The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top 2 places in Portland to stay Great hotel, wonderful bar, excellent service. Highly recommend for work or travel. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience Ever. I brought my wife on a surprise trip to Portland, her favorite hotel has always been the Westin, and after discovering Portland had one, I had to book the hotel. We were treated poorly the moment we walked through the doors. My wife and I were dressed for comfort, not to impress anyone. And we were immediately treated like garbage. We were scoffed at, eyes were rolled at us, and the over all just terrible customer service. On top of that, they gave us a bottle of wine as well as a measly 2 piece box of chocolates to "make up for the incident." This hotel is the worst hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at. And we will never be returning. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected For my wife's birthday this year I thought I would surprise her with a weekend away. We love downtown Portland and have always wanted to spend a carefree weekend downtown. I was ok spending much more than we usually do on a hotel, thinking that the quality of the Westin would be well worth it. I was mistaken. Evidently we did not look wealthy enough to stay at this hotel. The customer service was awful from both the valets and the front desk. Though on multiple occasions we witnessed other people (obviously with more money) treated exceptionally well. Our room was dirty (my wife scrubbed the shower with one of the hotel towels and bar soap). They provided a bottle of champagne in honor of my wives birthday, which would have been great except that I specifically noted that we were non-drinkers when I booked the hotel. This was a huge waste of money and a significant disappointment. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... Overall I have had great experiences with Westin hotels but my last stay in Portland was a bit disappointing. Upon checking out of my Thursday reservation I went to the front desk and explained that I was returning with my family and that I would like to have a double room on an upper level. The individual was very cordial and said absolutely.. When I returned wit my family and retrieved the room key I found that it was a king room and that we had to put a roll away in to try and fit the four of us, it made the room extremely difficult to maneuver in and around for my family... Then the next day we left in the morning for breakfast and a walk around town with the sign to have our room made up but when we returned at 1:30 to rest, change and go out again we found the room unmade and housekeeping was at lunch... To make it even worse the housekeeper did not replenish our towels for the family, the water or the tea and coffee for breakfast the next morning and of course, we did not realize this until we needed it! In finishing on a positive note, the staff was very pleasant and hospitable just might have been bad luck for us this weekend. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The Westin Portland is located in an ideal spot. Very convenient to many delicious places to eat by merely stepping out the door. Hotel staff was for the most part prompt and courteous. Snafus due to human error or computer error will remain unknown, but I was able to correct them once I contacted Starwood Preferred Guest once I arrived home. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Lovely Stay We arrived here on a Friday afternoon. They were there to open our car doors and assist with our luggage. We were net by a very polite front desk member. We were acknowledged appropriately and our check-in went very smoothly. We took the elevator to our and walked down the very clean hallway. We opened our door and were met by a very clean and fresh scent. Upon entering the room we only noticed two stains. Our luggage arrived shortly after. We requested an extra robe. That took about 30 min to arrive. We had a chance to scour the rest of our room for any defects or the like. The other stain was on the underside of the down comforter. The bathroom was very clean. The Heavenly Bed and the Heavenly Shower were both...HEAVENLY. We ordered Room service and it arrived as if they had been waiting for us to order. I put the phone down and it was up in our room that quick!! We had happy hour bites in The Daily Grill. Very awesome staff there. They are not a Westin owned spot but they were very great. The check out went just as wonderfully as our arrival. We truly enjoyed our stay and if we have the choice, it's gonna be The Westin Portland for our next stay. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and location This hotel is in the heart of Portland, everything is within walking distance, shops, food, attractions. The staff at this hotel are so friendly and welcoming and so helpful...they found and called a hair salon for me, walked me to my car with an umbrella, and always had time to chat! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish small hotel in a perfect location We visited Portland for the first time to celebrate our anniversary and chose the Westin based on location and the good reviews. We were very happy with our decision. From the friendly helpful front desk staff to the upgraded corner room with wonderful view of the west Portland hills, we loved everything about this hotel. It has a boutique hotel feel in the middle of the city. Easy walk from the Tri-Met rail station arriving from the airport and for touring the city. The hotel is in the center of downtown Portland, easily walkable to great food, shops and pubs. We loved walking down to the riverside trail every day for our morning exercise. Room was compact but comfortable. Really loved the corner room with floor to ceiling windows, lots of light and great views in two directions. Even had big windows in the bathroom, lots of counter space and dimmable lighting. I generally prefer a soaking tub and the corner rooms only have showers but the shower was huge with a rain shower head. I find the Westin beds to be a little too soft but it was fine and loved the pillows. Desk was well thought out with easy access plugs for multiple devices. Housekeeping was good but we did take advantage of the Green Choice for three of our five nights since we didn’t need full service every day. We only had drinks in the hotel bar but the service was good and both the bar staff and the front desk staff were helpful in suggesting other nearby restaurants as the hotel restaurant didn’t have much to offer for our party of four vegetarians. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Portland and in fact due to a flight change on our upcoming trip we have to spend another night in the city so we booked a return to the Westin based on our great experience. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the nicest hotels in Portland Nice hotel. Great staff. If a celeb is in town, you will probably see them there. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland is a Definite 5 Star Hotel The Westin is in a great location, has great rooms and actual showers in the bathrooms (a plus that I personally think is huge). The staff is extremely attentive and professional, the location is great to all of Portland and the hotel restaurant has very good food. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's The Suite Life of Austen When you pull up to the front, the valet's immediately open your door and the Westin experience begins. The staff is friendly and was able to accommodate my early check-in request. My suite was clean and smelled fresh. The shower was roomy and comfortable, as was the rest of the gorgeous bathroom. My friend and I ordered room service, and I was very impressed. My virgin mojito was amazing! The fish was fresh, and the french fries that were served were some of the best I have ever had! The Wi-Fi is $12.95 per day, which sounds like a lot, but with access for up to 5 devices, and incredible speeds for a hotel of this size, I was more than happy to pay the fee. The final bill didn't include WiFi, which was a huge perk for me! I absolutely love getting surprises, and free WiFi had me beaming from ear to ear. The Westin Portland is within walking distance from Pioneer Place, a Starbucks and a Peet’s Coffee. My advice is to stay in a Suite if you are traveling with 3 people. It's very easy to relax and decompress. I will stay at this fine hotel every time I come to Portland. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations Beautiful hotel! Upgraded to corner room. Very spacious with an amazing huge tiled bathroom. Pleasing color tones. As gold members, we were surprisingly offered breakfast, as well, at the Daily Grill. A very pleasant stay!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The only thing that is always slightly annoying at the Westin Portland is how long it takes to check out breakfast. I bought a dinky overpriced parfait cup and used my $5 green voucher. There was no line. It took like 6-7 minutes to check out this one item since there seemed to be a bunch of back end, confusing stuff for the cashier to do on the check out screen--REALLY ANNOYING. Should have been a swipe of the credit card and then done. Every single time I buy breakfast in the morning downstairs, it takes forever. Please fix. Also the elevators are slow. Otherwise, fantastic October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from every person This trip, I had the chance to meet not only customer facing staff but serval members who work in the back of the house. Everyone is extremely well trained in customer service! The front desk leaders, the housekeeping leader, the finance leader to the GM never compromise service and attention to the littlest detail! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent! My husband and I have stayed at this hotel four times a year for the past few years. We have NEVER had a bad experience there. We always comment to each other that the staff is so well-trained, the rooms are so clean and quiet, and the hotel location couldn't be better. Every time we've used the restaurant or bar, it has exceeded our expectations. We will continue to stay there on every visit to Portland. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Welcome Seeing the same smiling faces each time we stay at the Westin is always a good sign. Satisfied employees make for satisfied guests! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Property, Superior Management We stayed at this property in downtown Portland over the Labor Day weekend. This is a medium size city hotel. It feels like a boutique hotel, yet it is a Westin that comes with all the amenities of the brand. It has a great vibe and it is possibly the second best hotel in Portland after a sister property We faced some issues and difficulty and I would have rated the hotel much lower if not for the GM who is an excellent manager, probably one of the best in the brand, and we stay a lot at the Westin properties. The manager is customer oriented, has great hospitality acumen and understands the importance of positive experience. A great human asset to the brand. The hotel and the rooms are decorated with style and very inviting. If possible get a corner room on a higher floor for space, style and views. Avoid rooms that are close to the maintenance closets. You will be woke up very early especially if you have a light sleep. The food at the Daily Grill is good and plenty and even affordable. Service is pretty decent. The location is perfect, close to everything, including the train lines and plenty of shopping. Easy to get a good feel of the Portland culture. Easily accessible to the Convention center. Parking is steep at the hotel, so it is better to use a taxi (under 10 to the convention center) or the train ($2.50 ticket good for 2 hours). It is a great experience. You also find a bunch a restaurants in walking distance and one of the best coffee houses in town, on the same block. The service needs some adjustments but this is probably the best hotel to experience the hippish culture of Portland. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great--restaurant lacking Breakfast was slow --servers need training and need to be much more efficient. Receptionist sat us -waited about 10 minutes until she came back apologized for delay and brought coffee and tea. Spilled the hot coffee on table and her hand. Proceeded to wipe up floor and then the table with same cloth!!!Waited another 10 minutes for waiter. Didn't clear dirty dishes in timely manner. Busboy walked around like he was lost. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra comfortable I always enjoy staying in the Portland Westin. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. I always get a great nights sleep in Westin's heavenly beds. You can't beat the location. Be sure to check out the food carts across the street! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel - but small room This hotel is located in the heart of Portland, and is close to everything. There is no swimming pool, so that could be an issue for some (my daughter was very dissapointed). We were upgraded to a deluxe corner room, which was lovely but way too small for three people. I should have asked for a different room - my fault, but my husband and daughter were tired and just wanted to unpack and relax. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This Portland hotel is in a great location for walking around Old Town, Downtown, and the Pearl. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant is designed for the comfort of its guest and I was pleasantly surprised with the beauty of the decor. We stayed in a king room that was designed beautifully. The bathroom was huge with a tub on one side and a walk-in shower on the other. Although the bathroom had a large mirror over the vanity and a full length on the door, it would have been good to have a mirror in the bedroom too. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Rude My TV was the only thing on and I had to move to a different ro because it was to loud! Never in my have I had to move from a room! I am very disappointed and will never come to Portland again! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great location in Portland My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway, and it was perfect. Easy access to the restaurants and other attractions of Portland. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was responsive. That said, they had to respond, as several items were missing from our room when we checked in. Not a big deal, but a lack of attention to detail by housekeeping. Our final folio was incorrect as well. Again, staff cheerfully corrected it upon request, but it added to the overall impression of things being good, but not quite right. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even for fun - the service is fantastic Normally a great place for the business traveler last week they hosted FC Bayern Munchen for the MLS All Star friendly. They never missed a beat, maybe only the bartender who was totally overwhelmed, they did 4X the normal service on a Tuesday night. Perhaps overly critical to offer only 4 stars, the rest of the service and experience was 5 stars easy. The hotel had a completely different vibe as did the staff, but the service never wained. A great time for all travelers, tourists and players! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - trip after trip A staff that makes you fell welcome and almost as comfortable as home. They truly do appreciate the challenge and grind of business travel! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PDX Very nice hotel, location is on the outskirts of downtown walking area. The local thugs and drug scene take a lot away from the pleasure of staying at this location. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy! We loved the Westin's beautiful lobby in Portland complete with incredible artwork including a Picasso. As we drifted off to sleep (or tried to) we could here every little noise in the hallway. Our neighbors were not being loud, it' just that the soundproofing was poor. We could hear each time they opened and closed their door and every footstep in the hallway. Other than that - our stay was lovely! I wish we got better sleep though :-) August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectatons Manager Matt T. and staff were completely superb during my two nights at the Portland Westin. My stay occurred during a busy week when an international sports team was also staying in the hotel (along with their own security team, private dining requirements, etc., etc), yet the staff still found time to not only meet a few personal requests I'd made, but actually exceed them. I was beyond impressed, and I can highly recommend this hotel to all, and to seasoned travelers especially. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to love? Lovely hotel in every way. From start to finish this is an excellent place to relax, renew in peace with the touches elegance. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value hotel Great location and staff is very helpful. Excellent recommendations made for restaurants near by. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:55:36.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>