The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, style and ambiance The hotel was lovely, in a great location with regard to the city,trams and train and the MCG. room service menu could be better. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sept Trip Great stay as usual. Always stay at the Westin in Melbourne and Sydney. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet should serve lemon slices with the smoked trout and salmon. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anticipation disappointment We arrived at 5pm only to be told that our room is still not ready ( check in is meant to be 3 ) - The front desk clerk was rude and only offered for us sit and wait and have a drink on the house. We needed to get ready to go to a show. Left my car in valet but the next morning found my Rayban sunglasses on the floor with a chip in it ( not happy ) - how do they drive the car for this to happen ???? Bedding was uncomfortable my sister woke up with a neck pain we were there for her birthday asked for chocolates and a card to be in the room on arrival - the chocolates arrived later but am still waiting on the card. Cooked breakfast was ordinary - variety was good though Was looking forward to staying but left grately disappointed. I am a travel consulatant and will be wary to have my clients stay after how I was treated. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cbd central Clean and roomy. Very relaxing. Staff great September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding features in the heart of the city The Westin Melbourne is a welcoming oasis in the heart of the city. The staff are friendly and the hotel has a wonderful warm and welcoming vibe. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home From the moment Brad takes the car keys untill he hands them back in the morning it is just like I have not left home. Nothing is a problem, everything works and is seamless even down to handing me a cool bottle of water when I return from my afternoon run along the Yarra. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor execution Wifi was included then billed... 2 weetbix breakfast with two coffees $40.00....never again One AFR $3.00 I have never seen this before Credit card loading.....appalling. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little missed opportunities Enjoyed our stay, but felt that the overall experience could be improved by the little tokens. For example, we've stayed at other Melbourne hotels on our anniversary, and all have recognised it in some small way (because I make a point of referring to it during the booking) - whether it be a card, chocolates, wine or other - no acknowledgement from the Westin. I wasn't told when given the room key what floor the room was on, and there were a few stray hairs in the bathtub. Nothing earth shattering, but little things that can be improved to increase the satisfaction of the stay.Bed was very comfortable and I loved the rain shower. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A One Night Very Relaxing Stay As we come to expect, the Westin Melbourne has delivered exceptional service. From the staff member who took our car and luggage to the receptionists checking us in and out. We enjoyed a late lunch and a buffet breakfast in the Allegro Restaurant serviced by friendly and welcoming staff with smiling faces. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is overall exceptional This hotel is exceptional August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This could be better First time at your hotel Chose to stay here proximity. I liked your hotel room was suitable however the breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired.i travel frequently and stay at high level hotels,so just a few tips that I can see,your hot food servers are way too high .stretching up to see your choices let alone spoon it out I have never seen an area where food is not at normal level. The other thing is the choice of bread for toast should be not be packet helgas sliced bread.with all the amazing selection of food in melbourne you should put thought into a better selection,the Asian waitresses were very lovely,as were the rest of the staff doorman were saying that I'd stay again it's good just need a bit of work on the buffet August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality Excellent location and amenities...Highly recommended. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are awful Always a classy place. Great staff, great location. Beds are simply awful. They are like mush, no support and you keep getting pushed to the edge because of the support in the middle of the king bed. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room - wonderful bed & bath Awesome room - I wish I has more time to enjoy it. Bath was to die for! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We started the weekend with a beautiful high tea. the staff were fantastic and told us all about the tasty courses we had for the high tea. we then did a bit of shopping only to come back for a swim and sauna in the excellent pool. we went out for dinner and a show on the Saturday night and came back and had a great nights sleep on the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. All in all The Westin was absolutely brilliant and i would not hesitate in recommending it to anybody August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge - Some Disappointments I was very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of your Concierge team in particular, but the staff in general I was disappointed that you are now charging for shoe cleaning - this is not appropriate in this level of hotel. I also thought the minibar offering was poor - "red label' whiskey, and only a 1/4 bottle of wine - not something that could be shared between two August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The hotel oozes class, sophistication, style and high standards the moment you walk through the doors, and this is immediately reflected by the great customer service provided by staff and the pleasure you gain when opening your door into the very inviting rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location and the overall experience The Hotel is beautifully appointed,with generous proportions and facilities in the lobby and bar area. The fireplace is a lovely feature,which gives the hotel bar a nice overall welcoming feeling. The lounge furniture is extremely comfortable however in some sections could do with a steam clean.Overall,the hotel for me is the only place to stay in Melbourne. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable Door Noise A major issue with the Westin Melbourne is the high level of door slamming noise. You need to update your door closing mechanisms so the doors don't slam shut. You need to train your staff to quietly shut the doors when servicing rooms not just allow the doors to continuously slam loudly. I will not be using the Westin Melbourne again till the issues are resolved. David Boxall August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Australia I frequently stay at the Melbourne Westin and cannot speak more highly about how wonderful it is. The staff are very caring and no request is too much for them. The accommodation is also always lovely with lots of small tokens like free bottles of water in the room and magazines available. One visit knowing it was my daughter's birthday we were given a lovely plate of pastries delivered to the room. I would recommend this hotel over any others in Melbourne. You will be guaranteed a memorable stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has the most comfortable beds EVER We loved our stay, staff were warm and friendly, rooms were beautiful and clean and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Will be back for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable quiet rooms great location We have stayed at the Westin a few times now and can recommend it highly for consistent quality and service. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. We were delighted with some complimentary wine and small box of chocolates when the staff knew it was our wedding anniversary. Will defintely come back again for a special occasion August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reason I call The Westin Melbourne "Home" I've been a regular guest staying in The Westin, Melbourne since it opened. I love the location, the building, the rooms, the staff and the facilities. This is what a CBD hotel should be! Great service, great ambience and great people! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend away. Great location. Great room size, comfy beds, pillows. Staff very obliging and informative. Would definitely stay again. Restaurant amazing. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a couple of minor issues all good as expected from staff and comfort. Major issue is the in room TV. The sound system with speakers at the rear is atrocious and is almost unbearable. I feel sorry for the people in the next room with the booming from our tv ,even on low volume. Also in this day and age HD TV is considered normal on channels where it is available and this is also of concern in a hotel of this rating.Even a 3 star motel has this available. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features in great central location Fantastic hotel with very friendly & helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. We arrived early, left our bags at the hotel & went out. The hotel called us to let us know as soon as our room was ready so we were able to freshen up before attending a matinee performance. It was mentioned that my husband was celebrating a special birthday & when we returned there was a lovely surprise of a dessert platter in the room. A really nice touch! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keepiing Up the Standards Good experience all round from concierge, reception and bar/coffee staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic position We stayed one night at the Westin and were very pleased with the hotel, the beds very comfortable. It was close to everything that we wanted to see. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Stayed three nights for both business and leisure. Room was excellent and surprising quiet from outside noise, considering its position in the city. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:11:03.322-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_471, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>