The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Had a lovely stay. It was a great way to relax after a hectic work week. The staff looked after my every need and any questions that I had were solved quickly with a smile. I will definately be staying at this hotel again The only thing I would suggest and I am not sure whether it was the room that I was in, but there needs to be a hotel telephone directory in the room. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Westin is located within the central business district of Melbourne and is close to transport making it a great place to say while in Melbourne. The staff are always friendly and helpful. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The bed was super soft which was nice but had a huge hump in the middle which made it pretty uncomfortable and kind of weird to sleep in. Other wise the Hotel is great. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down! The Westin is in the heart of Melbournes Vibrant CBD and when you have an opportunity to showcase thats exactly what you should do......not fail to meet custormers expectations! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained staff We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 3 week stay in Australia having stayed in various places and types of accommodations. The Westin was a pleasant surprise in terms of helpfulness of staff and excellent service. The hotel was conveniently located in the middle of the city. Two or three comments. Elevator not terribly user friendly for first time users with card key. Many first time users trying to figure out how to get to their floor. Thankfully some veterans on the elevator helped each other out. Next, we were located on a lower floor and not a good move in terms of street noise. Definitely some funky things and music coming from below in the middle of the night. Third, I also do not really enjoy getting all of the hotel info by the television. We could not even make a call out to reception for a wake up call without trying to reference the tv. One just does not want to deal with the logics of information from the tv. Perhaps this is age indicative, but I suspect there are not too many 20 year olds staying at this type of hotel. I suggest back up with basics the old fashioned way with paper. I ended up having to use my cell phone to call reception to much of a struggle with the "compendium". February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The service I received during my stay this time was exceptional. Helpful, friendly, polite staff answered all my queries and were just wonderful. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Make It Great Quite simply, I have never been disappointed. The team at The Westin Melbourne are by far the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. From the General Manager, to the Concierge, and Reception Team, they put a smile on my face when I walk in and I still smile with the memories after I have left. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay in Melbourne at least 1-2/month during my travels and always enjoy the Westin. I always enjoy the hotel and very friendly staff especially the drive up staff, they are very friendly and provide good advice and directions when needed and a chat as well. The only thing I would change is the speed of service in the hotel bar. I recently went to the bar with a colleague and waited at least 20 minutes for a drink (and it wasn’t busy). Then we ordered just a cheese platter and after 20 another 20 minutes we decided to cancel it and go somewhere else. outside of that, which I’m hoping was unusual the hotel is great and look forward to staying there every time. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located and beautifully presented We had a wonderful overnight stay. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The service was great. Breakfast was delicious. Altogether a great stay and good value. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Second time we have stayed at the Westin. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends. Great location and staff are friendly and efficient, February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A guaranteed good time When I went here, they summed up what good service was all about. The valets would remember where we were going to each day and would confirm our arrival and departures for the next day. The room service was always prompt about asking if we wanted out ice "Chilling or Drinking". It was conveniently located. Our arrival coincided with Australia Day and we were able to watch the parade from our hotel room. The Australian Open was also happening and we were so close to that as well. I would recommend this property in a heart beat. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel managenent The property is nice and the locations is just great. The staff was good the only problem was the hotel management. I had accidentally booked a 7 night stay and had paid for it, but then I had to shorten the stay by a day. The hotel management instead of refunding my money with any questions, I had to argue with them about the refund. I did finally get the one night cost refunded but the management should have don't that without an argument.. Hope the management reads this review and take precautions in the future. It's just a lot of waste of time and energy arguing !! Other than this staff is good and courteous and helpful! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am already looking forward to my next stay. From the moment you arrive the staff are friendly and welcoming. The staff from Valet Parking who remember you from a previous visit, the reception staff, restaurant staff right through to housekeeping. How can you not be relaxed and enjoy your stay. I am already looking forward to my next stay. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated hotel Stayed at the Westin for 5 nights in January. We arrived at 10am and were lucky, that our room was ready. We got a room with city view, but same as last 4 times no suite upgrade etc for Platinum members. There is no executive lounge, which is strange for a city hotel. The room is spacious and seemed clean initially. We used our cups to prepare coffee and tea and the glasses in the evening. Next day we wanted to use them again, but they were not really cleaned, at best only rinsed with water. In the room itself, we found small things that felt down on the same spot for a few days. In the following days, glasses and cups Looked sometimes clean and sometimes not. Anyway, we cleaned them in any case. We decided to go for the platinum breakfast option. The selection was ok, however the service during the 5 mornings, partially good, artially terrible. Long waits to get a seat, wait for tea, coffee. Organization was not really professional. The 'highlight' was one morning, that we waited fr service and eventually some 5 people walked by making notes about he lay out and how things could be improved. Maybe the hotel needs to know, that rope make the difference. He rest is easy to copy. A big ' thank you ' to the concierge team, especially Paul. He was really helpful, quick and extremely friendly. