The Westin Stonebriar

  • 1549 Legacy Drive
  • Frisco,
  • Texas
  • 75034
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff providing a wonderful experience. From the moment your arrive, you are greeted by the valet Nelson, one of the most professional individuals I have met. Although the property was fully booked, John took the time to assist me. He even managed to find us a nice cozy table in the corner of Ernie's. John truly went well above the expected level of service. We were served by Brittany, who was polite and courteous. As we left, Farhan assisted with my final needs. These individuals are to be commended for their work ethic. It is apparent John provides brilliant leadership. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Professionalism We experienced excellent service from the front desk, bellman, bar, and grill. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. The bellman put our luggage in storage. Front Desk staff member came to the bar area with our keys and told us Josh had taken our luggage to the room. This made our check in stress free. Our Bellman's assistance made our departure easy. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Weekend Getaway My husband and I needed a weekend getaway to relax. We chose the Westin in Stonebriar for it's authentic Texas decor and beautiful property (wooded area, colorful landscape, golf couse, unique pool design). We had a wonderful time, stayed in a newly renovated room overlooking the pool. I would highly recommend staying at this Westin. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible weekend This hotel was too far out from Dallas. It was difficult to get around. The service was not the best and most of the staff were rude June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdated Room Room seemed outdated for a Westin. No make up mirror, TV small and slow. Shower had low water pressure. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Third Stay The pool is so fun, bed comfy and the view off the back patio is great. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy again Awesome stay , as I have come to expect June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay As usuall, it exceeded my expectations June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP, Corporate Events Great Service all around. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd stay at stonebriar it's my second stay at the hotel and i still was not satisfied with the service...i wasn't given a bath soap everyday...it appeared that the hotel was trying to save on it...this happened on both my stay at the hotel...i know that they are promoting it to be a green hotel but the hotel is doing it at the expense of the guest's convenience...one thin body soap is just enough for one use and the hotel should have at least provided one bar per day for the room...i was the only occupant in the room...can you imagine what it be like if you stayed with your family there?...aside from this, it does not appear that the people maintaining the room ever try to turn on the tap to make sure that the tub is not clogged...the tub in my room does not drain well even without using the shower...i had to turn off the shower every so often for the water to drain first... June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel with great staff We had a minor problem with the room and the staff promptly solved or problem and then made some adjustments to the bill. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my take Great facilities, excellent staff, very nice relaxing stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at your hotel for two nights while I attended a conference. Although I traveled alone, I felt very supported by your staff who were always friendly and willing to answer my questions and help. I would definitely stay again! Many thanks to Spencer, who shuttled me back and forth to the mall June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Thank you to all the staff at the Westin. Especially Bret at the front desk. Every single employee at this hotel goes above and beyond. From the valet,front desk, manager at Ernies bar,staff at pool etc.Very nice hotel. I only had 1 complaint/concern and that was dealt with immediately by Bret. Rooms were nice. Spacious bathrooms. GREAT rain shower heads in shower. Definetly would go back when in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service My thoughts are: it starts at the top! The general manager (Craig) was everywhere. In a suit, he was passing out water at the pool, holding the door at the entrance, at the front desk just saying hello. WOW, I was impressed. The bellmen/valet were very helpful and friendly. Spenser was there holding the door, carrying your luggage down the stairs, offering assistance every way he could. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! I June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Poor Front Desk Experience I had a great stay with my wife for her birthday. The hotel was very accommodating of our dog even providing him with a bed and pair of food and water bowls. My wife appreciated the note and cookies left in our room celebrating her birthday. When booking the room I just booked the lowest rate I found on SPG.com but at check in was told that the rate was too low to honor my Platinum status. This was disappointing. I was sure it was an eligible rate but decided against pursuing the issue. I did, however, confirm the next day with Corporate Customer Care that the rate was, in fact, an eligible rate and should have all Platinum benefits honored. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped up toilet and incompetent restaurant staff Normally the Westin Stonebriar gets 5 stars from me. Our previous stays have been very nice. But this past weekend it was terrible and frankly - very surprising and unfortunate. The toilet in our room was not operating properly on Friday, but it would flush after 5 or 6 tries - so we didn't report the problem. My fault - obviously. On Saturday the toilet was still acting up, but would flush - again after numerous tries. But in Sunday morning the toilet was a no-go, which obviously was not pleasant. Since we were checking out, we chose to wait and tell the front desk when we left. We did and they were so generous that they knocked $30 (my bar bill) off our $600+ bill. Thanks a lot. I'd prefer having a working toilet. As for the restaurant - when your hotel is at 99% capacity, someone might want to call in more staff. And the manager - if that's what he is called - needs to be retrained and maybe transferred to the maintenance department. Four of us arrive for breakfast on Sunday morning and there's only 1 couple in front of us. We wait as they looked for a clean table. Apparently no one knows how to bus tables or cares to. The manager starts walking along the line that had grown behind us - we are now at the front of the line - and then he starts calling names and finding tables for people behind us. He never took our name, but we never thought about it since we were at the FRONT of the line. After 4 groups were seated in front of us - I told the manager his restaurant was the worst restaurant in the Westin chain - at least among the many I've stayed at over the years. Suddenly he found us a table - probably because I was about to organize those waiting and take everyone to McDonald's up the road. I always stay at this Westin hotel every year when I'm at the Jimmy Buffett concert and I usually stay at Starwood hotels if available when in other cities. We all spend an obscene amount of money on the concert and hotels and I do expect to have adequate service for food and the toilet. If the hotel manager will send me a bill for the $30 his checkout staff so gratuitously knocked off my bill - I would like to pay it so we are all square. $30? Really? (SPG #519529533) You can look up the address. But don't ask tour restaurant manager to help. Then I and my friends will find another hotel for next year. As you can see - I am very disappointed. Yes, this is long - but necessary. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all Westins are create equal... I was excited to explore the city of Frisco and of course the local Westin. I am a proud Starwood Snob and especially enjoy the Westin experience. Unfortunately, the Stonebriar left me disappointed and underwhelmed. The staff members were unattentive and the rooms are in need of a remodel. I ordered room on the first nights...75 minutes later I was still waiting. I initially appreciated the apology and the fact that the hotel took care of the bill until I actually received my food. My fries were cold and the wings were dry and overcooked. The bathrooms were nice and updated, but that is where it ended. The room decor was dated and damaged. As a Platinum member, I've experienced Westin properties all over the US and other countries. I know what to expect and this Westin did not my expectations. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wtach out for Housekeeping. The stff at this hotel were more than friendly and helpful. Good bar and service. But the hotel was a big disappointment. We paid for an upgrade to a "view" room and had the vies of the air conditioning housing complete with cigarette butts all over it. The one glass door (there is no window) was filthy and had not been cleaned in years. The beds are ponderous and uncomfortable. The Duvets were soiled and smelled of past inhabitants. Minimal toiletries, one shampoo and one conditioner. We had no housekeeping on our last day, consequently no fresh towels or sheets. Minimal bottled water given in the room and the tap water and bath water is loaded with Sulfur. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in great surroundings. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Stonebriar this past weekend. The staff without exception, were all friendly and helpful. My request for a feather free room was met and I was informed upfront at the check-in. The room was beautiful, the bed was wonderful! All in all, the stay was just a joy. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Style Hotel is located on a Fazio golf course shared with Stonebriar Country Club in Frisco. The ambiance is Texas comfort with gorgeous views of the course in a peaceful setting. The staff were incredibly nice, and the breakfast buffet was memorable. Location is perfect for business with several corporate HQ's within minutes, as well as the Stonebriar Mall (one of the nicest in North Texas) October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by transportation Stay was great, the only problem I ran into was transportation to the airport. I asked for a 5 am cab to get me to the airport, he was 30 min late. I jumped in with another service that was $35 and your hotel employee came out an made us jump in the cab that had just pulled up behind us 30 min late. We arrived at the airport in this town car and we were charged $75, and believe me its not the money. This seems to me you may have some kick backs going on and I missed my flight. I felt the customer needs came second. Attention to the customer needs are in order. This was the last impression of the hotel. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place needs a lot of improvement! Although the hotel was no even close to occupancy , I was place at the very end of the 2nd floor wing--never asked if i had a preference or was it satisfactory---having driven all day, I wanted to have dinner but was told the dining room no longer served dinner so I would have to have dinner in the bar. Dining in a bar is not my idea of pleasant experience---first no tablecloths, no place mats, no napkins, no silverware---I had to ask for silverware and was brought a spoon--then I had to ask for crackers and was told they had non---then I asked for a napkin----while I was in there---only the people sitting at the bar were drinkers the remainder of people at the tables were having dinner--- Looks like you may need to think this out a little better----I was not the only person there that was disappointed with service as well as having dinner in the bar. Having stayed at this place so many times in the past---I can say it certainly is not what I remember it being----very disappointing and I will no longer recommend it to my friends. Also---the next morning at 8:00 the cleaning woman keep beating on the door to find out when I would be checking out---then again at 10:00 August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect holiday Before arriving, I sent the hotel an e-mail to ensure I had a better start than my last Westin experience (not at the Stonebriar). I was promptly and cordially assured my room would be to my liking. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the staff as though I was a friend. My SPG status was immediately recognized and I was thanked for choosing to book at the Stonebriar. Before heading to my room, I was offered a bottle of water and thanked again. Upon entering the room, I immediately felt comfortable. I unpacked and found the furnishings in good condition, although a couple bathroom tiles were stained and there were a couple dings in a door frame. After unpacking, I left the hotel to visit my stepsister and the bellman opened the door and asked if I needed directions. The whole visit, the staff made sure I felt welcomed. Housekeeping cleaned my room, although I hung the tag out noting I did not need the service. Upon checkout, I was cordially greeted and thanked for my business, as well as offered a bottle of water to keep me hydrated on the drive to the airport. If you want to know what a Westin experience should be, then you should book at the Stonebriar. Their staff is well trained, well managed and so pleasant and enjoyable. I will definitely be booking here again, the next time I visit my stepsister. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas style hospitality ! From the moment we were greeted to the moment we left we felt special . Very attentive and friendly staff at front desk and throughout hotel . Property is kept at highest standards. Very green grounds . Food was excellent . The best hotel in North Dallas ! Next time we come to Dallas , this Westin will be our 1st choice. It was only 15 minutes away from downtown , very quiet and peaceful area . Plenty of good restaurants in close vicinity. A+ stay . June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paying for internet I work for an IT comany and we hosted an event at this hotel for all of our Dallas employees. The event cost us 30k and we negoitated with the hotel for rooms for those who wished to stay overnight. Upon arrival, we were told that we would have to pay inorder to get WiFi internet in our rooms. Many of the employees attending the event were on call and needed access to the internet. You would think first of all, after us paying so much for the event they would have given us internet for free. Second, most hotels now provide this service free of charge. For our next event I will not reccomend this hotel purely based on this small service. There are too many other hotels willing to provide this service for free. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Home Away from Home We stayed at the Westin over the Christmas Holidays with our two children and our puppy and truly enjoyed our stay. It is clear that the hotel is extremely well managed. Everyone we interacted with at the hotel was courteous, knowledgeable and seemed to enjoy their job. The staff hiring and training process is obviously top notch at this facility. The restaurant services and room service were just as wonderful. They prepared a beautiful buffet for Christmas morning. We will certainly stay there next year. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutcracker Tea Event - Amazing! Thank you for so graciously hosting the CCBT Nutcracker Tea! Every year this event brings community together to kick off the holiday season. What a great way to support families and children throughout Collin County. Everything is so well done, from the beautiful facility to the delicious food and of course, the ballet dancers with their gorgeous costumes and charming personas -- they bring smiles to everyone's faces! Thank you for such a rich and warm tradition! Natalie in Plano December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a Westin, pretty average I love Starwood, especially the W and Westin brands. The Westin Stonebriar was average to below average in terms of the rooms. My rom was large but really needed some updating. The carpet and wall paper were in poor shape. The bathroom was okay. The housekeeping forgot some amenities, the lunch service in the main dining area was slow, especially considering that we were one of two total tables in the place. The golf course, pool, workout facility and proshop were all very nice. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was very accommodating in every way. Room was excellent, just a little warm when we checked in, it took a little while to cool down. My only complaint was the bathroom there was no exhaust fan. When I got out of the shower there was so much steam that the floor was slick and all the towels were a little damp. Also the breakfast buffet in the grill was extremely slow, only 1 cook for omelets and the buffet was not stocked continuously. Took over an hour to get breakfast. June 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>