Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. And you pay for the details. Leaf shaped soap?! Awesome. Hot cider when checking in on a rainy day?! Well played. Portland monthly in a secret location?! i was just looking at that in the store! Bravo guys, bravo. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and beautiful corner room with an amazing bathroom! I had a fabulous stay as a mini vacation and desire to see Portland and your famous Japanese Gardens. The Westin was central, easily accessed by car, and the facility was great. I really enjoyed the spa bathroom with huge shower and natural light. Everyone on staff was most helpful and pleasant. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a compliment the valet (Kord) was a great help many times with directions and safety concerns....and, he remembered my name time after time. He was outstanding...... The front desk did not give me any information about the features of the hotel which is unusual for a Westin.....still don't know what was available there, ie, concierge, breakfast, etc. Didn't know if there was a pool or not. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service and location great service and location!! Thanks! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice experience Didnt like the pillows. Bathroom floor dirty, not mopped. The girls at the front desk were SO helpful. We enjoyed the bar very much. We would come back. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Rooms--good service--not too big Most rooms large, well equipped, up to date finishes, comfortable beds. Immediate service at front desk. Excellent location-trams and modern street cars very close to hotel. TV needs upgrade to HD channels. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! The hotel was amazing. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good food and lounge area I like the hotel food. The bar/lounge area is very warm and cozy which I like. The staff is friendly and helpful. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will come again Great hotel, perfect location. Staff was so friendly and helpful, I did not want to leave. Hotel was clean, organized and professional. Could not ask for more. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typically Westin Brand Good hote, but US SPG branded hotels are hit and miss on benefits. No exec floor, room upgraded, but hard to say difference between regular room and studio sq metres. No other high frequency user benefits it seems. Staff this time at this Westin were great. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No reliable Internet service Spent what seemed like 30 min with tech support on the phone trying to get Internet access. It worked for about 20 and then gave up. Hotel charged me for phone call! Unable to watch Beaver game available on cable channels. No AM radio available to listen to it. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave!!! My wife and I enjoyed four delightful days at the Westin Portland. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly parking attendant (Alii) who greeted us with a great smile and made our arrival completely hassle free. The check-in was straight forward and the staff was able to provide great directions and recommendations for nearby restaurants. Our room was newly renovated and met all of our expectations. The king size Heavenly bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large, very tastefully appointed with a great high pressure Heavenly shower and separate full bath. Only disappointment was the $12/daily charge for the internet although the lobby bar provided free wi-fi and IPads so really not a big deal. The hotel felt more like a boutique hotel and was in the best location in downtown Portland. We had the valet park our car on arrival and never touched it again until we left. The $35/day parking valet charge is high but it is part of the cost of travel and it was worry and hassle free. The Westin is within short walking distance to all shopping (Nordstrom and Macy’s around the corner), the Pearl District and the riverfront. Transit is otherwise only a doorstep away and for $5 you can purchase a daily pass. A ride up to Washington Park to see the Japanese Garden and Rose Gardens is highly recommended as is going to Nob Hill and strolling the shops and bars at NW23rd and while there enjoy Happy Hour at Jo’s Bar.....fantastic!!! Needless to say, after a full day out, it was always nice to enjoy Happy Hour at the Westin bar where the setting was extremely cozy and the food and drinks were amazing. The parking attendant provided us with great tips as to where to go to eat and drink as well as directions. For coffee, Public Domain is located a few steps from the hotel had simply the best latte I have ever had coupled with a selection of croissants and pastries that made me feel like I was in Paris. It opens at 6:00 am weekdays and 7:00 am weekends so for an early riser like me it was heaven. There are food carts located across the street which provided a wide array of fabulous cuisines at low cost ($5-7) per serving which are for the most part huge. To note is the Egyptian cart (Alii’s suggestion) and The Whole Bowl. Mother’s Bistro is a short walk from the hotel and offers great full fare breakfasts and is well worth to go. Overall, we loved Portland and enjoyed our stay at the Westin Portland immensely. We will definitely be returning soon. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy I found it extremely hard to rest. There was laundry pickup from around 10pm until about 10:45. The binds sound like metal to metal, and it really disturbed my rest. Again, at about 4am, another service of some sort made it difficult to relax. Needless to say, I'm pretty grumpy the next morning for meetings. October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portland Westin Hotel suitable but not great, not worth the daily price. Restaurant poor. Dinner-requested separate checks. I was billed for companions soup. Breakfast server unfriendly. $15.00 charge to my bill in error. Billing dept agreed it was on wrong room, said they would credit, but no credit yet. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location like the location, can park the car while in Portland and walk to all the places we enjoy going to. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Portland Loved the rooms, location, and friendly staff. The Happy Hour in the lounge was so good it was difficult to leave the hotel before it ended each night at 7 pm. Within easy walking distance of food carts, public transportation and shopping. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phantom Room Charges Hotel rooms, bar and location are great. However, I had a charge on my bill that should not have been there from the refreshment center, and have been completely unable to get in touch with their accounting department to rectify it, despite numerous messages left and waiting the customary time to receive a cal back. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy the great location and simple artfulness of this bright spot . Very comfortable in every manner. The staff was instantly accommodating at check in and all through our stay. Enjoyed a nice after dinner port by the ultra chic fireplace in the newly renovated bar area which was made to include the former lounge. Nicely done! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Friendly and extremely helpful staff! Wonderful rooms with a few of downtown. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amenities I loved the robe, bath and shower, cleanliness and great staff! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement I stayed several Westin hotel and Portland Westin is not met my expectation of Westin hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantstic Staff and excellent location I stay at the Westin in Portland often, it's in a fantastic location and has more of a boutique hotel feel to it. I highly recommend the Westin Portland. The staff is always pleasant, helpful and accomodating. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green option I applaud the hotel for offering a "green option" on their website when making a reservation. If you choose not to have your sheets changed nightly, you will receive Starwood points or a $5 credit in their restaurant. However, after returning at 5 PM on Saturday, our room had not been touched. There seemed to be confusion on whether the room even gets cleaned? Please train your housekeepers. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, good staff, good rooms we stayed two days and had a wonderful stay at the westin. spacious rooms, excellent showers, alert and friendly staff. also liked the green minded policy of the hotel. great breakfast (although airco made restaurant very cold). September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad mistake I'm sure it was an honest mistake, but we were woken up in the middle of the night by a staff member delivery batteries to our room. We had not requested any batteries, and were in fact sound asleep (with our 2 year old son). Needless to say, getting woken up in the middle of the night when you are travelling with a 2 year old is no fun. Otherwise, everything was great as usual with a Westin. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland Very cordial staff and a great location make this an outstanding hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok stay no true concierge. Staff does not go the extra mile like the nines. The trash was full near the valet area and the valet told me I should walk a half a block and put my trash in the city garbage can. My husband was speechless. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Macc Enjoyed our stay in just about every way we really liked the Hotel attention to detail the reno was very well done great staff nice room only thing we can.t recommend is the food we only had one meal but it was 2 star at best too bad because the rest of the stay was first rate. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Best Service The Westin PDX is superior in its room design and customer service. It is why we always stay at the Westin in PDX. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis In The City I love getting away frequently to Portland and having a nice hotel room makes or breaks the trip. I've tried many properties in the city and my recent stay at the Westin was a memorable on. With convenient access to the Max Line and street cars, shopping, restaurants and more, make this hotel EXCEPTIONAL. You've heard the real estate adage...location, location, location? Double that here. More importantly is the renovated rooms and comfort they provide. The beds are grand and the rooms provide all the creature comforts. My only complaint was that the Westin chooses to charge a daily access fee of $12.95 per day for WiFi in your room. This type of fee today is simply absurd. Because of the way my room was advertised, staff did remove these WiFi charges. But, hotel management should review this policy, as we live in the modern age where WiFi is practically a necessity of life. Get with it guys! September 11, 2012
  • 2016-06-25 T13:00:12.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>