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - just dont eat the food Hotel was great, room service was absolutely terrible, over priced food is ok but when it's $40 for a lamb shank and it's terrible it can be quite frustrating. In short great hotel, location, room and staff, but do not order room service. McDonald's would have been a far better choice. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No staff The staff were slow and hardly anyone was there. The room was dirty and badly designed (the shower door wouldn't shut keeping the shower wet) and the flush on the toilet was behind the toilet seat so you have to put the seat down each time. The gym was in awful condition - the yoga mats looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in years. Checkout at 11am also is way too early and when asked for late, they gave me 12pm checkout which is standard everywhere else. No recognistion of SPG whatsoever and no benefits February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a Family Member, not just a guest I only get to Melbourne about twice a year, and the Westin is my Hotel of choice due to many factors,including location,comfort, SPG recognition Etc. The thing that makes this hotel stand out, is the warm and friendliness of the staff and management. From the moment you arrive, Ian the doorman to the reception staff make you feel like you were there just yesterday , and are part of their extended family. A great hotel to stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Class Couldn't fault it. Straight luxury. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the street appeal I loved the street appeal of this building, being set back off swantson street it allowed for more light to come into the rooms, greater privacy as building across street further way than other hotels, encourages a social atmosphere with the park in front. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great, a few areas for improvement The receptionist was a little over-formal, as tends to be the Melbourne style. However ,we were given a pleasant SPG room when I pointed out my membership. Room very comfortable, with good large TV and lovely bathroom. Had a feeling that the Heavenly Bed mattress was starting to get a bit soft towards the edges.The buffet breakfast was good but I thought there could've been more variety of muesli in a city famous for its cuisine. A lovely feature of this pool is the underground pool/spa. But the pool could've been cleaner and the spa was lukewarm - what's the point of a lukewarm jacuzzi? Finally, the water pressure in the change-room shower was poor and the fittings very 1990 - time for some renewal, I think. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Over the years the Westin Melbourne has provided a consistent and great experience for me every time I've stayed there. The staff is always incredibly helpful and pleasant. The facilities are outstanding and its location cannot be beat. It's location in downtown Melbourne places it very close to the major businesses, hundreds of great restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Melbourne. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most disappointing Since I stayed here last year, the breakfast has gone from 5 star to 1/2 star. Modest selection of very ordinary produce. 2 choices of the cheapest cheese. Not only that, there is an $8.oo additional charge if you want very unappetizing eggs!! Out of the 100+ nights I stayed in spg hotels last year, the breakfast at the Westin Melbourne runs a poor last. They really need to lift the bar if they want customers back. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Australian Open tennis fans The Westin Melbourne is a top hotel for amenities and hospitality. The location is perfect for tennis fans and travelers who want to be around a convenient setting - about a mile from the tennis stadium and close to public transit. One would never want to get out of the 'heavenly' beds! The staff was very helpful and polite, especially the concierges. Very nice pool and fitness center for SPG members! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good the hotel has all amenities January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty The hotel was seemingly always short staffed and the room was dirty. The shower door was always open, meaning the water splashed everywhere and the toilet flush was in the way of the toilet seat. I got no recognition for SPG at all and the internet was also slow too. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat hotel for the Australian Open Our room was very spacious, beautifully presented and clean. Beds were the most comfortable I have slept in for ages. Recently had 4 weeks in Dubai and Europe in 5 star hotels and the beds were awfull compared to this. Great location for access to Melbourne Park for the Australian Open tennis. Restaurant however did not match the other experience - it was overpriced and average only. There is room for improvement there. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne lacks 5-star feel and has pretty atrocious food. Restaurant menu tiny. Dishes unimaginative and basic ones even are poorly executed - meaning badly cooked or poor quality. Probably the most disappointing 5-star hotel F&B experience I've had in any continent for several years. Martini Bar closed routinely for January "because it's quiet" was what I was told. Hard to see how the Westin even qualifies as 5 star without a proper bar. Room Service main courses generally poor. Badly cooked or poor quality ingredients. When coming back late from work I felt like I was playing culinary roulette when ordering room service. I once ordered the steak sandwich which contained the smallest steak I've ever seen. Perhaps 2-3 ounces. Prices for all food are high given the quality, thereby amplifying discontent. TV sound quality terrible (bassy and boomy) and not adjustable but room otherwise very nice. Customer-facing staff are generally excellent and the hotel's strong point. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous weekend! I wanted to take a moment and thank the Westing Melbourne for a lovely weekend. The Westin Melbourne is one of the most luxurious Westin’s I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff were friendly, competent, and efficient, and the room was amazing. Thank you again, and I look forward to my next stay! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rooms It would be one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed at so feel sad we only had one night. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Stellar services! Beautifully furnished. Will definitely recommend to my friends. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! One of the best Westin properties I've stayed in. Fabulous four night stay for the first week of the Aussie Open. January 18, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:37:41.897-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_471, tr_471
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>