The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in the heart of the city A beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of Melbourne city. The staff were professional and happy to help with any request. The spa room was exceptional, with a corner room I had views over Collins streets and Spencer Street. Located close to many excellent restaurants, shopping, arts, museums, all within close walking distance. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Unfriendly staff This hotel is really flat, the staff seem as if they really don't want to be working. It's just not a friendly place to stay! and also why would the Martini bar (its' a bar in the hotel) be closed on Sunday and Monday... this makes no sense as I stayed Sunday and Monday nights. Could you just have one bar tender and stay open? I would give this hotel a miss. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We loved staying at the Westin. The room was roomy, the staff attentive, great breaky and the location was very central. The only fault we had were the pillows. The large ones were too high and the smaller ones were too lumpy. Although the mattresses were amazing. Will still definitely stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently high standard I have been visiting the Westin Melbourne for many years. Rooms are large, very comfortable and classically fit out. All staff have very good customer friendly "can help" attitude. Location is perfect for CBD meetings or holiday and nearby choice of city cafes, restaurants and bars within less than 5 min walk. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sept Trip Great stay as usual. Always stay at the Westin in Melbourne and Sydney. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience The hotel oozes class, sophistication, style and high standards the moment you walk through the doors, and this is immediately reflected by the great customer service provided by staff and the pleasure you gain when opening your door into the very inviting rooms. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay in Melbourne Coming from regional Victoria we are often in need of o/night accomodation in Melb. Having stayed in many of the so called top hotels, we now only stay at the Westin. It is central, exceptionally comfortable, clean but most importantly the staff are exceptional. Even the most basic rooms rival the deluxe rooms at other hotels and the beds are amazing! June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Have stayed at this lovely hotel several times and enjoyed it very much. Fantastic central city location. HOWEVER, Main light in bathroom was not working and tv was unwatchable as pixelating and noisy. Maintenance looked but it was a problem throughout hotel. Difficult procedure for altering booking through website as it was a voucher. Frustrating! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were surprised! Our room was gorgeous, it overlooked Swanston St so was great to people watch & at night looked amazing with all the lights. The concierge staff were like family members, very helpful & so friendly. Breakfast was delicious & the wait staff very attentive. We also enjoyed cocktails in the bar which were great (especially the espresso martinis) April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location I found it disappointing that I could not get my name spelt correctly. I hope that you can change this for my next stay. The hotel, location, staff and surrounds were exceptional, I hope that the UK visitors to your hotel were not upset by the fact that you were flying the Union Jack upside down. I am sure that this has now been corrected. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard On Arrival we sat in the lobby bar and ordered two white wines they were room tempriture, not impressed at $ 16.50 a glass. next day we had buffet breakfast, all the hot food was cold. That day we arrived back to find no room service had been done, they sent up somone but it was not done properly. No milk, no gasses washed. not cleaned properly. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special occasion made special Upon arrival, Vanessa Corrone on Reception was friendly, courteous and professional. My wife and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and, upon returning to our room late afternoon, we were greeted with a bottle of champagne from the hotel. Overall, top service and facilities from a top hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the chaos of life!! Staying at the Westin is a treat. You are made welcome soon as you approach the valet at the front door and this service continues for the whole of your stay. The discreet luxury of the Hotel, and the Heavenly beds aren't too hard to take either. Another bonus is the Hotel's excellent location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet should serve lemon slices with the smoked trout and salmon. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Melbourne always delivers This is one of the leading hotels in Australia. It has an unbeatable combination of highly trained and friendly staff (including its admirable General Manager Debra Watts), spacious and light filled rooms, up to date facilities and consistently tasty food. I have stayed in many hotels in Melbourne's CBD but none compares to The Westin. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor execution Wifi was included then billed... 2 weetbix breakfast with two coffees $40.00....never again One AFR $3.00 I have never seen this before Credit card loading.....appalling. