The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Hotels in australia As a regular hotel guest that stays around 75-100 nights per year around the World, I can tell when a hotel is great. The most important thing that a hotel must have is a heart. The staff and the way you are recognised and treated give a hotel its heart. The Westin certainly has a heart. The staff are nothing short of "the best" This culture of service starts at the top, with the general Manager, and flows right through the whole hotel. Location, great service, beautiful rooms with beds that you never want to get out of, make the Westin a must for any visitors to Melbourne. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in great location The Westin Melbourne is luxury accommodation in the centre of the city. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very quiet. Food is a bit pricey. Overall great experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and service Nice surprise to walk into the room with a bar of organic chocolate. In general a very centrally located hotel along Swanston and Collins. Very convenient for tourists and also business travelers (my office is just along Collins). Two issues I had was the power sockets along the walls (aside from one next to the TV counter) - they were literally right above the floor and that made it impossible for me to plug my international adaptor in. I also got the room facing Swanston and there was music blasting from the streets Fridays and Saturdays, all the way till midnight. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is classic and awesome! Fantastic staff greeting and service level, room is great, bed is too comfy to wake up May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel is perfectly located we could walk everywhere or catch a tram if need be. We will be back again shortly May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location,location, location! A short walk to my appointment in Collins St theatres and some excellent restaurants. Doorman was charming and very considerate - offered an umbrella for our walk to the restaurant, and asked us to wait in the warm inside while our car was brought around on departure. Beautifully appointed bathroom, with deep bathtub. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs updating We are frequent visitors to Melbourne Westin and overall find it a pleasant stay, however there are a few things that really bug us more each time we visit, especially if more than 1 nights stay. For example, (and keep in mind its not big stuff just things that other 5 star hotels do better), they need to update the TV system menu, if they used it they would knowhow frustrating it is to not be able to easily know whats another channels or what channel you are on without going back to main menu. Another is that 4 out of 5 times we are sent to the wrong room on check in (not the one we have paid for or requested), bathroom amenities (esp the beauty kit) never replaced, andlighting system is really frustrating to work easily. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit to The Westin We decided to stay overnight at The Westin after seeing a show at the theatre next door. We were very impressed by the quality of the furniture and decor of the bedroom and the beautiful spacious bathroom. Great spot to stay if you are shopping, or going to the theatre. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cracks are appearing It pains me to write this as the Westin Melbourne is my favourite hotel. While several usual staff members I deal with were outstanding as always, I found one of the senior conceirge staff quite rude. I had never come acrioss this before as I rarely go to the concierge desk. This person looked down on me and treated me with what came across as contempt. Unacceptable. I don't consider myself as a demanding, high maintenance guest and I am not happy about how I was treated. This was also the third stay in a row where there was an error on my bill. 3 times in a row! Surely the billing system needs looking at. Housekeeping was not up to the usual standard, cups, tea bags and milk were not replaced after the room was serviced. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by “adequate but it will not exceed modest expectations” As a Platinum member of this SPG Group hotel for many years, and I believe a pretty savvy international traveller, I count myself as reasonably well credentialed to write this review. Some Westin Hotels deliver handsomely for the brand such as Capetown, Kuala Lumpur and Bali and some do not such as New York Times Square. Regrettably the Westin Melbourne falls in the latter category. Whilst it is difficult to articulate specific deficiencies, almost everything apart from the superb location is merely adequate to a four star at best standard from the average dated quality of furnishings to service or lack of it. At the marriage my son, I booked a three night stay ( 1 pre and 2 nights post reception) under my name and profile. Although the Hotel was accommodating with pre-wedding photographs in the entrance and lobby (with advance consent sought and having been given by Renee at the hotel) , no endeavour whatsoever was made in any respect to make the bridal couple feel in any way special guests. I mean to avoid doubt nothing - not even a doormen to assist on arrival! Disappointing and of profound embarrassment to me as father of the guests. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location I found it disappointing that I could not get my name spelt correctly. I hope that you can change this for my next stay. The hotel, location, staff and surrounds were exceptional, I hope that the UK visitors to your hotel were not upset by the fact that you were flying the Union Jack upside down. I am sure that this has now been corrected. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience since the entrance Westin MEL is one of the few hotels that provide me unforgettable experience since my first step into it. Professional concierge, warm staff. Room is nothing to complain, still the only point not make this trip perfect. As platinum I was expecting an upgrade to standard suite as what I had rest of the world of SPG, however unluckily not here. Even though this Westin is highly worth recommend. Only would be it perfect than excellence if I might have the chance to check the top of the top hotels, I may rate the room also with 5 stars. Anyway it with the price. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for what it is.... While it is a pity that there is no lounge here, thereare a variety of other options for drinking/dining, both within and outside the hotel. I have stayed here many times...perhaps 30&...over the years.. It is extremely welcoming, great staff, extremely comfortable rooms, great beds. The location on Swanston and Collins may worry some prospective guests because of traffic/ trams..but double glazing blocks the noise . The rooms with Juliette balconies are paricularly nice and especially those at the Flinders Lane end of the hotel. Convient for everything January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Excellent conference hotel. Very responsive staff. Wonderful rooms. One of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time for the total package. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Happy Quite Simply. This is a great hotel. Great location. Great management and staff and there is always a smile at the front door. I always leave happy. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were surprised! Our room was gorgeous, it overlooked Swanston St so was great to people watch & at night looked amazing with all the lights. The concierge staff were like family members, very helpful & so friendly. Breakfast was delicious & the wait staff very attentive. We also enjoyed cocktails in the bar which were great (especially the espresso martinis) April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great potential My hotel experience was reasonably enjoyable. I was a little disappointed with the value of the hotel and extremely disappointed with the food. I decided to try the hotel restaurant Allegro and my meal was far from what I would expect. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing more. Overcooked and food left too long to sit and dry out. Overall this really dampened my experience. The room was reasonable but I also had a deluxe which I felt was fairly standard compared with other hotels I have stayed in, not really worth the extra cost. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great hotel in Mel the one and only Starwood property in Mel CBD, with the uprising of other competitors in Mel. Westin offers refurnished rooms. However, they need to pay more attention to cleaning like the windows are dirty and the coasters in the bathroom I wonder how long they haven't been changed with all the water marks and stain on it. as a Platinum member def. not as much recognition as the other Starwood hotels, may b it's due to high occupant rate. The late night supper- Pumpkin soup that I ordered came in cool not even warm very disappointed. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay This stay exceeded my expectations. I was warmly greeted throughout my stay, quality of bedding and furnishings was excellent and breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to stay here again May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel...pathetic staff I am a Platinum member and checked in on Oct 10th. I assumed I would be upgraded but no such luck. I found it exceptionally unusual that they claimed they were at 100% occupancy and therefore could not upgrade me. The hotel has no lounge, no happy hour....no happy staff either. There is no free breakfast. I took 500 starpoints. I told the staff that I needed to check out one day later and they confirmed it. Only to find that they sent me the bill and and email message asking why I had not yet checked out. The room was not cleaned on one day. The day I checked out, I asked for milk for my tea and got it about 40 minutes later. All in all, i would not recommend this hotel. Unhelpful staff, no recognition if you're platinum, bad Service Express experience. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy nice hotel After having amassed Starpoints for several years I finally redeemed for a 5-night stay and I was not disappointed. Granted this category of hotel is not one I usually stay at; I felt so underdressed to virtually all other clientele that were there - but that didn't seem to bother any worker there. The staff were excellent, the room and location were both amazing, and my bill was settled with 100% accuracy upon check-out. My only minor complaint is that the in-room internet signal strength was not particularly good. We were busy in Melbourne so did not really check out any of the facilities, but I would bet they'd be on par with other Westin properties in this category. Definitely 2 thumbs up. It was a great part of my experience in this first class city. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers exceptional service and attention to detail. We spent a wedding anniversary there. From the celebratory chocolates we found in our room upon arrival to the courtesy we received from not only concierge, valet and even housekeeping- we were never let down. Our bed was incredibly comfortable and being located on the 6th floor ensured the street noise was kept to a minimum which contributed to an amazing nights sleep. Even the gluten free requirements for my husband at breakfast in the morning were attended to as much as possible. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A guaranteed good time When I went here, they summed up what good service was all about. The valets would remember where we were going to each day and would confirm our arrival and departures for the next day. The room service was always prompt about asking if we wanted out ice "Chilling or Drinking". It was conveniently located. Our arrival coincided with Australia Day and we were able to watch the parade from our hotel room. The Australian Open was also happening and we were so close to that as well. I would recommend this property in a heart beat. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has the best position in CBD Love staying at the Western Melbourne have stayed here so much even the staff recognise me and know me by name which is nice. some times the Western gives upgrades with out notice which makes me feel special, love the attention. My favourite place in Melbourne CBD. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of guest directory We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but the room lacked a guest directory which would have circumvented the call for instructions to operate the shower and we had no internal telephone directory so it was just a guess that I dialled 9 for the operator. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss on Collins I recently spent two Nights in a Westin Spa Studio that occupied a corner space with great views overlooking Swanston and Collins Street. Love everything about this hotel! The extraordinary service starts the moment you pull up in your vehicle. The hotel management are to be congratulated for the way in which they ensure staff are helpful and courteous at all times. Nothing is any trouble for this hotel's staff - a rare find indeed. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Melbourne! Oh, and the beds......absolute bliss. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Very good hotel. Location is very central to everything you need in Melbourne. Good sized, comfortable and modern rooms - nice sized bathrooms as well. Excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet ok, but several levels below the competition. Minor nuisances: the power points beside the desk don't fit my standard apple laptop power adaptor, the TV remote/system is slow and horrible to use and the lift key card is often over sensitive. All minor issues that don't detract from the overall positives of the hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room was very comfortable As mentioned, our room was very comfortable. The bed was magnificent.The staff at front of house was very welcoming and accommodating. We were let down by the quality of the buffet breakfast, especially because of the cost. We expected something much better. The valet parking service was also a let down. Even with 1/2 an hour notice, we came out to find that the car wasn't there - and it had not even been sent for. Overall, it didn't turn out to be quite the 5 star service that we have experienced elsewhere in Melbourne September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perfect stay Another fantastic stay at this hotel. Very impressed by the Porters, from the initial welcome, to the goodbye, they were extremely attentive and extremely knowledgeable. I was very impressed that they sent out bags straight up to our room without even asking for any details - It wasn't until I was in the room that it clicked, "how will they know where to take out bags?!" as we were leaving for a late lunch, I briefly asked the Porter about our bags. They knew exactly where it was going and who I was. Very impressed! This little act made the entire stay even more enjoyable because it gave a sense of belonging and welcomeness. Once again, another perfect stay - There is no decision to make when choosing accommodation in Melbourne - it's guaranteed to be The Westin. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melbourne`s Finest I have stayed at a lot of hotels around the word, and the Westin Melbourne is definetly in my top ten. Amazing rooms, Exccelent Food and Service, Located in the best part of the city and most importantly some of the kindest most helpfull staff in the business. I dont reccomend hotels lightly and more often you would hear me warning people of places not to stay, but the Westin Melbourne deserves a reccomendation for all the wonderfull experices i have encounted there over the years. dont think about it. Just book it! December 25, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>