Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec

  • 100 Chemin Kandahar
  • Mont Tremblant,
  • Quebec
  • J8E 1E2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway This hotel is a great place to relax and unwind. Located at the base of the hill near Place St-Bernard, the Westin is a notch above most of the other properties at Tremblant if you're looking for a true full hotel experience instead of just walking into a condo/hotel. Our room was recently renovated so everything was new and in perfect condition. Some might find the new décor a bit bland compared to the old one, but I found it pleasant and relaxing. The room was very well appointed, even the kitchen came with a full set of kitchenware and cooking pans, etc. The pool was closed when we were there, but the hot tub was operational. The main hotel restaurant seems to be closed/undergoing renovations. The hotel bar does serve food, but it feels like a hotel bar, not a restaurant; if you're looking for a nice dinner, I would recommend exploring the village for now. Hopefully the main restaurant will be reopened soon. The breakfast buffet is served in the same lobby bar and was quite enjoyable. We had an issue starting our fireplace but it was addressed quickly by maintenance staff, who was very courteous and kind. SPG Gold recognition took some prompting, but the staff at the front desk and valet were all very kind and happy to engage in conversation. All in all, this is a great place to get away and relax in Westin style. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This use to be a great Resort I have been going to this hotel since the opening when it was a real 5 star hotel with year round food and beverage service at the pool and spa. It lost a lot of its greatness. I am not one to complain but after this last trip enough is enough. It is the first time since using spg hotels that I come back less rested then when I arrived. The hotel is currently in renovation, unfortunately this was not advertise on the website in the warnings, the future pool closure is but the noisy construction. Even if the renovations were on the upper floors the sound could be heard all the way down in the spa on the main floor. The pool and spa were dirty and when we ask the front desk we were told that they were not the one in charge of maintenance but it should have done, dismissing themselves from all responsibilities. On one morning because of the lower occupancy rate of regular client the breakfast buffet was reserve to a private group, discriminating on the independent clients. Being a platinum member I was checking out at 4 pm yet after my spa treatment at 3 pm I was told i couldn't charge it to my room because I was already checked out. When I ask her to call Front desk to sort it out with them, she advise me that I needed to go talk to them myself. Needless to say I lost all my patience and relaxation obtain from my treatment. It is not one big event but rather an accumulation of annoyances that should not happen and occur in a resort of this rating and quality. Not because it is low season that that quality of service should be lowered because it cost more to maintain. It is not up to the customer to lower their standards nor figure out who is responsible for what in the hotel when there is subcontractors involve. I will end by paying compliments to the staff at the Yamada restaurant and room service staff and valet, without them the stay would have really been unacceptable. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a 5 star I was very much looking forward to my stay at the Westin Tremblant. We love Tremblant and have stayed at many 4 and two other 5 star properties. First, the one and only good thing, the staff are great. But the staff are great everywhere at Tremblant. The balcony doors to the non-existent balcony kept blowing open all night. Finally, I pulled a chair over to block them, but they still kept banging. We did not sleep. When we stepped into the shower, the water sprayed inside the shower, outside the shower, up, down, sideways. I was soaked even before I stepped into the tub. There was a letter on the table announcing renovations are imminent. This seemed like an excuse to let things go. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, in the closet, ... There are much nicer properties at Tremblant. I wish I had stayed at one of them. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect getaway We were at the Westin for a romantic getaway. We arrived earlier than normal check-in but a room was found and upgraded. Staff members were friendly and welcoming answered any questions or requests made. The fireplace was not working and maintenance was at our door within five minutes and issue solved. Pool was closed but hot tub fully functional which we had to ourselves both occasions we used it. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, terrible service To be specific, the hotel is a nice place to stay, clean, good location etc. My problem lies with the booking of a simple reservation for a business conference. The block bookings are not opened until the last minute, I ended up with two reservations, on incorrect dates and even once I had corected the hotel many times, no effort was made to correct the problem. The manager does not return phone calls or any correspondence. Long story short, after about 10 phone calls to staff that don't care to fix the problem, I attended the conference with my choice of two rooms in the hotel, for different dates. I complained and got no response. It was only on check out that the staff noticed a comment on my file and asked if my stay was OK. Nothing more. When I called the next week to ask for a copy of my bill, I was asked which one of my split personalities I would like the bill for, stay 1 or stay 2. It seems like a minor problem but if you have to call over and over again to see if you have a room for the night, then it absorbs a lot of time in the office that is better placed elsewhere.. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards I steered friends to celebrate a 50th birthday here and booked 5 rooms as a result. Not good choice. Front desk screwed up all rooms, the one person who was supposed to get the upgrade did not, even while I stood right in front of the front desk person who was booking the rooms, and to add insult to injury, after making me wait all afternoon for my room to be cleaned "starwood standards" we found used condoms and Kleenex in the nightstand. when I called and spoke to a manger, she said thanks for heads up. didn't offer to discount my room or comp it (which is what I would expect from a resort of this stature and price) said I can give you 1000 points, and proceeded to give me only 250. didn't even seem like it matter, or realized how disgusted I was and I how it ruined my stay, just thanks for the heads up.. breakfast was terrible. waitress was absolutely atrocious and miserable, making us feel bad for being in the restaurant, eggs were cold, and coffee tasted like swill not up to westin standards. they mixed up putting me in a room that was meant for someone else in my party, resulted in mix ups everywhere including get car. front lobby is right in front of front door where it was freezing, not smart for those of us who want to lounge. not coming back for a while. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not even close to 5 stars I stayed here about 5 years ago and enjoyed it. very much but NOT this time. Housekeeping is terrible and service is completely erratic. Some examples - 1) room only made available 45 minutes after latest check-in time (clerk also lied about the check-in time).. Platinum amenity of continental breakfast could not be upgraded to American breakfast if we paid the difference (this has been permitted in every other Starwood where I accepted this amenity although most offer full and NOT continental breakfast anyway).. It took FOUR hours and 3 phone calls to get our suite cleaned and even then washroom was not cleaned nor were dirty glasses cleared. No storage space and no luggage racks in 2 bedroom suite. I will never ever stay here again - was a disaster from start to finish. Terrible value for an overinflated price. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but the devil is in the details We were delighted to spend our New Years at this hotel. Our SPG Gold status was not considered in providing us with an upgrade nor was the late checkout time which comes with the Gold status, The room in general needed better maintenance - the thermostat was broken and maintenance crew simply disconnected the power to the heater rather than address the problem at hand. As for the fireplace, I had it serviced four times (it kept breaking all the time) and at the end I learnt what the maintenance crew did and simply applied the same on my own rather than call them up again - a simple case of a loose wire in the switch which kept getting loose over time. The breakfast could have been better as well... January 18, 2014
2 3 next>>