The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent quality Stayed here a couple of months ago and it was excellent, but unfortunately my most recent stay a few days ago was a different experience. At check in, the room I wanted took 3 hours to be available (since I requested a specific room type I was happy to wait), but when I got to the room it was the wrong one. The staff over the phone were pretty uninterested and when I mentioned the specifics of the room I asked for they seemed not to care / know what I was talking about. After waiting another 45 minutes I got the correct room. Some issues with the room: -The roller blind stopped working twice (so could not open onto the balcony at all). They did fix it the first time, the second time I was leaving that day so just left it closed. -The first night, I noticed the bed smelled odd (a bit like stale b.o), I assume the linen would have been changed before my stay but it didn't smell like it, so the next day I put the 'request for fresh linen' card on the bed. The smell was still there the next night. I also noticed that there were makeup stains all over a pillow case - gross! I ended up just sleeping on top of the cover on the bed instead to block out the stale b.o smell. -The shower dripped the whole time. Not a huge deal, but sort of added to the disappointment of the stay this time around. Finally, at check-out the staff member was quite surly and unhelpful. I was surprised when she mentioned there was a breakfast charge for one day as I never had breakfast during the stay. I queried whether it was room service or at their restaurant (hoping if she checked into it she would see it was a mistake) and she just sullenly said 'it just says Breakfast Charge'. I kept asking more and she just repeated: 'it just says Breakfast Charge' in an annoyed voice. Eventually they took that charge off but she did not apologise or explain what happened and was increasingly hostile. Even from the start she did not make eye contact and was disinterested and rude. I have stayed here a few times and this staff member is by far the worst in terms of attitude and service, I felt so uncomfortable. This is almost enough to make me not want to visit this hotel again by the off chance I will have to check in or check out with her. She also rolled her eyes when I elected not to donate the $1 to charity (an optional part of your bill when you check out. Well, seemingly optional, but if you don't, some staff may roll their eyes at you). I do understand the overwhelmingly good reviews as I have stayed here before and had been very impressed, it just seems you may be unlucky sometimes. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent staff From the moment we checked in we were happy with the way both the reception desk and concierge treated us. Our room was nice and overlooked the street and the Anzac Day parade which was a plus for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay at The Westin Melbourne We stayed at The Westin Melbourne this weekend for a special occasion and were extremely impressed with everything. Our rate included a Westin Room which was very spacious and well-appointed. The bathroom was enormous and luxurious (rain shower, large bath). The rate also included 2 martinis from either the Martini Bar or the hotel lobby (we chose Martini Bar), buffet breakfast and a late check out. Such a beautiful hotel right in the middle of the city with everything you could need and want right at your fingertips. All staff were lovely and referred to us by name- a wonderful touch. We will definitely be back! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne This is a beautiful hotel, and I organised a Collins Street view. Despite waiting an extra 20 minutes for the room to be ready after check in time, it was lovely! Deluxe King with Juliette balcony. The bathroom, shower, bed and wardrobe were all amazing. The only let down was the food. Ordered a Thai beef salad for $28. it came with 5 tiny pieces of terribly cooked meat, and lettuce leaves with a few spring onions thrown in for good measure. Overpriced, tasteless and disappointing. Apart from the dismal room service dinner, the buffet breakfast was fantastic! The hotel is a lovely stay and staff are attentive and friendly. They even sent up a box of chocolates due to me being a Starwood Member. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Perfectly located near all name brand stores from Gucci to Bulgari. Spent 2 nights in an upgrade suite and made us feel like royalty. Very convenient to central Melbourne, theatres and shopping. Every girls dream hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy nice hotel After having amassed Starpoints for several years I finally redeemed for a 5-night stay and I was not disappointed. Granted this category of hotel is not one I usually stay at; I felt so underdressed to virtually all other clientele that were there - but that didn't seem to bother any worker there. The staff were excellent, the room and location were both amazing, and my bill was settled with 100% accuracy upon check-out. My only minor complaint is that the in-room internet signal strength was not particularly good. We were busy in Melbourne so did not really check out any of the facilities, but I would bet they'd be on par with other Westin properties in this category. Definitely 2 thumbs up. It was a great part of my experience in this first class city. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly and helpful Right from front desk, concierge, bell man, taxi guys and reservations - all were very customer service oriented. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location From the moment you arrive you feel welcome,nothing is a problem who can not be solve.Great staff ,listen to your requirements ,amazing Gym and Pool,great dining and breakfast experience.Certainly will be staying many more times to come. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in an excellent location. This hotel has it all. Excellent service, location and amenities.Staff were always friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Will definitely revisit. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrongly charged for power adaptor Enjoyed a very nice night's stay, but all the feeling of well-being and relaxation passed when we received the invoice on return home. There was a $20 'refreshment centre' charge without any identification of what the specific charge was for. The invoice said to contact them if we had a query, but no phone number or email address present on the receipt and the return email bounced! After some effort got through to Accounts who confirmed the charge was for an international adaptor. Never saw it much less used it. Hotel did say they would reimburse the charge. But the episode detracted from the stay! April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great friendly staff in fantastic location This hotel is now where we choose to stay when coming to Melbourne. Cannot beat the location nor the friendly staff, all very happy to greet you with warmth and accomodate any requests. Unlike other hotels that offer reward points, this one does upgrade frequently and is most appreciated. It is one of the few in a large city that has rooms with opening doors which is lovely to enhance the feel of the city but can be a bit too noisy to leave open all night due to central location. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room sizes The room sizes are amazing in this hotel. They are spacious, comfortable, modern and clean April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Melbourne My first stay at a Starwood group hotel and it won't be my last. Westin Melbourne quality and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great potential My hotel experience was reasonably enjoyable. I was a little disappointed with the value of the hotel and extremely disappointed with the food. I decided to try the hotel restaurant Allegro and my meal was far from what I would expect. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing more. Overcooked and food left too long to sit and dry out. Overall this really dampened my experience. The room was reasonable but I also had a deluxe which I felt was fairly standard compared with other hotels I have stayed in, not really worth the extra cost. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love going to the Westin in Melbourne, it's in a terrific location. The staff are always so friendly, sometimes a little slow in the lobby lounge with service. We ate at the restaurant on our first night and we were very disappointed. We normally go a couple of times during our stay for meals but this time we didn't feel it was up to it's usual standard. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is well located to all Melbourne has to offfer. The Westin Melbourne needs to have a health check of their systems or otherwise they will be left behind by the other 5 star hotels Melbourne has to offer. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, mixed service I've stayed at this hotel several times now and must admit the hotel is one of the best options for Melbourne. It's a fantastic option being close to the theaters, Collins street for high end fashion, restaurants and Flinders Street station too. It's decor is consistent with the Westin brand globally and quite well maintained. I've had mixed experiences in terms of Platinum benefits and recognition here though and wouldn't count on upgrades. The service has been okay both times, but nothing fantastic. The hotel also doesn't have two bedroom options which can be frustrating. Overall a consistent performer and a great option for Melbourne. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Once again, The Westin Melbourne met my expectations... A quick spur of the moment Easter break holiday trip to the east coast was capped off with another fantastic stay. As SPG Platinum guests, we took advantage of late check out - a great little perk that allowed us to sleep in and really just chill through the day, instead of rushing here and there doing last minute things. We opted not for the breakfast, only because we're not up early enough!! The only down side, is I've never been offered room upgrades! Not that a standard room is anything to scoff at, it's by all means still a superb room - but experiencing a suite, would just add to that specialness! The Westin and its staff are aways a great pleasure to deal with when I'm in town. Thank you. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Fantastic The service was excellent, the room was fantastic, the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Everything was such high standard, we were very impressed. We will stay again March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Great hotel in excellent location. High quality facilities and friendly staff. SPG recognition a little average at this Westin, but may relate to high occupancy. Will definitely return. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location! We arrived in March for a 5 night stay. The building is beautiful. Wonderful, wonderful location. Staff is pleasant and everything runs so very smoothly. Had wine out on the deck to enjoy the warmth and view. The waitstaff was very attentive. I'm a platinum plus and we reserved/submitted our "suite requests" 5 months ahead. we checked in we were informed the upgrade wasn't available. :( My wife politely asked them to move us if something did open up. No luck. Our room is tastefully decorated. We have a high floor request on my account but are situated rather low. Our main view is of a run down building across the way. Not so nice, but it is fun to watch people in the park below and the tram cars come and go. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN MELBOURNE I am a regular guest at The Westin Melbourne and it constantly meets my high expectations. All the staff are very pleasant and make me feel like part of the SPG family. Even the manager kindly leaves me healthy treats for my arrival. The only thing missing is a club facility but that's nitpicking as the lounge is quite acceptable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were so accomodating The staff were amazingly accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We went for a walk Sunday morning and ere give a bottle of water by Bell Boy to take with us. It is the small things that make the difference. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne Perfect location for Central Melboune. Comfortable room and top service at all times March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Staff was not at all accommodating , room was unsatisfactory and no recognition as platinum member March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for business travellers The Westin is perfectly set up to help facilitate the needs of the business traveller. Well located in the CBD of Melbourne and has great spaces for formal and informal meetings with your team and with clients. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Fabulous room, wonderfully comfortable. Great central location so close to everything. The bed is indeed heavenly. Biggest problem was trying to wrench myself away from it. A wonderfully relaxing stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and facilities but... Room is spacious and love the bathroom but staffs lack attention to details in their service. For eg on a few occasions minibar was not refilled timely, bathroom kits were not replenished adequately etc. 5 star hotel but still need to pay for my own wireless March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing The Westin Melbourne continues to out perform my expectations, After 5 years and 100 stays as my home away from home, the staff there consistently and continually give service 'above and beyond'! March 1, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:11:06.330-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_471, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>