The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect accomodation for a busy week Downtown location with easy access to restaurants, shops and public transport. Parking not an issue. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Hotel My son and I stopped in for one night and really enjoyed being in the heart of downtown. Liza was at the front desk when we arrived and she was great to help us find a couple of shops nearby. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet friendly? - We checked in around 7:30pm on 6/30 and someone behind the SPG member sign checked us in. She gave us a room on the 3rd floor eventhough we requested higher floor/corner room. We always get upgraded to a better room in other Starwood hotels. I asked her if the reason she put us on the 3rd floor was because we had a dog and she said yes. It's our first time traveling with a dog so although we were disappointed we let it go. When we got into our room the view wasn't great (312). I called the front desk and someone named Ceci answered and after hearing my complaint, she changed our room to 709 which is better than 312. Ceci was great...much better than the other lady who checked us in. - Dog stuff: Your website mentions we would get a dog bed, bowls,an official "dog in room"privacy sign, and doggie welcome amenity upon arrival however, we had to request the bed and bowls three times (to a SPG member check in person upon checking in, to Ceci, and by a phone call). We finally got the dog bed and bowls 1 hr after checking in. Shortly after getting them we heard another knock on the door and the same person who brought us the dog stuff came back with the same stuff again. Communication between the staff didn't go well I guess. We still haven't received any doggie welcome amenity nor "dog in room" privacy sign. - Towels: a couple of the bath towels had ripped seams on the 1st day and today, we got the ripped towels again. I thought Westin is better than that... - Linens: there is a rip on the bedsheet - The knob on the desk lamp is loose. - The Ihome won't work with my Iphone. Room's beautiful but the above items don't meet the Westin standard. We saw negative comments on Tripadvisor but we decided to try Westin out because other Westin hotels always met our expectations. The manager (Daniel) apologized for the linens, dog stuff, and the room and offered to give us either one night free or 10,000 points. We went with 10,000 points which we haven't seen yet (it's been 4 weeks since our stay). Not impressed with the follow-through. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Westin I travel a lot both alone for business and for leisure with my now-2 year old, It is a rare treat when a hotel hits the nail on the head for both a solo business traveler AND a family traveler. The Portland Westin is just that hotel. From the valet to the bellhops to the front desk, the staff at the Westin Portland are awesome. I received great customer service before my stay when calling to arrange 2 adjoining rooms and a (heavenly) crib. When checking in, the front desk gave my daughter a Westin Kids Club pack with a rubber duckie, a night light and even outlet covers for our room. The rooms were perfect (and adjoining, as promised) and the service in the lobby lounge was great- kids can sit on the lobby side of the bar, where the happy hour menu made for a great little dinner. The staff provided great recommendations for family friendly dining and overall, made this a memorable and pleasant stay. The greatest testament to the quality and attention to service of this hotel (and other SPG members will know what I mean) is that I still recieved this service/room/experience while traveling on points!! This was our 6th stay at the Westin Portland and we'll be back! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no place like home! When I have to travel it is so nice to stay at a place that tries so hard to make you feel right at home. The people at the front desk are friendly, and the bartender makes a mean drink. I wish every Westin took such great care of me!!!!! Keep up the great work~ July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the personal touch We were welcomed with connecting rooms as previously requested. The boutique style hotel felt updated, yet comfortable. The downtown location was prime, so we could walk or take public transportation. We will be back! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portland Westin does a good job Portland Westin is a good overall hotel. The staff is helpful, prompt and always professional. The rooms are a good size but they can have various issues around temp control and lighting. In my room it was really hard to block the light coming in thru the front door but other than that it was a good room. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very good The Westin Portland is very good overall and we have stayed there before. Staff is excellent, except the housekeeping staff seems not to be supervised. Arriving at our room the mini-bar had not been re-stocked from the previous guests (so we had to call to get it re-stocked right away so we would not be charged), and the full-length bathroom mirror (on the back of the bathroom door) had overspsray spots all over it. The next day's cleaning did not resolve the full-length mirror issue, no wash cloths were left for us, no extra toilet paper was left for us, and a clump of hair was left in the bath tub. However, we would stay there again, because overall is is a terrific hotel. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Westin Portland! My husband and I, along with several other family members and friends stayed at the Westin Portland for the night of our wedding. The hotel made accomodations for our guests to check in early, which no other hotel I had talked to would do, and everyone checked in with ease and comfort the day of! Then to our immense surprise, my husband and I were upgraded to the penthouse suite upon check in!! It truly made my husband's night! It was all he talked about :) Because of the upgrade, we were also able to have some family and friends join us in the suite for a get together after the reception was over. We had planned on going out somewhere after the wedding was over but because we had such a beautiful room, we decided to stay in the hotel! It was wonderful. I want to extend a heartfelt thank you to the Westin Portland for all their efforts on the day of our wedding. We can't thank them enough for going above and beyond all our expectations and capping off an amazing wedding for us. We will certainly be back and would recommend the Westin to anyone! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk staff is knowledgeable rooms are lovely from the moment we arrived with superb service from front desk agent, Victoria- the experience was great. She was very knowledgeable about her hotel as well as very accomodating with directions and looking up and creating a new SPG card for me since i lost mine. Excellant service ... she acknowledged and remembered us at check out as well. We love the beds the new rooms and the happy hour in the restaurant. thank you Westin portland for a lovely stay with my family. Working for Nordstrom i am used to having to give great 110% customer service and the Westin portland and staff gave it back to me. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in downtown Portland! My husband and I spent one night here over the weekend and we're pleased with the level of service, hospitality, cleanliness and location of this hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated in the core of downtown Portland, which makes everything within walking distance. Upon arrival, we pulled up to the front of the hotel where we were greeted by their friendly valet attendant who helped us unload our luggage and carried them into the hotel lobby. We opted to use the self parking garage down the street to save on parking fees ($21 for overnight parking or $2.25/hour). There was no line up so check-in was quick, however because we arrived a few hours shy of check-in, our room wasn't ready which wasn't a huge deal. They took my number down and said they would call once the room keys were ready to be picked up. We strolled around downtown and got a call from the front desk around 3:30pm saying that our room was ready but we weren't ready to head back just yet. We got back to the hotel around 9:30pm, picked up our key at the front desk and retreated back to our room. The room was a good size, and the washroom was clean and spacious. The decor is updated and modern which had a nice touch. The beds were comfy, no complaints here! We called down the next morning asking to extend our check-out to 1pm with no hassle. We checked out at 1pm, and wanted to do some more shopping so we left our bags at the front desk. We returned around 5pm pulled up to the curb with the car, gave our baggage claim ticket to the valet attendant, got our bags, were ready to head home. The attendant were so kind to hold the car doors open for us after loading up our trunk. That nice touch definitely goes the extra mile. Great customer service throughout! Highly recommend this hotel. We'll be back in a few months! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I had a nice stay at this hotel. Overall, staff was nice, rooms were clean, everyone was very helpful. I was there for 2 days and was able to walk at night after meetings through downtown, good hotel location. Minor issues: 1 - not enough drawer space to store your cloth 2 - If you have a noisy neighbor, you will hear it 3 - hotel lobby is almost non-existent, very small. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Portland The Westin is the perfect place to stay when visiting Portland. Excellent Staff, Excellent Location. I stay in a Corner Room on each of my stays and the room is always clean and comfortable. Once you stay here it will be your favorite place to stay in Portland. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Very friendly staff, comfortable room and nice location - all at a reasonable price. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel A wonderful restoration... and by far the nicest hotel in Portland in my experience. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design Very good hotel. Nice design, great location. Bed was very soft, softer than another Westins, I prefer more hard beds. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better hotel to stay. Very spacious and clean! Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area, which was a big help for us since we were first time visitors to Portland. Even answered our silly question of "Should we tip the guy who pumps our gas?" without laughing at us (the answer is no, FYI). And the location was great! Right downtown, within walking to basically everywhere you need to go. Definitely will stay here next time. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than Average Requested Room with a Bathtub. Upon arrival received the requested room however the room was unclean, smelled of mildew, had a door stopper which was falling off the door and looked dingy and overused. Requested a move. We were moved to a room which looked clean, had a bathtub, and smelled great. After unpacking and getting settled in, discovered that there was poor to no wireless internet connection in this room. Called management and was told that some rooms don't have appropriate internet access via wireless and this was recognized by the management. I was told that some rooms were not close to the access points and therefore did not have connection. Being that we were there to conduct business, we needed simultaneous internet availability. We had to move yet again. On our third room, which was clean and tidy, had a nice view, and internet connection.......we did not have a bathtub. After undergoing knee surgery this was one of the requirements of our original request. At this point, we thought we would not be satisfied completely so we took what we had. When you have simple requests like cleanliness, internet access, and a bathtub, one would think you wouldn't have to compromise. We have had good experiences at this property in the past so it may be that the occupancy rate was extremely high and accommodations were sparse. At the same time though, as guests we should not have to feel this. It should be invisible to the guest. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Another great stay We always stay at this hotel when in Portland, about 5 times a year. From the welcoming from Kord at the front door, to our final good bye, everyone at the place puts the emphis on service, and I am never disappointed. Looking forward to my next stay there this summer. Keep up the good work. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem the Westin should address We were here for almost a week for our daughters wedding. Service was superb, and everyone made us feel welcome and well taken care of. The only CON (and it is a big one) is the recycle trucks running on the South side of the hotel at 4:30 EVERY MORNING. They woke us each day as they picked up all the trash from the hotel and adjoining restaurants (loud engines, glass crashing, and diesel fumes if window was open). THIS CAN and SHOULD clearly be addressed by hotel management May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. Very confortable rooms and great staff. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in Portland I come to Portland for work and always stay here. The staff is great, hotel is awesome and a great location. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here!! Your staff is outstanding! My room was very very comfortable. I will make it a point to stay at the Westin as often as I can. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home I travel weekly which includes 2 -3 trips a month to Portland. I love this hotel! I appreciate being greeted by name from the valet to the front desk and even in the daily grill. I enjoy the quiet luxury of the rooms and the convenient location of the hotel itself. And let's not forget about the heavenly bed - I even bought one for my home. Traveling can be taxing at times which is why I like staying at the Westin. It's my home away from home! May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Tremendous! We have staryed at this Westin several times, and took our friends with us on this visit. Everything was wonderful! I forgot our toothbrushes, and the front desk sent some up immediately! We had a VERY late dinner one night, and wanted a drink at the beautiful bar before retiring to bed. The bartender was very accomodating, even though it was quite late! Breakfast at the Daily Grill is always a great experience! We left relaxed and rejuvenated in a short period of time! Thank you again, Westin! April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM 1606 THIS ROOM IS AN ADJOINING ROOM AND YOU CAN HEAR PEOPLE TALKING NEXT DOOR VERY EASILY. AFTER WE MOVED TO 1503 WE HEARD NO NOISES. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay Room comfortable, bed is great. I like the green option of no maid service. Would prefer free wi fi. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel was nice - clean. Check in took a while, I did not have an upgraded room, but very clean. Location is very nice with running trails nearby. My reservation somehow lost my Starwood number. Overall OK, but could have been better. April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The front desk clerk GAVE me her cell phone charger 3/25/12 after I had left mine at the office, saying she could get another from her brother. Would not let me buy it from her. Another example of really outstanding Starwood staff. March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Stay Just what we have come to expect from Westin. Great staff, comfortable rooms, great bed and bathroom. Good value for the cost of the room, and central location although I did not park a car. Would recommend a corner room, if possible. Away from elevators, and very quiet. Small lobby but enjoyable bar area. Very clean with nice touches throughout hotel. Only 2 elevators so a bit slow but fine. About a 3 minute walk from MAX light rail and Pioneer Square. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 23, 2012
  • 2015-05-06T19:19:31.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>