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food disappointing The room and facilities were excellent. However severely let down by the room service staff who clearly could not cater for "special dietary requirements" as advised in the menu. Twice they delivered the wrong meal including over-charging for food that was not ordered and related to an allergy that had been explained. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Westin is Pricey but as a business hotel it's up there with the best in Melbourne, was a bit dissapointed to be given a twin room when requested a King or Queen but was busy in Melbounre that weekend so understandable. Late night room service menu is somewhat limited with few healthy options but plenty of eating places outside hotel! November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding features in the heart of the city The Westin Melbourne is a welcoming oasis in the heart of the city. The staff are friendly and the hotel has a wonderful warm and welcoming vibe. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN MELBOURNE I am a regular guest at The Westin Melbourne and it constantly meets my high expectations. All the staff are very pleasant and make me feel like part of the SPG family. Even the manager kindly leaves me healthy treats for my arrival. The only thing missing is a club facility but that's nitpicking as the lounge is quite acceptable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still up there with the b est of them Extremely happy - as always. One disappointment being, the discount given in resturant to starwood members. We have never been advised that in order to get it, we must produce our card. Hoping this matter has been rectified as per our conversation on check-out? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Lovely! Too bad this hotel is in my home town since it is always a pleasure to stay here. The architecture, decor, staff are awesome. My only suggestion for improvement - more staff at breakfast will make for a more relaxing and pleasurable experience for guests... and boost attractiveness more than any other price related initiatives. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Excellence! Ian is an absolute force to be reckoned with when it comes to customer service. His calm, efficient manner simply makes things happen before you even ask. Nothing is too much trouble and it is obvious he has immense passion for his role at the Westin Melbourne. He has made it impossible for us to consdier staying anywhere else! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by location,location, location! A short walk to my appointment in Collins St theatres and some excellent restaurants. Doorman was charming and very considerate - offered an umbrella for our walk to the restaurant, and asked us to wait in the warm inside while our car was brought around on departure. Beautifully appointed bathroom, with deep bathtub. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Concierges Paul & Steve managed to get us tickets for Les Mis after they had been booked out for weeks. Front Row, dress circle- best in house. Made our 20th wedding anniversary something we will never forget. You've seen the film - now meet the concierges who Can do. Excellent Location- we will be back July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standards of service are dropping As a SPG member and regular stayer at the Westin Melbourne I must confess to being disappointed with my last experience. At check-in I asked for an upgrade as an SPG member who had an upgrade voucher but was told the hotel was full…on a Thursday night with no major events on in Melbourne. I was offered a late checkout instead but my booking already came with a late checkout. After expressing my disappointment I asked the clerk to check again and then "miraculously" an upgraded room became available. After check in and ordering room service we asked for the tray to be cleared whilst we were out but upon our return, 2.5 hours later, the tray (and leftover food smells) was still in our room. Prior to leaving the hotel I wanted to have lunch in the lobby but waited for 15mins without being served. I eventually walked uo to the bar and ordered what I wanted. SPG members should be treated with a bit more attention overall otherwise what is the point of the membership? November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are awful Always a classy place. Great staff, great location. Beds are simply awful. They are like mush, no support and you keep getting pushed to the edge because of the support in the middle of the king bed. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and consistent everytime We always choose to stay at the Westin every time we visit Melbourne. It is a truly exceptional hotel on all levels and feels like a home away from home. Location and proximity to all of Melbourne's attractions is second to none. We absolutely love staying here! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The reason I call The Westin Melbourne "Home" I've been a regular guest staying in The Westin, Melbourne since it opened. I love the location, the building, the rooms, the staff and the facilities. This is what a CBD hotel should be! Great service, great ambience and great people! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melbourne Westin Great hotel. Concierge was very friendly and helpful to me. He gave me some tips on getting tix to the Australia Football League finals. Alot of fun and the rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and great views. Bed was a little too soft though. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice to stay at and I would go back again. September 16, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>