The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy nice hotel After having amassed Starpoints for several years I finally redeemed for a 5-night stay and I was not disappointed. Granted this category of hotel is not one I usually stay at; I felt so underdressed to virtually all other clientele that were there - but that didn't seem to bother any worker there. The staff were excellent, the room and location were both amazing, and my bill was settled with 100% accuracy upon check-out. My only minor complaint is that the in-room internet signal strength was not particularly good. We were busy in Melbourne so did not really check out any of the facilities, but I would bet they'd be on par with other Westin properties in this category. Definitely 2 thumbs up. It was a great part of my experience in this first class city. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff but never dine in room Welcoming staff, great room and facilities in general. In room dining was terrible, expensive steak with no taste, burnt sweetcorn (no idea how you do this) and a desert of a hot hot pie served next to totally melted ice cream that looked like a complete mess June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A guaranteed good time When I went here, they summed up what good service was all about. The valets would remember where we were going to each day and would confirm our arrival and departures for the next day. The room service was always prompt about asking if we wanted out ice "Chilling or Drinking". It was conveniently located. Our arrival coincided with Australia Day and we were able to watch the parade from our hotel room. The Australian Open was also happening and we were so close to that as well. I would recommend this property in a heart beat. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Keeping was not done properly Was shocked to find cups unwashed, toilet roll not replenished during the last night of our stay. Breakfast was not fantastic and costly as it offers the same thing every morning. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss on Collins I recently spent two Nights in a Westin Spa Studio that occupied a corner space with great views overlooking Swanston and Collins Street. Love everything about this hotel! The extraordinary service starts the moment you pull up in your vehicle. The hotel management are to be congratulated for the way in which they ensure staff are helpful and courteous at all times. Nothing is any trouble for this hotel's staff - a rare find indeed. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Melbourne! Oh, and the beds......absolute bliss. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel facilities and location The Westin Hotel in Melbourne is perfectly located in the CBD, and has excellent facilities and very helpful staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMarshall I was disappointed that my room rate included breakfast and asked for a rate without breakfast as i had meeting booked for 7am each day outside the hotel. as it was not possible i changed one of my breakfast meeting to be in the hotel, i paid for my guest and then had to go outside for my next day breakfast but still had to pay for it. as an SPG member and on business this inflexibility and cost is a detraction. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was very comfortable As mentioned, our room was very comfortable. The bed was magnificent.The staff at front of house was very welcoming and accommodating. We were let down by the quality of the buffet breakfast, especially because of the cost. We expected something much better. The valet parking service was also a let down. Even with 1/2 an hour notice, we came out to find that the car wasn't there - and it had not even been sent for. Overall, it didn't turn out to be quite the 5 star service that we have experienced elsewhere in Melbourne September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hammock beds I know you pride yourself on your Heavenly beds, but in my experience they are really starting to sag and feel more like hammocks. I thought this the last time I stayed and told myself not to stay with you again, but I forgot and rebooked, and then regretted it when I got into bed. I slept so badly. When your beds are fresh and new they are the best in the world. Old and saggy they are the worst. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay Another fantastic stay at this hotel. Very impressed by the Porters, from the initial welcome, to the goodbye, they were extremely attentive and extremely knowledgeable. I was very impressed that they sent out bags straight up to our room without even asking for any details - It wasn't until I was in the room that it clicked, "how will they know where to take out bags?!" as we were leaving for a late lunch, I briefly asked the Porter about our bags. They knew exactly where it was going and who I was. Very impressed! This little act made the entire stay even more enjoyable because it gave a sense of belonging and welcomeness. Once again, another perfect stay - There is no decision to make when choosing accommodation in Melbourne - it's guaranteed to be The Westin. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Very good hotel. Location is very central to everything you need in Melbourne. Good sized, comfortable and modern rooms - nice sized bathrooms as well. Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet ok, but several levels below the competition. Minor nuisances: the power points beside the desk don't fit my standard apple laptop power adaptor, the TV remote/system is slow and horrible to use and the lift key card is often over sensitive. All minor issues that don't detract from the overall positives of the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melbourne`s Finest I have stayed at a lot of hotels around the word, and the Westin Melbourne is definetly in my top ten. Amazing rooms, Exccelent Food and Service, Located in the best part of the city and most importantly some of the kindest most helpfull staff in the business. I dont reccomend hotels lightly and more often you would hear me warning people of places not to stay, but the Westin Melbourne deserves a reccomendation for all the wonderfull experices i have encounted there over the years. dont think about it. Just book it! December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel but... Everything is perfect on the day of my arrival until I find out that there is no wireless connection in the room! Although complimentary internet connection is provided in the lobby, I would still love the privacy and comfort of being able to connect my IPAD in the room and facetime with my daughter and wife. Can I respectfully suggest to the hotel management that wireless connection (paid/complimentary) be provided within the room; this is a standard feature in alot of the hotels I have stayed around the world.,.. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I stay at the Westin Melbourne often. It is a pleasure from the moment you arrive. I am recognised by the driveway staff. Everyone is professional but with a very friendly attitude. Location is excellent. What more could you want in a Hotel? June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury oasis The Westin Melbourne never disappoints, the rooms, the beds and the attentive staff are all outstanding. This is my favourite place to hide away for a few days of luxury. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a pleasure to stay at the Westin Yet again we had a great time at the hotel. I had 2 rooms booked and both were upgraded which was fantastic. My daughter was on crutches due to recent surgery and the staff went out of they way to accommodate us by putting her a few doors away from us. They left a little gift with a get well card in her room. It was no trouble for 1 of the staff to get me an ice bucket for her at almost midnight after we arrived home from a xmas function. They are all wonderful and can't wait to get back for another visit. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No staff The staff were slow and hardly anyone was there. The room was dirty and badly designed (the shower door wouldn't shut keeping the shower wet) and the flush on the toilet was behind the toilet seat so you have to put the seat down each time. The gym was in awful condition - the yoga mats looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in years. Checkout at 11am also is way too early and when asked for late, they gave me 12pm checkout which is standard everywhere else. No recognistion of SPG whatsoever and no benefits February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food disappointing The room and facilities were excellent. However severely let down by the room service staff who clearly could not cater for "special dietary requirements" as advised in the menu. Twice they delivered the wrong meal including over-charging for food that was not ordered and related to an allergy that had been explained. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and ambience One of our favourite hotels as it is very well located in the midst of shopping, dining and business areas with a lovely style and feel. The rooms, location and staff are its best assets Staff uniforms could do with an update as the grey fabric is drab & tired and a number of staff need to be better fitted and presented - not to the same standard of other Westin properties. The restaurant has a good atmosphere and food selection however we avoid it because better options are available within very close proximity. The gym is small but acceptable and would be improved with a Concept 2 type rowing machine. On a recent visit, one of many so far this year, was unable to dial out from the room phone and unable to have the problem resolved - gave up after 3 contacts with Guest Services. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Staff are great. Too much buddy type conversations that erode professionalism. SPG's took second place to the public on Mothers day invasion. I was turfed from a table, denied an accompaniment to my coffee and promptly watched other tables being served what I had requested. casual staff on the day not up to standard. Please tell floor staff that guests are not "gents"(a public loo) but gentlemen.Rooms too late in making up. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Choice Staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms nicely equipped and larger than usual hotel fare. A central location close to main shopping area. Delivers on 5 star expectations and should not disappoint. One gripe - charging for wi fi access would prefer such things hidden in overall room rate. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne - class act ... I can't fault any aspect of my 2 night stay ... staff, fixtures and service was 5 star and more ... June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Of Everything In the heart of Melbourne everything is at your front door. The best shopping, cafes, fine dining, galleries and urban art, night life, and theatres. The team at the Westin Melbourne are awesome and know how to make you feel valued. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good end to a week Excellent hotel, lovely luxurious accommodation. Made me feel welcome and at home. Everything I could want in a room and situated perfectly for shopping , work and the theatre. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Great gym and pool. Made me wish I was staying for several nights more! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location very nice hotel June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional The Westin Melbourne continues to set the standard for 5 star Melbourne hotels, simply exceptional! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time negative experience After many years of staying at the Westin Melbourne, yesterday I checked out and really felt said - the place we have always called home - no longer is providing the same service. Not much else to say, always loved the hotel but yesterday took the rose colour glasses off and believe next stay in Melbourne will be at a new hotel. Off to Westin Hawaii in June - hopefully we are not disappointed there also. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to 5 star rating I recently stayed for my 10 year anniversary. We got checked into a different room to the one booked over the phone. The room was good but on checking out were told our car would be 20 minutes. That was ok but we waited an hour only for the staff to hand us the keys to another car which wasn't ours. We also got charged a different amount on our credit card to what we signed for which we had to follow up. Overall these mistakes shouldn't be made when you are paying for 5 star service. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adelaide Crew Reunion great location fantastic staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a very comfortable stay My husband and I stayed for five nights and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the location of the hotel in the centre of the city and near the Botanical Gardens and the Yarra is ideal. The staff were excellent, always approachable, helpful, friendly and unpretentious.The breakfast staff remembered us and brought my coffee just the way I like it. We would definitely stay again. May 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>