The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our thanks to Paul at concierge desk, friendly and patient, very helpful tips and sightseeing recommendations. Our stay was made all the better with his help. BUT, don't understand need for in-room WiFi charge policies, it's a free service almost everywhere we have traveled (we did forego the 250 points option). . October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! I have not seen anything that comes close to the Westin Melbourne in terms of service, room decor, cleanliness and attention to detail! all three of my stays here has been just perfect. If you go to Melbourne for any reason and can afford 5star just choose Westin. You will not be disaapointed May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin has wonderfully friendly staff It is the small things that mean the most, Courteous staff, clean bathrooms in lobby, The complimentry bar nuts with your drink in front of the warm fire in downstairs area. My husband and I had the most relaxing lovely time and would not hesitate to stay at the Westin again. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit below my expectations for a Westin. A bit below my expectations for a Westin. Just too corporate and not a personal feel. No one was rude but just not overly friendly. I don’t think I would not stay here again. SPG does not mean much to them here and they do not have a club for or floor for SPG members. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel lives to its expectations We try and come here every year, and have not been disappointed. The Westin Melbourne by far is the best hotel I have stayed in. Large quiet and clean room. Service is exceptional. Thanks to the staff at the Westin Melbourne for providing another memorable stay. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with great staff The rooms are fantastic, clean, new and confi. I would like to make a special mention to Steve Ciric & James Berechree, at the concierge desk, they save our lives with a delay package. People like this makes SPG hotels the best in the world January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location From the moment you arrive you feel welcome,nothing is a problem who can not be solve.Great staff ,listen to your requirements ,amazing Gym and Pool,great dining and breakfast experience.Certainly will be staying many more times to come. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Perfectly located near all name brand stores from Gucci to Bulgari. Spent 2 nights in an upgrade suite and made us feel like royalty. Very convenient to central Melbourne, theatres and shopping. Every girls dream hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little missed opportunities Enjoyed our stay, but felt that the overall experience could be improved by the little tokens. For example, we've stayed at other Melbourne hotels on our anniversary, and all have recognised it in some small way (because I make a point of referring to it during the booking) - whether it be a card, chocolates, wine or other - no acknowledgement from the Westin. I wasn't told when given the room key what floor the room was on, and there were a few stray hairs in the bathtub. Nothing earth shattering, but little things that can be improved to increase the satisfaction of the stay.Bed was very comfortable and I loved the rain shower. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Ive stayed at The Westin Melbourne a few times now, this time we stayed 2 nights, its such a great room, the best sleep in the heavenly bed and relaxing soak in the big bath. The staff are so helpful and friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crerature Comforts Spoiling ourelves was our objective. The Westin standard of accomodation and service made our visit both enjoyable and comfortable.The staff were friendly and added to the occassion. Late check out - love it!!! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Great hotel in excellent location. High quality facilities and friendly staff. SPG recognition a little average at this Westin, but may relate to high occupancy. Will definitely return. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay There is not much to say. It has been a while since I have traveled and when I do as in this time I did not think twice as to where I was going to book. Thank you. Cheers...Oscar August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in an excellent location. This hotel has it all. Excellent service, location and amenities.Staff were always friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Will definitely revisit. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my favourite Westin Hotel. Magic service, friendly staff and ideal location in the City. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a very central location Has everything you expect of a luxury hotel, located in the middle of Melbourne within walking distance of most things. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel that's well staffed & maintained. Excellent location with loads of things to see & do in walking distance. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Melbourne My first stay at a Starwood group hotel and it won't be my last. Westin Melbourne quality and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous room Very large, clean, and quiet room. Very close to many attractions within Melbourne. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but Breakfast is disappointing I always stay at this hotel but I have to say, breakfast is average to below average at best. First of all, it was poorly staffed with only two servers for about thirty tables. The coffee, both a short black and the regular American coffee were just short of terrible. The food overall is pretty mediocre on the buffet, with the weakest orange juice (obviously from concentrate) that I've ever had. For $40 you should be able to get fresh squeezed. Also the room service menu, although interesting selection wise, is completely overpriced. $25 for a small pizza and then a delivery surchage on top of that as well? Come on Westin. I expect better. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, mixed service I've stayed at this hotel several times now and must admit the hotel is one of the best options for Melbourne. It's a fantastic option being close to the theaters, Collins street for high end fashion, restaurants and Flinders Street station too. It's decor is consistent with the Westin brand globally and quite well maintained. I've had mixed experiences in terms of Platinum benefits and recognition here though and wouldn't count on upgrades. The service has been okay both times, but nothing fantastic. The hotel also doesn't have two bedroom options which can be frustrating. Overall a consistent performer and a great option for Melbourne. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feeling I stayed many ties t this hotel before and my general rating of the hotel has not changed. Check-in is efficient but nothing special. No recognition for platinum members. The rooms are big and comfortable; same for the bathrooms but no special amenities. No carry bags in rooms what one finds in most Westin hotels Had lights were not working in room, but it was efficiently fixed by housekeeping. However the TV did not function during my stay I asked for a room-refresh before I left for dinner and was promised that they would attend after 6:30 pm but when I returned there was nothing done. Had guests and wanted to have a drink at the bar after 11pm but everything was closed! . Food at restaurant is reasonably good but not of very high standard (food qu. ality). Platinum recognition is almost non existant at this hotel: no executive lounge, instead a option of 500 points or continental breakfast (a cheap new way of telling the member off from having the usual benefits). General service at hotel is mixed: efficient, straight forward, mostly firendly but it lacks compassion (maybe Australian way?). The hotell is convenient and I definately recomment to stay there, but there are too many discrepancies and I would classify it as a 4.5 star hotel. