The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and have valid photo identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Staff and amenities at the Hotel are excellent. Good advice on where to go as well. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and comfortable Upscale property with friendly, professional staff. Good location, with easy access to all points of interest. Quick and courteous check-in and check-out. Rooms are clean and well kept; bathrooms are particularly spacious and luxurious. Rooms we had both were quiet and comfortable: fresh air, pleasant views and no noise. Short walk to varieties of shops and excellent restaurants (as well as famous food trucks). Picasso, fireplace and built-in iPads (all in lobby areas) put this Westin a cut above similar upscale hotels. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! Valet staff were very welcoming and courteous. Front desk staff were very courteous. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, But Not Business Friendly This is a beautiful, boutique-style hotel, with a great staff. it's also in a convenient, downtown Portland location. However, it doesn't seem to be ideal for business travelers. There is an additional charge for wireless service, and also a charge for using the computers in the Business Center, with a $0.99 per page fee for printing. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! First time in Portland and my cousin recommended the Westin. We LOVED our room, the location, super helpful staff and beautiful decor! November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory for second visit Cleanliness was not the focal point of the hotel's mission. Front desk was not informative and helpful. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Y. Ferrell My stay was very enjoyble but for dinner ..I went to dining room the first night but is was so noisey it ruined the dining experince. The cooks (or staff behind that [prep bar appeared to be trying to make as much noise as they could..I would not eat there again. The following night I had a drink in Bar the and is was very nice. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Downtown Portland Hotel I love staying at this Westin! The rooms are large, clean and well layed out. the bathrooms are spacious and the shower is to-die for. Couldn't have asked for anything better - the Daily Grill restaurant is great, service all round was fantastic. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy and cold it took us until the morning to figure out how to warm the room up. And someone across from us kept going in and out of their room so that the door would slam starting at 5AM. So the rooms could have been better insulated. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No compelling reason to return Booked a deluxe room, but when I asked about possible upgrades at check-in, the front desk person said "we've upgraded you to a deluxe room." Right. Well, we did get the room we booked, so apart from the little misleading statement, it's ok. The room is small. That's because the bathroom takes up a third of the space, at least. Walk-in shower as well as bathtub, and a large open space in between, enough to do a workout in. Seriously. But that leaves little room in the living space, unfortunately. Two beds and the desk chair. That's all the sititng area. Had a tough time even finding a space to put our second luggage. No bathrobe in the room. Don't know if there was supposed to be one. Nevermind. First day there was a little bottle of mouthwash. Never again after the first day. Must be my welcome amenity! Towels are surprisingly rough. Certainly expected fresher and softer towels. They are definitely what one would expect from a Westin, in my opinion. Windows open, though, so if you want some fresh air, you can do so. Overall it's the service attitude by the vast majority of the staff that absolutely underwhelms. Only one person at the front desk ever maintains eye contact and smiles etc., when we walk by. In FOUR days. The doormen/valet were no better. Yes, most of the time they opened the door and so on, but they mainly just looked right past you. Never a smile or anything. Not even when we said thank you. Surely not the typical Portland customer service experience, and surely not what Westin usually offers. Very disappointed in this regard. I've read a lot of reviews raving about the customer service at this hotel. I simply do not understand how that is so. For the price they charge, I think there are many other better choices in the downtown area. I come to Portland a couple of times a year. It's highly unlikely I will want to stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great room, great views, great service Everything was amazing from the time we got there. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was beautiful. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and well maintained. This property is very well maintained. The room furniture is kept clean and not grubby as some places don't change out throw pillows and the like. The bathroom was very clean. Nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and helpful. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. And you pay for the details. Leaf shaped soap?! Awesome. Hot cider when checking in on a rainy day?! Well played. Portland monthly in a secret location?! i was just looking at that in the store! Bravo guys, bravo. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and beautiful corner room with an amazing bathroom! I had a fabulous stay as a mini vacation and desire to see Portland and your famous Japanese Gardens. The Westin was central, easily accessed by car, and the facility was great. I really enjoyed the spa bathroom with huge shower and natural light. Everyone on staff was most helpful and pleasant. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a compliment the valet (Kord) was a great help many times with directions and safety concerns....and, he remembered my name time after time. He was outstanding...... The front desk did not give me any information about the features of the hotel which is unusual for a Westin.....still don't know what was available there, ie, concierge, breakfast, etc. Didn't know if there was a pool or not. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service and location great service and location!! Thanks! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice experience Didnt like the pillows. Bathroom floor dirty, not mopped. The girls at the front desk were SO helpful. We enjoyed the bar very much. We would come back. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Rooms--good service--not too big Most rooms large, well equipped, up to date finishes, comfortable beds. Immediate service at front desk. Excellent location-trams and modern street cars very close to hotel. TV needs upgrade to HD channels. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! The hotel was amazing. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good food and lounge area I like the hotel food. The bar/lounge area is very warm and cozy which I like. The staff is friendly and helpful. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will come again Great hotel, perfect location. Staff was so friendly and helpful, I did not want to leave. Hotel was clean, organized and professional. Could not ask for more. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Westin Brand Good hote, but US SPG branded hotels are hit and miss on benefits. No exec floor, room upgraded, but hard to say difference between regular room and studio sq metres. No other high frequency user benefits it seems. Staff this time at this Westin were great. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No reliable Internet service Spent what seemed like 30 min with tech support on the phone trying to get Internet access. It worked for about 20 and then gave up. Hotel charged me for phone call! Unable to watch Beaver game available on cable channels. No AM radio available to listen to it. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!! My wife and I enjoyed four delightful days at the Westin Portland. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly parking attendant (Alii) who greeted us with a great smile and made our arrival completely hassle free. The check-in was straight forward and the staff was able to provide great directions and recommendations for nearby restaurants. Our room was newly renovated and met all of our expectations. The king size Heavenly bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large, very tastefully appointed with a great high pressure Heavenly shower and separate full bath. Only disappointment was the $12/daily charge for the internet although the lobby bar provided free wi-fi and IPads so really not a big deal. The hotel felt more like a boutique hotel and was in the best location in downtown Portland. We had the valet park our car on arrival and never touched it again until we left. The $35/day parking valet charge is high but it is part of the cost of travel and it was worry and hassle free. The Westin is within short walking distance to all shopping (Nordstrom and Macy’s around the corner), the Pearl District and the riverfront. Transit is otherwise only a doorstep away and for $5 you can purchase a daily pass. A ride up to Washington Park to see the Japanese Garden and Rose Gardens is highly recommended as is going to Nob Hill and strolling the shops and bars at NW23rd and while there enjoy Happy Hour at Jo’s Bar.....fantastic!!! Needless to say, after a full day out, it was always nice to enjoy Happy Hour at the Westin bar where the setting was extremely cozy and the food and drinks were amazing. The parking attendant provided us with great tips as to where to go to eat and drink as well as directions. For coffee, Public Domain is located a few steps from the hotel had simply the best latte I have ever had coupled with a selection of croissants and pastries that made me feel like I was in Paris. It opens at 6:00 am weekdays and 7:00 am weekends so for an early riser like me it was heaven. There are food carts located across the street which provided a wide array of fabulous cuisines at low cost ($5-7) per serving which are for the most part huge. To note is the Egyptian cart (Alii’s suggestion) and The Whole Bowl. Mother’s Bistro is a short walk from the hotel and offers great full fare breakfasts and is well worth to go. Overall, we loved Portland and enjoyed our stay at the Westin Portland immensely. We will definitely be returning soon. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy I found it extremely hard to rest. There was laundry pickup from around 10pm until about 10:45. The binds sound like metal to metal, and it really disturbed my rest. Again, at about 4am, another service of some sort made it difficult to relax. Needless to say, I'm pretty grumpy the next morning for meetings. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portland Westin Hotel suitable but not great, not worth the daily price. Restaurant poor. Dinner-requested separate checks. I was billed for companions soup. Breakfast server unfriendly. $15.00 charge to my bill in error. Billing dept agreed it was on wrong room, said they would credit, but no credit yet. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location like the location, can park the car while in Portland and walk to all the places we enjoy going to. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Portland Loved the rooms, location, and friendly staff. The Happy Hour in the lounge was so good it was difficult to leave the hotel before it ended each night at 7 pm. Within easy walking distance of food carts, public transportation and shopping. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phantom Room Charges Hotel rooms, bar and location are great. However, I had a charge on my bill that should not have been there from the refreshment center, and have been completely unable to get in touch with their accounting department to rectify it, despite numerous messages left and waiting the customary time to receive a cal back. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy the great location and simple artfulness of this bright spot . Very comfortable in every manner. The staff was instantly accommodating at check in and all through our stay. Enjoyed a nice after dinner port by the ultra chic fireplace in the newly renovated bar area which was made to include the former lounge. Nicely done! October 9, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T17:22:55.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>