The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in Melbourne I have tried all the hotels and this is the best by far in Melbourne... July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and rooms Fantastic stay, great location in Melbourne CBD, with easy access to all facilities, restaurants, shopping, etc July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The feeling was excellent. The hotel is in a great spot.valet parking was taken care of,the staff at the reception were out standing ,had a coffee just after we checked in and yes the coffee was the best coffee I have had for some time .we went shopping as we were early.when we got back to the hotel our room was ready and it was a delight.breakfast next morning met our expectations and the coffee lattes were 10/10.The check was seamless as was the pickup of car.I am all about the feeling. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutley Beautiful A beautiful place to stay . A Birthday gift for my boyfriend who has wanted to stay there for sometime and it was perfect .Staff were great . A very relaxing atmosphere . Dinning was beautiful and breakfast was fantastic . Would recommend it. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! What a great place to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary, we had such a great time that we might make it an annual event to stay The Westin Melbourne. Thanks for making it enjoyable! Regards Cristian and Melissa July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is luxurious We felt very spoilt, the facilities, staff and location are all exceptional. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicked Great service, friendly staff. Extremely handy location to Regent Theatre! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound Hotel A good place for Business travellers, very central and highly comfortable. Julia Churchill's assistance on Reception was outstanding. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location & facilites Had an amazing experience staying at the Westin. Great spot fantastic facilities. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed is terrible Always a great experience at Westins. However, the bed here was so soft that the support in the middle kept me rolling all night back to the edge of the bed. This needs to be remedied. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming A good stay often starts with the check in, at the Westin it's warm, generous and sincere. Advice for dinner that night was not requested but was politely provided. That advice turned out to make my single night stay in Melbourne an absolute pleasure and not just a boring business trip. This kind of service is what separates good hotels from great hotels, not the softness of the pillows, the size of the room. This is a great hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience this hotel provides all the comfort and safety a female business traveller could ask for . I will definitely be staying at the Westin in Melbourne again . thank you July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is warmly welcoming Good reception experience and SPG recognition. Room on SPG floor a nice treat. Buffet breakfast is superb, amongst the best I've had. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot in the city Could not get a more comfortable hotel in a better location in the city of Melbourne. Perfect for shopping,dining,or just exploring the local tourist attractions. Public transport right out the door and many of melbournes amazing restraurant within walking distance. Wake up from a relaxing nights sleep enjoy a buffet breakfast and hit the shops located nearby. Wonderful Melbourne hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Position The place is right in the middle of the CBD close to restaurants, theatres. Staff are very helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend in Melbourne My partner and I went to Melbourne for a quick break and stayed at the Westin, which apart from be well located have some of the best staff I have encountered in hotels. The weekend was wonderful. Thank you for making everything so comfortable and easy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special occasion made special Upon arrival, Vanessa Corrone on Reception was friendly, courteous and professional. My wife and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and, upon returning to our room late afternoon, we were greeted with a bottle of champagne from the hotel. Overall, top service and facilities from a top hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Concierge was very efficient recommending wine tours and assisting last minute. Early check in very convenient and an alround caring and efficient service from all staff at Westin. We will be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Collins Street This hotel is located within easy walking distance to many attractions or trams that can take you where you want to go. It is a clean, well maintained hotel with lovely attentive staff. Backing onto Flinders Lane it is perfect for restaurants and laneway exploring. Brad the Doorman was extremely helpful in suggesting a place to eat at 9.45pm! He didn't disappoint. Will be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not fault this hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Westin Melbourne. Greatly appreciated the extra touches that staff did for my daughters 21st birthday. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended to family and friends. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great for two Everything was lovely except the management of accomodating three in a room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So close! The Westin is so close to eveything in the city.. an ideal location. When you need a change of pace there is the perfect pool to swim in. And the staff are wonderful..nothing is too much trouble. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Melbourne continues to impress The Westin Melbourne offers service and facilities at a consistently high level. From the friendly door (great to see Ian Morrison still doing it) and front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, nothing is too much trouble. The only (minor) glitch was the paucity of bathroom consumables when I arrived in the room, a situation very quickly remedied by the friendly housekeepers. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the room tastefully furnished and bathroom spotlessly clean. The Lobby Lounge is a very pleasant spot to enjoy a beer and a chat. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious hotel in the heart of the city A beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of Melbourne city. The staff were professional and happy to help with any request. The spa room was exceptional, with a corner room I had views over Collins streets and Spencer Street. Located close to many excellent restaurants, shopping, arts, museums, all within close walking distance. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base for urban break The westin Melbourne is an excellent base for travellers wanting to explore the city of Melbourne. It is located close to all the major museums, galleries and cultural hubs of the city. Further it is positioned close to all the high end shops and wonderful lane ways and cafés. It offers great rooms with excellent facilities and comfortable surrounds. I love this hotel and enjoying staying here. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, well loacted Lovely staff and service with excellent rooms with large bathrooms. Unfortunately we found the bed far too soft and pillows quite uncomfortable so would mark it down on that. If your partner wants to read without waking you, bring a small light as the bed lights light up the room. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel needing some food menu updates. I always enjoy staying at the Melbourne Westin. It provides very comfortable accommodation in the best possible central city location. The food offering, both in-room and in the restaurant and lobby bar, has not changed for some time and is in need of an update. As an example, the 'super foods' menu is not particularly healthy. I feel that the atmosphere in the Allegro restaurant is too bland and down-market for a hotel of Westin standard; it really is due for a makeover. As a result, I almost never eat in there. I am happy to stay in the hotel, but it is time for an upgrade in the food area, in my opinion. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Concierges Paul & Steve managed to get us tickets for Les Mis after they had been booked out for weeks. Front Row, dress circle- best in house. Made our 20th wedding anniversary something we will never forget. You've seen the film - now meet the concierges who Can do. Excellent Location- we will be back July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by v. comfortable bed excellent location and very comfortable beds - the best I've slept in years. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury in the heart of Melbourne Always enjoy statying at the Westin Melbourne, it is a superb location and the staff are very helpful. Large and confortable rooms and a great breakfast. July 6, 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T05:35:38.807-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_477, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>