The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is overall exceptional This hotel is exceptional August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality Excellent location and amenities...Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are awful Always a classy place. Great staff, great location. Beds are simply awful. They are like mush, no support and you keep getting pushed to the edge because of the support in the middle of the king bed. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We started the weekend with a beautiful high tea. the staff were fantastic and told us all about the tasty courses we had for the high tea. we then did a bit of shopping only to come back for a swim and sauna in the excellent pool. we went out for dinner and a show on the Saturday night and came back and had a great nights sleep on the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. All in all The Westin was absolutely brilliant and i would not hesitate in recommending it to anybody August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room - wonderful bed & bath Awesome room - I wish I has more time to enjoy it. Bath was to die for! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge - Some Disappointments I was very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of your Concierge team in particular, but the staff in general I was disappointed that you are now charging for shoe cleaning - this is not appropriate in this level of hotel. I also thought the minibar offering was poor - "red label' whiskey, and only a 1/4 bottle of wine - not something that could be shared between two August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Australia I frequently stay at the Melbourne Westin and cannot speak more highly about how wonderful it is. The staff are very caring and no request is too much for them. The accommodation is also always lovely with lots of small tokens like free bottles of water in the room and magazines available. One visit knowing it was my daughter's birthday we were given a lovely plate of pastries delivered to the room. I would recommend this hotel over any others in Melbourne. You will be guaranteed a memorable stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location and the overall experience The Hotel is beautifully appointed,with generous proportions and facilities in the lobby and bar area. The fireplace is a lovely feature,which gives the hotel bar a nice overall welcoming feeling. The lounge furniture is extremely comfortable however in some sections could do with a steam clean.Overall,the hotel for me is the only place to stay in Melbourne. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Door Noise A major issue with the Westin Melbourne is the high level of door slamming noise. You need to update your door closing mechanisms so the doors don't slam shut. You need to train your staff to quietly shut the doors when servicing rooms not just allow the doors to continuously slam loudly. I will not be using the Westin Melbourne again till the issues are resolved. David Boxall August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The hotel oozes class, sophistication, style and high standards the moment you walk through the doors, and this is immediately reflected by the great customer service provided by staff and the pleasure you gain when opening your door into the very inviting rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable quiet rooms great location We have stayed at the Westin a few times now and can recommend it highly for consistent quality and service. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. We were delighted with some complimentary wine and small box of chocolates when the staff knew it was our wedding anniversary. Will defintely come back again for a special occasion August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features in great central location Fantastic hotel with very friendly & helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. We arrived early, left our bags at the hotel & went out. The hotel called us to let us know as soon as our room was ready so we were able to freshen up before attending a matinee performance. It was mentioned that my husband was celebrating a special birthday & when we returned there was a lovely surprise of a dessert platter in the room. A really nice touch! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a couple of minor issues all good as expected from staff and comfort. Major issue is the in room TV. The sound system with speakers at the rear is atrocious and is almost unbearable. I feel sorry for the people in the next room with the booming from our tv ,even on low volume. Also in this day and age HD TV is considered normal on channels where it is available and this is also of concern in a hotel of this rating.Even a 3 star motel has this available. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has the most comfortable beds EVER We loved our stay, staff were warm and friendly, rooms were beautiful and clean and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Will be back for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reason I call The Westin Melbourne "Home" I've been a regular guest staying in The Westin, Melbourne since it opened. I love the location, the building, the rooms, the staff and the facilities. This is what a CBD hotel should be! Great service, great ambience and great people! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night to remember The Westin hotel was an amazing experience that truly made my birthday celebration very memorable and special. The Westin have impeccable and comfortable rooms that welcome your arrival. The many staff members are highly qualified and were incredibly polite as well as presented neatly. The architecture, decorations and art along the walls of the corridor give a warm, inviting atmosphere to the building. I would highly recommend to stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend away. Great location. Great room size, comfy beds, pillows. Staff very obliging and informative. Would definitely stay again. Restaurant amazing. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic position We stayed one night at the Westin and were very pleased with the hotel, the beds very comfortable. It was close to everything that we wanted to see. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keepiing Up the Standards Good experience all round from concierge, reception and bar/coffee staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still up there with the b est of them Extremely happy - as always. One disappointment being, the discount given in resturant to starwood members. We have never been advised that in order to get it, we must produce our card. Hoping this matter has been rectified as per our conversation on check-out? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Stayed three nights for both business and leisure. Room was excellent and surprising quiet from outside noise, considering its position in the city. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We loved staying at the Westin. The room was roomy, the staff attentive, great breaky and the location was very central. The only fault we had were the pillows. The large ones were too high and the smaller ones were too lumpy. Although the mattresses were amazing. Will still definitely stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night in the City From the first minute arriving on the forecourt to be met by the concierge who whisked our car away to valet parking our experience at the Melbourne Westin was one of a very warm welcome and wonderful comfort. Check in was smooth and efficient, easy access to a very pleasant king room with our bags delivered shortly thereafter. Enjoyed a bottle of champagne from the mini-bar (French of course) before heading off to the theatre for the evening. Slept like logs on our return with a relaxing sleep in followed by an expansive and enjoyable buffet breakfast in the Allegro Restaurant before heading off to explore the City. Check out was equally smooth as our car was waiting for us in the driveway. Wonderful caring staff all with a smile and an interest in our night in the city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Melbourne! I have stayed at the Westin Melbourne multiple times. The staff is attentive and very friendly. The hotel is immaculate - good gym facilities, pool, suana, steam room etc. There is a Starbucks at the base of the hotel and ample dining both in the hotel and nearby. Shopping is all around you and in walking distance as well. Ian the doorman always smiles and greets you when you arrive - amazingly, he remembered me by name when I came back my second time to the hotel. The location is safe and great for female travelers in my opinion. About a 1/2 hour cab ride from the airport and located in the heart of shopping and nightlife. I HIGHLY recommend the Westin Melbourne. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by rooms The Westin Melbourne is generally a great hotel, great staff, good facilities. Only negative and it's a big one for me is the internal rooms. It's very claustrophobic, dark and depressing. I've raised this regularly and sometimes I get an external room. For me it's really a depressing feeling everytime I get an internal room and sets the tone for the visit. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid breakfast if possible Good hotel, but service needs work - are staffing levels sufficient? Don't eat breakfast there. Green eggs in the bay marie was not a good look and 30 minutes to deliver GF toast on our fourth morning was met with a wide range of creative and dishonest excuses. A further 10 minutes to find a concierge delayed our expected departure by 45 minutes. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for restaurants and business Room temp difficult to get comfortable. Blankets instead of doona. Wifi should be included free. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round lovely hotel I arrived at 1.15am after a delayed flight. It took me a while to gain access to the lobby but the check in was efficient. The room was beautiful and breakfast room service arrived promptly. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good first stay at Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne is a superbly located hotel with excellent amenities and top notch customer service. The staff attended to every request we had - from early check in to fixing a non-working TV - quickly and with a smile. The only gripe I have is the basin and shower controls - I didn't realise anyone was still using dual control taps rather than mixers. Also, my wife didn't like her pillow but I liked mine so we'll call it even. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were great comfort As a Gold SPG member, room was upgraded however only after asking for it. (I had assumed that it would be automatic without asking provided there is room available). Breakfast was not good. Unfortunate. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>