Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect spot for visitors The Westin Portland is perfectly located in downtown Portland. We are foodies and the front desk staff provided amazing restaurant recommendations. Very quiet, clean and a lovely bar/lounge. Easy access from airport on the MAX. You won't need a car. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff, excellent location! Only positive things to say about our romantic weekend getaway here! Will definitely be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location The hotel is in walking distance from everywhere we are going, super convenient. The room are comfortable and fortunately we were between the supply room and ice room so we did not hear much noise as others may claim. But the door/wall was thin as in the morning we can hear the cleaning lady comes and goes. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The bedroom in King Deluxe was pretty spacious which was a plus! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Portland Great hotel in a great location with great service. Very enjoyable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My husband, son and I had a great stay at this wonderful downtown Portland hotel, which was near everything. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks for a great experience that exceeded our expectations. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Room Services I always enjoy my stays at your Hotel. In truth, I have two reasons that I am a devotee of Westin Downtown Portland: 1) Your Heavenly Beds (and they are!) 2) Your seperate shower stalls with the rain water shower heads. I have two pieces of feedback from my most recent stay: 1) There was no in room coffee supplies; no cups, no coffee. That made for a not-so-quality morning 2) If you were to remove your water flow restriction for the shower, then it would be pure heaven. Mike June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Stay was nice and the staff was friendly June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The hotel is close to everything downtown and it's a good meeting place. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Enjoyed the stay. Great location June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay I recently discovered this new SPG property in Portland, ME and was excited to have an option for Portland, ME within the SPG family - first time in 7 years! The hotel is quite beautiful, with some charm from the bones of the original property dating from 1927, with really lovely and completely renovated and modern Westin rooms and interior space. I stay in SPG properties around the country and this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in many years. The staff are all young and professional, clearly well trained. The room was super clean, modern, and comfortable. The restaurant had excellent lobster rolls and is clearly looking to compete with the excellent food scene in Portland. I enjoyed my 3 stays in March and April (for business) so much, I just booked a summer weekend for my family. This property is a welcome addition to the SPG family and it is great to now have an option of a modern, beautiful and unique Westin in Portland. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent could be better with little things overall we love this hotel and with our favorite room now our downtown favorite. but little oversights need improving: mixed up the newspapers virtually every day; housekeeping came when we asked them not to, interrupting a rest; room service left off napkin/setting giving us only one when I ordered for two; a couple of other little things. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were in room number 1812 ,great views all round. Breakfast was excellent and very affordable. Happy hour was good,again food and drinks affordable with great service. Great location right in the centre of city with great public transport link. Would recommend this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better places close by Very spendy even for downtown Portland. We will be in town again this weekend & will stay at a classier hotel, in a suite, with breakfast & parking included & free wi-fi for less than the cost of only a room here! It is so irritating not to have free wi-fi. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were only in Portland for a weekend, this Westin is a great location! In the middle of downtown. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully when we have more time to explore the city. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay A nice place to stay for business and downtown location. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced The bed was very uncomfortable and I felt the price was way to much April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by charge for internet I am a SPG member, Gold status, and after getting home and viewing my bill that was emailed to me, I had charges for internet usage I incurred while using my I-pad in the room. After calling the hotel I was told the free Wi-Fi is for Platinum members only. First time at any SPG hotel I've gotten this. in today's world, using the internet happens all the time, and was surprised, especially for SPG members. I "assumed" a simple phone call would reverse the charges, but I was wrong. I will definitely look at other hotels when I go back to Portland. Hey $39 dollars is not a lot, but I guess too much for the hotel to reverse the charges and keep a customer?? April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I've stayed here a couple of times now and this hotel is great. It's very clean the decor is nice and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is convenient to everything too. Nicholas at the front desk went out of his way to make our stay more enjoyable on our last visit. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Central location that felt safe and makes it easy to walk anywhere in the city. Gracious staff, great workout room and nice amenities. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland retreat We loved this hotel!! Great location in the city and the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Nice bath and shower, linens were fabulous a along with the amenities for hair and soaps. Would definitely stay here again!!! 5 Star April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, excellent service. The staff at the Portland Westin were extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. As a gold SPG member we were offered a complementary room upgrade, wireless and a couple of drinks in the their lounge, all without even asking. What a great way to take care of their regular guests. The guest room was also clean, comfortable and extremely relaxing. If you want to relax even more, and your a guy, visit Marty at The Art of Shaving for a royal shave and haircut. It is located on the back side of the same block as the Westin. Just a 3 minute walk, you will find it hard not to doze-off while reclined under a hot towel and listening to jazz. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for Service, stay because the genuinely care Staying for work or for fun is irrelevant. Staying here is the critical decision. The genuine commitment to service will make your stay special. From the restaurant to the room service, the front desk or the bell stand - to a person, each one; they take heartfelt pride in service. It is not simply a job they must perform. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice and clean. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is friendly. However, I requested a quiet room and was told at check-in that I was placed on the"quiet" side of the hotel. Each and every morning of my 3-night stay my wife and I were woken-up at 5:15 AM to the very loud noise of a truck dumping glass products at the street level. And, during the day you could here a bell ring of what I am guessing is a parking garage warning system. If this is the "quiet" side I'd hate to see what the loud side is like. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Help Overall the hotel was great, but the staff needs to realize that having the "Transients" come off the street and sit with your customers in the bar/restaurants is very disruptive. In one case the staff asked me if I was being bothered, leaving it to me to have this person be kicked out. The staff needs to catch this before it happens and not allow this type of stuff to occur. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliably great Always a great stay. Perfect location, and somehow the valets manage to juggle a very short space (3 cars on Alder for space) to still prompty take/get the car. Quiet environment, always spotless. (Also nice touch of a small gift on the 10th stay!) My most regular hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best room in the hotel, huh? Does that include the flooding? So I took a chance at staying here to save a little as compared to the other Starwood property nearby that I love. Big Mistake. At check-in, I was told that there were at full capacity until I told them my name and they saw I was platinum. The next morning I took a shower which ended up flooding my bathroom and into the hallway which I spent the next ten minutes trying to dry up with all of the towels. Luckily they sent up a repair man to work on the shower as I shaved and brushed my teeth. I didn't receive an apology, nor an offer to move to another room, nor even a courtesy follow up voicemail. As for the room, it seemed a lot smaller than I would have expected, and the interior was rather dated. Had I not gone through the flooding, I would have given 3 stars as the rooms need a bit of updating. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland = Excellence They assure guest comfort in every aspect, bar none. They have a unrelenting desire to make sure every guest is taken care of in to the utmost of their ability. Staff, such as Amelia Jude, is exceptional, outgoing, and supremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. It doesn't get any better at any Westin than what is a wonderful experience at this hotel and location, whether work, pleasure, or a stacation due to inclement weather. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin The Westin is a great hotel in Portland. The entire staff is warm, friendly and go out of their way to greet you as you come and go. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant staff at breakfast was also excellent and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs but was not very clean. Beds had dark hairs on the when I first entered the room. A table I unfolded had old smashed food on it. Toilet had red mold on back of toilet seat. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Seamless & Quick Business Trip The Westin Portland is perfectly located for any kind of business meeting. The property itself offers a great night's sleep due to the room comfort and the location serves well for on or off property meetings or entertainment. The staff were all friendly, helpful and very courteous. You can't go wrong by choosing this Westin property. Looking forward to returning. January 27, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:47:29.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>