The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great friendly staff in fantastic location This hotel is now where we choose to stay when coming to Melbourne. Cannot beat the location nor the friendly staff, all very happy to greet you with warmth and accomodate any requests. Unlike other hotels that offer reward points, this one does upgrade frequently and is most appreciated. It is one of the few in a large city that has rooms with opening doors which is lovely to enhance the feel of the city but can be a bit too noisy to leave open all night due to central location. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room sizes The room sizes are amazing in this hotel. They are spacious, comfortable, modern and clean April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Melbourne My first stay at a Starwood group hotel and it won't be my last. Westin Melbourne quality and location. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great potential My hotel experience was reasonably enjoyable. I was a little disappointed with the value of the hotel and extremely disappointed with the food. I decided to try the hotel restaurant Allegro and my meal was far from what I would expect. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but nothing more. Overcooked and food left too long to sit and dry out. Overall this really dampened my experience. The room was reasonable but I also had a deluxe which I felt was fairly standard compared with other hotels I have stayed in, not really worth the extra cost. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I love going to the Westin in Melbourne, it's in a terrific location. The staff are always so friendly, sometimes a little slow in the lobby lounge with service. We ate at the restaurant on our first night and we were very disappointed. We normally go a couple of times during our stay for meals but this time we didn't feel it was up to it's usual standard. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is well located to all Melbourne has to offfer. The Westin Melbourne needs to have a health check of their systems or otherwise they will be left behind by the other 5 star hotels Melbourne has to offer. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, beautiful hotel, mixed service I've stayed at this hotel several times now and must admit the hotel is one of the best options for Melbourne. It's a fantastic option being close to the theaters, Collins street for high end fashion, restaurants and Flinders Street station too. It's decor is consistent with the Westin brand globally and quite well maintained. I've had mixed experiences in terms of Platinum benefits and recognition here though and wouldn't count on upgrades. The service has been okay both times, but nothing fantastic. The hotel also doesn't have two bedroom options which can be frustrating. Overall a consistent performer and a great option for Melbourne. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Once again, The Westin Melbourne met my expectations... A quick spur of the moment Easter break holiday trip to the east coast was capped off with another fantastic stay. As SPG Platinum guests, we took advantage of late check out - a great little perk that allowed us to sleep in and really just chill through the day, instead of rushing here and there doing last minute things. We opted not for the breakfast, only because we're not up early enough!! The only down side, is I've never been offered room upgrades! Not that a standard room is anything to scoff at, it's by all means still a superb room - but experiencing a suite, would just add to that specialness! The Westin and its staff are aways a great pleasure to deal with when I'm in town. Thank you. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Fantastic The service was excellent, the room was fantastic, the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Everything was such high standard, we were very impressed. We will stay again March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Great hotel in excellent location. High quality facilities and friendly staff. SPG recognition a little average at this Westin, but may relate to high occupancy. Will definitely return. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location! We arrived in March for a 5 night stay. The building is beautiful. Wonderful, wonderful location. Staff is pleasant and everything runs so very smoothly. Had wine out on the deck to enjoy the warmth and view. The waitstaff was very attentive. I'm a platinum plus and we reserved/submitted our "suite requests" 5 months ahead. we checked in we were informed the upgrade wasn't available. :( My wife politely asked them to move us if something did open up. No luck. Our room is tastefully decorated. We have a high floor request on my account but are situated rather low. Our main view is of a run down building across the way. Not so nice, but it is fun to watch people in the park below and the tram cars come and go. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN MELBOURNE I am a regular guest at The Westin Melbourne and it constantly meets my high expectations. All the staff are very pleasant and make me feel like part of the SPG family. Even the manager kindly leaves me healthy treats for my arrival. The only thing missing is a club facility but that's nitpicking as the lounge is quite acceptable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were so accomodating The staff were amazingly accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We went for a walk Sunday morning and ere give a bottle of water by Bell Boy to take with us. It is the small things that make the difference. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne Perfect location for Central Melboune. Comfortable room and top service at all times March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Staff was not at all accommodating , room was unsatisfactory and no recognition as platinum member March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for business travellers The Westin is perfectly set up to help facilitate the needs of the business traveller. Well located in the CBD of Melbourne and has great spaces for formal and informal meetings with your team and with clients. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Fabulous room, wonderfully comfortable. Great central location so close to everything. The bed is indeed heavenly. Biggest problem was trying to wrench myself away from it. A wonderfully relaxing stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and facilities but... Room is spacious and love the bathroom but staffs lack attention to details in their service. For eg on a few occasions minibar was not refilled timely, bathroom kits were not replenished adequately etc. 5 star hotel but still need to pay for my own wireless March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing The Westin Melbourne continues to out perform my expectations, After 5 years and 100 stays as my home away from home, the staff there consistently and continually give service 'above and beyond'! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Had a lovely stay. It was a great way to relax after a hectic work week. The staff looked after my every need and any questions that I had were solved quickly with a smile. I will definately be staying at this hotel again The only thing I would suggest and I am not sure whether it was the room that I was in, but there needs to be a hotel telephone directory in the room. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin is located within the central business district of Melbourne and is close to transport making it a great place to say while in Melbourne. The staff are always friendly and helpful. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The bed was super soft which was nice but had a huge hump in the middle which made it pretty uncomfortable and kind of weird to sleep in. Other wise the Hotel is great. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down! The Westin is in the heart of Melbournes Vibrant CBD and when you have an opportunity to showcase thats exactly what you should do......not fail to meet custormers expectations! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained staff We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 3 week stay in Australia having stayed in various places and types of accommodations. The Westin was a pleasant surprise in terms of helpfulness of staff and excellent service. The hotel was conveniently located in the middle of the city. Two or three comments. Elevator not terribly user friendly for first time users with card key. Many first time users trying to figure out how to get to their floor. Thankfully some veterans on the elevator helped each other out. Next, we were located on a lower floor and not a good move in terms of street noise. Definitely some funky things and music coming from below in the middle of the night. Third, I also do not really enjoy getting all of the hotel info by the television. We could not even make a call out to reception for a wake up call without trying to reference the tv. One just does not want to deal with the logics of information from the tv. Perhaps this is age indicative, but I suspect there are not too many 20 year olds staying at this type of hotel. I suggest back up with basics the old fashioned way with paper. I ended up having to use my cell phone to call reception to much of a struggle with the "compendium". February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The service I received during my stay this time was exceptional. Helpful, friendly, polite staff answered all my queries and were just wonderful. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Make It Great Quite simply, I have never been disappointed. The team at The Westin Melbourne are by far the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. From the General Manager, to the Concierge, and Reception Team, they put a smile on my face when I walk in and I still smile with the memories after I have left. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay in Melbourne at least 1-2/month during my travels and always enjoy the Westin. I always enjoy the hotel and very friendly staff especially the drive up staff, they are very friendly and provide good advice and directions when needed and a chat as well. The only thing I would change is the speed of service in the hotel bar. I recently went to the bar with a colleague and waited at least 20 minutes for a drink (and it wasn’t busy). Then we ordered just a cheese platter and after 20 another 20 minutes we decided to cancel it and go somewhere else. outside of that, which I’m hoping was unusual the hotel is great and look forward to staying there every time. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located and beautifully presented We had a wonderful overnight stay. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The service was great. Breakfast was delicious. Altogether a great stay and good value. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Second time we have stayed at the Westin. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends. Great location and staff are friendly and efficient, February 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:36:27.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>