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! the Westin is the most amazing best hotel and I will never stay anywhere else. From the moment we checked in the staff were amazing. They were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Any question we had we were looked after. It was also so nice that whenever we entered and exited the hotel the guy standing outside would open the door for us. The rooms were very clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable I have no complaints about this hotel!! The Westin is second to none, I highly recommend this hotel to everyone you will not be disappointed! October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganised I booked the Westin having been a number of times in the past, largely without issue. The Staff had always been lovely, the bed amazing and the general "feel" of the Hotel quite enjoyable and relaxing. However, this time I was thoroughly disappointed by the lack of organisation. For the price paid, including upgrading to the Indulge package, to have inclusions (sparkling wine & strawberries on arrival & 4pm checkout) not noted on my account at all was disappointing and not good enough. When you want a relaxing weekend you shouldn't be required to chase these matters up yourself, or point out to staff that they were missing. In addition, if you are going to offer to "send something up to the room with the hotel's compliments" for a birthday, having already confirmed during the week the name of the guest whose birthday it is, to have the card wrongly addressed *twice* is annoyingly inept. Don't offer these types of inclusions if you can't deliver them correctly. I didn't bother correcting after the second time - it was easier just to eat the chocolates rather than have to fix the mistakes personally. Finally, whilst most of the staff were cordial and lovely, the phone staff need a reminder that abrupt responses and phone manner is not conducive to quality customer service, and only serves to bring the experience down. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel in the crown The Westin Melbourne would have to be Australia's best SPG hotel. The hotels has a certain WOW factor as soon as you walk through the coble stone walkway and enter the doors to see a Grand Staircase and be welcomed by some of the most Warming staff in the industry that I have ever come across. The rooms are spacious the food is great and the bed Heavenly. A special note goes to Brad on the door. The most Friendliest & genuinely caring SPG staff member I've come across to date and the reason for my constant return. Most recommended October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Welcome only the start of an excellent stay Upon arriving at the hotel, I was welcomed by name by the forecourt manager. This excellent attention to detail was followed up some 2 hours later when he asked my son a question (recalling his name). he had only met my son for the first time 2 hours earlier. All staff make you feel welcome and it is this which makes the difference - people! The room was exactly as I had requested despite being a busy time, with food and the restaurant staff being of top quality. Check out was a breeze and only took a few minutes. All in all a high quality experience, that has been consistent throughout the numerous times I have stayed at this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel managenent The property is nice and the locations is just great. The staff was good the only problem was the hotel management. I had accidentally booked a 7 night stay and had paid for it, but then I had to shorten the stay by a day. The hotel management instead of refunding my money with any questions, I had to argue with them about the refund. I did finally get the one night cost refunded but the management should have don't that without an argument.. Hope the management reads this review and take precautions in the future. It's just a lot of waste of time and energy arguing !! Other than this staff is good and courteous and helpful! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Location It has been a number of years since I stayed at The Westin, Melbourne and I was again quite impressed by the location, the staff and the service. The outlook from the room (couldn't call it a view) was disappointing as was not being offered an upgrade which always seems to be forthcoming (without request) at some Westin hotels I visit. On the front door, Ian would have to be one of the most cheerful, knowledgable and intuitive concierges I have come across and the location is probably the best in Melbourne if you want to stay in the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and overall the room and bathroom facilities first class. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent quality Stayed here a couple of months ago and it was excellent, but unfortunately my most recent stay a few days ago was a different experience. At check in, the room I wanted took 3 hours to be available (since I requested a specific room type I was happy to wait), but when I got to the room it was the wrong one. The staff over the phone were pretty uninterested and when I mentioned the specifics of the room I asked for they seemed not to care / know what I was talking about. After waiting another 45 minutes I got the correct room. Some issues with the room: -The roller blind stopped working twice (so could not open onto the balcony at all). They did fix it the first time, the second time I was leaving that day so just left it closed. -The first night, I noticed the bed smelled odd (a bit like stale b.o), I assume the linen would have been changed before my stay but it didn't smell like it, so the next day I put the 'request for fresh linen' card on the bed. The smell was still there the next night. I also noticed that there were makeup stains all over a pillow case - gross! I ended up just sleeping on top of the cover on the bed instead to block out the stale b.o smell. -The shower dripped the whole time. Not a huge deal, but sort of added to the disappointment of the stay this time around. Finally, at check-out the staff member was quite surly and unhelpful. I was surprised when she mentioned there was a breakfast charge for one day as I never had breakfast during the stay. I queried whether it was room service or at their restaurant (hoping if she checked into it she would see it was a mistake) and she just sullenly said 'it just says Breakfast Charge'. I kept asking more and she just repeated: 'it just says Breakfast Charge' in an annoyed voice. Eventually they took that charge off but she did not apologise or explain what happened and was increasingly hostile. Even from the start she did not make eye contact and was disinterested and rude. I have stayed here a few times and this staff member is by far the worst in terms of attitude and service, I felt so uncomfortable. This is almost enough to make me not want to visit this hotel again by the off chance I will have to check in or check out with her. She also rolled her eyes when I elected not to donate the $1 to charity (an optional part of your bill when you check out. Well, seemingly optional, but if you don't, some staff may roll their eyes at you). I do understand the overwhelmingly good reviews as I have stayed here before and had been very impressed, it just seems you may be unlucky sometimes. May 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>