The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy I found it extremely hard to rest. There was laundry pickup from around 10pm until about 10:45. The binds sound like metal to metal, and it really disturbed my rest. Again, at about 4am, another service of some sort made it difficult to relax. Needless to say, I'm pretty grumpy the next morning for meetings. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portland Westin Hotel suitable but not great, not worth the daily price. Restaurant poor. Dinner-requested separate checks. I was billed for companions soup. Breakfast server unfriendly. $15.00 charge to my bill in error. Billing dept agreed it was on wrong room, said they would credit, but no credit yet. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location like the location, can park the car while in Portland and walk to all the places we enjoy going to. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Portland Loved the rooms, location, and friendly staff. The Happy Hour in the lounge was so good it was difficult to leave the hotel before it ended each night at 7 pm. Within easy walking distance of food carts, public transportation and shopping. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phantom Room Charges Hotel rooms, bar and location are great. However, I had a charge on my bill that should not have been there from the refreshment center, and have been completely unable to get in touch with their accounting department to rectify it, despite numerous messages left and waiting the customary time to receive a cal back. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy the great location and simple artfulness of this bright spot . Very comfortable in every manner. The staff was instantly accommodating at check in and all through our stay. Enjoyed a nice after dinner port by the ultra chic fireplace in the newly renovated bar area which was made to include the former lounge. Nicely done! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Friendly and extremely helpful staff! Wonderful rooms with a few of downtown. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amenities I loved the robe, bath and shower, cleanliness and great staff! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement I stayed several Westin hotel and Portland Westin is not met my expectation of Westin hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantstic Staff and excellent location I stay at the Westin in Portland often, it's in a fantastic location and has more of a boutique hotel feel to it. I highly recommend the Westin Portland. The staff is always pleasant, helpful and accomodating. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green option I applaud the hotel for offering a "green option" on their website when making a reservation. If you choose not to have your sheets changed nightly, you will receive Starwood points or a $5 credit in their restaurant. However, after returning at 5 PM on Saturday, our room had not been touched. There seemed to be confusion on whether the room even gets cleaned? Please train your housekeepers. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 good location, good staff, good rooms we stayed two days and had a wonderful stay at the westin. spacious rooms, excellent showers, alert and friendly staff. also liked the green minded policy of the hotel. great breakfast (although airco made restaurant very cold). September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad mistake I'm sure it was an honest mistake, but we were woken up in the middle of the night by a staff member delivery batteries to our room. We had not requested any batteries, and were in fact sound asleep (with our 2 year old son). Needless to say, getting woken up in the middle of the night when you are travelling with a 2 year old is no fun. Otherwise, everything was great as usual with a Westin. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland Very cordial staff and a great location make this an outstanding hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok stay no true concierge. Staff does not go the extra mile like the nines. The trash was full near the valet area and the valet told me I should walk a half a block and put my trash in the city garbage can. My husband was speechless. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Macc Enjoyed our stay in just about every way we really liked the Hotel attention to detail the reno was very well done great staff nice room only thing we can.t recommend is the food we only had one meal but it was 2 star at best too bad because the rest of the stay was first rate. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Best Service The Westin PDX is superior in its room design and customer service. It is why we always stay at the Westin in PDX. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis In The City I love getting away frequently to Portland and having a nice hotel room makes or breaks the trip. I've tried many properties in the city and my recent stay at the Westin was a memorable on. With convenient access to the Max Line and street cars, shopping, restaurants and more, make this hotel EXCEPTIONAL. You've heard the real estate adage...location, location, location? Double that here. More importantly is the renovated rooms and comfort they provide. The beds are grand and the rooms provide all the creature comforts. My only complaint was that the Westin chooses to charge a daily access fee of $12.95 per day for WiFi in your room. This type of fee today is simply absurd. Because of the way my room was advertised, staff did remove these WiFi charges. But, hotel management should review this policy, as we live in the modern age where WiFi is practically a necessity of life. Get with it guys! September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for visiting downtown Portland, clean and comfortable. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel That Does Not Live-up to Westin Name I found the Westin Portland to be an overrated and overpriced place to stay. It doesn't live-up to the Westin name nor the excellent quality of service other Westin Hotel's provide. I like the feel of a boutique hotel and thought we would give it a try, based on SPG rate and location only. You do get a better nightly rate, but still high considering the hotel hosts a small gym, no pool, but in-room spa. The Westin Portland, receives a 2.5 -3 star rating for the room and overall customer service. It scores a little higher for providing more bathroom space. The cleanliness and comfort level (beds) were alright. Although, the towels in our room felt rough and scratchy. When I complained to the front desk, the woman gave me a vacant stare and was unapologetic with her response. I quote: "that's the first time I've heard that one!" The deluxe city view room on the higher floors, which are extra in cost, had a partial hillside landscape view, rooftops, and parking lots. In other words, not much of a view and noisy. The only redeeming quality about the hotel is the location, right in the heart of downtown Portland. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, entertainment, and shopping district. The valet service was problematic at the hotel. I was told I could park my car for 15 minutes. I barely made it through our room door, 2 minutes later the phone rings, "can you move your car?" Maybe the valet should have kept the keys, so they could move the car! I only had one valet offer directions when I asked about Mt. Hood. The rest stood smiling like it was an inside joke because I'm blonde, as if not to bother. We did get a map from the front desk, eventually. TIP: street parking is free after 7 p.m. till 8 a.m. next day, or if you prefer you can pay $35 the valet rate (plus gratuities). Sadly, this boutique hotel doesn't quite live-up to the hype of the Westin prestige or image they've established over the years! I would suggest to visitors, shop around and do your homework. I would not recommend the Westin Portland nor would I stay there on my next visit. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Very nice loved the location September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, helpful staff All staff, hospitality, excellent. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, great bed, great shower, great staff! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms and services Outstanding rooms and services,, a refined, polite and educated crew helps make you feel at home. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location besides the great location in downtown portland, the service of the staff excedes. comfy room and great food available. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Portland Great hotel, friendly staff and comfy room. The only downside was the wifi access. I kept getting kicked out of wifi on both my laptop and my iphone. Didn't work well for me to get work done or try to use FaceTime to family and co-workers. Otherwise, great place to stay in Portland-excellent location! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by michael love everyone here. they are amazing August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable. Nice location - super comfortable. would stay here again no question. Valet guys were fantastic and helped make it a great stay. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Lovely hotel.Wonderful location. Desk staff are outstanding..as well as the doormen. Gorgeous White Tea fragrance throughout August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, a couple of mixups This hotel is well-located and very clean (perhaps recently remodeled?). Service upon checking in with our 9 month old baby and two Boston Terriers was very smooth (we called ahead and they assured us that our room was ready--awesome!). The bell staff was uber-friendly and very helpful AND SPEEDY (there's nothing worse than arriving and waiting 30 minutes for your luggage to follow you to your room). We did have a few snafus after our first night. We left in the morning and headed out for several hours. When we arrived back, our room had not been cleaned. We got ready to head out to a wedding in the afternoon and before leaving asked to have our room serviced, but when we returned that night, it was still dirty. Normally, this would not have been a big deal, but travelign with a baby (and the accompanying dirty diapers and banana peels and such) our room was stinky when we returned. We called down to the front desk and they promptly sent up the security guard to take out the trash and bring some clean towels. Great--not big deal and totally fine. But then, in the morning, we discovered that instead of towels, we had been given a stack of bath mats to dry off with. Not a big deal, but a little strange. Again, we left for several hours in the morning, and AGAIN when we arrived back at the hotel, our room had not been serviced. I was a little annoyed to have to call a second time to ask to have our room cleaned, especially after having had such a fiasco the night before. Strange. One other small annoyance, the fan for the A/C is situated on the wall directly next to the bed, so unless you are ok with it blowing in your face all night, you'll need to turn the air off at night. Overall, we'd definitely stay there again and hope the housekeeping issue was just a fluke on a busy summer weekend. Our stay was lovely otherwise. August 16, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:52:40.115-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>