPO. If you are offered one, make sure the room is not on the George Street side of the hotel - the road is busy with traffic, particularly buses, most of the night, making sleep elusive. I felt as if I was trying to sleep in a (warm, unusually well appointed) bus terminal. Reception staff on check out were not interested, I was simply told how nice the Heritage rooms are. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The only criticism is that we would have benefited from having a hotel compendium in our room, we had to ask where to have breakfast we also needed a doctor and chemist , which we found ourselves, we searched every where but to no avail. it is usually the first thing a travel picks up, is te compedium, where the pool is, where we have breast etc , We loved the place and do not usual complain , but found this lack of info quite unusual espeacially when we needed it . We be back October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smallest room in the House I had stayed in the Westin a number of years ago and was satified then at the rate and the room size. I was extremley disappointed this time at the size of the room on the 31 level for an excutive room for $800 for the night. Personally I will never stay at the Westin again and I will direct my staff to do the same. I was never asked once if I need anything or if the room was to my liking. Very disapointed at the value of this hotel for the money paid. Very unhappy Customer. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm welcome Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted extremely efficiently and warmly at the check-in and made to feel immediately at home. The Executive Club is an oasis (we liked the fact that children had to leave at 6pm). The staff were friendly and helpful, there was no blaring TV and the food was delicious. Compliments to you also on your choice of wines. In all, we enjoyed the quiet elegance and will most definitely stay with you again on our next trip to Sydney. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin This is my third stay at the Westin. It has to be the very best of all the 5* Sydney hotels I've stayed at. From the moment you arrive at the reception area, next to the fabulous atrium area, you know you're in for a special stay. Understated. Classy. Absolutely love the place. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Stay I was delighted to celebrate my wedding anniversary at the Westin. The facilities and overall ambience were of a very high standard. I'd hoped the rooms had better sound proofing as I could hear nearby guests yelling the next morning. My husband and I received complimentary sweets which was a lovely gesture. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, administration poor Spent an overnight stay at the Westin to see a show in Sydney - beautiful hotel, amenities, location, breakfast. Unfortunately appalling administration. 2 out of my last 3 stays at Starwood hotels have had my credit card charged for unauthorised transactions. This time another's accommodation & meals despite prepaying. No apologies. My credit card still has transactions pending using up my credit limit. Arrogant staff and appalling privacy of credit card details. March 25, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>