The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and have valid photo identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff & Hotel Meets All Needs My husband and I have now stayed here twice for 4 nights each, as a result of using our SPG points and being SVO owners. It is a truly outstanding hotel on all counts! If we needed anything, it arrived quickly and with a smile. The one and only shortcoming is the little fitness center--certainly adequate, but not great. While I haven't met the General Manager, I think he must be incredible to instill the work ethic, efficiency and attentiveness in the staff. Also, the restaurant and room service is outstanding! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's fine. I've often used Starwood hotels in many places. I stayed in the Westin as well in Portland. Overall, the service was just as much as I expected. It was enjoyable except one thing. I used valet parking service and there was a scratch on my car. But I know I can't complain about this because I don't know when and how it happened. All I know is that it wasn't there before I went to the Westin. I like staying at Starwood hotels and they are mostly good, but I was a little bit dissatisfied this time. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am very disappointed that we payed so much for so few amenities. Westin should be ashamed of charging guests so dearly for WiFi service in this day and age. I work in a financially struggling urban community hospital that realizes the necessity of its patients and visitors to have internet access and therefore provides free Wifi. It is a courtesy and should not be charged. There is also no pool, and breakfast was much too overpriced to consider with such great food and restaurants in the vicinity. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Tremendous! We have staryed at this Westin several times, and took our friends with us on this visit. Everything was wonderful! I forgot our toothbrushes, and the front desk sent some up immediately! We had a VERY late dinner one night, and wanted a drink at the beautiful bar before retiring to bed. The bartender was very accomodating, even though it was quite late! Breakfast at the Daily Grill is always a great experience! We left relaxed and rejuvenated in a short period of time! Thank you again, Westin! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Stay Just what we have come to expect from Westin. Great staff, comfortable rooms, great bed and bathroom. Good value for the cost of the room, and central location although I did not park a car. Would recommend a corner room, if possible. Away from elevators, and very quiet. Small lobby but enjoyable bar area. Very clean with nice touches throughout hotel. Only 2 elevators so a bit slow but fine. About a 3 minute walk from MAX light rail and Pioneer Square. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Portland visitors who found a GREAT new hotel In the past 3 years, we have recently become frequent visitors of Portland driving in from Vancouver, BC, Canada. We enjoy the finer things in life and have high expectations when it comes to hotels. We were regulars at another 4 star boutique hotel but it had become a bit more worn than we would like. We decided to give the Westin Portland a try and found that not only is it centrally located and walking distance from great shopping, but it's also right near some amazing restaurants and food trucks. The beds are heavenly as one would come to expect but the service here by the staff was not only exceptional, but it was friendly without being stuffy. The room was near immaculate as if it had JUST been renovated. The hotel is also very quiet and we would recommend this hotel to anyone (and already have!). November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliably great Always a great stay. Perfect location, and somehow the valets manage to juggle a very short space (3 cars on Alder for space) to still prompty take/get the car. Quiet environment, always spotless. (Also nice touch of a small gift on the 10th stay!) My most regular hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location! The staff was very helpful, the restaurant very nice with delicious food and friendly wait staff. I was a little disappointed with the size of our room; the king size bed only allowed for a desk and chair and one upholstered chair tucked in the corner not facing the television. There was only about 4 feet of space between the desk (facing the window) and bed, and the wall and bed on the other side. It felt cramped compared to other Westin facilities we have stayed at. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled again This was our second trip to the Westin in Portland and we were just as thrilled with our stay as our first. Our first visit was in February for just one night and when we pulled up in July the bellman actually remembered us. What a pleasant surprise. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and efficient and our room was extremely comfortable. This is our favourite Westin hotel because it is so quaint and comfortable with a staff that goes above and beyond every time. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better hotel to stay. Very spacious and clean! Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area, which was a big help for us since we were first time visitors to Portland. Even answered our silly question of "Should we tip the guy who pumps our gas?" without laughing at us (the answer is no, FYI). And the location was great! Right downtown, within walking to basically everywhere you need to go. Definitely will stay here next time. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant This hotel is a recently renovated property which almost seems like a boutique - very charming yet extremely modern finishings. The hotel is very conveniently located downtown within walking distance of all major attractions and transit. We found the bar and restaurant very enjoyable and the food quality was very good. The staff were great with recommendations for local nightlife and restaurants. A very enjoyable stay for business or pleasure. February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home I travel weekly which includes 2 -3 trips a month to Portland. I love this hotel! I appreciate being greeted by name from the valet to the front desk and even in the daily grill. I enjoy the quiet luxury of the rooms and the convenient location of the hotel itself. And let's not forget about the heavenly bed - I even bought one for my home. Traveling can be taxing at times which is why I like staying at the Westin. It's my home away from home! May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Seamless & Quick Business Trip The Westin Portland is perfectly located for any kind of business meeting. The property itself offers a great night's sleep due to the room comfort and the location serves well for on or off property meetings or entertainment. The staff were all friendly, helpful and very courteous. You can't go wrong by choosing this Westin property. Looking forward to returning. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice But Not So Nice. The room was nice, but for a room at this rate, I expected so much more. Only one coffee cup. Sheets were completed stiff, like they had been starched. Bath towels were stiff and felt like they needed softener. No heat source in the bathroom, so the floors and the room were freezing. The fee on this room was as much as we have paid elsewhere, but those rooms were suites with a living room and a gas fireplace. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but parking is a bit of a problem Hotel is very comfortable, and the rooms were spacious. Lounge and bar area were well done and attractive. Excellent location in downtown Portland and friendly staff. The street loading and unloading area is small and difficult to get room to park and unload. Staff was helpful, but we had to circle the block 3 times before we found a space to park. Parking is $35 a day. And not waived or discounted for Platinum SPG members. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Attentive Staff made this more pleasant As a travel agent AND an avid traveler, I was impressed with most of the facilities of this rebuilt/rebranded hotel. From the greeting by valet parking to check in with Tyler, I felt as though it was their goal to make my stay pleasant. The entire interior of the hotel is new and the facilities are immaculate. The staff is young and enthusiastic to see to the client's every need. My main critique is that the entrance (from the sidewalk to the lobby to the elevators) was impeded with steps (obviously not friendly to those with any handicapping conditions). There is a handicap access from the sidewalk - 100+ feet down the street and around into a mini-courtyard). Inside there are LONG, circuitous ramps. This hotel was rebuilt and opened in 2013, not 1955. What was the architect thinking? The meal and service at the restaurant were excellent. There are no restrooms, however, NEAR the restaurant. Again, an architectural oversight that was just odd. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel! I was looking for a nice hotel in Portland where my dog was welcome, so the Westin was a great choice. The hotel is very nice, really pretty and right in downtown. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the bathroom was humongous with a fantastic shower with a rain shower head. I will definitely stay here again if I need a hotel room in Portland. (My dog enjoyed the stay too!) December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel with perfect downtown location We love to stay at the Westin Portland downtown. It is in a perfect location for us whether we want to walk, ride the trolley, or take MAX. It is beautifully decorated & the staff is always helpful & gracious. They have a convenient restaurant that consistently has great food. We have been staying here for over ten years. The only thing that might improve our stay would be to have warm cookies at check-in! :-) August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs attention Great facility...just need to improve service and attitude. Front desk appeared overwhelmed...promised top floor...got 6 th. Said they would call when room ready...I called at 3:00 ...room still not ready. Having arrived by amtrak at noon...and being old..very tired. Front desk never acknowledged SPG member nor amenity, no newspaper at door ..tho at others. Valet great however! Fix, and earn a 5 star rating! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worthwhile To be honest we stayed at the Westin because my wife won a free night through a radio contest. But after our stay we have decided to make this a Christmas tradition ! Every thing was great, the room the hotel, and most of all the friendly staff you have working at your hotel.The memory of our stay with you will last a long time. So I wish you and your staff a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad mistake I'm sure it was an honest mistake, but we were woken up in the middle of the night by a staff member delivery batteries to our room. We had not requested any batteries, and were in fact sound asleep (with our 2 year old son). Needless to say, getting woken up in the middle of the night when you are travelling with a 2 year old is no fun. Otherwise, everything was great as usual with a Westin. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green option I applaud the hotel for offering a "green option" on their website when making a reservation. If you choose not to have your sheets changed nightly, you will receive Starwood points or a $5 credit in their restaurant. However, after returning at 5 PM on Saturday, our room had not been touched. There seemed to be confusion on whether the room even gets cleaned? Please train your housekeepers. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis In The City I love getting away frequently to Portland and having a nice hotel room makes or breaks the trip. I've tried many properties in the city and my recent stay at the Westin was a memorable on. With convenient access to the Max Line and street cars, shopping, restaurants and more, make this hotel EXCEPTIONAL. You've heard the real estate adage...location, location, location? Double that here. More importantly is the renovated rooms and comfort they provide. The beds are grand and the rooms provide all the creature comforts. My only complaint was that the Westin chooses to charge a daily access fee of $12.95 per day for WiFi in your room. This type of fee today is simply absurd. Because of the way my room was advertised, staff did remove these WiFi charges. But, hotel management should review this policy, as we live in the modern age where WiFi is practically a necessity of life. Get with it guys! September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel! I have stayed in several downtown Portland hotels...this is the best one, by far! The staff is welcoming, friendly and unobtrusive. My room was so comfortable and the bed heavenly. It was on the 12th floor and was very quiet. Amazing rain-shower in the bathroom. Plus, great lighting in the room. Premium central downtown location is close to everything. I loved it and will be back! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a compliment the valet (Kord) was a great help many times with directions and safety concerns....and, he remembered my name time after time. He was outstanding...... The front desk did not give me any information about the features of the hotel which is unusual for a Westin.....still don't know what was available there, ie, concierge, breakfast, etc. Didn't know if there was a pool or not. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Employees This hotel is in a great location and meets all of my travel expectations. The best part of the hotel is the staff. From the valet to the front desk and in-room dining service, you cannot get any better than this. As a weekly business traveler around the country, I greatly appreciate each stay at this location. Thank you, Westin Portland! December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I had a nice stay at this hotel. Overall, staff was nice, rooms were clean, everyone was very helpful. I was there for 2 days and was able to walk at night after meetings through downtown, good hotel location. Minor issues: 1 - not enough drawer space to store your cloth 2 - If you have a noisy neighbor, you will hear it 3 - hotel lobby is almost non-existent, very small. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to being something special The lower level staff does not share the same vision as the management team. And it shows. I had several very nice hotel choices for the same price range, so I will probably try some of the other ones before staying here again but I wouldn't be upset to stay here again. Great location for riding the TriMet train as you are a very short distance from 2 different stops. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our anniversary night We stayed at The Westin to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were treated royally with a room upgrade, exceptional service at the restaurant that was booked for us and champagne awaited us upon our return. We have always enjoyed staying a Westin Hotels but this was exceptional. We are telling all our friends and family. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel is convenient and I always like my Westin experience better than the nines. I love the valet and guest services at the desk. They are so nice and professional always. I also love the "go green" option for more points. I also appreciate the bottle water!! What I don't love is the lack of toiletry features; q-tips, body washes, mouthwashes and toothpaste. January 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>