The Westin Stonebriar

  • 1549 Legacy Drive
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by daleou The Manager at the Stonbrier is a supper nice man. We thank you so very much ! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had foul odor Noticed a slight odor when I checked in late in the evening, but was a little congested so ignored it. Overnight and through the next morning, particularly going in and out of the room, the smell became more identifiable as cat urine (at least what I'm telling myself), corresponding to the multiple stains on the carpet. Additionally, some noisy piece of equipment (AC?) kicked on and off repeatedly with a loud clang throughout the night. Otherwise a beautiful facility with friendly staff. Shame on me for not requesting a different room immediately, but shame on Westin for letting a room in that state. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERViCE From the time we pulled up in the car until I stepped out of the car, the service was spectacular. I travel often and I have to say the bellmen were so hospitable from arrival to departure, guest service reps. were fast and so....polite at checkin, and finally the housekeeping dept. the BEST service ever.....They were so hospitable as I walked through the hallway and so respectful. Oh, and let me not forget the house persons who brought me a microwave. ALL the way from the front and back of the hotel staff to the end of our stay. GREAT SERVICE and so HOSPITABLE! Thank you for the enjoyable stay..... August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 10th + stay Our stay at the Westin Stonebriar has always been an enjoyable experience for our family. We've made it a tradition to spend the July 4th holiday at Stonebriar ejoying their pool and fireworks display. We have always recieved excellent service from the staff especially from Jean D. (the Complex Director for the front office). He has provided superior service to us and is a huge asset to your hotel. Starwood needs to take notice of this gentleman.. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is exceptional!!! I was in for the NCAA Football Championship and stayed at the Westin. I travel for a living and shame on me for never experiencing the hospitality given here. EVERYONE was so accommodating from Samuel at guest services to Chris at the front door to the waitress in the lounge that even though she was exremely busy, acted like we were the only one there when she approached us! Unbeknownst to me Westin was the sponsor hotel for Sam Houston (go Bearkats). We ran into a North Dakota couple (opposing team) at the game who happened to be staying there as well and did not know that it was where the opposing team was staying. They raved about how nice the staff had been. Keep up the good work Westin! January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I would without a doubt say that this hotel has the friendliest, most genuine, most helpful staff I have encountered! Great job! Pros: - A beautiful, relaxing bar. - A fantastic breakfast buffet. The omelette station has a particularly large selection of toppings. - Every time I have stayed here a welcome amenity was delivered to my room. This time it was two shot glass size desserts. - The proximity to a good selection of, albeit chain style, restaurants. - Great pool area. Cons: - Rooms are certainly showing their age. The decor is quite dated but in very good shape and not showing wear. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, wonderful staff We always stay at the Stonebriar when in the Dallas area. Friendly staff, nice rooms. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually a great experience Usually I have a great experience at this hotel and this trip started off great. I was originally booked into a double queen because they did not have any single kings available but upon check in, they were able to update me to a king which was very nice. Upon entering the bathroom at the end of the night, I discovered a used wash cloth perched on the shower curtain bar. White cloth and white curtain I understand how that could happen but it lowered my usual satisfaction with the room and hotel. Everything else was very nice once someone from housekeeping removed the soiled wash cloth. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Great hotel with wonderful amenities. We were there on a very busy weekend. Pool is great. Had breakfast each day and that is wonderful way to start the day. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Professionalism We experienced excellent service from the front desk, bellman, bar, and grill. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. The bellman put our luggage in storage. Front Desk staff member came to the bar area with our keys and told us Josh had taken our luggage to the room. This made our check in stress free. Our Bellman's assistance made our departure easy. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd stay at stonebriar it's my second stay at the hotel and i still was not satisfied with the service...i wasn't given a bath soap everyday...it appeared that the hotel was trying to save on it...this happened on both my stay at the hotel...i know that they are promoting it to be a green hotel but the hotel is doing it at the expense of the guest's convenience...one thin body soap is just enough for one use and the hotel should have at least provided one bar per day for the room...i was the only occupant in the room...can you imagine what it be like if you stayed with your family there?...aside from this, it does not appear that the people maintaining the room ever try to turn on the tap to make sure that the tub is not clogged...the tub in my room does not drain well even without using the shower...i had to turn off the shower every so often for the water to drain first... June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff friendly and professional It was such a pleasure dealing with your staff. Whether it was Chritian who welcomed me on arrival. Gave me a. Ice cold bottle of water, filled my ice bucket or the staff at the door every night to welcome us back from dinner all were exceptional At one point the van left us perhaps due to our confusion. Never was that even an issue the manager apologized immediately and arranged for and comped us a cab to the mall. If thus happened in my hospital, the staff and managers would have indignentoy and probably rudely explained that they were not responsible and pointed the blame anywhere they could and still not satisfy the patient. I thought often a out how well trained the staff were as this level of ex Ellen e was do consistent April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stonebriar over the 4th Stonebriar was great for a Parent's Night Away. Only two complaints - I didn't like the pillows but my fault for not asking for another style and the breakfast buffet was a little basic for the cost. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Luxery We were there for a tournament and had our kids. The kids had fun were safe and staff was very attentive. Area very clean and beautiful. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service! Well Managed Hotel The service at the Westin Stonebriar is excellent! Breakfast was fantastic... daily FRESH waffles and omelet bar. The room decor is the worst thing about the hotel. Curtains could have been in my 96 year old grandmother's house. But, the rooms are still certainly nice... could just use a color palette / pattern refresh. We NEVER opened the door at the front entry, it was so politely attended. Platinum recognition was great, which we appreciated. We will probably return again... for sure if they redecorate the rooms, because the hotel is so well managed. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service My thoughts are: it starts at the top! The general manager (Craig) was everywhere. In a suit, he was passing out water at the pool, holding the door at the entrance, at the front desk just saying hello. WOW, I was impressed. The bellmen/valet were very helpful and friendly. Spenser was there holding the door, carrying your luggage down the stairs, offering assistance every way he could. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! I June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Thank you to all the staff at the Westin. Especially Bret at the front desk. Every single employee at this hotel goes above and beyond. From the valet,front desk, manager at Ernies bar,staff at pool etc.Very nice hotel. I only had 1 complaint/concern and that was dealt with immediately by Bret. Rooms were nice. Spacious bathrooms. GREAT rain shower heads in shower. Definetly would go back when in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas style hospitality ! From the moment we were greeted to the moment we left we felt special . Very attentive and friendly staff at front desk and throughout hotel . Property is kept at highest standards. Very green grounds . Food was excellent . The best hotel in North Dallas ! Next time we come to Dallas , this Westin will be our 1st choice. It was only 15 minutes away from downtown , very quiet and peaceful area . Plenty of good restaurants in close vicinity. A+ stay . June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More like a Category 6! My wife surprised me twice this past Saturday night - first, she arranged a 50th birthday dinner for me, then I thought we were heading home when she told me to park at the Westin Stonebriar. I thought maybe we were going for drinks or dessert...but, instead, we checked in! The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to an Executive Suite. We stay at a lot of Starwood properties, and we were pleasantly surprised that this gem was a Category 4! It's definitely worthy of more, but let's keep it affordably at a "4"! We'll be back! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall We were veery happy with early checkin because some in our party were playing golf. Thanks for front desk for getting a handicap room and our suite close together. We had 2 rooms, Very disappointed in Sunday Mothers Day and the inadequate breakfast area and menu offered. Ask when making the reservation about Mothers Day Brunch and told not having one. If we had known about the condition in the bar area for the limited brea breakfast we would have pre ordered room service so all 6 of us could have sit together .Felt sorry for the wait staff . May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 3rd time staying here We've stayed here 3 times now, and we've loved it every time. The first time was a happy accident, but ever since, we've stayed here because of the pool/waterslide/waterfall combo that my kids love. We can (and have) spent all day at the pool itself. However, this year was a disappointment in that department. The waterslide was only open for 1 DAY (4th of July), and the other days was blocked off and not running. My kids were very disappointed; this is their favorite part of the trip and the hotel. We asked the staff why it wasn't open, and we were repeatedly told "we have to wait for the lifeguard to show up". Well, she was only there 1 out of the 6 days we were at the hotel. If you're going to have a waterslide, and you require a lifeguard to run it, then hire a full-time lifeguard! Otherwise, it's just torture for the kids (and the parents who have to answer the "why isn't the waterslide open?" question a million times a day). Also, it would be nice to have a specific kids' channel like Disney Jr. or Nick Jr. on your channel lineup. You have a Disney Jr. in SPANISH, but not one in English. The staff is wonderful, and very helpful in anything we needed. The rooms are nice and roomy. We would like to stay here again, but only if the waterslide situation is worked out; the annoyance of that with my kids isn't worth repeating. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at your hotel for two nights while I attended a conference. Although I traveled alone, I felt very supported by your staff who were always friendly and willing to answer my questions and help. I would definitely stay again! Many thanks to Spencer, who shuttled me back and forth to the mall June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible weekend This hotel was too far out from Dallas. It was difficult to get around. The service was not the best and most of the staff were rude June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdated Room Room seemed outdated for a Westin. No make up mirror, TV small and slow. Shower had low water pressure. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Third Stay The pool is so fun, bed comfy and the view off the back patio is great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy again Awesome stay , as I have come to expect June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay As usuall, it exceeded my expectations June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP, Corporate Events Great Service all around. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I have stayed at Rom 5068 toilet did not flush unless handle held down. Door did not lock unless slammed two times. Keyes did not work at one point. Food in bar ok but not great. Restaurant closed due to another function. Breakfast buffet ok, not great. With only one chef preparing, people waited to order omelets and waffles. Line long. Front desk not friendly after checking in and not getting handicapped room that was reserved in order to shower my handicapped 21 year old son. Room was cleanable nod the beds as always, were great! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel with great staff We had a minor problem with the room and the staff promptly solved or problem and then made some adjustments to the bill. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>