The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time here Excellent hotel, great position if you want to be in the city. Difficult for access at peak hour. Will stay again once the gym is available. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improve service Although the scene is quite nice and the transportation is convinient, the service should be improved to match westin's reputation. Firstly, when I entered my room, I couldn't find razors and toothbrushes. Obviously, Westin had forggoten to prepare the basic equipments. Unbelievably, Westin could make this kind of mistake. Secondly, I spent more than 20 minutes on waiting for the toothbrushes. The service efficiency should be improved, too. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business and Exploring The comfort of the hotel and the great location relative to Melbourne attractions makes this hotel tough to beat. Staff is excellent as are the accommodations. Book at least a few weeks in advance otherwise the rates are astronomical. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by a fall-off in standards Room eas dusty. This was evident when I moved some furniture in order to find a bedside power point. Breakfast was poor and did not provide value for money. Some of the cut kiwi fruit was more akin to a swede. Hot food was not fresh. and service was poor at breakfast. Reception on arrival left something to be desired. Conciege was good. The hotel had the poorest feel good factor of those we stayed at during a 4 week visit to Australia. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing breakfast, good rooms, okay service We came during the week of the Australian open. The place was PACKED! Unfortunately there was only so much the hotel could do to recognize our Platinum status and of course didn't get upgraded or taken care of. It was only when I followed up could they even move me to a room with 2 double beds. That was good enough for me as I don't like to be a snobby SPG member. The best part about this hotel is the breakfast. It was absolutely phenomenal. That alone was worth it for me. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel one of the family Of all the places we stay, this hotel offers the overall best experience. From the friendly and helpful check-in to your check-out. Nothing is a problem and the in-house facilities are superb. Although the hotel is surrounded by some of the best restaurants in Melbourne, the in-house restaurant challenges them all with the quality of its food and service . An all round superb hotel - our home away from home! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sense of Summer package We had a great stay at Westin Melbourne. Sense of Summer package included valet parking, full buffet breakfast at Allegro, 2 cocktails, WIFI access, late checkout and unlimited inhouse movies. This was a great mini treat for my husband and I, left the kids with the grandparents and indulged in some couple time. The hotel room we got was a corner suite, which overlooked St Paul's Cathedral and Eureka Towers from afar. Unable to fault the hotel and its staff. It was wonderful to feel special even just for a night. If there was something to fault, I would say that check in staff could have explained the package more clearly and she forgot to give us our complimentary vouchers for the cocktails which the Lobby Bar needed. Also the keyless card that is needed to use in the lift/room played up a couple of times and we needed to front desk to fix this twice. Would definitely recommend this hotel. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay The arrows on the plastic keys need to be more definite, its very hard to see which way to insert them, into the doors, Always confused by the issuing of rooms, i requested an interconnecting room for my husband and I, and our daughter i was told there wasn't one available so the next best thing was two rooms, then when we arrived we were given a room which was part of an interconnecting room , the other side was booked out, so two parties who didn't know each other were assigned a room with connectivity, availability, Why, ? we doidnt get what we wanted and the other party wanted a single room, It did not make sense, December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A very pleasant hotel in a great location. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great stay Just had an overnight stay , had some business to attend to where i was actually meeting with people in one f the hotels conference room .I have a saturday afternoon meeting and an 8:30 Sunday...all just too easy had stayed with friends a couple of years ago at the Westin Melbourne and knew it would be perfect...yes i'll definately be back . thank you patrick brennan December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good experience..two minor issues I would rate this as a 'Good' Starwood properties for its location and access as well as the amenities on site. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I would have ranked the property higher had it not been for the very poor internet connectivity in the room I stayed. The speed was very slow (despite full bars) and wouldn't connect to my office servers via VPN. This hampered my business meetings greatly. The staff was not of much help either. The other issue here is the TV channels seemed to , streamed via internet connection resulting in a poor picture quality and experience. maybe the two issues are related, but I certainly expected better from a Starwood property. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodation 5 star accommodation! Everything is excellent; from reception to departure, not to mention the hotel itself and the location. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL It is always a pleasure to return to the Westin Melbourne. From the staff at the door to all the reception staff and all the staff in the food and beverage departments.They always make me so very welcome some of them I know from years before. But it is a true indication of a hotels worth when the staff are so generous with their time and friendly manner. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is my favourite Westin Hotel. Magic service, friendly staff and ideal location in the City. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Melbourne. Location is fabulous!!!!!!! In the middle of the city, with trams outside and train station opposite. The rooms are really large and comfortable, the gym and pool fantastic. Staff courteous and extremely helpful. I cannot wait to go back for another stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel in the crown The Westin Melbourne would have to be Australia's best SPG hotel. The hotels has a certain WOW factor as soon as you walk through the coble stone walkway and enter the doors to see a Grand Staircase and be welcomed by some of the most Warming staff in the industry that I have ever come across. The rooms are spacious the food is great and the bed Heavenly. A special note goes to Brad on the door. The most Friendliest & genuinely caring SPG staff member I've come across to date and the reason for my constant return. Most recommended October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel Great experience from check-in to check-out. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first class fantastic hotel first class from the moment you arrive until the moment you check out October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!! the Westin is the most amazing best hotel and I will never stay anywhere else. From the moment we checked in the staff were amazing. They were so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Any question we had we were looked after. It was also so nice that whenever we entered and exited the hotel the guy standing outside would open the door for us. The rooms were very clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable I have no complaints about this hotel!! The Westin is second to none, I highly recommend this hotel to everyone you will not be disappointed! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location is one of the best in Melbourne Unfortunately I had a very poor experience with rude staff(s) at the front desk on my arrival & during my 6 nights stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything it says it is I stayed at a Westin years ago and enjoyed it, so I chose it again to end our holiday. I was not disappointed. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, and the staff were all very obliging. We will return. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff response was not there Overall not a great deal going for this hotel It needs an uplift as it is starting to look a little old. Told staff about problem with shower and this was not fixed for 4 days. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TG and Punky Just love staying at the Westin Melbourne. Best location.. love the room looking over the square to Swanston St.. Beds are the absolute best.. and we have experienced many beds/sleeping arrangements around the world, and never fail to always compare to the benchmark Westin Heavenly bed..... none have matched it to date and we were not disappointed this time once again!. My only comment is perhaps a little refresh of room decor and bathroom may be needed..being super critical .Concierge and desk staff super friendly and helpful. A wonderful experience again. . October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Hi Its a lovely hotel but .... the mattress is completely had it - Room 316. The beds sink in the middle - very disappointing as other than that a lovely hotel with wonderful respectful staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Everything was excellent , except the room staff had not turned off the alarm set by the previous guest & it began beeping at 4.00 am. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, style and ambiance The hotel was lovely, in a great location with regard to the city,trams and train and the MCG. room service menu could be better. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sept Trip Great stay as usual. Always stay at the Westin in Melbourne and Sydney. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet should serve lemon slices with the smoked trout and salmon. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anticipation disappointment We arrived at 5pm only to be told that our room is still not ready ( check in is meant to be 3 ) - The front desk clerk was rude and only offered for us sit and wait and have a drink on the house. We needed to get ready to go to a show. Left my car in valet but the next morning found my Rayban sunglasses on the floor with a chip in it ( not happy ) - how do they drive the car for this to happen ???? Bedding was uncomfortable my sister woke up with a neck pain we were there for her birthday asked for chocolates and a card to be in the room on arrival - the chocolates arrived later but am still waiting on the card. Cooked breakfast was ordinary - variety was good though Was looking forward to staying but left grately disappointed. I am a travel consulatant and will be wary to have my clients stay after how I was treated. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cbd central Clean and roomy. Very relaxing. Staff great September 8, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:24:39.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_1185, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>