The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Australia I frequently stay at the Melbourne Westin and cannot speak more highly about how wonderful it is. The staff are very caring and no request is too much for them. The accommodation is also always lovely with lots of small tokens like free bottles of water in the room and magazines available. One visit knowing it was my daughter's birthday we were given a lovely plate of pastries delivered to the room. I would recommend this hotel over any others in Melbourne. You will be guaranteed a memorable stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable quiet rooms great location We have stayed at the Westin a few times now and can recommend it highly for consistent quality and service. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. We were delighted with some complimentary wine and small box of chocolates when the staff knew it was our wedding anniversary. Will defintely come back again for a special occasion August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has the most comfortable beds EVER We loved our stay, staff were warm and friendly, rooms were beautiful and clean and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Will be back for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features in great central location Fantastic hotel with very friendly & helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. We arrived early, left our bags at the hotel & went out. The hotel called us to let us know as soon as our room was ready so we were able to freshen up before attending a matinee performance. It was mentioned that my husband was celebrating a special birthday & when we returned there was a lovely surprise of a dessert platter in the room. A really nice touch! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reason I call The Westin Melbourne "Home" I've been a regular guest staying in The Westin, Melbourne since it opened. I love the location, the building, the rooms, the staff and the facilities. This is what a CBD hotel should be! Great service, great ambience and great people! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a couple of minor issues all good as expected from staff and comfort. Major issue is the in room TV. The sound system with speakers at the rear is atrocious and is almost unbearable. I feel sorry for the people in the next room with the booming from our tv ,even on low volume. Also in this day and age HD TV is considered normal on channels where it is available and this is also of concern in a hotel of this rating.Even a 3 star motel has this available. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend away. Great location. Great room size, comfy beds, pillows. Staff very obliging and informative. Would definitely stay again. Restaurant amazing. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night to remember The Westin hotel was an amazing experience that truly made my birthday celebration very memorable and special. The Westin have impeccable and comfortable rooms that welcome your arrival. The many staff members are highly qualified and were incredibly polite as well as presented neatly. The architecture, decorations and art along the walls of the corridor give a warm, inviting atmosphere to the building. I would highly recommend to stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic position We stayed one night at the Westin and were very pleased with the hotel, the beds very comfortable. It was close to everything that we wanted to see. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keepiing Up the Standards Good experience all round from concierge, reception and bar/coffee staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still up there with the b est of them Extremely happy - as always. One disappointment being, the discount given in resturant to starwood members. We have never been advised that in order to get it, we must produce our card. Hoping this matter has been rectified as per our conversation on check-out? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Stayed three nights for both business and leisure. Room was excellent and surprising quiet from outside noise, considering its position in the city. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We loved staying at the Westin. The room was roomy, the staff attentive, great breaky and the location was very central. The only fault we had were the pillows. The large ones were too high and the smaller ones were too lumpy. Although the mattresses were amazing. Will still definitely stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for restaurants and business Room temp difficult to get comfortable. Blankets instead of doona. Wifi should be included free. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round lovely hotel I arrived at 1.15am after a delayed flight. It took me a while to gain access to the lobby but the check in was efficient. The room was beautiful and breakfast room service arrived promptly. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Experience We thought this one of the best hotel experiences we have had anywhere in the world. In particular we thought the concierge staff were just outstanding. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were great comfort As a Gold SPG member, room was upgraded however only after asking for it. (I had assumed that it would be automatic without asking provided there is room available). Breakfast was not good. Unfortunate. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night in the City From the first minute arriving on the forecourt to be met by the concierge who whisked our car away to valet parking our experience at the Melbourne Westin was one of a very warm welcome and wonderful comfort. Check in was smooth and efficient, easy access to a very pleasant king room with our bags delivered shortly thereafter. Enjoyed a bottle of champagne from the mini-bar (French of course) before heading off to the theatre for the evening. Slept like logs on our return with a relaxing sleep in followed by an expansive and enjoyable buffet breakfast in the Allegro Restaurant before heading off to explore the City. Check out was equally smooth as our car was waiting for us in the driveway. Wonderful caring staff all with a smile and an interest in our night in the city. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good first stay at Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne is a superbly located hotel with excellent amenities and top notch customer service. The staff attended to every request we had - from early check in to fixing a non-working TV - quickly and with a smile. The only gripe I have is the basin and shower controls - I didn't realise anyone was still using dual control taps rather than mixers. Also, my wife didn't like her pillow but I liked mine so we'll call it even. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to every thing Most points of interest and major shops are with in 10 minutes walk July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heavenly bed, not so "heavenly" The bed in my room this time (208) was obviously well-worn. Lying on either side resulted in rolling into the collapsed middle of each mattress, with a peak in the middle where the two mattresses butt up against each other. Overall it was extremely hard due to its collapsed nature, and as I was in-house for two nights resulted in very little sleep. Not happy. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and consistent everytime We always choose to stay at the Westin every time we visit Melbourne. It is a truly exceptional hotel on all levels and feels like a home away from home. Location and proximity to all of Melbourne's attractions is second to none. We absolutely love staying here! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good night stay Was in Melbourne for a birthday and stayed at the Westin for 2 nights over a weekend in July 2014. Not quite a 5 star hotel, but it is perfectly acceptable reasonably priced 4 star hotel in a great location. Addition of some thinner pillows in the room would have been a good touch as all of the pillows were very high! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, superb staff The westin melbourne js one of the most pleasant hotels to stay in melbourne. It has very good facilities, great location and absolutely superb staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent We stay at this hotel on a very regular basis and always find it superb. Everything about the hotel is excellent :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Melbourne Well appointed room.Very comfortable and great size bathroom. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too soft beds The beds were too soft and lumpy, the three of us all thought this. One of us even slept on the lounge chair as it was giving back pain on this mattress. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Flawless and professional services! Great location! We enjoy our stay very much at Westin Melbourne! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in central Melbourne - lovely old character with 5 star international amenities. Great place to stay in city centre - close to everything and so convenient to restaurants, cafes and shopping. Easy in and out with back driveway. Room, foyer, meeting place are stunning with elegance and class above all else in Melbourne. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The feeling was excellent. The hotel is in a great spot.valet parking was taken care of,the staff at the reception were out standing ,had a coffee just after we checked in and yes the coffee was the best coffee I have had for some time .we went shopping as we were early.when we got back to the hotel our room was ready and it was a delight.breakfast next morning met our expectations and the coffee lattes were 10/10.The check was seamless as was the pickup of car.I am all about the feeling. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>