The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously Dissapointed In preparing to chair a Board Meeting to release the annual results the wi fi worked on the first night and then would not work during the morning. In the end I went to Macdonalds and the free wi fi worked first time. Wi fi works all the time in third world countries and is not charged for. Will consder changing hotels in future August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our thanks to Paul at concierge desk, friendly and patient, very helpful tips and sightseeing recommendations. Our stay was made all the better with his help. BUT, don't understand need for in-room WiFi charge policies, it's a free service almost everywhere we have traveled (we did forego the 250 points option). . October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time negative experience After many years of staying at the Westin Melbourne, yesterday I checked out and really felt said - the place we have always called home - no longer is providing the same service. Not much else to say, always loved the hotel but yesterday took the rose colour glasses off and believe next stay in Melbourne will be at a new hotel. Off to Westin Hawaii in June - hopefully we are not disappointed there also. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel is perfectly located we could walk everywhere or catch a tram if need be. We will be back again shortly May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! I have not seen anything that comes close to the Westin Melbourne in terms of service, room decor, cleanliness and attention to detail! all three of my stays here has been just perfect. If you go to Melbourne for any reason and can afford 5star just choose Westin. You will not be disaapointed May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a very comfortable stay My husband and I stayed for five nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the location of the hotel in the centre of the city and near the Botanical Gardens and the Yarra is ideal. The staff were excellent, always approachable, helpful, friendly and unpretentious.The breakfast staff remembered us and brought my coffee just the way I like it. We would definitely stay again. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin has wonderfully friendly staff It is the small things that mean the most, Courteous staff, clean bathrooms in lobby, The complimentry bar nuts with your drink in front of the warm fire in downstairs area. My husband and I had the most relaxing lovely time and would not hesitate to stay at the Westin again. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit below my expectations for a Westin. A bit below my expectations for a Westin. Just too corporate and not a personal feel. No one was rude but just not overly friendly. I don’t think I would not stay here again. SPG does not mean much to them here and they do not have a club for or floor for SPG members. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are very helpful and sincere I left my credit card at the taxi at the night of arrival on May 7. There was a young man at Concierge named Simon (I forgot his last name) was able to help me to track down the taxi driver and contacted him to return my credit card to the hotel! I was so grateful and surprised! I would like to thank Simon the following day but was told that it was his last day with the hotel on May 7. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel lives to its expectations We try and come here every year, and have not been disappointed. The Westin Melbourne by far is the best hotel I have stayed in. Large quiet and clean room. Service is exceptional. Thanks to the staff at the Westin Melbourne for providing another memorable stay. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location From the moment you arrive you feel welcome,nothing is a problem who can not be solve.Great staff ,listen to your requirements ,amazing Gym and Pool,great dining and breakfast experience.Certainly will be staying many more times to come. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Perfectly located near all name brand stores from Gucci to Bulgari. Spent 2 nights in an upgrade suite and made us feel like royalty. Very convenient to central Melbourne, theatres and shopping. Every girls dream hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Ive stayed at The Westin Melbourne a few times now, this time we stayed 2 nights, its such a great room, the best sleep in the heavenly bed and relaxing soak in the big bath. The staff are so helpful and friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crerature Comforts Spoiling ourelves was our objective. The Westin standard of accomodation and service made our visit both enjoyable and comfortable.The staff were friendly and added to the occassion. Late check out - love it!!! August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay Good deal offered including valet pkg, buffet breakfast and internet. Nice to get an upgrade as we'll. Didn't sleep well because sooner was too thick and hot. Pillows also to soft. I probably could have rung up for another blanket and firmer pillows but ended up just putting up with it. So probably my fault. Otherwise great stag and very convenient location. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Great hotel in excellent location. High quality facilities and friendly staff. SPG recognition a little average at this Westin, but may relate to high occupancy. Will definitely return. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay There is not much to say. It has been a while since I have traveled and when I do as in this time I did not think twice as to where I was going to book. Thank you. Cheers...Oscar August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in an excellent location. This hotel has it all. Excellent service, location and amenities.Staff were always friendly, polite and extremely helpful.Will definitely revisit. