The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 21 años y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Portland It was one of the cleanest hotel I stay in. It is also pet friendly. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Great Service. Extremely friendly Staff. Everything was first rate! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! The hotel was amazing. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amenities I loved the robe, bath and shower, cleanliness and great staff! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great location, great bed, great shower, great staff! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic boutique style hotel with big hotel chain name LOCATION and service, could not find better anywhere! March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! Everyone was great, great location... thumbs up!!! December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We stay in the Penthouse. It was great! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Top notch service and perfect location May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by michael love everyone here. they are amazing August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service and location great service and location!! Thanks! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, helpful staff All staff, hospitality, excellent. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Very nice loved the location September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leisure Trip Room was very comfortable. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HD Flat Panel TVs - NO HD Programming? I have been staying at this property on and off for over four years now. The property is very nice, with an onsite restaurant that serves delicious food. The hotel lobby, front desk and lounge area all went through a renovation a while back and the atmosphere is very nice now. Generally, the staff at the front desk are pleasant to me when I approach for check-in. However, this time around I was not acknowledged for being a Platinum member nor asked about which amenity I preferred; I had to request the "GoGreen" points in lieu of housekeeping [instead of being asked]. I will say, however, that the staff did accommodate me with an upgrade to a Studio Suite [after I asked], which was helpful and appreciated. NEEDS ATTENTION: For the last three years I have mentioned to numerous staff and front desk management the unacceptable fact that they are still pushing out analog programming on their TVs. Also, to add insult to injury, the rooms have flat panel HD TVs. The OnDemand movie selection is abysmal, I counted roughly 10 movies to select from and again, no HD programming to be found. As a Westin-branded property the entertainment system needs to be upgraded and fast. You can only say that the property is "in process" of upgrading, for only so long ... but for three years? August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by definitely a step backwards My girlfriend and I chose to stay at the Westin because, of all the other SPG hotels, the Westin is by far our favorite. However, this trip was a definite step in the wrong direction. First, the elevators. I understand and appreciate the regular maintenance on the elevators. But, performing routine maintenance on the elevator, leaving on operational during the new years weekend is unsatisfactory. A little planning ahead. With the new years celebration, I expect a little bit more noise. When I can hear and understand the conversations of guests from the opposite end of the floor is unacceptable. it did not help that I was in the adjecent room. Lastly, the laundry/dry cleaning service. When I checked in, I asked about the service, the person at the front desk said yes they have the service but it will not be going out that day (sunday) but will go out in the morning and be back by monday evening. I brought my clothes to the front desk after I got myself situated in my room. My items never were returned and I have not received sufficient information on why they did not return on time or even their whereabouts. Today is Thursday, still no answer. As I said, I love staying at the Westin whenever I travel but I after this experience, next time I may reconsider staying that the Westin in Portland. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like a time warp back to 2003 Come on, Westin - it's 2013. 1. You have flat screen TVs in the room, but no HD? That's like buying a Ferrari and putting 4 spare tires on it. Not what I expect from a "luxury" hotel. 2. I have to pay for WiFi in the room? That's terrible. Again, this isn't 2003. WiFi is as essential as having running water in the room. Nothing I hate more than a "luxury" hotel nickel and dime-ing me for things that should be included in the room rate. 3. $35 for parking? I hope you're paying the valets well, because they're not getting a tip from me at that price. The lot a block away charges under $10 for overnight parking. 4. My bed was short sheeted! the bottom sheet didn't go all the way to the end of the bed. I made this clear to the cleaning staff and I think it was worse the second night. Get some sheets that fit, or train your staff on how to properly fit them to the bed. If my choices are to go to one of the "economy" chains and spend $90 per night, but get HDTV and WiFi included, or stay at a "luxury" hotel and pay more than twice as much to get old technology, I'm going for cheaper and better. Get your act together, Westin. I'm willing to pay for luxury, but in 2013 there's more to luxury than a fancy shower head and a bed that's really not much different than what the other chains are offering now. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than Average Requested Room with a Bathtub. Upon arrival received the requested room however the room was unclean, smelled of mildew, had a door stopper which was falling off the door and looked dingy and overused. Requested a move. We were moved to a room which looked clean, had a bathtub, and smelled great. After unpacking and getting settled in, discovered that there was poor to no wireless internet connection in this room. Called management and was told that some rooms don't have appropriate internet access via wireless and this was recognized by the management. I was told that some rooms were not close to the access points and therefore did not have connection. Being that we were there to conduct business, we needed simultaneous internet availability. We had to move yet again. On our third room, which was clean and tidy, had a nice view, and internet connection.......we did not have a bathtub. After undergoing knee surgery this was one of the requirements of our original request. At this point, we thought we would not be satisfied completely so we took what we had. When you have simple requests like cleanliness, internet access, and a bathtub, one would think you wouldn't have to compromise. We have had good experiences at this property in the past so it may be that the occupancy rate was extremely high and accommodations were sparse. At the same time though, as guests we should not have to feel this. It should be invisible to the guest. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Our Expectations We have stayed at Westin Hotels before and have even bought one of their Heavenly Beds for home, so we were expecting a high caliber experience. Let me say that the hotel employees were wonderful. We had no problems there. We stayed as a Starwood Member/Guest on the 16th floor and discovered the beds were only doubles so smaller than we expected. We are used to a King and expected Queens when we arrived. The beds are very comfortable but the room was too hot in the middle of winter that we couldn't even sleep under the covers. We had the air turned on high and set as low as possible but it never got below 71 degrees in the room. We opened the window however, the location of the hotel close to Pioneer Courthouse Square on a Saturday night was not quiet so, needless to say, we were up all night long opening the window to get a little bit of fresh air into the room then closing it again because the noise would keep us awake. The bathroom was 5 star; the shower was great but we both commented the next morning that it was the worst night's sleep we had had in a long time. We also had an adjoining room so when our neighbor next door would sneeze or cough throughout the night we heard that too. Also, the $35 to valet park (our only choice) was a surprise. We expected a valet charge but not that high. We have stayed at the Paramount Hotel, within walking distance away from the Westin, and no noise with comfortable rooms and temperature) and were charged only $19 for the same service. We both agreed we would stay at the Paramount on our next trip to Portland. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a great experience I wanted to write you and tell you that our stay this weekend at the Westin Portland was the best we have had. We travel A LOT with Family and with our positions in the military and by far this was the best experience we have had. We checked in at 9:00 pm and were greeted by the valet with a smile he was very helpful and got our bags out and took the car. Then at the front desk we were checking in and asked how much an upgraded room would be to a corner King and she upgraded us for free. This was fantastic. Once arriving to our rooms which was phenomenal ;) we noticed we left a bag in our trunk. I called the desk and they brought it up in 10 minutes that was great! Being as though we checked in so late we called the desk again and asked for late checkout and they said 2:00 that’s great I can tell you that my husband and rarely get alone time with work and kids so getting to stay late was fantastic. We went out on the town that night and then came back late. The front desk was so nice when we asked about where we could get food they told us about your late night menu. We were so surprised you offered that most hotels do not. So we went upstairs and ordered two BLT’s which were great! In the morning at checkout we were waiting for our car and asked the valet where would be a good place to get an original beer. They suggested Deschuttes. We went there and it was great! With all of this amazing service I also want to point out that the room was immaculate everything was clean and beautifully arranged. The rain shower was especially nice. We had such an outstanding time and we will be back and I will tell everyone I kow that’s traveling or visiting Portland that this is the place to stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in downtown Portland! My husband and I spent one night here over the weekend and we're pleased with the level of service, hospitality, cleanliness and location of this hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated in the core of downtown Portland, which makes everything within walking distance. Upon arrival, we pulled up to the front of the hotel where we were greeted by their friendly valet attendant who helped us unload our luggage and carried them into the hotel lobby. We opted to use the self parking garage down the street to save on parking fees ($21 for overnight parking or $2.25/hour). There was no line up so check-in was quick, however because we arrived a few hours shy of check-in, our room wasn't ready which wasn't a huge deal. They took my number down and said they would call once the room keys were ready to be picked up. We strolled around downtown and got a call from the front desk around 3:30pm saying that our room was ready but we weren't ready to head back just yet. We got back to the hotel around 9:30pm, picked up our key at the front desk and retreated back to our room. The room was a good size, and the washroom was clean and spacious. The decor is updated and modern which had a nice touch. The beds were comfy, no complaints here! We called down the next morning asking to extend our check-out to 1pm with no hassle. We checked out at 1pm, and wanted to do some more shopping so we left our bags at the front desk. We returned around 5pm pulled up to the curb with the car, gave our baggage claim ticket to the valet attendant, got our bags, were ready to head home. The attendant were so kind to hold the car doors open for us after loading up our trunk. That nice touch definitely goes the extra mile. Great customer service throughout! Highly recommend this hotel. We'll be back in a few months! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, a couple of mixups This hotel is well-located and very clean (perhaps recently remodeled?). Service upon checking in with our 9 month old baby and two Boston Terriers was very smooth (we called ahead and they assured us that our room was ready--awesome!). The bell staff was uber-friendly and very helpful AND SPEEDY (there's nothing worse than arriving and waiting 30 minutes for your luggage to follow you to your room). We did have a few snafus after our first night. We left in the morning and headed out for several hours. When we arrived back, our room had not been cleaned. We got ready to head out to a wedding in the afternoon and before leaving asked to have our room serviced, but when we returned that night, it was still dirty. Normally, this would not have been a big deal, but travelign with a baby (and the accompanying dirty diapers and banana peels and such) our room was stinky when we returned. We called down to the front desk and they promptly sent up the security guard to take out the trash and bring some clean towels. Great--not big deal and totally fine. But then, in the morning, we discovered that instead of towels, we had been given a stack of bath mats to dry off with. Not a big deal, but a little strange. Again, we left for several hours in the morning, and AGAIN when we arrived back at the hotel, our room had not been serviced. I was a little annoyed to have to call a second time to ask to have our room cleaned, especially after having had such a fiasco the night before. Strange. One other small annoyance, the fan for the A/C is situated on the wall directly next to the bed, so unless you are ok with it blowing in your face all night, you'll need to turn the air off at night. Overall, we'd definitely stay there again and hope the housekeeping issue was just a fluke on a busy summer weekend. Our stay was lovely otherwise. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No compelling reason to return Booked a deluxe room, but when I asked about possible upgrades at check-in, the front desk person said "we've upgraded you to a deluxe room." Right. Well, we did get the room we booked, so apart from the little misleading statement, it's ok. The room is small. That's because the bathroom takes up a third of the space, at least. Walk-in shower as well as bathtub, and a large open space in between, enough to do a workout in. Seriously. But that leaves little room in the living space, unfortunately. Two beds and the desk chair. That's all the sititng area. Had a tough time even finding a space to put our second luggage. No bathrobe in the room. Don't know if there was supposed to be one. Nevermind. First day there was a little bottle of mouthwash. Never again after the first day. Must be my welcome amenity! Towels are surprisingly rough. Certainly expected fresher and softer towels. They are definitely what one would expect from a Westin, in my opinion. Windows open, though, so if you want some fresh air, you can do so. Overall it's the service attitude by the vast majority of the staff that absolutely underwhelms. Only one person at the front desk ever maintains eye contact and smiles etc., when we walk by. In FOUR days. The doormen/valet were no better. Yes, most of the time they opened the door and so on, but they mainly just looked right past you. Never a smile or anything. Not even when we said thank you. Surely not the typical Portland customer service experience, and surely not what Westin usually offers. Very disappointed in this regard. I've read a lot of reviews raving about the customer service at this hotel. I simply do not understand how that is so. For the price they charge, I think there are many other better choices in the downtown area. I come to Portland a couple of times a year. It's highly unlikely I will want to stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet friendly? - We checked in around 7:30pm on 6/30 and someone behind the SPG member sign checked us in. She gave us a room on the 3rd floor eventhough we requested higher floor/corner room. We always get upgraded to a better room in other Starwood hotels. I asked her if the reason she put us on the 3rd floor was because we had a dog and she said yes. It's our first time traveling with a dog so although we were disappointed we let it go. When we got into our room the view wasn't great (312). I called the front desk and someone named Ceci answered and after hearing my complaint, she changed our room to 709 which is better than 312. Ceci was great...much better than the other lady who checked us in. - Dog stuff: Your website mentions we would get a dog bed, bowls,an official "dog in room"privacy sign, and doggie welcome amenity upon arrival however, we had to request the bed and bowls three times (to a SPG member check in person upon checking in, to Ceci, and by a phone call). We finally got the dog bed and bowls 1 hr after checking in. Shortly after getting them we heard another knock on the door and the same person who brought us the dog stuff came back with the same stuff again. Communication between the staff didn't go well I guess. We still haven't received any doggie welcome amenity nor "dog in room" privacy sign. - Towels: a couple of the bath towels had ripped seams on the 1st day and today, we got the ripped towels again. I thought Westin is better than that... - Linens: there is a rip on the bedsheet - The knob on the desk lamp is loose. - The Ihome won't work with my Iphone. Room's beautiful but the above items don't meet the Westin standard. We saw negative comments on Tripadvisor but we decided to try Westin out because other Westin hotels always met our expectations. The manager (Daniel) apologized for the linens, dog stuff, and the room and offered to give us either one night free or 10,000 points. We went with 10,000 points which we haven't seen yet (it's been 4 weeks since our stay). Not impressed with the follow-through. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel That Does Not Live-up to Westin Name I found the Westin Portland to be an overrated and overpriced place to stay. It doesn't live-up to the Westin name nor the excellent quality of service other Westin Hotel's provide. I like the feel of a boutique hotel and thought we would give it a try, based on SPG rate and location only. You do get a better nightly rate, but still high considering the hotel hosts a small gym, no pool, but in-room spa. The Westin Portland, receives a 2.5 -3 star rating for the room and overall customer service. It scores a little higher for providing more bathroom space. The cleanliness and comfort level (beds) were alright. Although, the towels in our room felt rough and scratchy. When I complained to the front desk, the woman gave me a vacant stare and was unapologetic with her response. I quote: "that's the first time I've heard that one!" The deluxe city view room on the higher floors, which are extra in cost, had a partial hillside landscape view, rooftops, and parking lots. In other words, not much of a view and noisy. The only redeeming quality about the hotel is the location, right in the heart of downtown Portland. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, entertainment, and shopping district. The valet service was problematic at the hotel. I was told I could park my car for 15 minutes. I barely made it through our room door, 2 minutes later the phone rings, "can you move your car?" Maybe the valet should have kept the keys, so they could move the car! I only had one valet offer directions when I asked about Mt. Hood. The rest stood smiling like it was an inside joke because I'm blonde, as if not to bother. We did get a map from the front desk, eventually. TIP: street parking is free after 7 p.m. till 8 a.m. next day, or if you prefer you can pay $35 the valet rate (plus gratuities). Sadly, this boutique hotel doesn't quite live-up to the hype of the Westin prestige or image they've established over the years! I would suggest to visitors, shop around and do your homework. I would not recommend the Westin Portland nor would I stay there on my next visit. September 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10