The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at the Westin are what makes the difference. Every member of staff that I met was polite, helpful and made my stay enjoyable. I will be looking forward to my next vist. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous rooms It would be one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed at so feel sad we only had one night. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Stellar services! Beautifully furnished. Will definitely recommend to my friends. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to be - Westin It is right in the city center and walkable to all tourist spots in Melbourne. Staff will accomadate all your requests in a timely manner. Clean Rooms and Good Gym and Pool. The Bar is excellent and good dining facilities September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service as usual. As a regular to this Hotel I am always impressed with the recognition by the Team from the doorman, reception staff, breakfast chef and Manager. They cannot do enough to make you welcome. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nothing to write home about recommendable for the location, anything else is average and recognition of platinum status non existent; after several stays i am yet to see an upgrade as per platinum mandatory... alltogether the hotel is overpriced. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It feels like coming home I love staying in the Westin in Melb'. It feels like coming home. In particular I adore Ian. He always makes me feel welcome when I arrive. This visit I did not see him until I left. I love his style and warm welcome. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always good service. We always go back to the Westin because the service is so good.Staff are always friendly.Nothing is too much trouble.Location ,rooms,food etc are very important but attitude of the staff sets Westin Melbourne apart. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great for two Everything was lovely except the management of accomodating three in a room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel facilities and location The Westin Hotel in Melbourne is perfectly located in the CBD, and has excellent facilities and very helpful staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were so accomodating The staff were amazingly accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. We went for a walk Sunday morning and ere give a bottle of water by Bell Boy to take with us. It is the small things that make the difference. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location is great The central location of this hotel is fantastic just walking distance from everywhere in Melbourne's CBD. The staff were friendly, the facilities immaculate and the breakfast was excellent in choice and flavour. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for business travellers The Westin is perfectly set up to help facilitate the needs of the business traveller. Well located in the CBD of Melbourne and has great spaces for formal and informal meetings with your team and with clients. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay This stay exceeded my expectations. I was warmly greeted throughout my stay, quality of bedding and furnishings was excellent and breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to stay here again May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend a weekend. Thanks for a senstaional stay.... at a place away from home. The indulgence package for 2 love birds, spending quality time together was wonderful. The hotels staff were merticulious and made us feel welcomed. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The TV was broken Hi I loved the Hotel and the facilities, the staff and the location, but... the TV in the room was broken, we had a movie pacjkage included but couldnt watch more than 15 minutes before the TV stopped working. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are the stars We were overwhelmed by how lovely the staff were, not only courteous but very friendly. The rooms were beautifully clean and room service was quick. This hotel is in a fabulous location. No complaints here. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Great hotel in a very good location. It is situated in the heart of the city, with most key attractions close by. The hotel has a very nice and inviting atmosphere, although the price is on the very high side. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great break I had a wonderful, 3 night respite/relax. Close enough to home to be on call if needed, but a world away in feel. The late checkout is wonderful & I will certainly be back next year for my regular "holiday". November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in great location The Westin Melbourne is luxury accommodation in the centre of the city. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very quiet. Food is a bit pricey. Overall great experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central and personal Staff are excellent Location is very good Service over all is very good Concierge are excellent Beds are comfortable Rooms clean although bathrooms dated June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Relaxing quiet Melbourne City Location As soon as you enter the driveway of the hotel it is hard to believe that you are in the centre of Melbourne. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and very quiet. A great place to escape and relax. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but little things... Enjoyable stay. Nice, well located, clean hotel. Makes for an 'easy' stay. One thing - paying for WiFi I don't understand. WiFi today should be as expected as a clean room within a hotel of this level. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Fabulous room, wonderfully comfortable. Great central location so close to everything. The bed is indeed heavenly. Biggest problem was trying to wrench myself away from it. A wonderfully relaxing stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a tidy up.... Towels very poor quality, no turndown service, main entrance particularly bland and uninviting - needs plants, breakfast buffet boring not anything compared to Sydney westin. Jerry the chef very good November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in room wifi should be available for free in rrom. Business office was very good. As a Platinum SPG I should have been offered com[limentary breakfast - not done on my first visit; done on my second visit. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by v. comfortable bed excellent location and very comfortable beds - the best I've slept in years. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karl Priestly Good hotel, great staff and location but the 2 nd floor room was very noisy, the shower gave problems with no hot water plus the AC played up, not a great start to a business day April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by immaculate I have stayed at this location multiple times and am equally impressed every visit, from the moment I walk in the door. Friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, and attention to every detail in the rooms. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everybody in that hotel is simply wonderful. The concierge gave fantastic dining choices for our stay and activities to keep us busy. The front desk and doorman/valet were friendly and courteous. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing The Westin Melbourne continues to out perform my expectations, After 5 years and 100 stays as my home away from home, the staff there consistently and continually give service 'above and beyond'! March 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>