The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB HOTEL When i arrived at the hotel i was greeted with a warm welcome at the front door by the staff who knew who i was. To me that's a great way to start my hotel stay. And i would like to say thank you to all the staff who made my hotel stay such a delight. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing My daughter and I booked a twin room for our special 2 night visit to Melbourne. We were given a king bed only - then we were given a single roll away bed with apologies as the hotel was booked out and couldn't offer us twin room- if I had known this I would have booked elsewhere. The booking and visa card was in my name not my daughters. My student daughter arrived first - they asked her for her credit card for her details then proceeded to use her card for payment and wiped her account out. It took 3 working days to turn this around. She had no money to buy food all day until I arrived around 5pm. The hotel is over rated, expensive and superficial, they even add a dollar donation to your bill for a charity - without even asking you- a bit rude especially it is not the charity that I would give to. Will not stay at this hotel again out of principle. Very unhappy customer. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff I loved my stay at the Westin, due to the amazing staff always looking after my needs. Clare, the manager on duty, went above and beyond her duties searching for something I required when Service Express was unable to help; and Paul from Conceirge would give me a new list of Melbourne hot spots to visit on a regular basis, and would spend time directing me on how to visit all of the places. These two staff members really created the Westin experience for me, as well as the amazing housekeepers who kept my room beautifully clean and would respond to all of my requests! Very enjoyable stay indeed. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel facilities and location The Westin Hotel in Melbourne is perfectly located in the CBD, and has excellent facilities and very helpful staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort + great location The deluxe room at the Westin was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Great layout, spacious and amazingly comfortable beds to sink into and snuggle up. We chose the deluxe room with 2 double beds and there was plenty of space for our 2 young children. The hotel itself seemed quite new and was very well presented. The location is excellent - just a short walk to Bourke street Mall, Federation Square and the Southbank precinct.Parking seemed very expensive, but upon reflection, it was charged overnight, so you could leave your car 2 full days for the one fee. Try to get a deal that includes breakfast - as it was quite yummy - the freshly made pastries and muffins were brilliant! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Keeping was not done properly Was shocked to find cups unwashed, toilet roll not replenished during the last night of our stay. Breakfast was not fantastic and costly as it offers the same thing every morning. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience We stayed for three nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The staff appeared to know the business well and had a great balance of friendliness while still achieving a high standard of service. Would highly recommend The Westin as a great place to stay in Melbourne. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne This is a beautiful hotel, and I organised a Collins Street view. Despite waiting an extra 20 minutes for the room to be ready after check in time, it was lovely! Deluxe King with Juliette balcony. The bathroom, shower, bed and wardrobe were all amazing. The only let down was the food. Ordered a Thai beef salad for $28. it came with 5 tiny pieces of terribly cooked meat, and lettuce leaves with a few spring onions thrown in for good measure. Overpriced, tasteless and disappointing. Apart from the dismal room service dinner, the buffet breakfast was fantastic! The hotel is a lovely stay and staff are attentive and friendly. They even sent up a box of chocolates due to me being a Starwood Member. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Our new favorite Hotel in Melbourne; the staff were excellent (returning home to Sydney and poor service was a let down this week), wonderful facilities and services - particularly the New Balance sports clothes arrangement - so useful! Could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay. Well done to the Management & Staff of this wonderful property. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff but never dine in room Welcoming staff, great room and facilities in general. In room dining was terrible, expensive steak with no taste, burnt sweetcorn (no idea how you do this) and a desert of a hot hot pie served next to totally melted ice cream that looked like a complete mess June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury oasis The Westin Melbourne never disappoints, the rooms, the beds and the attentive staff are all outstanding. This is my favourite place to hide away for a few days of luxury. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I stay at the Westin Melbourne often. It is a pleasure from the moment you arrive. I am recognised by the driveway staff. Everyone is professional but with a very friendly attitude. Location is excellent. What more could you want in a Hotel? June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great, a few areas for improvement The receptionist was a little over-formal, as tends to be the Melbourne style. However ,we were given a pleasant SPG room when I pointed out my membership. Room very comfortable, with good large TV and lovely bathroom. Had a feeling that the Heavenly Bed mattress was starting to get a bit soft towards the edges.The buffet breakfast was good but I thought there could've been more variety of muesli in a city famous for its cuisine. A lovely feature of this pool is the underground pool/spa. But the pool could've been cleaner and the spa was lukewarm - what's the point of a lukewarm jacuzzi? Finally, the water pressure in the change-room shower was poor and the fittings very 1990 - time for some renewal, I think. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Experience and Upscale Hotel This was my first stay at the Westin Melbourne. It’s a wonderful hotel with friendly, welcoming staff and a feeling of luxury. I was in a King room and it was quite large and had a huge bathroom with separate shower and tub, large mirror, and bath robes. The bed was heavenly and the room was so comfortable and it was great to relax in. I did order room service for both lunch and dinner and I enjoyed my meals. The hotel is right in the middle of all of the shopping and restaurants so when you decide to leave the hotel everything is near by. I don’t have much to say because I just enjoyed everything about the hotel and the location. I didn’t want to check out as I had to leave for a conference at another hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in australia As a regular hotel guest that stays around 75-100 nights per year around the World, I can tell when a hotel is great. The most important thing that a hotel must have is a heart. The staff and the way you are recognised and treated give a hotel its heart. The Westin certainly has a heart. The staff are nothing short of "the best" This culture of service starts at the top, with the general Manager, and flows right through the whole hotel. Location, great service, beautiful rooms with beds that you never want to get out of, make the Westin a must for any visitors to Melbourne. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! The Westin Melbourne is the perfect hotel in the perfect location. It's very close to the train station and tram stops. The hotel looks very new and modern and is well kept. The atmosphere is very business like. The rooms are large and comfortable. The Westin Heavenly Beds are great as well. Another great program is the Westin Workout program that allows you to borrow shoes. That was so helpful. The staff is great in general, but you often have to wait for service in the lobby bar. I would absolutely return to the hotel if I'm in the area. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and service Nice surprise to walk into the room with a bar of organic chocolate. In general a very centrally located hotel along Swanston and Collins. Very convenient for tourists and also business travelers (my office is just along Collins). Two issues I had was the power sockets along the walls (aside from one next to the TV counter) - they were literally right above the floor and that made it impossible for me to plug my international adaptor in. I also got the room facing Swanston and there was music blasting from the streets Fridays and Saturdays, all the way till midnight. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne - class act ... I can't fault any aspect of my 2 night stay ... staff, fixtures and service was 5 star and more ... June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location very nice hotel June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hammock beds I know you pride yourself on your Heavenly beds, but in my experience they are really starting to sag and feel more like hammocks. I thought this the last time I stayed and told myself not to stay with you again, but I forgot and rebooked, and then regretted it when I got into bed. I slept so badly. When your beds are fresh and new they are the best in the world. Old and saggy they are the worst. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional The Westin Melbourne continues to set the standard for 5 star Melbourne hotels, simply exceptional! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs updating We are frequent visitors to Melbourne Westin and overall find it a pleasant stay, however there are a few things that really bug us more each time we visit, especially if more than 1 nights stay. For example, (and keep in mind its not big stuff just things that other 5 star hotels do better), they need to update the TV system menu, if they used it they would knowhow frustrating it is to not be able to easily know whats another channels or what channel you are on without going back to main menu. Another is that 4 out of 5 times we are sent to the wrong room on check in (not the one we have paid for or requested), bathroom amenities (esp the beauty kit) never replaced, andlighting system is really frustrating to work easily. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adelaide Crew Reunion great location fantastic staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMarshall I was disappointed that my room rate included breakfast and asked for a rate without breakfast as i had meeting booked for 7am each day outside the hotel. as it was not possible i changed one of my breakfast meeting to be in the hotel, i paid for my guest and then had to go outside for my next day breakfast but still had to pay for it. as an SPG member and on business this inflexibility and cost is a detraction. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cracks are appearing It pains me to write this as the Westin Melbourne is my favourite hotel. While several usual staff members I deal with were outstanding as always, I found one of the senior conceirge staff quite rude. I had never come acrioss this before as I rarely go to the concierge desk. This person looked down on me and treated me with what came across as contempt. Unacceptable. I don't consider myself as a demanding, high maintenance guest and I am not happy about how I was treated. This was also the third stay in a row where there was an error on my bill. 3 times in a row! Surely the billing system needs looking at. Housekeeping was not up to the usual standard, cups, tea bags and milk were not replaced after the room was serviced. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by “adequate but it will not exceed modest expectations” As a Platinum member of this SPG Group hotel for many years, and I believe a pretty savvy international traveller, I count myself as reasonably well credentialed to write this review. Some Westin Hotels deliver handsomely for the brand such as Capetown, Kuala Lumpur and Bali and some do not such as New York Times Square. Regrettably the Westin Melbourne falls in the latter category. Whilst it is difficult to articulate specific deficiencies, almost everything apart from the superb location is merely adequate to a four star at best standard from the average dated quality of furnishings to service or lack of it. At the marriage my son, I booked a three night stay ( 1 pre and 2 nights post reception) under my name and profile. Although the Hotel was accommodating with pre-wedding photographs in the entrance and lobby (with advance consent sought and having been given by Renee at the hotel) , no endeavour whatsoever was made in any respect to make the bridal couple feel in any way special guests. I mean to avoid doubt nothing - not even a doormen to assist on arrival! Disappointing and of profound embarrassment to me as father of the guests. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience since the entrance Westin MEL is one of the few hotels that provide me unforgettable experience since my first step into it. Professional concierge, warm staff. Room is nothing to complain, still the only point not make this trip perfect. As platinum I was expecting an upgrade to standard suite as what I had rest of the world of SPG, however unluckily not here. Even though this Westin is highly worth recommend. Only would be it perfect than excellence if I might have the chance to check the top of the top hotels, I may rate the room also with 5 stars. Anyway it with the price. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food disappointing The room and facilities were excellent. However severely let down by the room service staff who clearly could not cater for "special dietary requirements" as advised in the menu. Twice they delivered the wrong meal including over-charging for food that was not ordered and related to an allergy that had been explained. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable and consistent Great location, great room, great service June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Of Everything In the heart of Melbourne everything is at your front door. The best shopping, cafes, fine dining, galleries and urban art, night life, and theatres. The team at the Westin Melbourne are awesome and know how to make you feel valued. June 14, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>