The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Central location that felt safe and makes it easy to walk anywhere in the city. Gracious staff, great workout room and nice amenities. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland retreat We loved this hotel!! Great location in the city and the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Nice bath and shower, linens were fabulous a along with the amenities for hair and soaps. Would definitely stay here again!!! 5 Star April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodations, excellent service. The staff at the Portland Westin were extremely accommodating, friendly and professional. As a gold SPG member we were offered a complementary room upgrade, wireless and a couple of drinks in the their lounge, all without even asking. What a great way to take care of their regular guests. The guest room was also clean, comfortable and extremely relaxing. If you want to relax even more, and your a guy, visit Marty at The Art of Shaving for a royal shave and haircut. It is located on the back side of the same block as the Westin. Just a 3 minute walk, you will find it hard not to doze-off while reclined under a hot towel and listening to jazz. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for Service, stay because the genuinely care Staying for work or for fun is irrelevant. Staying here is the critical decision. The genuine commitment to service will make your stay special. From the restaurant to the room service, the front desk or the bell stand - to a person, each one; they take heartfelt pride in service. It is not simply a job they must perform. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice and clean. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is friendly. However, I requested a quiet room and was told at check-in that I was placed on the"quiet" side of the hotel. Each and every morning of my 3-night stay my wife and I were woken-up at 5:15 AM to the very loud noise of a truck dumping glass products at the street level. And, during the day you could here a bell ring of what I am guessing is a parking garage warning system. If this is the "quiet" side I'd hate to see what the loud side is like. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Help Overall the hotel was great, but the staff needs to realize that having the "Transients" come off the street and sit with your customers in the bar/restaurants is very disruptive. In one case the staff asked me if I was being bothered, leaving it to me to have this person be kicked out. The staff needs to catch this before it happens and not allow this type of stuff to occur. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliably great Always a great stay. Perfect location, and somehow the valets manage to juggle a very short space (3 cars on Alder for space) to still prompty take/get the car. Quiet environment, always spotless. (Also nice touch of a small gift on the 10th stay!) My most regular hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best room in the hotel, huh? Does that include the flooding? So I took a chance at staying here to save a little as compared to the other Starwood property nearby that I love. Big Mistake. At check-in, I was told that there were at full capacity until I told them my name and they saw I was platinum. The next morning I took a shower which ended up flooding my bathroom and into the hallway which I spent the next ten minutes trying to dry up with all of the towels. Luckily they sent up a repair man to work on the shower as I shaved and brushed my teeth. I didn't receive an apology, nor an offer to move to another room, nor even a courtesy follow up voicemail. As for the room, it seemed a lot smaller than I would have expected, and the interior was rather dated. Had I not gone through the flooding, I would have given 3 stars as the rooms need a bit of updating. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland = Excellence They assure guest comfort in every aspect, bar none. They have a unrelenting desire to make sure every guest is taken care of in to the utmost of their ability. Staff, such as Amelia Jude, is exceptional, outgoing, and supremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. It doesn't get any better at any Westin than what is a wonderful experience at this hotel and location, whether work, pleasure, or a stacation due to inclement weather. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin The Westin is a great hotel in Portland. The entire staff is warm, friendly and go out of their way to greet you as you come and go. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant staff at breakfast was also excellent and the food was very good. The location of the hotel is close to great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel met my needs but was not very clean. Beds had dark hairs on the when I first entered the room. A table I unfolded had old smashed food on it. Toilet had red mold on back of toilet seat. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Seamless & Quick Business Trip The Westin Portland is perfectly located for any kind of business meeting. The property itself offers a great night's sleep due to the room comfort and the location serves well for on or off property meetings or entertainment. The staff were all friendly, helpful and very courteous. You can't go wrong by choosing this Westin property. Looking forward to returning. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Attentive Staff made this more pleasant As a travel agent AND an avid traveler, I was impressed with most of the facilities of this rebuilt/rebranded hotel. From the greeting by valet parking to check in with Tyler, I felt as though it was their goal to make my stay pleasant. The entire interior of the hotel is new and the facilities are immaculate. The staff is young and enthusiastic to see to the client's every need. My main critique is that the entrance (from the sidewalk to the lobby to the elevators) was impeded with steps (obviously not friendly to those with any handicapping conditions). There is a handicap access from the sidewalk - 100+ feet down the street and around into a mini-courtyard). Inside there are LONG, circuitous ramps. This hotel was rebuilt and opened in 2013, not 1955. What was the architect thinking? The meal and service at the restaurant were excellent. There are no restrooms, however, NEAR the restaurant. Again, an architectural oversight that was just odd. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland 1/22-1/23 2014 I stayed at the Westin in Portland for the first time during my business trip on 1/22-1/23. I have been traveling to Portland for work recnetly, and during my last trip I stayed at the Sheraton by the airport. IT was TERRIBLE. So this time, I made sure to stay at a different SPG property, and it was the Westin downtown. This place was GREAT! I would recommend it to anyone going to town. It is centrally located, rooms are all very nicely appointed, the gym isn't huge, but has all you need, and the staff were all very friendly, and helpful. The best people there were the doorman/ valet guys. They were funny, and helpful, and always acted as if they were enjoying themselves and tehir job which was a great first impression of the hotel. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION. POOR SERVICE. This hotel was perfectly located in the center of all the attractions my family and I came to see as we visited the farmer's market, saturday market, Voodoo donuts, and did a lot of shopping (Pioneer Place & Pearl District). The food truck area was also conveniently right across the street and many restaurants were about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel; we only used the taxi to get to the airport and to go to Pok Pok and Salt & Straw. COMPLAINTS: the doormen never once opened the door for my siblings and I. We saw that they opened the door for everyone else. Then, I found what looked to be a blood stain on the comforter and told the receptionist downstairs. She said she'd notify room service, but when we came back I found the same stain on a different corner of the bed. How did I know it was the same stain? I took a picture of the stain when I first saw it in the morning and compared it to the stain in front of me. They had not changed our comforter at all, instead they just turned it around in hopes that we wouldn't see it: EXTREMELY UNSANITARY. Everyone in Portland were friendly and service everywhere was amazing, yet the service we received at this hotel was exceptionally disappointing. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Failed Again While it a great location but the hotel fails miserably in providing a pleasant stay. Every time I have stayed at this Starwoon property I have been disappointed. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine. I usually stay at Starwood hotels and have had great time. I chose this time as well. Overall, it was fine but wasn't as good as I expected. I used valet parking service. The staff was great but I found small scratches on the back bumper. I can't complain to hotel since I don't know if it happened at the hotel parking lot. All I know is there was no scratch when I went there. And the only place I parked during the day was the hotel. I like Starwood hotels and am going to stay in a few weeks. Hopefully, I can have a good experience again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Employees This hotel is in a great location and meets all of my travel expectations. The best part of the hotel is the staff. From the valet to the front desk and in-room dining service, you cannot get any better than this. As a weekly business traveler around the country, I greatly appreciate each stay at this location. Thank you, Westin Portland! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Hotel was very nice, perfect for business travel. Had complimentary Starbucks Coffee and bottled water in the room which was nice. Very clean gym with good equipment. A little dissapointing the beds did not get turned down for being such a nice hotel. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice But Not So Nice. The room was nice, but for a room at this rate, I expected so much more. Only one coffee cup. Sheets were completed stiff, like they had been starched. Bath towels were stiff and felt like they needed softener. No heat source in the bathroom, so the floors and the room were freezing. The fee on this room was as much as we have paid elsewhere, but those rooms were suites with a living room and a gas fireplace. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay here. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. So many things within walking distance. Wish we could have stayed longer. Parking at the hotel is pricey but otherwise I recommend highly. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's fine. I've often used Starwood hotels in many places. I stayed in the Westin as well in Portland. Overall, the service was just as much as I expected. It was enjoyable except one thing. I used valet parking service and there was a scratch on my car. But I know I can't complain about this because I don't know when and how it happened. All I know is that it wasn't there before I went to the Westin. I like staying at Starwood hotels and they are mostly good, but I was a little bit dissatisfied this time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our anniversary night We stayed at The Westin to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were treated royally with a room upgrade, exceptional service at the restaurant that was booked for us and champagne awaited us upon our return. We have always enjoyed staying a Westin Hotels but this was exceptional. We are telling all our friends and family. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel atmosphere, location and service excellent Everything was excellent -- except for lighting in bedroom. That was poor at night - especially the light by the bed for reading, which did not have different degrees of lighting; November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Portland visitors who found a GREAT new hotel In the past 3 years, we have recently become frequent visitors of Portland driving in from Vancouver, BC, Canada. We enjoy the finer things in life and have high expectations when it comes to hotels. We were regulars at another 4 star boutique hotel but it had become a bit more worn than we would like. We decided to give the Westin Portland a try and found that not only is it centrally located and walking distance from great shopping, but it's also right near some amazing restaurants and food trucks. The beds are heavenly as one would come to expect but the service here by the staff was not only exceptional, but it was friendly without being stuffy. The room was near immaculate as if it had JUST been renovated. The hotel is also very quiet and we would recommend this hotel to anyone (and already have!). November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay The Westin was excellent from beginning to end. Every person in the hotel was gracious and helpful. The room was clean. The decor was beautiful. If I had to give any constructive comment, I would suggest to provide shower caps in the bath. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Reviews Great location, very friendly and helpful front desk, valet and restaurant staff. True to form - accommodations very comfy. City Grill offers great service and tasty fare. Housekeeping was lacking (no cork screw, can opener, or shower cap, limited toiletries). Note: Walls are thin; noise travels. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review We are accustomed at staying at a lot of starwood hotels. The hotel itself has been recently renovated, which made the rooms and the experience great. However, i would suggest to get a concierge. Any questions that i asked any of the receptionist, where answered in an "i dont know" format. That was truly disappointing. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend Thanks to an outstanding staff and superb facilities our birthday weekend in Portland was even better than anticipated! It began with a very helpful Valet and Bellhop duo, continuing with the perfect hostess Teresa checking my wife, our dog and me in and sorting out all issues in a delightful fashion, then continued to a wonderful room on the 9th floor. The room service experience that evening was perfect and the rest of the weekend continued apace with numerous interactions with the Westin team, and in every case we were impressed with their friendliness and quality of the support received. We will be back! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me feel welcomed If you have an oppty to stay at this hotel I would highly recommend it. From check in to check out, the experience was great! October 21, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:47:14.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>