The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Perfectly located near all name brand stores from Gucci to Bulgari. Spent 2 nights in an upgrade suite and made us feel like royalty. Very convenient to central Melbourne, theatres and shopping. Every girls dream hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Ive stayed at The Westin Melbourne a few times now, this time we stayed 2 nights, its such a great room, the best sleep in the heavenly bed and relaxing soak in the big bath. The staff are so helpful and friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crerature Comforts Spoiling ourelves was our objective. The Westin standard of accomodation and service made our visit both enjoyable and comfortable.The staff were friendly and added to the occassion. Late check out - love it!!! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features in great central location Fantastic hotel with very friendly & helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. We arrived early, left our bags at the hotel & went out. The hotel called us to let us know as soon as our room was ready so we were able to freshen up before attending a matinee performance. It was mentioned that my husband was celebrating a special birthday & when we returned there was a lovely surprise of a dessert platter in the room. A really nice touch! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Great hotel in excellent location. High quality facilities and friendly staff. SPG recognition a little average at this Westin, but may relate to high occupancy. Will definitely return. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay There is not much to say. It has been a while since I have traveled and when I do as in this time I did not think twice as to where I was going to book. Thank you. Cheers...Oscar August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a couple of minor issues all good as expected from staff and comfort. Major issue is the in room TV. The sound system with speakers at the rear is atrocious and is almost unbearable. I feel sorry for the people in the next room with the booming from our tv ,even on low volume. Also in this day and age HD TV is considered normal on channels where it is available and this is also of concern in a hotel of this rating.Even a 3 star motel has this available. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in an excellent location. This hotel has it all. Excellent service, location and amenities.Staff were always friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Will definitely revisit. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a very central location Has everything you expect of a luxury hotel, located in the middle of Melbourne within walking distance of most things. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel that's well staffed & maintained. Excellent location with loads of things to see & do in walking distance. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin The front desk staff was rude and this was the worst Westin I have stayed at from more than 30 countries! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Melbourne My first stay at a Starwood group hotel and it won't be my last. Westin Melbourne quality and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable quiet rooms great location We have stayed at the Westin a few times now and can recommend it highly for consistent quality and service. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. We were delighted with some complimentary wine and small box of chocolates when the staff knew it was our wedding anniversary. Will defintely come back again for a special occasion August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous room Very large, clean, and quiet room. Very close to many attractions within Melbourne. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, mixed service I've stayed at this hotel several times now and must admit the hotel is one of the best options for Melbourne. It's a fantastic option being close to the theaters, Collins street for high end fashion, restaurants and Flinders Street station too. It's decor is consistent with the Westin brand globally and quite well maintained. I've had mixed experiences in terms of Platinum benefits and recognition here though and wouldn't count on upgrades. The service has been okay both times, but nothing fantastic. The hotel also doesn't have two bedroom options which can be frustrating. Overall a consistent performer and a great option for Melbourne. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but Breakfast is disappointing I always stay at this hotel but I have to say, breakfast is average to below average at best. First of all, it was poorly staffed with only two servers for about thirty tables. The coffee, both a short black and the regular American coffee were just short of terrible. The food overall is pretty mediocre on the buffet, with the weakest orange juice (obviously from concentrate) that I've ever had. For $40 you should be able to get fresh squeezed. Also the room service menu, although interesting selection wise, is completely overpriced. $25 for a small pizza and then a delivery surchage on top of that as well? Come on Westin. I expect better. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feeling I stayed many ties t this hotel before and my general rating of the hotel has not changed. Check-in is efficient but nothing special. No recognition for platinum members. The rooms are big and comfortable; same for the bathrooms but no special amenities. No carry bags in rooms what one finds in most Westin hotels Had lights were not working in room, but it was efficiently fixed by housekeeping. However the TV did not function during my stay I asked for a room-refresh before I left for dinner and was promised that they would attend after 6:30 pm but when I returned there was nothing done. Had guests and wanted to have a drink at the bar after 11pm but everything was closed! . Food at restaurant is reasonably good but not of very high standard (food qu. ality). Platinum recognition is almost non existant at this hotel: no executive lounge, instead a option of 500 points or continental breakfast (a cheap new way of telling the member off from having the usual benefits). General service at hotel is mixed: efficient, straight forward, mostly firendly but it lacks compassion (maybe Australian way?). The hotell is convenient and I definately recomment to stay there, but there are too many discrepancies and I would classify it as a 4.5 star hotel. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night in the City From the first minute arriving on the forecourt to be met by the concierge who whisked our car away to valet parking our experience at the Melbourne Westin was one of a very warm welcome and wonderful comfort. Check in was smooth and efficient, easy access to a very pleasant king room with our bags delivered shortly thereafter. Enjoyed a bottle of champagne from the mini-bar (French of course) before heading off to the theatre for the evening. Slept like logs on our return with a relaxing sleep in followed by an expansive and enjoyable buffet breakfast in the Allegro Restaurant before heading off to explore the City. Check out was equally smooth as our car was waiting for us in the driveway. Wonderful caring staff all with a smile and an interest in our night in the city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night to remember The Westin hotel was an amazing experience that truly made my birthday celebration very memorable and special. The Westin have impeccable and comfortable rooms that welcome your arrival. The many staff members are highly qualified and were incredibly polite as well as presented neatly. The architecture, decorations and art along the walls of the corridor give a warm, inviting atmosphere to the building. I would highly recommend to stay here. