The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne When walking in to the Westin Melbourne we were coming from Perth to have a romantic get away in Melbourne we were defiantly not let down the warmth of the environment and staff were exceptional. we were able to get our room earlier than expected and walking in to our room we were blown away with the shear size and elegance of the room. The facilities were fab and the bed was awesome. we felt like movie stars for 2 nights not to mention the wonderful food in the restaurant. My only concern was that the web site did not do the room justice and this made it hard for us to choose whether to stay or not. above all we had a great time and would defiantly come back and stay in the exact same room as what we had and probably for longer !!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience Thanks for a wonderful experience at the Westin for our 2nd Anniversary. All of your staff were warm, friendly and professional, and seemed aware of the need to create a positive atmosphere for clients. We appreciate it was really busy over the Easter Weekend so we had to wait for a breakfast table, and the eggs & bacon were not quite hot enough but we didn't really mind given everything else about our experience was exceptional. Thank you Westin. I travel for work and stay in hotels all the time, so have much to compare our stay with you to. As far as customer service, creating an atmosphere, lovely big hotel rooms, beautiful décor, clean - you're amongst the absolute best! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Once again, The Westin Melbourne met my expectations... A quick spur of the moment Easter break holiday trip to the east coast was capped off with another fantastic stay. As SPG Platinum guests, we took advantage of late check out - a great little perk that allowed us to sleep in and really just chill through the day, instead of rushing here and there doing last minute things. We opted not for the breakfast, only because we're not up early enough!! The only down side, is I've never been offered room upgrades! Not that a standard room is anything to scoff at, it's by all means still a superb room - but experiencing a suite, would just add to that specialness! The Westin and its staff are aways a great pleasure to deal with when I'm in town. Thank you. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Favourite no more This used to be one of my favourite hotels: it was pictured on my 2011 membership card. My experience on this particular 3-night stay was memorable from a negative point of view. The room assigned on arrival was 210 which was on the lowest level where there are rooms. This is not acceptable for a Platinum guest. This was changed to 721 after some discussion. I fully realised that given the small number of suites, one was not available for our stay. There is no lounge in this hotel, nor a club floor. The first evening, my wife had a bath. The body lotion had a clear top portion but she used it. On application, it smelled of sour milk so she had to take a shower and then use our own body lotion. There were problems with shower and drain in one sink: these problems were rectified the next day. The first morning for breakfast we asked for a table in a particular section but were told that they were unavailable (reserved?). One of these tables remained unoccupied the entire time we were in the restaurant. After mentioning this to Guest Services, we got an apology note for the "misunderstanding". I am not sure we misunderstood anything, we were just not given our table of choice. The next morning, a restaurant supervisor said that they would talk later about the misunderstanding. They did not follow up that morning or the following morning although they were in the restaurant both times. On the second morning we suffered from lack of attention and were not offered top-ups on our coffees. This is not the service one expects from a hotel that we were told was a Westin "boutique" hotel. My wife was also surprised that there was no turn-down service. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxurious short break for Melbournians Stayed two nights over the Easter break with my family and was given a regular room at the SPG floor. The room is quite spacious and the three of us, 2 adults and one child, did not feel crowded. The room was overlooking busy Swanston Street but the sound of the trams were faint and barely noticeable. The bathroom is so far the biggest I have seen, it even echoes in there. We enjoyed the indoor pool but the gym was quite small, and the mirrors to make it look bigger actually made it look cramp and uninviting. Had Easter lunch at Allegro restaurant. Food was wonderful but we could barely hear the jazz musicians playing ( a pity). Our stay was so comfortable that we couldn't be bothered to go out so we had a nice dinner at the Lobby Lounge.We will stay again! April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a lovely hotel This is a great 5 star hotel and is in a great location. Very easy to get to and the staff were excellent. The only thing we think should be improved is the lighting in the bathroom,other than that just great. Regards WBC. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply-a lovely hotel We stay often-whenever we are in Melbourne,except those few other occasions when we think we should meet our obligations to our respective clubs. Our association with the Hotel and it's management and staff has become quite personal. In a SPG sense Westin Melbourne is our Home Hotel May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to the Regent Theatre reason for choosing this accommodation is its proximity to Regent Theatre, currently showing WICKED. Great accommodation combined with a great show. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location What a fantastic hotel! I stayed for 3 nights with my 14 year old daughter in a deluxe room and we loved everything about the hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were so comfortable. Loved the bathroom, especially the large overhead shower. The location was superb for our daily shopping expedition, afternoon coffee and cakes, and for eating out at night. We can't wait to book our next weekend in Melbourne and we will definitely stay at the Westin. April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but .... 4 minor comments: 1. Checked in around 10pm and had to wait in a queue for 15mins as there was only one staff member checking guests in; 2. My employer had provided payment details, but this was not recognised when I went to check out and required unnecessary follow up; 3. I had paid for refreshments in cash upon checkout, but the amount was left on the bill and paid for (again) by my employer 4. My room was above the entrance where noisy revellers woke me up at 2am as they exited the hotel August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service as usual. As a regular to this Hotel I am always impressed with the recognition by the Team from the doorman, reception staff, breakfast chef and Manager. They cannot do enough to make you welcome. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favourite hotel in Melbourne I really like the Westin. Friendly staff, nicely furnished rooms, very stylish public areas. It is also in a very convenient location. The free wi fi in the reception area is nice but it really should be available throughout the hotel. Wi fi connectivity is just so standard now, why not simply factor it in to the room rate? Those wireless signals can't be too expensive! All that said, this remains a favourite hotel in Melbourne and is a very nice place to stay. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Staff are great. Too much buddy type conversations that erode professionalism. SPG's took second place to the public on Mothers day invasion. I was turfed from a table, denied an accompaniment to my coffee and promptly watched other tables being served what I had requested. casual staff on the day not up to standard. Please tell floor staff that guests are not "gents"(a public loo) but gentlemen.Rooms too late in making up. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to Improve 1) The power point next to the toilet/basin was faulty. 2) The newspaper was not delivered for 2 out of 3 days. 3) Allegro said not necessary to show SPG card, as would be adjusted at checkout. At checkout they claim it must be done by facility at time of dining. No adjustment was made at checkout. 4) Quality of food at breakfast was below standard one would expect from the hotel. 5) Room not made up on return at 3.30pm. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Poor Staff This hotel is an amazing property with excellent facilities. The building is magnificent and the rooms are quite stunning with fantastic facilities. The location is one of the best in Melbourne. Unfortunately I had a very poor experience with staff at the front desk on my arrival which tarnished my entire stay. I hope that this is an isolated incident and I perhaps will try this property again. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is a great place to catch up with friends It was a girls weekend away to celebrate my birthday. There were 9 of us that stayed there from other parts of the world. The hotel ticked all the boxes - close to shopping, great eateries, art galleries, public transport, business centre, swimming pool and spa, friendly staff and most helpful. We loved the convenience and the cafes next door. Loved every single minute of our visit. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Starwood Property in Australia I travel extensively throughout Australia and have had the opportunity to stay at every Starwood property in an Australian capitol city. The Westin Melbourne by far is the best. The service and recognition I receive as a SPG member beats all of the other Starwood properties in Australia hands down. Many thanks to the staff at the Westin Melbourne for providing another memorable stay. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is classic and awesome! Fantastic staff greeting and service level, room is great, bed is too comfy to wake up May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with great staff The rooms are fantastic, clean, new and confi. I would like to make a special mention to Steve Ciric & James Berechree, at the concierge desk, they save our lives with a delay package. People like this makes SPG hotels the best in the world January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location If you are looking to stay in a central downtown location with easy access to the Trains/Trams and riverfront - the Westin is the perfect choice. This hotel has an elegant feel to it and the staff are some of the best I've encountered (I travel frequently). Loved the recreational options with the pool and steam/sauna rooms- but be advised the fitness center is quite small. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in great location The Westin Melbourne is luxury accommodation in the centre of the city. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very quiet. Food is a bit pricey. Overall great experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in the center of town Hotel is outstanding, both in terms of looks as well as practicality. Heavenly beds and showers were great. Staff was very helpful in planning activities in Melbourne, as well as designing a Great Ocean Road itinerary and picking restaurants/clubs to go to. Very nice gym as well. Far exceeded expectations and would definitely recommend/return! Confirmed love for starwood. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We stay here every year and it is a great location. Unfortunately this year our room was very noisy from outside noise. Every morning between 3-4 am the rubbish trucks were emptying bins and the noise was like it was just outside our window, so not a lot of sleep. Hopefully this won't happen again as we will continue to stay there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love going to the Westin in Melbourne, it's in a terrific location. The staff are always so friendly, sometimes a little slow in the lobby lounge with service. We ate at the restaurant on our first night and we were very disappointed. We normally go a couple of times during our stay for meals but this time we didn't feel it was up to it's usual standard. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a perfect Birthday My partner celebrated his 50th Birthday and when we checked in, we had a knock on the door and were presented with 3 beautiful cakes, a plaque, champagne, a lovely card and a beautiful Westin Robe. The room was beautiful with the lovely Juliette Balcony, it really made celebrating my partners birthday that much more special. Thank you to all the staff May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable bed, excellent staff and strategic location I found the staff were really friendly and doing their job excellently such that everything was smooth during my stay. Checking-in was a brisk, ad-hoc requests were satisfied in shortest-time possible and I can even ask concierge help to send my postcards. Overall, friendly people, great service and I really love the bed after tiring day at work :) August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time negative experience After many years of staying at the Westin Melbourne, yesterday I checked out and really felt said - the place we have always called home - no longer is providing the same service. Not much else to say, always loved the hotel but yesterday took the rose colour glasses off and believe next stay in Melbourne will be at a new hotel. Off to Westin Hawaii in June - hopefully we are not disappointed there also. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel is perfectly located we could walk everywhere or catch a tram if need be. We will be back again shortly May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I have always enjoyed this hotel It is well located and comfortable. Two observations: 1. The bacon for breakfast is always hardly cooked, why can't it be made crispy without asking? 2. The "make up room" button seems to have no practical effect. I went to breakfast at 8.30 and when I returned at 10.00 the room had not been cleaned. August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Dissapointed In preparing to chair a Board Meeting to release the annual results the wi fi worked on the first night and then would not work during the morning. In the end I went to Macdonalds and the free wi fi worked first time. Wi fi works all the time in third world countries and is not charged for. Will consder changing hotels in future August 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>