The Westin Stonebriar

  • 1549 Legacy Drive
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel with great staff We had a minor problem with the room and the staff promptly solved or problem and then made some adjustments to the bill. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be... My wife and I just spent our 10 year anniversary staying at a Westin since we had our big wedding (1st one at courthouse prior to deploying overseas) at a Westin that is no longer a Westin. Perhaps this should have been our first indicator as the decline in the Westin name and service. However, we wanted to come back to one based on our memories from the one that impressed us 10 years ago. The room was not properly prepared with bathroom items strung out and randomly placed, alarm and telephone were unplugged, and their "golf course view" consisted of a very small and distant view of a partial fairway. In no way was this "room with a view" something that should be charged extra for. The Heavenly Bed collection has either become complacent in their standards of comfort or this Westin is using fake pillows and comforters. The regular pillows were as flat as the mattress when rested upon and no extras within the room. We have never felt and used such an uncomfortable pillow in any hotel we have ever stayed at and these were definitely not the ones that we were so impressed with in our prior stay. This was the same for the bedding. Perhaps you must now stay in the Executive Suite to receive the "good" items, but this room had none. The seating chairs were stained, as was the comforter. Again, not what was expected within a Westin. Obviously something that was not a fault of this Westin was the steady stream of loud and rowdy hall crowds... but as we did not sleep due to lack of comfort, we had to deal with it. Our decision to spend our 10-year anniversary at the Westin was terrible and ultimately ruined our special weekend. That was our fault, but we will never make the mistake again. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by X3 The staff were one the most courteous, friendly and professional lot I have experienced and made every effort to see that my stay was exceptional. Might want to take your own pillows, though. Food service in Ernie's slow and unprepared for our large group as was the snack shop. Thank you for providing wifi to our event which was a necessary item. I left my purse in the room and they are returning it to me. Again, very professional and courteous staff. Harder and harder to find and much appreciated. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect resort style hotel I recently spent the weekend in Frisco Texas at the Westin Stonebriar. I was very impressed with both the Hotel and Staff. The location is perfect with easy access to all of the Dalla Metroplex yet the private resort location made the stay very relaxing. The hotel: located on a golf course, awesome resort style swimming pool, great food options, perfect bar, and nice clean room with an outstanding shower in the bathroom. The staff: very accommodating and anxious to please. I will stay here again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my take Great facilities, excellent staff, very nice relaxing stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides excellent customer service My wife and I wanted to get away for a couple of days. It was suggested we try this particular hotel. The customer service was outstanding. For example, our TV initially did not work due to bad batteries. Once we contacted the service desk there was someone correcting it with 10 minutes. The food was wonderful as well. Our only problem was the drilling that was done on the floor above us. It was only during the day but it was a bit of a distraction. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard, unfriendly. Run down and outdated. Rooms are nice looking and clean but bathrooms are uncomfortable and outdated, poor quality, moldy smell throughout. Substandard toiletries. Bedding is below what most 3 star hotels or B&Bs in Europe would have. Coffee maker in the room is decent and clean, but paper cups for coffee??? No tea or decaf either. The hotel website states all rooms have a balcony, which is also not true. Only some, which was provided. The balcony is decent sized but empty, not a chair or a table. Restaurant closes earlier than reception and website states, and being 3 minutes late "we can not do anything, order a room service" attitude from staff. Room service food was absolutely inedible. Really. Much worse than was expected from Westin. Most average 3 star hotels worldwide would offer better service and quality for the money. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not ready for a large crowd We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament. The hotel was aware months in advance that two lacrosse teams were staying the weekend. Our team alone brought around 70 players and at least 1 parent. The hotel restaurants were poorly staffed and we had to wait almost an hour for food. It was almost impossible to get a drink at the bar. It's a good hotel and very convenient to the Colony fields. I hope that if we return next year that the hotel will staff more appropriately. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend at stonebriar westin Love the westin. Have stayed here several times. Staff are very nice and helpful. Pool nice size and clean. Beds are comfortable and the food is pretty good. To Hotel management...when it's a holiday weekend help the kitchen staff out. It was a little slow in the dining room if you ordered off the menu and not buffet. The dining staff were working hard and were very friendly. Food was good but slow coming out of the kitchen. On the pool rules maybe you could change it to say "no outside food or drink" instead of " no beverage coolers". That way the staff doesn't have to address it with a guest and can avoid a possible negative moment. Help the maid service remember to leave a backup roll of toilet paper. They do a great job on the rooms in general. We had a very relaxing weekend and look forward to our next visit. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epitome of Customer Service I have stayed at a few resorts that have been really good. This hotel, The Westin Stonebriar, is exceptional. From the time we pulled up to the front door to when we left everyone and, I do mean, everyone couldn't do enough for you. They have been in business 12 years and the majority of their staff have been there that amounjt of time as well and it shows. I would never hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Thanks for superior service! You all are great! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property. Nelson who was extremely courteous and professional greeted us at the valet providing water as well as securing my vehicle. Cassie and John checked us into the hotel and were very cordial and upbeat. Inside Ernie’s, Casey took perfect care of our dinner and drink orders despite being extremely busy serving a large corporate conference. The breakfast buffet was very nice and Roberto was excellent. I will be removing my HHonors Diamond card from my wallet. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different experience I had stayed here during Christmas. As a SPG member,I was given an upgrade to my reservation. Our stay was wonderful. However, this stay was totally different. We were put in an old room with torn lampshades and black, aged grout in the bathroom. The bed was great. We had to call the front desk because we were put next to a loud group of young men who had come for a conference and partied late into the evening. The front desk was very helpful. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and extremely helpful and responsive staff! We really enjoyed our sisters' weekend. The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and went above and beyond when we requested assistance. We would definitely return to this venue if we are in Frisco again. There were a couple of weddings there during our weekend, which just added to the ambiance of our weekend (joyful!). April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting Department needs help We like this hotel, and they are going through renovations at present. Unfortunately, the suites are not yet renovated. As a travel agent I needed suites, but had to settle for un-renovated rooms with a poor view. Sales staff was nice, and enjoyed working with them. When the accounting for our group event came through, it was wrong, and the accounting staff was not helpful, nor gracious. Will think twice before booking another group here December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD, BUT WAS EXPECTING EXCELLENT The property was BEAUTIFUL. There were a couple of things that were not satisfactory. Water was spurting out at the top of our shower head. I believe the shower head was not tightened properly. We tried to tighten it, but it did not work. I had to wash uniforms for a basketball team at 5:00 a.m.. The front desk gave me directions to a 24 hour laundry facility, however, the laundry facility did not exist. Needless to say, I wasn't happy. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better bell service this is the second time that I was checking out and had to wait for 20min for bell service..I called many times and no answer then went downstairs they said they would send it but nobody came ,I called again was told he was on the way no one came ,I went back to front desk finally they had one...I had a12 hour drive to Florida and got up early so I can beat traffic this totally run me behind..Otherwise my stay was good... February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Westin ever!! I have been traveled quite intensively for the past few years and has became a Westin fan because of the experience at Westin Stonebriar. Even among Westin hotels that I have stayed so far, including the one in Paris and the one in St. John VI, Westin Stonebriar is the best - super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful lobby, very nice and large room with beautiful golf view, wonderful resturants, nice pool and fitness center, plus plenty of very good resturants within walking distance. WHAT MAKES THIS HOTEL STAND OUT FROM OTHER WESTINS IS THE AWSOME HOTEL STAFF,everyone is willing to go out of their way to make you feel very comfortable with your stay - from front desk (Bob, John, Arvina, Bret, Mark,Kassie, and Joe), resturants (Rose, Jordan, Barbara, Mea, Brittany, Martin, Carlos, and Roberto), and concierge (Daniel, Myles, Krishan, Nelson, Jushua, and Farhan) - HATS OFF TO THE MOST AWESOME HOTEL STAFF! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel? I thought it was a B&B Westin Staff was the most courteous staff I have ever encountered. It felt warm and homey like a intimate Bed and Breakfast run by a loving couple. My wife was ill and every comfort they could do, was done without prompting. The front desk staff even went to writing a get well card sent up with Cookies and Milk. It put a smile on my wife's face. Decor was plesant, grounds were impeccable. Will return without question. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first choice getaway ... The Westin Stonebriar is our first choice getaway ... to relax, refresh, renew. The hotel associates and Mr. Sundell (GM) treat us with exceptional personal service. The resort view toward the Stonebriar Country Club is exquisite. The breakfast buffet in Legacy Grill, and the service from Meaza, Barbara, and Rose is unequalled. I could go on and on. Rave reviews .... love The Westin Stonebriar. Can't wait to go back. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped up toilet and incompetent restaurant staff Normally the Westin Stonebriar gets 5 stars from me. Our previous stays have been very nice. But this past weekend it was terrible and frankly - very surprising and unfortunate. The toilet in our room was not operating properly on Friday, but it would flush after 5 or 6 tries - so we didn't report the problem. My fault - obviously. On Saturday the toilet was still acting up, but would flush - again after numerous tries. But in Sunday morning the toilet was a no-go, which obviously was not pleasant. Since we were checking out, we chose to wait and tell the front desk when we left. We did and they were so generous that they knocked $30 (my bar bill) off our $600+ bill. Thanks a lot. I'd prefer having a working toilet. As for the restaurant - when your hotel is at 99% capacity, someone might want to call in more staff. And the manager - if that's what he is called - needs to be retrained and maybe transferred to the maintenance department. Four of us arrive for breakfast on Sunday morning and there's only 1 couple in front of us. We wait as they looked for a clean table. Apparently no one knows how to bus tables or cares to. The manager starts walking along the line that had grown behind us - we are now at the front of the line - and then he starts calling names and finding tables for people behind us. He never took our name, but we never thought about it since we were at the FRONT of the line. After 4 groups were seated in front of us - I told the manager his restaurant was the worst restaurant in the Westin chain - at least among the many I've stayed at over the years. Suddenly he found us a table - probably because I was about to organize those waiting and take everyone to McDonald's up the road. I always stay at this Westin hotel every year when I'm at the Jimmy Buffett concert and I usually stay at Starwood hotels if available when in other cities. We all spend an obscene amount of money on the concert and hotels and I do expect to have adequate service for food and the toilet. If the hotel manager will send me a bill for the $30 his checkout staff so gratuitously knocked off my bill - I would like to pay it so we are all square. $30? Really? (SPG #519529533) You can look up the address. But don't ask tour restaurant manager to help. Then I and my friends will find another hotel for next year. As you can see - I am very disappointed. Yes, this is long - but necessary. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way We couldn't be more pleased with this hotel. Every single moment of our stay was perfect. We were greeted by a wonderful front desk staff, and each employee was friendly and helpful. They were able to find a reastaurant for us and made our reservation. When we walked by the front desk we were handed directions to the restaurant. I could go on and on about the exceptional service. It was absolutely outstanding!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met all my expectations I really liked the $5.00 voucher daily for passing on daily room cleaning! I had asked if I still needed to place a do not disturb sign on my door and was told no, However, I do believe an attendant did enter my room and another guest said the same. Please check your system and ensure that attendants do not enter rooms and also provide do not disturb signs on the doors so guests can use them as well. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very relaxing Took my wife to the Stonebriar resort for a weekend getaway and it was very relaxing. The hotel staff is excellent and wait on you hand and foot. The hotel restaurant/bar was very nice and we enjoyed hanging out there. The pool is fantastic and the room was very relaxing. You get the same level of luxury as the swanky hotels in downtown for half the cost. Will definitely go back and would recommend to anyone. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay We recently stayed at Westin Stonebriar Hotel and had a very good time. It is a very nice hotel and the staff was very attentive and courteous. The food was very good, so I guess the only negative comment that I have was the price. I felt the pricing was a bit high especially for February. The Hotel was practically empty. However, the stay was a good one and the afore mentioned points do help ease the pain. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but thin walls Absolutely beautiful hotel. Room was dated but learned renovations were in progress on other floors. The big issue was how thin the walls were. Our entire group was talking about it the next morning. We all travel alot and have never had walls so thin - hearing everything in the rooms next to us. Very suprising for a Westin. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by anticipated service The best service is service that is done and not needed to be asked for. You did that remarkably. You anticipated my needs and performed them without being "in my way" of my reason for being a guest - my business activites which I was able to focus on. Thank you. Gary May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is getting tired... I have stayed here multiple time, the staff are great and the facilities are comfortable but the overall feeling is a bit grubby and tired, the carpets are stained, the lampshades are wearing, the rooms just do not feel as clean and sparkeling as they should. There was gum stuck to the carpet and stains on the rugs.... All the food has peppers and onions, lay off the peppers they are on everything! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best in Plano! I loved staying here and would recommend it to all my friends and colleagues. The staff here are warm and friendly! They remember your name. And they are willing to do anything to please you. I, even, asked the kitchen one night to cook me something healthy and not only did they do that, but it was quite tasty. Definitely the place I will be staying when I visit Plano/Dallas area from now on! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was VERY friendly and helpful The staff was always ready to help with ALL of my needs. I needed to rent a car and they looked up on line and told me where I could go. I wanted to see the sites around town and they told me a list of things in the area. Every morning when I went to have breakfast, they would meet me at the door with a smile and welcome me into the hotel resturant. The staff made my stay warm and inviting. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Fav SPG Hotel Stayed there during a pretty hot time of year. The service was fantastic - I would be handed a bottle of water or an apple when walking into the door (which were held open). The front desk was super friendly and answered all my questions. The breakfast is AMAZING (love love love the orange juice) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Definitely my favorite SPG hotel I've stayed in! May 22, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>