The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and have valid photo identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to being something special The lower level staff does not share the same vision as the management team. And it shows. I had several very nice hotel choices for the same price range, so I will probably try some of the other ones before staying here again but I wouldn't be upset to stay here again. Great location for riding the TriMet train as you are a very short distance from 2 different stops. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel is convenient and I always like my Westin experience better than the nines. I love the valet and guest services at the desk. They are so nice and professional always. I also love the "go green" option for more points. I also appreciate the bottle water!! What I don't love is the lack of toiletry features; q-tips, body washes, mouthwashes and toothpaste. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our anniversary night We stayed at The Westin to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were treated royally with a room upgrade, exceptional service at the restaurant that was booked for us and champagne awaited us upon our return. We have always enjoyed staying a Westin Hotels but this was exceptional. We are telling all our friends and family. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This beautiful hotel is well-situated in Portland with easy access to the Max public transportation and has an excellent restaurant. I loved the Great Start breakfast of granola and fruit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nicely done and I had a great view of Mt Hood. The bathroom is large and the shower pressure was excellent. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Check in was a breeze, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, very comfortable, could have slept forever in that heavenly bed! We spent many days going in and out and the concierge was always there saying have a nice day and opened the door for me every time. I was impressed with the checkout as well. Highly recommend this Westin. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, But Not Business Friendly This is a beautiful, boutique-style hotel, with a great staff. it's also in a convenient, downtown Portland location. However, it doesn't seem to be ideal for business travelers. There is an additional charge for wireless service, and also a charge for using the computers in the Business Center, with a $0.99 per page fee for printing. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was very courteous & attentive to needs. The room was clean, spacious, well-maintained, and had a nice view. The staff recognized the SPG Gold status & were able to offer a room upgrade. The only issue with the facility is that it doesn't have a pool or hot tub which would be a nice touch for relaxing at the end of the day. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review We are accustomed at staying at a lot of starwood hotels. The hotel itself has been recently renovated, which made the rooms and the experience great. However, i would suggest to get a concierge. Any questions that i asked any of the receptionist, where answered in an "i dont know" format. That was truly disappointing. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Y. Ferrell My stay was very enjoyble but for dinner ..I went to dining room the first night but is was so noisey it ruined the dining experince. The cooks (or staff behind that [prep bar appeared to be trying to make as much noise as they could..I would not eat there again. The following night I had a drink in Bar the and is was very nice. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs but was not very clean. Beds had dark hairs on the when I first entered the room. A table I unfolded had old smashed food on it. Toilet had red mold on back of toilet seat. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phantom Room Charges Hotel rooms, bar and location are great. However, I had a charge on my bill that should not have been there from the refreshment center, and have been completely unable to get in touch with their accounting department to rectify it, despite numerous messages left and waiting the customary time to receive a cal back. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff My check in was least favorite here.. I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes before someone figured I wasn't same group as people checking in front of me. After the check in, it was great. Great locations for walking to go shopping, eating(street foods) and just to stroll with baby.. Staff are caring and want to help. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near-Perfection in Portland I could not have had a better place to stay this past weekend in Portland. Great food and drink in-house and nearby; an excellent, friendly staff, and a terrific location. My "commute" was a 10-minute walk! (That doesn't happen often enough!) I hope to see this Westin again. I'll gladly recommend it... October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Reviews Great location, very friendly and helpful front desk, valet and restaurant staff. True to form - accommodations very comfy. City Grill offers great service and tasty fare. Housekeeping was lacking (no cork screw, can opener, or shower cap, limited toiletries). Note: Walls are thin; noise travels. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland NYE The Westin Portland was in a great location close to lots of attractions. The proximity to everything was great because we were able to walk or take public transportation everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a good size, but the thermostat was trickier than most. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portland Westin does a good job Portland Westin is a good overall hotel. The staff is helpful, prompt and always professional. The rooms are a good size but they can have various issues around temp control and lighting. In my room it was really hard to block the light coming in thru the front door but other than that it was a good room. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed with the rooms.. The rooms are not so new, even though they say it has been remodeled recently, the bed skirt had shoe marks on and had to be changed, overall the hotel room we were staying in was not so great and not so clean......furniture was all scratched.... The valet attendance were very nice and very polite. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Portland Great hotel, friendly staff and comfy room. The only downside was the wifi access. I kept getting kicked out of wifi on both my laptop and my iphone. Didn't work well for me to get work done or try to use FaceTime to family and co-workers. Otherwise, great place to stay in Portland-excellent location! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our favorite hotel. All the staff members call us by name. We are greeted when we enter and leave the hotel. The food is great. It is close to shopping which my wife likes. It is close to my meeting location which I like. Overall we both look forward to coming to the Westin in Portland whenever I have a meeting. Carl December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and beautiful corner room with an amazing bathroom! I had a fabulous stay as a mini vacation and desire to see Portland and your famous Japanese Gardens. The Westin was central, easily accessed by car, and the facility was great. I really enjoyed the spa bathroom with huge shower and natural light. Everyone on staff was most helpful and pleasant. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Failed Again While it a great location but the hotel fails miserably in providing a pleasant stay. Every time I have stayed at this Starwoon property I have been disappointed. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is perfect - great location - wonderful staff and extremely clean. My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Our room was beautiful, very clean. The linens excellent. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly, polite and helpful. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. We are definitely coming back. The hotel is in a terrific location for shopping:) April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Portland Oregon The Westin is my favorite Hotel in downtown Portland Oregon. It is in a central place to visit all of the best restaurants and activities. I also love the amenities this hotel offers. I will recommend this to our friends who visit. Thank you for making this an enjoyable stay. Jean Marie March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service The team at the Westin Portland is really on top of their game. They acknowledge frequent patrons of the hotel. The room service was prompt. The car valet was quick. I only wish the wifi was complimentary. But because of the staff they are 5 of 5 stars A must stay hotel in Portland!!! January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portland Westin Hotel suitable but not great, not worth the daily price. Restaurant poor. Dinner-requested separate checks. I was billed for companions soup. Breakfast server unfriendly. $15.00 charge to my bill in error. Billing dept agreed it was on wrong room, said they would credit, but no credit yet. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland Westin is perfect we used to live in portland, or and miss it. so we go back almost every year for a visit and always stay at the westin downtown. it's so convenient being in the center of downtown. nice renovation recently although we loved it before, too. always clean and modern. quiet, too. thanks! January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged again When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted the key to the refreshment center. I declined. I still had a charge on my bill, for something out of the refreshment center, two days after checkout. Although this happens at other hotels I stay in, it seems to be more prevalent in Westins. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Macc Enjoyed our stay in just about every way we really liked the Hotel attention to detail the reno was very well done great staff nice room only thing we can.t recommend is the food we only had one meal but it was 2 star at best too bad because the rest of the stay was first rate. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff - marginal gym The location of the hotel is excellent with the unfortunate aside that valet parking is required. The staff was very quick at retrieving my car, so that was not an issue. I was hoping for more weight machines in the gym, not just free weights and the multifunction machine. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. So many things within walking distance. Wish we could have stayed longer. Parking at the hotel is pricey but otherwise I recommend highly. December 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>