Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec

  • 100 Chemin Kandahar
  • Mont Tremblant,
  • Quebec
  • J8E 1E2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We have spent many weekends up at Tremblant. This was the first at the Westin. Friendly staff and taken care of from the minute we showed up. Rooms were very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. One of the most outstanding items was the late checkout that we appreciated after a day of skiing. We had the day to ski and came back to our room to change and pack to head back. I will definitely stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards I steered friends to celebrate a 50th birthday here and booked 5 rooms as a result. Not good choice. Front desk screwed up all rooms, the one person who was supposed to get the upgrade did not, even while I stood right in front of the front desk person who was booking the rooms, and to add insult to injury, after making me wait all afternoon for my room to be cleaned "starwood standards" we found used condoms and Kleenex in the nightstand. when I called and spoke to a manger, she said thanks for heads up. didn't offer to discount my room or comp it (which is what I would expect from a resort of this stature and price) said I can give you 1000 points, and proceeded to give me only 250. didn't even seem like it matter, or realized how disgusted I was and I how it ruined my stay, just thanks for the heads up.. breakfast was terrible. waitress was absolutely atrocious and miserable, making us feel bad for being in the restaurant, eggs were cold, and coffee tasted like swill not up to westin standards. they mixed up putting me in a room that was meant for someone else in my party, resulted in mix ups everywhere including get car. front lobby is right in front of front door where it was freezing, not smart for those of us who want to lounge. not coming back for a while. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The outdoor pool is a great feature My kids loved the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. It gave them something to do after skiing and the lifeguard is a gem. He is great with all the kids and despite really cold weather he stayed by the pool at all times watching all the kids like a hawk and even trying to organize games to keep them entertained. He was awesome. The room had all the features we wanted and any request we made (e.g. Extra towels, blankets, coffee etc...) was promptly taken care of. The only negative comment is that check-in was very disorganized. We tried to check-in after 4pm but our room was not available. There were several other guests in the lobby in a similar situation. I was told I would be called when the room was ready but no one called me. I eventually went back to the desk to check on my ski lift tickets and was then told the room was ready. As far as a feature I would like to see - Wi-fi in the lobby. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Our sixth visit to Mont Tremblant, first time at Westin- the best choice ever. Great, and helpful staff (my son left a backpack in a lobby which was found and being sent via courier to us). Thank you Mary. Hotel is excellent, rooms perfect-freshly updated, nice bright and very clean. Huge plus for our family was salt water pool, hot tub and sauna, where we relaxed after days of skiing. We will be back March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This use to be a great Resort I have been going to this hotel since the opening when it was a real 5 star hotel with year round food and beverage service at the pool and spa. It lost a lot of its greatness. I am not one to complain but after this last trip enough is enough. It is the first time since using spg hotels that I come back less rested then when I arrived. The hotel is currently in renovation, unfortunately this was not advertise on the website in the warnings, the future pool closure is but the noisy construction. Even if the renovations were on the upper floors the sound could be heard all the way down in the spa on the main floor. The pool and spa were dirty and when we ask the front desk we were told that they were not the one in charge of maintenance but it should have done, dismissing themselves from all responsibilities. On one morning because of the lower occupancy rate of regular client the breakfast buffet was reserve to a private group, discriminating on the independent clients. Being a platinum member I was checking out at 4 pm yet after my spa treatment at 3 pm I was told i couldn't charge it to my room because I was already checked out. When I ask her to call Front desk to sort it out with them, she advise me that I needed to go talk to them myself. Needless to say I lost all my patience and relaxation obtain from my treatment. It is not one big event but rather an accumulation of annoyances that should not happen and occur in a resort of this rating and quality. Not because it is low season that that quality of service should be lowered because it cost more to maintain. It is not up to the customer to lower their standards nor figure out who is responsible for what in the hotel when there is subcontractors involve. I will end by paying compliments to the staff at the Yamada restaurant and room service staff and valet, without them the stay would have really been unacceptable. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a 5 star I was very much looking forward to my stay at the Westin Tremblant. We love Tremblant and have stayed at many 4 and two other 5 star properties. First, the one and only good thing, the staff are great. But the staff are great everywhere at Tremblant. The balcony doors to the non-existent balcony kept blowing open all night. Finally, I pulled a chair over to block them, but they still kept banging. We did not sleep. When we stepped into the shower, the water sprayed inside the shower, outside the shower, up, down, sideways. I was soaked even before I stepped into the tub. There was a letter on the table announcing renovations are imminent. This seemed like an excuse to let things go. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, in the closet, ... There are much nicer properties at Tremblant. I wish I had stayed at one of them. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not even close to 5 stars I stayed here about 5 years ago and enjoyed it. very much but NOT this time. Housekeeping is terrible and service is completely erratic. Some examples - 1) room only made available 45 minutes after latest check-in time (clerk also lied about the check-in time).. Platinum amenity of continental breakfast could not be upgraded to American breakfast if we paid the difference (this has been permitted in every other Starwood where I accepted this amenity although most offer full and NOT continental breakfast anyway).. It took FOUR hours and 3 phone calls to get our suite cleaned and even then washroom was not cleaned nor were dirty glasses cleared. No storage space and no luggage racks in 2 bedroom suite. I will never ever stay here again - was a disaster from start to finish. Terrible value for an overinflated price. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but the devil is in the details We were delighted to spend our New Years at this hotel. Our SPG Gold status was not considered in providing us with an upgrade nor was the late checkout time which comes with the Gold status, The room in general needed better maintenance - the thermostat was broken and maintenance crew simply disconnected the power to the heater rather than address the problem at hand. As for the fireplace, I had it serviced four times (it kept breaking all the time) and at the end I learnt what the maintenance crew did and simply applied the same on my own rather than call them up again - a simple case of a loose wire in the switch which kept getting loose over time. The breakfast could have been better as well... January 18, 2014
2 next>>