The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like a princess This was the second time I have stayed at the Melbourne Westin and they already remembered my name. From valet parking, to the room, to dinner and breakfast it was a superb experience from wo to go. Congratulations to the Westin Melbourne. December 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stays in Aug 2013 1. waited too long on check-in for room and not available still at 3pm 2. uncomfortable room humidity when temp set at 23 degree C 3. wrong bill with in-room dining service charges 4. location is good for local attractions and shopping August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm atmosphere and great staff Stayed during the Olivia Newton-John concert and staff although busy were still pleasant and efficient. Great hotel would not have any hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who enjoys comfort and luxury. Keep it up. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to be - Westin It is right in the city center and walkable to all tourist spots in Melbourne. Staff will accomadate all your requests in a timely manner. Clean Rooms and Good Gym and Pool. The Bar is excellent and good dining facilities September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rooms It would be one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed at so feel sad we only had one night. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Stellar services! Beautifully furnished. Will definitely recommend to my friends. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for business traveller Clean, modern rooms, friendly staff and perfectly located in Melbourne CBD. Although pricey menus, the food quality is what you would expect from this hotel brand. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a tidy up.... Towels very poor quality, no turndown service, main entrance particularly bland and uninviting - needs plants, breakfast buffet boring not anything compared to Sydney westin. Jerry the chef very good November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing to write home about recommendable for the location, anything else is average and recognition of platinum status non existent; after several stays i am yet to see an upgrade as per platinum mandatory... alltogether the hotel is overpriced. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend a weekend. Thanks for a senstaional stay.... at a place away from home. The indulgence package for 2 love birds, spending quality time together was wonderful. The hotels staff were merticulious and made us feel welcomed. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good service. We always go back to the Westin because the service is so good.Staff are always friendly.Nothing is too much trouble.Location ,rooms,food etc are very important but attitude of the staff sets Westin Melbourne apart. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location is great The central location of this hotel is fantastic just walking distance from everywhere in Melbourne's CBD. The staff were friendly, the facilities immaculate and the breakfast was excellent in choice and flavour. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were so accomodating The staff were amazingly accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We went for a walk Sunday morning and ere give a bottle of water by Bell Boy to take with us. It is the small things that make the difference. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Great hotel in a very good location. It is situated in the heart of the city, with most key attractions close by. The hotel has a very nice and inviting atmosphere, although the price is on the very high side. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for business travellers The Westin is perfectly set up to help facilitate the needs of the business traveller. Well located in the CBD of Melbourne and has great spaces for formal and informal meetings with your team and with clients. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always exceeds my expectations As a regular at this hotel I am always overwhelmed by the staff's attention and recognition. I will stay at no other hotel when in Melbourne either on business or pleasure. DonR Canberra December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are the stars We were overwhelmed by how lovely the staff were, not only courteous but very friendly. The rooms were beautifully clean and room service was quick. This hotel is in a fabulous location. No complaints here. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The TV was broken Hi I loved the Hotel and the facilities, the staff and the location, but... the TV in the room was broken, we had a movie pacjkage included but couldnt watch more than 15 minutes before the TV stopped working. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great break I had a wonderful, 3 night respite/relax. Close enough to home to be on call if needed, but a world away in feel. The late checkout is wonderful & I will certainly be back next year for my regular "holiday". November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but little things... Enjoyable stay. Nice, well located, clean hotel. Makes for an 'easy' stay. One thing - paying for WiFi I don't understand. WiFi today should be as expected as a clean room within a hotel of this level. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Fabulous room, wonderfully comfortable. Great central location so close to everything. The bed is indeed heavenly. Biggest problem was trying to wrench myself away from it. A wonderfully relaxing stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in room wifi should be available for free in rrom. Business office was very good. As a Platinum SPG I should have been offered com[limentary breakfast - not done on my first visit; done on my second visit. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by immaculate I have stayed at this location multiple times and am equally impressed every visit, from the moment I walk in the door. Friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, and attention to every detail in the rooms. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everybody in that hotel is simply wonderful. The concierge gave fantastic dining choices for our stay and activities to keep us busy. The front desk and doorman/valet were friendly and courteous. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing The Westin Melbourne continues to out perform my expectations, After 5 years and 100 stays as my home away from home, the staff there consistently and continually give service 'above and beyond'! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel located in the centre of Melbourne I love staying at the Westin, the staff are always helpful and willing to listen to any concerns that you may have. The facilities are great, such as the Fitness Centre and the Business Centre. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin is located within the central business district of Melbourne and is close to transport making it a great place to say while in Melbourne. The staff are always friendly and helpful. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Upgrade This hotel is not so honest and I have to inform that there is an availability on their online reservation to get Platinum Upgrade. Their manager's excuse is that we just got a cancellation! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The end to end process was so good. Booking over the phone, check in and the offer for the discounted breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable... enjoyed my stay. And the gym was terrific October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality Hotel Check in staff were excellent. Room upgraded for my Platinum status. Given a 4pm check out. Room was a good size. Ian's service was excellent & worth a mention. Breakfast was really good. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is so comforting/relaxing I got the best night sleep i have had in a long time. The staff where very nice and helpful with all our needs. I will definately be staying here again and recommend it to all my friends. August 29, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>