The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie ein Doppelzimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten wird eine Gebühr von 90,– AUD erhoben. Kinderbetten sind vorbehaltlich der Verfügbarkeit kostenfrei.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold & unfriendly staff; poor service My recent stay at this far below average Westin property can be summed up as death by a thousand cuts. Cold and unfriendly staff at the front desk provided a less than ideal check-in experience. SPG Platinum recognition was horrible. Using hotel services like laundry, room service, and house cleaning was frustrating as there were quality issues. To top it all off, the hotel did nothing after receiving feedback of my experiences. On the plus side, the hotel is centrally located in the CBD and has quite modern amenities and room furnishings. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay (May 26-28) I arrived in the hotel earlier in the morning. The front desk staff was about to check me into the hotel first, offered access to the Club Lounge with some bre3akfast whilst waiting for my room to be ready. The staff at the Club Lounge gave me the room key, which was a very convenient and nice touch. I was about to be in my room and got refreshed, ready for almost a full day of time to explore a city I love. The room was great, and the Club Lounge was nicely furnished and well staffed. A very nice hotel in the very busy CBD of Sydney. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Worst Starwood Experience in 2011 In 2011, I stayed in Starwood hotels for more than 60 nights. I am in the type of visitor that likes to check in and not be heard from again. While the facilities at this hotel are good (although certain areas such as the Executive Lounges are a bit worn), its the complete lack of service or responsiveness at the hotel that is astonishing. I stayed at the hotel twice in the last two weeks. The first visit was six nights and the other two nights. Upon check in for my first visit i was coming from an international flight. I found my room was not ready -- no concerns. I asked if there was a gym or another room so i could shower. The response was very negative from the staff -- but then they accomodated me. I was surprised since thiis is normal when I have checked into hotels from international flights in the past. I was told to expect my room to be ready in a few hours. After five hours, I called the front desk to find out the status. I was told no progress. An hour later I was called and asked to take a lower grade room for the night and move to my higher class room the next day. I asked that I not have to unpack and repack -- and that I continue to wait. This was not well received again by the staff. After another hour, I got a call from the front desk telling me that my room was ready -- and that a doorman would be up in five minutes with keys. I waited nearly two hours (I did check three times to see where he was) and finally he arrived. After relocating, I called the manager to explain my unhappiness and was told that they were simply very busy. This lack of service and attention was consistent throughout my visit. It is a ship without anyone in charge. Sadly, a great hotel that doesn't operate as one. I never write reviews -- but I really felt that others should be warned. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding stay This was a five-night stay on points. The stay started on a high note with early check-in. This was appreciated after 28 hours traveling. There was a nice upgrade to a room on a higher floor with a nice view of Martin Place. Also, there was the bonus of Executive Lounge access. I made extensive use of the Lounge both for breakfast, evening drinks and the occasional afternoon coffee or soft drink. Kudos to Jodie and her team in the Lounge. Great food and great service, all delivered in a professional and friendly manner. Special thanks to Sophia for her care and attention on the first evening. The room was comfortable and I always slept well. Housekeeping was efficient and timely on all days except the last. I made good use of the business centre once we had got past the key access problem. The one thing I take issue with at this hotel is that they do not provide complementary water in the rooms, even for Platinum members. I did mention this early in my stay and was provided with some water and the promise to have it available daily for my stay. The next day, it was not there. Again, I asked. It was provided for one more day but not for the remaining three days. The staff are always helpful, whether it is getting you a taxi or helping with luggage. Check out was speedy and friendly. This is a class hotel and I am looking forward to my next stay. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Star Hotel - not! I have visited Sydney twice a year for the past 8 years and have always stayed at the Westin. It had never ranked as a top hotel in my book but given its close proximity to my office, I tolerated an average hotel. But given the cost of the room and to not have complimentary wifi for guests is absolutely unacceptable. Instead they offer free wifi in the lobby, but you need to go thru the hassle of getting an access code from the desk and then it is only valid for one hour. If everything else about the hotel is wonderful then I can understand having this as the one disadvantage but quite frankly everything else is very mediocre and the lack of complimentary wifi becomes the final straw. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service far below acceptable Why does it need to be so difficult to provide service in line with pricing and branding of Westin? Probably because it's too easy for Westin Sydney. Business will come to them, guests who don't like the poor service won't come back. Who cares? Well, I do. It's a pity that this beautiful building, with great quality interior and bedding, is let down so badly by uninterested staff. We stayed 10 days at Westin Sydney, as we are relocating back to Sydney. Check in was a routine, no upgrade as recognition of my SPG Gold status (hotel booked out, was the reason mentioned), no complementary bottled water in the room. "Sydney water is perfectly drinkable, sir", was the comment from the Guest Services lady who answered the phone when I asked for some bottled water. Next morning, called 20 mins ahead to valet for our car, which still had to be fetched when we arrived downstairs (this was the case 6 out of the 10 days that we stayed). Checked again at front desk before we departed to request complimentary bottled water with turndown service every evening. Immediately promised, only happened without asking for it 3 out of the remaining 9 evenings, necessitating us to call Guest Service to ask for bottled water after returning to our room on the other evenings. Lobby bar downstairs appears understaffed (especially during weekends) as a simple cappuccino order requires more than 20 minutes wait and 2 reminders to wait staff before it is brought out to table. Breakfast buffet is good quality, but the same selection every single day. No variety, other than in the breakfast smoothie, which is the same every other day (they only do 2 flavours). SPG Gold members have complimentary use of internet, which had to validated upon check-out, as internet charges were on the bill. Also, a mini-bar charge on the bill, could only be "put aside for investigation", rather than simply credited from the bill, as if we would cheat the hotel for a $6.50 drink when settling a $ 6,000 bill. Really, Westin Sydney, get your act together. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great situation in the CBD area My wife and I had one of our very best hotel experiences here. A great room (de luxe suite) which was most comfortable. The benefits of The Executive Lounge were huge-the staff went out of their way to look after us. We appreciated being slightly away from the touristy circular quay area. The hotel has a great lobby area-classy. Altogether this is a serious 5 star hotel November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Excellent facilities and location; helpful staff and blissfully clean. November 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>