The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cracks are appearing It pains me to write this as the Westin Melbourne is my favourite hotel. While several usual staff members I deal with were outstanding as always, I found one of the senior conceirge staff quite rude. I had never come acrioss this before as I rarely go to the concierge desk. This person looked down on me and treated me with what came across as contempt. Unacceptable. I don't consider myself as a demanding, high maintenance guest and I am not happy about how I was treated. This was also the third stay in a row where there was an error on my bill. 3 times in a row! Surely the billing system needs looking at. Housekeeping was not up to the usual standard, cups, tea bags and milk were not replaced after the room was serviced. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by “adequate but it will not exceed modest expectations” As a Platinum member of this SPG Group hotel for many years, and I believe a pretty savvy international traveller, I count myself as reasonably well credentialed to write this review. Some Westin Hotels deliver handsomely for the brand such as Capetown, Kuala Lumpur and Bali and some do not such as New York Times Square. Regrettably the Westin Melbourne falls in the latter category. Whilst it is difficult to articulate specific deficiencies, almost everything apart from the superb location is merely adequate to a four star at best standard from the average dated quality of furnishings to service or lack of it. At the marriage my son, I booked a three night stay ( 1 pre and 2 nights post reception) under my name and profile. Although the Hotel was accommodating with pre-wedding photographs in the entrance and lobby (with advance consent sought and having been given by Renee at the hotel) , no endeavour whatsoever was made in any respect to make the bridal couple feel in any way special guests. I mean to avoid doubt nothing - not even a doormen to assist on arrival! Disappointing and of profound embarrassment to me as father of the guests. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience since the entrance Westin MEL is one of the few hotels that provide me unforgettable experience since my first step into it. Professional concierge, warm staff. Room is nothing to complain, still the only point not make this trip perfect. As platinum I was expecting an upgrade to standard suite as what I had rest of the world of SPG, however unluckily not here. Even though this Westin is highly worth recommend. Only would be it perfect than excellence if I might have the chance to check the top of the top hotels, I may rate the room also with 5 stars. Anyway it with the price. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for what it is.... While it is a pity that there is no lounge here, thereare a variety of other options for drinking/dining, both within and outside the hotel. I have stayed here many times...perhaps 30&...over the years.. It is extremely welcoming, great staff, extremely comfortable rooms, great beds. The location on Swanston and Collins may worry some prospective guests because of traffic/ trams..but double glazing blocks the noise . The rooms with Juliette balconies are paricularly nice and especially those at the Flinders Lane end of the hotel. Convient for everything January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great potential My hotel experience was reasonably enjoyable. I was a little disappointed with the value of the hotel and extremely disappointed with the food. I decided to try the hotel restaurant Allegro and my meal was far from what I would expect. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing more. Overcooked and food left too long to sit and dry out. Overall this really dampened my experience. The room was reasonable but I also had a deluxe which I felt was fairly standard compared with other hotels I have stayed in, not really worth the extra cost. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great hotel in Mel the one and only Starwood property in Mel CBD, with the uprising of other competitors in Mel. Westin offers refurnished rooms. However, they need to pay more attention to cleaning like the windows are dirty and the coasters in the bathroom I wonder how long they haven't been changed with all the water marks and stain on it. as a Platinum member def. not as much recognition as the other Starwood hotels, may b it's due to high occupant rate. The late night supper- Pumpkin soup that I ordered came in cool not even warm very disappointed. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel...pathetic staff I am a Platinum member and checked in on Oct 10th. I assumed I would be upgraded but no such luck. I found it exceptionally unusual that they claimed they were at 100% occupancy and therefore could not upgrade me. The hotel has no lounge, no happy hour....no happy staff either. There is no free breakfast. I took 500 starpoints. I told the staff that I needed to check out one day later and they confirmed it. Only to find that they sent me the bill and and email message asking why I had not yet checked out. The room was not cleaned on one day. The day I checked out, I asked for milk for my tea and got it about 40 minutes later. All in all, i would not recommend this hotel. Unhelpful staff, no recognition if you're platinum, bad Service Express experience. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy nice hotel After having amassed Starpoints for several years I finally redeemed for a 5-night stay and I was not disappointed. Granted this category of hotel is not one I usually stay at; I felt so underdressed to virtually all other clientele that were there - but that didn't seem to bother any worker there. The staff were excellent, the room and location were both amazing, and my bill was settled with 100% accuracy upon check-out. My only minor complaint is that the in-room internet signal strength was not particularly good. We were busy in Melbourne so did not really check out any of the facilities, but I would bet they'd be on par with other Westin properties in this category. Definitely 2 thumbs up. It was a great part of my experience in this first class city. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers exceptional service and attention to detail. We spent a wedding anniversary there. From the celebratory chocolates we found in our room upon arrival to the courtesy we received from not only concierge, valet and even housekeeping- we were never let down. Our bed was incredibly comfortable and being located on the 6th floor ensured the street noise was kept to a minimum which contributed to an amazing nights sleep. Even the gluten free requirements for my husband at breakfast in the morning were attended to as much as possible. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Very good hotel. Location is very central to everything you need in Melbourne. Good sized, comfortable and modern rooms - nice sized bathrooms as well. Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet ok, but several levels below the competition. Minor nuisances: the power points beside the desk don't fit my standard apple laptop power adaptor, the TV remote/system is slow and horrible to use and the lift key card is often over sensitive. All minor issues that don't detract from the overall positives of the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A guaranteed good time When I went here, they summed up what good service was all about. The valets would remember where we were going to each day and would confirm our arrival and departures for the next day. The room service was always prompt about asking if we wanted out ice "Chilling or Drinking". It was conveniently located. Our arrival coincided with Australia Day and we were able to watch the parade from our hotel room. The Australian Open was also happening and we were so close to that as well. I would recommend this property in a heart beat. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss on Collins I recently spent two Nights in a Westin Spa Studio that occupied a corner space with great views overlooking Swanston and Collins Street. Love everything about this hotel! The extraordinary service starts the moment you pull up in your vehicle. The hotel management are to be congratulated for the way in which they ensure staff are helpful and courteous at all times. Nothing is any trouble for this hotel's staff - a rare find indeed. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Melbourne! Oh, and the beds......absolute bliss. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was very comfortable As mentioned, our room was very comfortable. The bed was magnificent.The staff at front of house was very welcoming and accommodating. We were let down by the quality of the buffet breakfast, especially because of the cost. We expected something much better. The valet parking service was also a let down. Even with 1/2 an hour notice, we came out to find that the car wasn't there - and it had not even been sent for. Overall, it didn't turn out to be quite the 5 star service that we have experienced elsewhere in Melbourne September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a pleasure to stay at the Westin Yet again we had a great time at the hotel. I had 2 rooms booked and both were upgraded which was fantastic. My daughter was on crutches due to recent surgery and the staff went out of they way to accommodate us by putting her a few doors away from us. They left a little gift with a get well card in her room. It was no trouble for 1 of the staff to get me an ice bucket for her at almost midnight after we arrived home from a xmas function. They are all wonderful and can't wait to get back for another visit. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay Another fantastic stay at this hotel. Very impressed by the Porters, from the initial welcome, to the goodbye, they were extremely attentive and extremely knowledgeable. I was very impressed that they sent out bags straight up to our room without even asking for any details - It wasn't until I was in the room that it clicked, "how will they know where to take out bags?!" as we were leaving for a late lunch, I briefly asked the Porter about our bags. They knew exactly where it was going and who I was. Very impressed! This little act made the entire stay even more enjoyable because it gave a sense of belonging and welcomeness. Once again, another perfect stay - There is no decision to make when choosing accommodation in Melbourne - it's guaranteed to be The Westin. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melbourne`s Finest I have stayed at a lot of hotels around the word, and the Westin Melbourne is definetly in my top ten. Amazing rooms, Exccelent Food and Service, Located in the best part of the city and most importantly some of the kindest most helpfull staff in the business. I dont reccomend hotels lightly and more often you would hear me warning people of places not to stay, but the Westin Melbourne deserves a reccomendation for all the wonderfull experices i have encounted there over the years. dont think about it. Just book it! December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel but... Everything is perfect on the day of my arrival until I find out that there is no wireless connection in the room! Although complimentary internet connection is provided in the lobby, I would still love the privacy and comfort of being able to connect my IPAD in the room and facetime with my daughter and wife. Can I respectfully suggest to the hotel management that wireless connection (paid/complimentary) be provided within the room; this is a standard feature in alot of the hotels I have stayed around the world.,.. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Useful tips ... ... if you need to call Service Express from you room after about 11pm, call from the external number ... it gets answered a lot quicker. ... if you order room service, order very clearly and double check what you get. Based on my 12+ stays and approx 40 room service orders in the last year or so you get exactly what you asked for about half the time. Last night was a record, brought the soup bowl, but forgot the soup. ... if you're bill is going to be over $5,000 then you'll get a note during your stay (not mentioned at checkin) to go to settle up 'at your convenience'. That night you'll find that your room keys no longer work, just to encourage your 'convenience' to coincide with the Westin's. Based on two stays in the last year of over two weeks. The hotel is OK, but thinks it is a lot better than it actually is. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No staff The staff were slow and hardly anyone was there. The room was dirty and badly designed (the shower door wouldn't shut keeping the shower wet) and the flush on the toilet was behind the toilet seat so you have to put the seat down each time. The gym was in awful condition - the yoga mats looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in years. Checkout at 11am also is way too early and when asked for late, they gave me 12pm checkout which is standard everywhere else. No recognistion of SPG whatsoever and no benefits February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fantasic I stay at Westin whenever I can, and this was probably the best one yet. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and ambience One of our favourite hotels as it is very well located in the midst of shopping, dining and business areas with a lovely style and feel. The rooms, location and staff are its best assets Staff uniforms could do with an update as the grey fabric is drab & tired and a number of staff need to be better fitted and presented - not to the same standard of other Westin properties. The restaurant has a good atmosphere and food selection however we avoid it because better options are available within very close proximity. The gym is small but acceptable and would be improved with a Concept 2 type rowing machine. On a recent visit, one of many so far this year, was unable to dial out from the room phone and unable to have the problem resolved - gave up after 3 contacts with Guest Services. March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to 5 star rating I recently stayed for my 10 year anniversary. We got checked into a different room to the one booked over the phone. The room was good but on checking out were told our car would be 20 minutes. That was ok but we waited an hour only for the staff to hand us the keys to another car which wasn't ours. We also got charged a different amount on our credit card to what we signed for which we had to follow up. Overall these mistakes shouldn't be made when you are paying for 5 star service. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great friendly staff in fantastic location This hotel is now where we choose to stay when coming to Melbourne. Cannot beat the location nor the friendly staff, all very happy to greet you with warmth and accomodate any requests. Unlike other hotels that offer reward points, this one does upgrade frequently and is most appreciated. It is one of the few in a large city that has rooms with opening doors which is lovely to enhance the feel of the city but can be a bit too noisy to leave open all night due to central location. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bill Unfortunately due to Aust wages being so high, it is difficult to meet the service standards for a true 5 star hotel. Balcony bar service was poor. Chairs dirty and stained with food. Balcony floor was not swept and cigarette butts were littered around tables. Room TV did not work and need fixing. On returning to our room at 11.00 PM a very loud party was going on next door. We had had enough.. checked out and went home for a quiet nights sleep. A disappointing experience. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look forward to coming back soon A great hotel, from the minute I arrived to my departure everything was as expected of a hotel of this standard. The room was fantastic, well furnished, the Heavenly Bed was so comfortable! Breakfast in the room was pricy, but food was of a high quality. All staff that I encountered during my stay were friendly, had a genuine approach to service & demonstrated a can do attitude. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit in the near future. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Delightful! We needed 4 rooms to accomodate us all for my sister in laws 50th weekend Birthday party....From the minute I booked there was no hesitation with any requests from 5 in a room ( family - tick) , keeping all the rooms together (tick), breakfast together (tick) to a little late checkout (tick).... the weekend was just delightful ...with a big smile from Ian (concierge), gorgeous rooms, fun in the pool, great sleep, delicious breakfast and fun by all...THANKYOU WESTIN ! July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room smelt of cigarette smoke The room I was given smelt of cigarette smoke. Although the staff came up and sprayed something around, I find it disastify that in a hotel that is meant to be Non-smoking that it smelt of cigarettes. Also when I walked in to the room (413) the man hole cover in the room had been broken and replaced with a couple of sheets of ply. For a hotel that is 5 star I wouldn't expect to see that kind of thing. It looked shabby and took away from the luxury feel of the room. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy As a frequently traveller within Australia, I can compare and contrast the service, value and consideration of many Hospitality Service providers. The Westin Melbourne is the Number 1, 5 Star Motel in Australia. From, booking to arrival to checkout and everywhere in between the service exceeds expectations and the staff are professional, genuine, warm and friendly. The Westin Melbourne sets the standard for customer services excellence in it's industry in Australia. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by yet another great stay! from the moment we arrived, we had our room request met and just knew it was going to be a great stay. upon arrival into our room we were both surprised by the generosity in size, a side balcony and of course the amazing bathroom/shower. restaurant recommendations where spot on and service in the outlets, simple and easy. having worked for starwood for about 17 years here & the US, its always nice to come home, well done westin melbourne, you did it again. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But ... The Hotel is pretty good. Location is fantastic and the room is great. I am not sure about the staff. They didn't make me feel like home. They are machine like. When I arrived, they haven't informaed me what are the facilities available at the Hotel. I was there for 9 days, during my stay no Hellos or Hi. They just stood their keep looking at the monitor eventhough there is no one needs to be helped. I travel alot, this kind of weird experience for me. July 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>