The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay in Melbourne at least 1-2/month during my travels and always enjoy the Westin. I always enjoy the hotel and very friendly staff especially the drive up staff, they are very friendly and provide good advice and directions when needed and a chat as well. The only thing I would change is the speed of service in the hotel bar. I recently went to the bar with a colleague and waited at least 20 minutes for a drink (and it wasn’t busy). Then we ordered just a cheese platter and after 20 another 20 minutes we decided to cancel it and go somewhere else. outside of that, which I’m hoping was unusual the hotel is great and look forward to staying there every time. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located and beautifully presented We had a wonderful overnight stay. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The service was great. Breakfast was delicious. Altogether a great stay and good value. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Second time we have stayed at the Westin. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends. Great location and staff are friendly and efficient, February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A guaranteed good time When I went here, they summed up what good service was all about. The valets would remember where we were going to each day and would confirm our arrival and departures for the next day. The room service was always prompt about asking if we wanted out ice "Chilling or Drinking". It was conveniently located. Our arrival coincided with Australia Day and we were able to watch the parade from our hotel room. The Australian Open was also happening and we were so close to that as well. I would recommend this property in a heart beat. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel managenent The property is nice and the locations is just great. The staff was good the only problem was the hotel management. I had accidentally booked a 7 night stay and had paid for it, but then I had to shorten the stay by a day. The hotel management instead of refunding my money with any questions, I had to argue with them about the refund. I did finally get the one night cost refunded but the management should have don't that without an argument.. Hope the management reads this review and take precautions in the future. It's just a lot of waste of time and energy arguing !! Other than this staff is good and courteous and helpful! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am already looking forward to my next stay. From the moment you arrive the staff are friendly and welcoming. The staff from Valet Parking who remember you from a previous visit, the reception staff, restaurant staff right through to housekeeping. How can you not be relaxed and enjoy your stay. I am already looking forward to my next stay. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated hotel Stayed at the Westin for 5 nights in January. We arrived at 10am and were lucky, that our room was ready. We got a room with city view, but same as last 4 times no suite upgrade etc for Platinum members. There is no executive lounge, which is strange for a city hotel. The room is spacious and seemed clean initially. We used our cups to prepare coffee and tea and the glasses in the evening. Next day we wanted to use them again, but they were not really cleaned, at best only rinsed with water. In the room itself, we found small things that felt down on the same spot for a few days. In the following days, glasses and cups Looked sometimes clean and sometimes not. Anyway, we cleaned them in any case. We decided to go for the platinum breakfast option. The selection was ok, however the service during the 5 mornings, partially good, artially terrible. Long waits to get a seat, wait for tea, coffee. Organization was not really professional. The 'highlight' was one morning, that we waited fr service and eventually some 5 people walked by making notes about he lay out and how things could be improved. Maybe the hotel needs to know, that rope make the difference. He rest is easy to copy. A big ' thank you ' to the concierge team, especially Paul. He was really helpful, quick and extremely friendly. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - just dont eat the food Hotel was great, room service was absolutely terrible, over priced food is ok but when it's $40 for a lamb shank and it's terrible it can be quite frustrating. In short great hotel, location, room and staff, but do not order room service. McDonald's would have been a far better choice. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No staff The staff were slow and hardly anyone was there. The room was dirty and badly designed (the shower door wouldn't shut keeping the shower wet) and the flush on the toilet was behind the toilet seat so you have to put the seat down each time. The gym was in awful condition - the yoga mats looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in years. Checkout at 11am also is way too early and when asked for late, they gave me 12pm checkout which is standard everywhere else. No recognistion of SPG whatsoever and no benefits February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a Family Member, not just a guest I only get to Melbourne about twice a year, and the Westin is my Hotel of choice due to many factors,including location,comfort, SPG recognition Etc. The thing that makes this hotel stand out, is the warm and friendliness of the staff and management. From the moment you arrive, Ian the doorman to the reception staff make you feel like you were there just yesterday , and are part of their extended family. A great hotel to stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Class Couldn't fault it. Straight luxury. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the street appeal I loved the street appeal of this building, being set back off swantson street it allowed for more light to come into the rooms, greater privacy as building across street further way than other hotels, encourages a social atmosphere with the park in front. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great, a few areas for improvement The receptionist was a little over-formal, as tends to be the Melbourne style. However ,we were given a pleasant SPG room when I pointed out my membership. Room very comfortable, with good large TV and lovely bathroom. Had a feeling that the Heavenly Bed mattress was starting to get a bit soft towards the edges.The buffet breakfast was good but I thought there could've been more variety of muesli in a city famous for its cuisine. A lovely feature of this pool is the underground pool/spa. But the pool could've been cleaner and the spa was lukewarm - what's the point of a lukewarm jacuzzi? Finally, the water pressure in the change-room shower was poor and the fittings very 1990 - time for some renewal, I think. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Over the years the Westin Melbourne has provided a consistent and great experience for me every time I've stayed there. The staff is always incredibly helpful and pleasant. The facilities are outstanding and its location cannot be beat. It's location in downtown Melbourne places it very close to the major businesses, hundreds of great restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Melbourne. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most disappointing Since I stayed here last year, the breakfast has gone from 5 star to 1/2 star. Modest selection of very ordinary produce. 2 choices of the cheapest cheese. Not only that, there is an $8.oo additional charge if you want very unappetizing eggs!! Out of the 100+ nights I stayed in spg hotels last year, the breakfast at the Westin Melbourne runs a poor last. They really need to lift the bar if they want customers back. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Australian Open tennis fans The Westin Melbourne is a top hotel for amenities and hospitality. The location is perfect for tennis fans and travelers who want to be around a convenient setting - about a mile from the tennis stadium and close to public transit. One would never want to get out of the 'heavenly' beds! The staff was very helpful and polite, especially the concierges. Very nice pool and fitness center for SPG members! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good the hotel has all amenities January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty The hotel was seemingly always short staffed and the room was dirty. The shower door was always open, meaning the water splashed everywhere and the toilet flush was in the way of the toilet seat. I got no recognition for SPG at all and the internet was also slow too. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat hotel for the Australian Open Our room was very spacious, beautifully presented and clean. Beds were the most comfortable I have slept in for ages. Recently had 4 weeks in Dubai and Europe in 5 star hotels and the beds were awfull compared to this. Great location for access to Melbourne Park for the Australian Open tennis. Restaurant however did not match the other experience - it was overpriced and average only. There is room for improvement there. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne lacks 5-star feel and has pretty atrocious food. Restaurant menu tiny. Dishes unimaginative and basic ones even are poorly executed - meaning badly cooked or poor quality. Probably the most disappointing 5-star hotel F&B experience I've had in any continent for several years. Martini Bar closed routinely for January "because it's quiet" was what I was told. Hard to see how the Westin even qualifies as 5 star without a proper bar. Room Service main courses generally poor. Badly cooked or poor quality ingredients. When coming back late from work I felt like I was playing culinary roulette when ordering room service. I once ordered the steak sandwich which contained the smallest steak I've ever seen. Perhaps 2-3 ounces. Prices for all food are high given the quality, thereby amplifying discontent. TV sound quality terrible (bassy and boomy) and not adjustable but room otherwise very nice. Customer-facing staff are generally excellent and the hotel's strong point. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous weekend! I wanted to take a moment and thank the Westing Melbourne for a lovely weekend. The Westin Melbourne is one of the most luxurious Westin’s I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff were friendly, competent, and efficient, and the room was amazing. Thank you again, and I look forward to my next stay! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rooms It would be one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed at so feel sad we only had one night. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Stellar services! Beautifully furnished. Will definitely recommend to my friends. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! One of the best Westin properties I've stayed in. Fabulous four night stay for the first week of the Aussie Open. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Right in the heart of the city. Shopping and entertainment right around the corner. Hotel Martini Bar was closed, but lobby bar did serve the same cocktails. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everybody in that hotel is simply wonderful. The concierge gave fantastic dining choices for our stay and activities to keep us busy. The front desk and doorman/valet were friendly and courteous. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services Like the staff very friendly, very professional ! January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and ambience Hotel is very located in downtown with close proximity to site seeing locations and restaurants. The ambience gives a relax and comfort feel. The breakfast could be improved as they seem to run out pretty quick - twice requested for waffles but did not get it. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort + great location The deluxe room at the Westin was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Great layout, spacious and amazingly comfortable beds to sink into and snuggle up. We chose the deluxe room with 2 double beds and there was plenty of space for our 2 young children. The hotel itself seemed quite new and was very well presented. The location is excellent - just a short walk to Bourke street Mall, Federation Square and the Southbank precinct.Parking seemed very expensive, but upon reflection, it was charged overnight, so you could leave your car 2 full days for the one fee. Try to get a deal that includes breakfast - as it was quite yummy - the freshly made pastries and muffins were brilliant! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Welcome only the start of an excellent stay Upon arriving at the hotel, I was welcomed by name by the forecourt manager. This excellent attention to detail was followed up some 2 hours later when he asked my son a question (recalling his name). he had only met my son for the first time 2 hours earlier. All staff make you feel welcome and it is this which makes the difference - people! The room was exactly as I had requested despite being a busy time, with food and the restaurant staff being of top quality. Check out was a breeze and only took a few minutes. All in all a high quality experience, that has been consistent throughout the numerous times I have stayed at this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is ideally located in central melbourne all was good except there was a shortage of tea and sugar in the room January 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:55:10.533Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>