The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Thanks to an outstanding staff and superb facilities our birthday weekend in Portland was even better than anticipated! It began with a very helpful Valet and Bellhop duo, continuing with the perfect hostess Teresa checking my wife, our dog and me in and sorting out all issues in a delightful fashion, then continued to a wonderful room on the 9th floor. The room service experience that evening was perfect and the rest of the weekend continued apace with numerous interactions with the Westin team, and in every case we were impressed with their friendliness and quality of the support received. We will be back! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me feel welcomed If you have an oppty to stay at this hotel I would highly recommend it. From check in to check out, the experience was great! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near-Perfection in Portland I could not have had a better place to stay this past weekend in Portland. Great food and drink in-house and nearby; an excellent, friendly staff, and a terrific location. My "commute" was a 10-minute walk! (That doesn't happen often enough!) I hope to see this Westin again. I'll gladly recommend it... October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This hotel was fantastic and a great location. I left an important item in the room and Victoria dropped everything to get that item to me at the airport. Wonderful service October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good location, a few weird sounds Everything was great, our room was 1810, near the elevator - it had a buzzing/vibrating you could hear through the pillow all night--once you got through the night, there was weird metallic banging every morning, pipes ? Seemed like it came from the roof..- not sure but kind of annoying...didn't sleep great because of the weird buzzing from the elevator all night and the banging all early morning into the late morning..if I had a room far away from these noises, I'd be happy with everything---soo exhausted that I slept 12 hours straight when I got home after not sleeping well for 3 nights at this Westin. I really liked it all but the sleeping part. :) October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and comfort As always, I was greeted by friendly staff who seemed to be genuinely concerned that I have a nice stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location, style, everything this is my only spot to want to stay in Portland. great location, well run valet despite very narrow (2-3 car) landing space for them, rooms very well done. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time visitor, happy as a lark! Without question, every effort was made to ensure our needs were met. Westin will be our first choice every time we travel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown classic Westin This hotel is a nice choice for a downtown Portland stay. Nice staff, nice rooms, good central location... October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Had a great time at the Westin Portland Hotel. It's location in downtown Portland is perfrect for the close restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and quickly answered any questions we had. Will definitely stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed with the rooms.. The rooms are not so new, even though they say it has been remodeled recently, the bed skirt had shoe marks on and had to be changed, overall the hotel room we were staying in was not so great and not so was all scratched.... The valet attendance were very nice and very polite. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel! I have stayed in several downtown Portland hotels...this is the best one, by far! The staff is welcoming, friendly and unobtrusive. My room was so comfortable and the bed heavenly. It was on the 12th floor and was very quiet. Amazing rain-shower in the bathroom. Plus, great lighting in the room. Premium central downtown location is close to everything. I loved it and will be back! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stay in the Penthouse. It was great! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great As usual, the staff and accommodations were great. This hotel is really well located when visiting Portland. Good job. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always. Staff is pleasant and helpful. The room is very clean and comfortable. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff My check in was least favorite here.. I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes before someone figured I wasn't same group as people checking in front of me. After the check in, it was great. Great locations for walking to go shopping, eating(street foods) and just to stroll with baby.. Staff are caring and want to help. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel with perfect downtown location We love to stay at the Westin Portland downtown. It is in a perfect location for us whether we want to walk, ride the trolley, or take MAX. It is beautifully decorated & the staff is always helpful & gracious. They have a convenient restaurant that consistently has great food. We have been staying here for over ten years. The only thing that might improve our stay would be to have warm cookies at check-in! :-) August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was like coming Home!!! I was so impressed with my recent stay at the Portland Westin. I had not been there for 6 months and the valet, Ali, greeted me by name when I pulled up to the hotel. IMPRESSIVE!!! Everyone went above and beyond to insure my stay was confortable. When I found out last minute that the facility I was to make a presentation at did not have a projector, Alyssa made sure she had one delivered to my room in plenty of time for my presentation. I was so relieved and my presentation was a success!!! Thank you to all at the Westin Portland!