The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club

  • 1549 Legacy Drive
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Front desk staff were very welcoming. They had me down for a newly renovated room on the 5th floor but we arrived early an so opted for an available room on the 4th floor. It was immaculate, spacious with a lovely view of golf course. Room service was efficient and the food excellent. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Room was neat and clean. Front desk personnel were very efficient and helpful. Outstanding wait staff in the dining room. Our group had two private meetings in The Wine Room and the staff was simply excellent. Food was wonderful. Great visit! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping Trip to Stonebriar The hotel staff was Excellent, the room carpet was pretty dirty.. we had our dog with us so maybe we got a room that was recently used by another pet owner and it hadn't been cleaned completely. Otherwise the stay was great and we were treated very well! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features throughout and immaculate grounds. This hotel exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed our dining experiences at the hotel as well as the comfort of our room. Our experience began and ended with the friendly treatment by staff at every turn. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I have stayed at Rom 5068 toilet did not flush unless handle held down. Door did not lock unless slammed two times. Keyes did not work at one point. Food in bar ok but not great. Restaurant closed due to another function. Breakfast buffet ok, not great. With only one chef preparing, people waited to order omelets and waffles. Line long. Front desk not friendly after checking in and not getting handicapped room that was reserved in order to shower my handicapped 21 year old son. Room was cleanable nod the beds as always, were great! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great atmosphere for a wedding. But, I don't think the coordinator was very good. Rain prevented an outside wedding, but she said just go in and seat anywhere...She didn't have the ushers escort guests to their seats. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Starwood Property in Dallas I love this hotel. When I arrived at 8:00 PM, I was standing outside finishing up a phone call. The valet was not there, but the front desk manager ran out, asked my name, got my bags, then immediately thanked me for my loyalty as a platinum member by memory. Once inside he apologized that the hotel was so booked that he couldn't offer me a suite, but gave me a nice room on the SPG floor with a balcony. The next morning, I woke up extremely sick. I called room service for some soup. The woman first said they did not have chicken noodle soup, but then determined I was sick and had the chef make a batch. The delicious soup arrived with crackers, Gatorade, and diet cokes (my favorite). The room service attendant would not let me pay because, "sick people don't pay for soup". The hotel is very well maintained and each staff member I encountered was phenomenal. I travel to Dallas a few times a month and although this hotel is not as close to my meetings, I will be trekking out to Frisco much more often just to stay at this hotel. Thanks Westin Stonebriar! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but not Excellent My son and I were only able to stay one evening at this property, but the grounds and facility were wonderfully appointed. The staff was very attentive and courteous, however I was slightly taken aback at the front desk staff addressed me by my first name when checking in. This is not something I usually see at SPG's overseas properties. (I guess I am just old school in that regard.) Probably the only significant blemish was the obviously stained carpeting and upholstery in our room (#3012), the worn and distressed nature of some of the furniture, and the lack of available outlets. Hopefully it was on the schedule for a deep cleaning. I would think that this property probably sees a lot of convention/meeting use during the week and quiet getaways on the weekends lending itself to fast and furious room turnover. The caliber of this property will meet all expectations, but this room was just a bit off the mark. 4-star October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long time guest - disappointed I have been staying at this hotel since it opened and it has always been an excellent experience, but for many years, it was the only option in the area. The front desk associate checking me in was cold and very un-welcoming. My room (2044) was standard, but the carpet had stains everywhere and the room just seemed "tired" and old. The phone and lamp by the bed did not work. Thephone was dead and the light on/off switch was broken so the light kept coming on when I was turning it off. The numbers on the clock started spinning out of control and I had to just pull the plug. To top it all off, the fire alarm went off at about 6:30 AM and we were all asked to leave the building and then told that all was well at about 7:00 AM. This hotel was more expensive than the surrounding options, but I chose to stay there because I felt it was worth the expense. I won't stay at this hotel again. Kathy October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I would without a doubt say that this hotel has the friendliest, most genuine, most helpful staff I have encountered! Great job! Pros: - A beautiful, relaxing bar. - A fantastic breakfast buffet. The omelette station has a particularly large selection of toppings. - Every time I have stayed here a welcome amenity was delivered to my room. This time it was two shot glass size desserts. - The proximity to a good selection of, albeit chain style, restaurants. - Great pool area. Cons: - Rooms are certainly showing their age. The decor is quite dated but in very good shape and not showing wear. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Hotel We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel.. The staff was fabulous, the hotel itself was magnificent.. The only thing I see that needs to be done is the carpeting.. My room (3010) had unsightly stains on the carpet.. Those should defenitly be looked at and taken care of if the hotel wants a 5 star rating.. . October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay It was my first time at your location and was a great experience. I was with a huge group and we all had a good time. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk friendly The best part of the Westin Stonebriar Hotel is the staff. From the minute you drive up to you check in at the desk , it is nothing but friendly smiles and greetings and everyone making you feel welcomed at the hotel. Did not get to use all facilities but the gym is a very good one for a hotel. Hope to return soon. teresa September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Staff was very helpful. Facilities modern and well kept. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 100th Night Spent my 100th Night at a Starwood property and I was not disappointed. Platinum status was recognized. John at the front desk offered me a free movie as there wasn't a Westin Kid's room on site. That was a nice touch of service. Very pleased with dining at the Legacy Grill as well. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice We stayed there for work recently and I was impressed. It is very clean, has a nice restaurant and the staff is wonderful. I loved the workout facility as it was bigger than other hotel gyms so it was not as awkward when someone else was in the workout room with you. My only complaint is I hated the pillows so I did not sleep well because of this. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation My husband and I took a weekend to ourselves and stayed at the Westin Stonebriar. Amenities were great, location was fabulous, close enough for us to enjoy dinner and drinks at the shops of Legacy without the worry about a long drive back to the hotel. Will definitely do this again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC Customer Service! We recently stayed at this property for our child's sport's tournament. Upon arrival, I was instantly impressed with the level of customer service. Within 3 minutes, we were fully checked in and sent up to our room with all of the information we needed for our three-night stay. The room was clean and up-to-date, and the shower in the bathroom was FANTASTIC. The service to clean our room and bring new towels each day was well done. The valet staff at the hotel are, by far, my favorite I've ever used. By the second day, they remembered us by name and were so polite and helpful, even with directions. The only down-side of this hotel was the breakfast. Our sports club's contract included breakfast for everyone attending. We had a different buffet from everyone else, and it included no meat. One of the worst breakfasts we've had on trips. We ended up not using the hotel for breakfast and instead visited Braums, IHOP and one day a convenience store. But, the customer sevice? It doesn't get any better than this location! September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced dirty rooms Very over priced, I've stayed in much less expensive rooms with much more satisfaction. However the staff was very friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff I have never stayed at a hotel or resort where there was so much effort to accommodate guests--from the front door to maintenance walking down the hall! WOW August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Leisure This was our 2nd stay at Westin Stonebriar and it was better than the last. I would say, very close to perfect. Stonebrair's team treated us as their special guest. Our family enjoyed a couple days of leisure with a touch of class. Thanks August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERViCE From the time we pulled up in the car until I stepped out of the car, the service was spectacular. I travel often and I have to say the bellmen were so hospitable from arrival to departure, guest service reps. were fast and so....polite at checkin, and finally the housekeeping dept. the BEST service ever.....They were so hospitable as I walked through the hallway and so respectful. Oh, and let me not forget the house persons who brought me a microwave. ALL the way from the front and back of the hotel staff to the end of our stay. GREAT SERVICE and so HOSPITABLE! Thank you for the enjoyable stay..... August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Pleased!!! Totally enjoyed the facilities. But even better was the staff that made all the difference. They are always quick to please. Excellent location for shopping. "The Shops at Legacy" had great restaurants as well as Botiques my wife spent hours in. My commute into Dallas was easy as well. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great pool We planned to stay one night and stayed 2! The pool was awesome it was a mini vacation from the rat race? If you want a day at the pool stay here! July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mgmt. left a lot to be desired It speaks volumes about this hotel that the most courteous and professional people I encountered were from the restaurant and valet staff. We checked in quite late and the associate at the front desk was kind enough to honor my request for a late checkout. When I called the next day to verify the checkout time I was told that I needed to vacate the room immediately for a new guest. I spoke with three different associates, one of which identified himself as the property manager. He was exceedingly rude to me and said that I had to be out of the room immediately or my things would be removed and I would be charged for an extra day. I explained that I was a gold member and that I had confirmed my late checkout at the front desk the previous evening. The manager told me in no uncertain terms that I was lying about my gold status and late checkout. I explained to him that we made plans based upon the late checkout and we couldn't break them without losing a great deal of money. He told me "Your plans are not my responsibility or my concern. You need to be out of the room by 2pm." This last conversation with the manager took place at approximately 1pm and I had to drop what I was doing and rush back to the hotel to check out by 2pm. Upon checkout, I asked to speak with the manager but he refused to speak with me. Overall this whole experience was humiliating and quite expensive, as we had to break our plans to come back and check out of our room. I've never had such an awful experience at a Westin before and I really hope this was a fluke. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by X3 The staff were one the most courteous, friendly and professional lot I have experienced and made every effort to see that my stay was exceptional. Might want to take your own pillows, though. Food service in Ernie's slow and unprepared for our large group as was the snack shop. Thank you for providing wifi to our event which was a necessary item. I left my purse in the room and they are returning it to me. Again, very professional and courteous staff. Harder and harder to find and much appreciated. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very courteous, polite, and helpful! I have never before experienced a stay at a hotel where the accommodations were so impeccably clean, stylishly decorated, and comfortable. The staff, every single one from the valet, desk clerk, porter, and wait staff, were so helpful, courteous, and welcoming. I was most impressed with my stay!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Frisco Visit Our stay was so wonderful! Everyone had a smile, was so pleasant, so helpful finding shopping, eating, whatever we wanted to do. The room was clean and fresh feeling and fresh smelling as well. And the pool area was super! Very large, family oriented, fun for all. We will be back!! July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides excellent customer service My wife and I wanted to get away for a couple of days. It was suggested we try this particular hotel. The customer service was outstanding. For example, our TV initially did not work due to bad batteries. Once we contacted the service desk there was someone correcting it with 10 minutes. The food was wonderful as well. Our only problem was the drilling that was done on the floor above us. It was only during the day but it was a bit of a distraction. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome pool The staff was helpful, the room was great, and the waterslide at the pool is awesome for kids! June 24, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:35:21.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_1193, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>