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganised I booked the Westin having been a number of times in the past, largely without issue. The Staff had always been lovely, the bed amazing and the general "feel" of the Hotel quite enjoyable and relaxing. However, this time I was thoroughly disappointed by the lack of organisation. For the price paid, including upgrading to the Indulge package, to have inclusions (sparkling wine & strawberries on arrival & 4pm checkout) not noted on my account at all was disappointing and not good enough. When you want a relaxing weekend you shouldn't be required to chase these matters up yourself, or point out to staff that they were missing. In addition, if you are going to offer to "send something up to the room with the hotel's compliments" for a birthday, having already confirmed during the week the name of the guest whose birthday it is, to have the card wrongly addressed *twice* is annoyingly inept. Don't offer these types of inclusions if you can't deliver them correctly. I didn't bother correcting after the second time - it was easier just to eat the chocolates rather than have to fix the mistakes personally. Finally, whilst most of the staff were cordial and lovely, the phone staff need a reminder that abrupt responses and phone manner is not conducive to quality customer service, and only serves to bring the experience down. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Welcome only the start of an excellent stay Upon arriving at the hotel, I was welcomed by name by the forecourt manager. This excellent attention to detail was followed up some 2 hours later when he asked my son a question (recalling his name). he had only met my son for the first time 2 hours earlier. All staff make you feel welcome and it is this which makes the difference - people! The room was exactly as I had requested despite being a busy time, with food and the restaurant staff being of top quality. Check out was a breeze and only took a few minutes. All in all a high quality experience, that has been consistent throughout the numerous times I have stayed at this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reason I call The Westin Melbourne "Home" I've been a regular guest staying in The Westin, Melbourne since it opened. I love the location, the building, the rooms, the staff and the facilities. This is what a CBD hotel should be! Great service, great ambience and great people! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has the most comfortable beds EVER We loved our stay, staff were warm and friendly, rooms were beautiful and clean and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Will be back for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel managenent The property is nice and the locations is just great. The staff was good the only problem was the hotel management. I had accidentally booked a 7 night stay and had paid for it, but then I had to shorten the stay by a day. The hotel management instead of refunding my money with any questions, I had to argue with them about the refund. I did finally get the one night cost refunded but the management should have don't that without an argument.. Hope the management reads this review and take precautions in the future. It's just a lot of waste of time and energy arguing !! Other than this staff is good and courteous and helpful! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Location It has been a number of years since I stayed at The Westin, Melbourne and I was again quite impressed by the location, the staff and the service. The outlook from the room (couldn't call it a view) was disappointing as was not being offered an upgrade which always seems to be forthcoming (without request) at some Westin hotels I visit. On the front door, Ian would have to be one of the most cheerful, knowledgable and intuitive concierges I have come across and the location is probably the best in Melbourne if you want to stay in the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and overall the room and bathroom facilities first class. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inconsistent quality Stayed here a couple of months ago and it was excellent, but unfortunately my most recent stay a few days ago was a different experience. At check in, the room I wanted took 3 hours to be available (since I requested a specific room type I was happy to wait), but when I got to the room it was the wrong one. The staff over the phone were pretty uninterested and when I mentioned the specifics of the room I asked for they seemed not to care / know what I was talking about. After waiting another 45 minutes I got the correct room. Some issues with the room: -The roller blind stopped working twice (so could not open onto the balcony at all). They did fix it the first time, the second time I was leaving that day so just left it closed. -The first night, I noticed the bed smelled odd (a bit like stale b.o), I assume the linen would have been changed before my stay but it didn't smell like it, so the next day I put the 'request for fresh linen' card on the bed. The smell was still there the next night. I also noticed that there were makeup stains all over a pillow case - gross! I ended up just sleeping on top of the cover on the bed instead to block out the stale b.o smell. -The shower dripped the whole time. Not a huge deal, but sort of added to the disappointment of the stay this time around. Finally, at check-out the staff member was quite surly and unhelpful. I was surprised when she mentioned there was a breakfast charge for one day as I never had breakfast during the stay. I queried whether it was room service or at their restaurant (hoping if she checked into it she would see it was a mistake) and she just sullenly said 'it just says Breakfast Charge'. I kept asking more and she just repeated: 'it just says Breakfast Charge' in an annoyed voice. Eventually they took that charge off but she did not apologise or explain what happened and was increasingly hostile. Even from the start she did not make eye contact and was disinterested and rude. I have stayed here a few times and this staff member is by far the worst in terms of attitude and service, I felt so uncomfortable. This is almost enough to make me not want to visit this hotel again by the off chance I will have to check in or check out with her. She also rolled her eyes when I elected not to donate the $1 to charity (an optional part of your bill when you check out. Well, seemingly optional, but if you don't, some staff may roll their eyes at you). I do understand the overwhelmingly good reviews as I have stayed here before and had been very impressed, it just seems you may be unlucky sometimes. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good first stay at Westin Melbourne Westin Melbourne is a superbly located hotel with excellent amenities and top notch customer service. The staff attended to every request we had - from early check in to fixing a non-working TV - quickly and with a smile. The only gripe I have is the basin and shower controls - I didn't realise anyone was still using dual control taps rather than mixers. Also, my wife didn't like her pillow but I liked mine so we'll call it even. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend away. Great location. Great room size, comfy beds, pillows. Staff very obliging and informative. Would definitely stay again. Restaurant amazing. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We loved staying at the Westin. The room was roomy, the staff attentive, great breaky and the location was very central. The only fault we had were the pillows. The large ones were too high and the smaller ones were too lumpy. Although the mattresses were amazing. Will still definitely stay again. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>