The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Excellence! Ian is an absolute force to be reckoned with when it comes to customer service. His calm, efficient manner simply makes things happen before you even ask. Nothing is too much trouble and it is obvious he has immense passion for his role at the Westin Melbourne. He has made it impossible for us to consdier staying anywhere else! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melbourne Westin Great hotel. Concierge was very friendly and helpful to me. He gave me some tips on getting tix to the Australia Football League finals. Alot of fun and the rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and great views. Bed was a little too soft though. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice to stay at and I would go back again. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice hotel with good quality rooms. Alas, no upgrade for me as SPG Gold (I had what must be one of the worst rooms in the hotel), also. no welcome gift. Sad about that. Was offered a.newspaper in the morning. Asked for The Age, but it never came, both neighbours received a paper. Sad about that too.... November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous weekend! I wanted to take a moment and thank the Westing Melbourne for a lovely weekend. The Westin Melbourne is one of the most luxurious Westin’s I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff were friendly, competent, and efficient, and the room was amazing. Thank you again, and I look forward to my next stay! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Make It Great Quite simply, I have never been disappointed. The team at The Westin Melbourne are by far the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. From the General Manager, to the Concierge, and Reception Team, they put a smile on my face when I walk in and I still smile with the memories after I have left. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the quiet rooms in a convenient downtown CBD location, however service was hit and miss and housekeeping definitely needs attention as the bathtub and showers were not clean and the service was incomplete one time also. The restaurant is way over-priced. The bathrooms and showers are amazing. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am already looking forward to my next stay. From the moment you arrive the staff are friendly and welcoming. The staff from Valet Parking who remember you from a previous visit, the reception staff, restaurant staff right through to housekeeping. How can you not be relaxed and enjoy your stay. I am already looking forward to my next stay. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!! We had a great night/day and every aspect of the Westin was just lovely! The bed was just so comfortable that i really want one for home!! The pillow the best!! The food for breakfast YUMMMMMYYYYY!! And Staff just lovely!! thanks again for making our honeymoon night /day a good one!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Nice hotel with spacious deluxe room. Only issue is the walls and door are thin and I could hear doors opening and shutting and some noises in the walkway. Otherwise, hotel is beautiful and well located. Room service menu could be improved with more Asian and international selections. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - just dont eat the food Hotel was great, room service was absolutely terrible, over priced food is ok but when it's $40 for a lamb shank and it's terrible it can be quite frustrating. In short great hotel, location, room and staff, but do not order room service. McDonald's would have been a far better choice. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but room service completely over rated We have a new baby and thought we'd be ok having room service for tea every night. Serves we're far too small and my Asian noodles were flavourless to say the least. Plus, who charges $8 to deliver food to ur room? Absolutely ridiculous. Other than this, as always, a beautiful hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, cant wait to return The hotel was excellent, the service was faultless from the time you arrive to leaivng, all staff are friendly and attentive to your every needs. Rooms are spacious and clean and its a perfect location right in the heart of the city. Had a fabulous stay and look forward to returning. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great inner city location The Westin provides everything you need in a brilliant location in the heart of Melbourne. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff were very friendly throughout the hotel. I'd recommend The Westin for anyone wanting to see the sights of Melbourne in style. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge service! Paul R., the concierge during our stay from Dec 21-27, was amazing. He helped us out with everything from tours to restaurants to must-see sites in Melbourne. We had our 11 year-old son with us and Paul made sure he was happy. Thanks to Paul we had an excellent stay! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty The hotel was seemingly always short staffed and the room was dirty. The shower door was always open, meaning the water splashed everywhere and the toilet flush was in the way of the toilet seat. I got no recognition for SPG at all and the internet was also slow too. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Desk needs to be Mac Friendly The only issue was that there were no power outlets around the desk that was accessible, and those that were on the floor of desk did not have room/space to allow me to plug in my Mac power cord given the size of the mac power cord the only place was in the bathroom. Why on earth hotels can't have power sockets that are at desk height, most do so surprised that a hotel with this rating did not. When I called front desk to enquire whether I was overlooking perhaps a hidden outlet, was told perhaps I could just charge in bathroom when needed, and that there had not been any other issues from other clients to what I noted. Also, dinner room service was below par, steak sandwich and fries were cold and bread roll used perhaps from breakfast given the hardness and my partners Pasta besides being luke warm was bland and was left after one mouth full.. I would recommend visitors not to spend $100 on two items but head out and try some of the local restaurants which we did due to room service and it was well worth the outing. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in except for 1 thing. The bed was way too soft with absolutely zero support.It is the only reason I wouldn't stay here again.My wife and I were both terribly uncomfortable with myself ending up sleeping on the sofa July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and ambience Hotel is very located in downtown with close proximity to site seeing locations and restaurants. The ambience gives a relax and comfort feel. The breakfast could be improved as they seem to run out pretty quick - twice requested for waffles but did not get it. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and facilities but... Room is spacious and love the bathroom but staffs lack attention to details in their service. For eg on a few occasions minibar was not refilled timely, bathroom kits were not replenished adequately etc. 5 star hotel but still need to pay for my own wireless March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the street appeal I loved the street appeal of this building, being set back off swantson street it allowed for more light to come into the rooms, greater privacy as building across street further way than other hotels, encourages a social atmosphere with the park in front. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Let down in room service dinner very poor main course. Stay frequently . Ordered room service dinner. Food was not warm - boring soup ok main course was served cold. Main course snapper fillet was tired dry overcooked and chewy. Almost inedible. Asked for fresh milk for morning tea not provided. Sunday night. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne Australia No Club for guests. The room was in poor condition - the shower and toilet both required repairs and these should have been rectified before letting the room. The pleasing thing was the very prompt rectification of the defects after they were reported.. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by what is a suite room? I am a quite disappointed to use the suite upgrade and end up with a spa studios room even I said firmly that I need a suite not a spa room. For me, suite should have sperate living room and bed room. do not need a standard room with a bigger bathroom. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I stayed at the Westin instead of my usual hotel and I must admit I will be back. The staff from Reception / Concierge / room service where friendly and happy to help. Great experience and great hotel, I will be back next time I am in Melbourne October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel excellent - but where's the WIFI The Westin Melbourne is a fine hotel and I always stay there when my budget allows. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. One thing would complete the picture and make it perfect - not having to pay for WIFI access. I object to paying extra for this. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne Staff Exceptional staff and service. Reservation staff, friendly and audible over the phone compared to most other hotels, especially Regina and Grace. From the doorman Ian to the breakfast chef Jerry, I always feel very welcome. My Favourite Hotel in Aus. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel great While the facilities are impeccably maintained, it is the attitude and service level of that staff that makes this a wonderful hotel to frequent. It is without a doubt the best run, best managed, most relaxing hotel in the country. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Relaxing quiet Melbourne City Location As soon as you enter the driveway of the hotel it is hard to believe that you are in the centre of Melbourne. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and very quiet. A great place to escape and relax. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It feels like coming home I love staying in the Westin in Melb'. It feels like coming home. In particular I adore Ian. He always makes me feel welcome when I arrive. This visit I did not see him until I left. I love his style and warm welcome. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent staff From the moment we checked in we were happy with the way both the reception desk and concierge treated us. Our room was nice and overlooked the street and the Anzac Day parade which was a plus for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 29, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>