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World-Class Quality The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing and really made me feel welcome. The room was clean and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever experienced. I really had the best night's sleep ever at this Westin. This will be my first choice on my next trip here. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled again This was our second trip to the Westin in Portland and we were just as thrilled with our stay as our first. Our first visit was in February for just one night and when we pulled up in July the bellman actually remembered us. What a pleasant surprise. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and efficient and our room was extremely comfortable. This is our favourite Westin hotel because it is so quaint and comfortable with a staff that goes above and beyond every time. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HD Flat Panel TVs - NO HD Programming? I have been staying at this property on and off for over four years now. The property is very nice, with an onsite restaurant that serves delicious food. The hotel lobby, front desk and lounge area all went through a renovation a while back and the atmosphere is very nice now. Generally, the staff at the front desk are pleasant to me when I approach for check-in. However, this time around I was not acknowledged for being a Platinum member nor asked about which amenity I preferred; I had to request the "GoGreen" points in lieu of housekeeping [instead of being asked]. I will say, however, that the staff did accommodate me with an upgrade to a Studio Suite [after I asked], which was helpful and appreciated. NEEDS ATTENTION: For the last three years I have mentioned to numerous staff and front desk management the unacceptable fact that they are still pushing out analog programming on their TVs. Also, to add insult to injury, the rooms have flat panel HD TVs. The OnDemand movie selection is abysmal, I counted roughly 10 movies to select from and again, no HD programming to be found. As a Westin-branded property the entertainment system needs to be upgraded and fast. You can only say that the property is "in process" of upgrading, for only so long ... but for three years? August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location! The staff was very helpful, the restaurant very nice with delicious food and friendly wait staff. I was a little disappointed with the size of our room; the king size bed only allowed for a desk and chair and one upholstered chair tucked in the corner not facing the television. There was only about 4 feet of space between the desk (facing the window) and bed, and the wall and bed on the other side. It felt cramped compared to other Westin facilities we have stayed at. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st of many The Westin was such a pleasant experience that helped us to consider visiting Portland many more times in the future. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by portland visit lovely hotel and great location I booked to include breakfast but when we checked in we were given a $25 voucher for 2 of us which was not enough to cover the cost Explained to checkout person who fixed the issue. Not aware of any SPG benefits received July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs attention Great facility...just need to improve service and attitude. Front desk appeared overwhelmed...promised top 6 th. Said they would call when room ready...I called at 3:00 still not ready. Having arrived by amtrak at noon...and being old..very tired. Front desk never acknowledged SPG member nor amenity, no newspaper at door ..tho at others. Valet great however! Fix, and earn a 5 star rating! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Visit Front desk staff, especially Jeffrey, excellent in follow up on requests. Other front desk staff helped with mailing an important letter and help with computer issue. The hotel feels comfortable - nice environment, easy on the eyes, no insincere script given to the staff. Decor of rooms is tasteful and restful. Am not a fan of in-room Starbucks coffee, but that's minor. Mouthwash provided was good. The restaurant was surprisingly good with service and food - delicious bread. I'm platinum status in a few hotel chains, and am glad to have chosen this Westin. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, it was ok ...but I would like to say that the lack of food choices for a late dinner was a problem. We were only able to get a salad after 10pm and we had to go to the bar to get our wine and even that closes at 11pm. The linen is also sparse, only leaving two washcloths each day. I called for more and got them but geez! And when I ask for a quiet room, putting me in a room next to the ice machine and maid room is NOT my idea of quiet. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel until I see some changes. The front desk though was very helpful for dinner suggestions and trips. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Hotel had a great location for all the downtown Portland activities and was well kept. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasurable stay The staff is very friendly and it's nice when the valet's remember you by name and provide great service. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! We especially loved the shower. Only aspect missing was that the hotel does not have a pool. July 17, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T19:03:58.410-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_304, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>