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a very central location Has everything you expect of a luxury hotel, located in the middle of Melbourne within walking distance of most things. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel that's well staffed & maintained. Excellent location with loads of things to see & do in walking distance. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin The front desk staff was rude and this was the worst Westin I have stayed at from more than 30 countries! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Melbourne My first stay at a Starwood group hotel and it won't be my last. Westin Melbourne quality and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to The Westin We decided to stay overnight at The Westin after seeing a show at the theatre next door. We were very impressed by the quality of the furniture and decor of the bedroom and the beautiful spacious bathroom. Great spot to stay if you are shopping, or going to the theatre. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous room Very large, clean, and quiet room. Very close to many attractions within Melbourne. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, mixed service I've stayed at this hotel several times now and must admit the hotel is one of the best options for Melbourne. It's a fantastic option being close to the theaters, Collins street for high end fashion, restaurants and Flinders Street station too. It's decor is consistent with the Westin brand globally and quite well maintained. I've had mixed experiences in terms of Platinum benefits and recognition here though and wouldn't count on upgrades. The service has been okay both times, but nothing fantastic. The hotel also doesn't have two bedroom options which can be frustrating. Overall a consistent performer and a great option for Melbourne. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but Breakfast is disappointing I always stay at this hotel but I have to say, breakfast is average to below average at best. First of all, it was poorly staffed with only two servers for about thirty tables. The coffee, both a short black and the regular American coffee were just short of terrible. The food overall is pretty mediocre on the buffet, with the weakest orange juice (obviously from concentrate) that I've ever had. For $40 you should be able to get fresh squeezed. Also the room service menu, although interesting selection wise, is completely overpriced. $25 for a small pizza and then a delivery surchage on top of that as well? Come on Westin. I expect better. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed feeling I stayed many ties t this hotel before and my general rating of the hotel has not changed. Check-in is efficient but nothing special. No recognition for platinum members. The rooms are big and comfortable; same for the bathrooms but no special amenities. No carry bags in rooms what one finds in most Westin hotels Had lights were not working in room, but it was efficiently fixed by housekeeping. However the TV did not function during my stay I asked for a room-refresh before I left for dinner and was promised that they would attend after 6:30 pm but when I returned there was nothing done. Had guests and wanted to have a drink at the bar after 11pm but everything was closed! . Food at restaurant is reasonably good but not of very high standard (food qu. ality). Platinum recognition is almost non existant at this hotel: no executive lounge, instead a option of 500 points or continental breakfast (a cheap new way of telling the member off from having the usual benefits). General service at hotel is mixed: efficient, straight forward, mostly firendly but it lacks compassion (maybe Australian way?). The hotell is convenient and I definately recomment to stay there, but there are too many discrepancies and I would classify it as a 4.5 star hotel. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location,location, location! A short walk to my appointment in Collins St theatres and some excellent restaurants. Doorman was charming and very considerate - offered an umbrella for our walk to the restaurant, and asked us to wait in the warm inside while our car was brought around on departure. Beautifully appointed bathroom, with deep bathtub. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganised I booked the Westin having been a number of times in the past, largely without issue. The Staff had always been lovely, the bed amazing and the general "feel" of the Hotel quite enjoyable and relaxing. However, this time I was thoroughly disappointed by the lack of organisation. For the price paid, including upgrading to the Indulge package, to have inclusions (sparkling wine & strawberries on arrival & 4pm checkout) not noted on my account at all was disappointing and not good enough. When you want a relaxing weekend you shouldn't be required to chase these matters up yourself, or point out to staff that they were missing. In addition, if you are going to offer to "send something up to the room with the hotel's compliments" for a birthday, having already confirmed during the week the name of the guest whose birthday it is, to have the card wrongly addressed *twice* is annoyingly inept. Don't offer these types of inclusions if you can't deliver them correctly. I didn't bother correcting after the second time - it was easier just to eat the chocolates rather than have to fix the mistakes personally. Finally, whilst most of the staff were cordial and lovely, the phone staff need a reminder that abrupt responses and phone manner is not conducive to quality customer service, and only serves to bring the experience down. September 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>