Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec

  • 100 Chemin Kandahar
  • Mont Tremblant,
  • Quebec
  • J8E 1E2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This use to be a great Resort I have been going to this hotel since the opening when it was a real 5 star hotel with year round food and beverage service at the pool and spa. It lost a lot of its greatness. I am not one to complain but after this last trip enough is enough. It is the first time since using spg hotels that I come back less rested then when I arrived. The hotel is currently in renovation, unfortunately this was not advertise on the website in the warnings, the future pool closure is but the noisy construction. Even if the renovations were on the upper floors the sound could be heard all the way down in the spa on the main floor. The pool and spa were dirty and when we ask the front desk we were told that they were not the one in charge of maintenance but it should have done, dismissing themselves from all responsibilities. On one morning because of the lower occupancy rate of regular client the breakfast buffet was reserve to a private group, discriminating on the independent clients. Being a platinum member I was checking out at 4 pm yet after my spa treatment at 3 pm I was told i couldn't charge it to my room because I was already checked out. When I ask her to call Front desk to sort it out with them, she advise me that I needed to go talk to them myself. Needless to say I lost all my patience and relaxation obtain from my treatment. It is not one big event but rather an accumulation of annoyances that should not happen and occur in a resort of this rating and quality. Not because it is low season that that quality of service should be lowered because it cost more to maintain. It is not up to the customer to lower their standards nor figure out who is responsible for what in the hotel when there is subcontractors involve. I will end by paying compliments to the staff at the Yamada restaurant and room service staff and valet, without them the stay would have really been unacceptable. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a 5 star I was very much looking forward to my stay at the Westin Tremblant. We love Tremblant and have stayed at many 4 and two other 5 star properties. First, the one and only good thing, the staff are great. But the staff are great everywhere at Tremblant. The balcony doors to the non-existent balcony kept blowing open all night. Finally, I pulled a chair over to block them, but they still kept banging. We did not sleep. When we stepped into the shower, the water sprayed inside the shower, outside the shower, up, down, sideways. I was soaked even before I stepped into the tub. There was a letter on the table announcing renovations are imminent. This seemed like an excuse to let things go. Wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, in the closet, ... There are much nicer properties at Tremblant. I wish I had stayed at one of them. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed to stay at the Westin Tremblant for the 2nd time. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards I steered friends to celebrate a 50th birthday here and booked 5 rooms as a result. Not good choice. Front desk screwed up all rooms, the one person who was supposed to get the upgrade did not, even while I stood right in front of the front desk person who was booking the rooms, and to add insult to injury, after making me wait all afternoon for my room to be cleaned "starwood standards" we found used condoms and Kleenex in the nightstand. when I called and spoke to a manger, she said thanks for heads up. didn't offer to discount my room or comp it (which is what I would expect from a resort of this stature and price) said I can give you 1000 points, and proceeded to give me only 250. didn't even seem like it matter, or realized how disgusted I was and I how it ruined my stay, just thanks for the heads up.. breakfast was terrible. waitress was absolutely atrocious and miserable, making us feel bad for being in the restaurant, eggs were cold, and coffee tasted like swill not up to westin standards. they mixed up putting me in a room that was meant for someone else in my party, resulted in mix ups everywhere including get car. front lobby is right in front of front door where it was freezing, not smart for those of us who want to lounge. not coming back for a while. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ironman 70.3 weekend Great hotel and friendly staff but restaurant closed so no food and room service. slow to get housekeeping after late check in June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, terrible service To be specific, the hotel is a nice place to stay, clean, good location etc. My problem lies with the booking of a simple reservation for a business conference. The block bookings are not opened until the last minute, I ended up with two reservations, on incorrect dates and even once I had corected the hotel many times, no effort was made to correct the problem. The manager does not return phone calls or any correspondence. Long story short, after about 10 phone calls to staff that don't care to fix the problem, I attended the conference with my choice of two rooms in the hotel, for different dates. I complained and got no response. It was only on check out that the staff noticed a comment on my file and asked if my stay was OK. Nothing more. When I called the next week to ask for a copy of my bill, I was asked which one of my split personalities I would like the bill for, stay 1 or stay 2. It seems like a minor problem but if you have to call over and over again to see if you have a room for the night, then it absorbs a lot of time in the office that is better placed elsewhere.. February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not even close to 5 stars I stayed here about 5 years ago and enjoyed it. very much but NOT this time. Housekeeping is terrible and service is completely erratic. Some examples - 1) room only made available 45 minutes after latest check-in time (clerk also lied about the check-in time).. Platinum amenity of continental breakfast could not be upgraded to American breakfast if we paid the difference (this has been permitted in every other Starwood where I accepted this amenity although most offer full and NOT continental breakfast anyway).. It took FOUR hours and 3 phone calls to get our suite cleaned and even then washroom was not cleaned nor were dirty glasses cleared. No storage space and no luggage racks in 2 bedroom suite. I will never ever stay here again - was a disaster from start to finish. Terrible value for an overinflated price. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVELY HOTEL ENJOYED THE STAY . ACCOMODATIONS ARE EXCELLENT. SPECIAL MENTION OF THE STAFF JULIE, RYAN FRONT OFFICE , FREDERIC,ALEX,,DANIEL WERE VERY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THE HOTEL AND INTEND TO GO BACK. DANIELLE AND SANI June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air conditioning Average temperature in the room was 26.5 Celsius (80 Farenheit) during all my stay (3 days). Though I may understand that the central air conditioning unit was broken, I would have expected that the price for the room would have been ajusted accordingly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we loved our stay and would like to return in the fall or next winter with a ski package. we found that the hotel was well situated for activities even if hotel did not have a restaurant during our stay please let us know when the ski packages at your hotel will apply. we had a great rate for our stay June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but the devil is in the details We were delighted to spend our New Years at this hotel. Our SPG Gold status was not considered in providing us with an upgrade nor was the late checkout time which comes with the Gold status, The room in general needed better maintenance - the thermostat was broken and maintenance crew simply disconnected the power to the heater rather than address the problem at hand. As for the fireplace, I had it serviced four times (it kept breaking all the time) and at the end I learnt what the maintenance crew did and simply applied the same on my own rather than call them up again - a simple case of a loose wire in the switch which kept getting loose over time. The breakfast could have been better as well... January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The outdoor pool is a great feature My kids loved the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. It gave them something to do after skiing and the lifeguard is a gem. He is great with all the kids and despite really cold weather he stayed by the pool at all times watching all the kids like a hawk and even trying to organize games to keep them entertained. He was awesome. The room had all the features we wanted and any request we made (e.g. Extra towels, blankets, coffee etc...) was promptly taken care of. The only negative comment is that check-in was very disorganized. We tried to check-in after 4pm but our room was not available. There were several other guests in the lobby in a similar situation. I was told I would be called when the room was ready but no one called me. I eventually went back to the desk to check on my ski lift tickets and was then told the room was ready. As far as a feature I would like to see - Wi-fi in the lobby. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard Do not stay there. The only good thing about this hotel is the location - and that's all you really pay for. The rooms and common areas have not been renovated in years, all is worn out, the food is awful and awfully expensive, the staff are at best indifferent. No WIFI included in an already high price... This hotel does not deserve its stars nor the price you pay for it. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top 10 SPG location What an amazing resort. Everything about this property is 5 star. I actually proposed during my 3 night stay at Le Westin and the staff could not have been more helpful. Everything that they could have done to make my proposal perfect they did. The location is perfect and everything else which the resort was just amazing. If you get a chance stay here!! February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A stay I would rather forget I hate to post a negative review as this hotel has always been excellent in the past but this time platinum recognition was minimal, the bill was incorrect, the safe didn't work, staff didn't follow-up as promised etc etc etc July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun! We stayed at the Westin at Mont Tremblant for 3 nights and can't wait to return for March Break! The staff, in particular, the valets at the front entrance were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Always nice to come back at night to the same familiar faces. We were literally a walk around the corner from all the lifts up Tremblant for an amazing couple days of skiing. The outdoor hot tub was relaxing and we got to meet so many lovely people from different corners of Canada, as well as the U.S. The rooms and beds were incredibly comfortable, and I am a fussy sleeper so my word here is golden. An amazing stay and can't wait to go back! January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful staff & fun place to visit! I travel extensively for business however this was a pleasure trip & how impressed I was. The bellman Martin is 1st rate & 1st class. He is not only an individual who goes out of his way to provide service but an overall experience for the hotel guests. He took pictures for me with the holiday decorations in the lobby inclusive of the big stuffed polar bear too. Silvana of the front desk staff is wonderful as well. She is interested in making sure the guest is well taken care of and having an enjoyable time. Lydia of the lobby bar is a very inteligent and well rounded young lady who provides 1st class service as well. Yanick (a front desk supervisor) is striving to make the guest experience one of a superior hotel stay. He is relatively new to the property and completely interested in guest feedback. My parting words to him were that I expect they will always find a place for me especially after they become sold out once the word gets out. Every single person I encountered was kind, considerate, professional and always ready with a friendly greeting! I HIGHLY recommend this SPG property as they are collectively getting it right! On many occassions one experiences stellar service from an individual but a whole staff is a different story. This location is firing on all cylinders. Stay with them when in Mont Tremblant. You will be pleased you did. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The welcome upon arrival was very warm and professional. Baggage handled perfectly. Staff was superb and very helpful Facility is great , well located at foot of ski hill and spa access. We felt pampered all weekend. Great getaway Keep in mind there is parking surcharge which surprised me. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent facility...however... The newly renovated WESTIN suites were terrific with a pull out couch in the main living room with fire place. Kitchenette, with 2-burner stove top, great washroom + comfy king in bedroom. Dog friendly site. Friendly staff, especially appreciate the attentiveness of Dany at the front desk whom met our every request - thank you! Italian resto -Cocco Pazzo- in village was awesome! Just a heads up that there is a 3% resort fee on ALL purchases (room rate, meal, coffee, etc) in the village. I do not recall this being communicated to us prior to arriving. I recommend WESTIN communicates this charge on all purchases , well in advance of arrival. Nice location and staff, nonetheless. You will enjoy January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds both Starwood and Westin standards We stayed over the Xmas holidays - an extremely busy period for the hotel as it was fully sold out. The staff literally ran at times to ensure that things got done in an experdient manner, be it checking in new guests, storing / retrieving luggage or working in the restaurat and bar.. Regardless of how busy it was, the staff always took their time to answer guest questions (and some of the questions that I overheard were amusing to say the least) and meet special requests. The heated outdoor pool and hot-tub were amazing to be in in a snowstorm and being next to the ski slopes was very convenient. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, noisy nights The hotel itself is absolutely fine. The problem is that you are right in the resort village and it is very noisy at night time. Lots of groups of teenagers out till 3 or 4am, drinking and shouting etc. Did not sleep well for both nights. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE Experience Worse experience ever barking dog at 7 in the morning for an hour. Door lock that didn't work had to pack up and move to another room and upack. Just as we finished upacking the door lock was fixed and we were asked if we wanted to go back. We just wasted couple hours for all this. We decided to stay not waste more time. Then the room beside us was a noisy family with kids yelling. This was a waste of time, it ruined our supper we had planned and we were not able to go out that night for another activity we had planned cause it was too late. Totally ruined out stay. The pool was not warm and same with the hot tub-cold and the water level low. They have had many complaints about this but have not done anything about it. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great Staff Came during a slow period but the staff was still alert and attentive as usual. Upgraded me to a beautiful suite overlooking the village. Outdoor hottub was super clean and not milky like at other tremblant resorts. Breakfast was also a nice treat and was nicely laid out. Only negative was that they still had really old tv's. I assumed 99% of hotels now use flat panel tv's but especially suites. This one was old so i wasn't able to plug in my own media player to output using HDMI that i usually do when i go to hotels so i can watch movies i bring myself. Upgrade your tvs and it'll be perfect. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet not up to standards We stayed here over the Easter weekend - everything was good as usual with the exception of the breakfast buffet which had only limited items available when compared to past breakfast buffets at the same hotel. I asked and was told that this was due to slow season but regardless, it was not up to par. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We have spent many weekends up at Tremblant. This was the first at the Westin. Friendly staff and taken care of from the minute we showed up. Rooms were very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. One of the most outstanding items was the late checkout that we appreciated after a day of skiing. We had the day to ski and came back to our room to change and pack to head back. I will definitely stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly Our sixth visit to Mont Tremblant, first time at Westin- the best choice ever. Great, and helpful staff (my son left a backpack in a lobby which was found and being sent via courier to us). Thank you Mary. Hotel is excellent, rooms perfect-freshly updated, nice bright and very clean. Huge plus for our family was salt water pool, hot tub and sauna, where we relaxed after days of skiing. We will be back March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Were Exceptional From the time we pulled up to the front door the Bell Men made us feel very welcome and this service continued with Front Desk Staff and the Concierge, ensuring we were comfortable and helped in any way they could. The Spa and Facilities (Hot Tub & Sauna) were quite enjoyable. We were also impressed by the recent room renovations, especially new Heavenly Beds. You cannot beat the location of the Hotel in terms of proximity to lifts, shopping and dining. We have already booked and look forward to our next stay! January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warmth and comfort in a great ski resort! We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to a King Suite. It was very handy to have a kitchenette and be able to sit in comfort in a living room. Our room to ski lockers to ski out was very convenient. The parking valet was inexpensive and provided great service. We ate in Yamada a few times but think there is better value for meals in the restaurants in the village. My only other remark is that there is plenty of room to update the games room. All in all this was a fabulous stay and did not disappoint. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great service We have stayed at this property a number of times and always enjoyed our stay. We recently held our daughter's 16th birthday party there and she and her friends had a really great time. We are going for New Year's to ski and relax in the hotel, including taking in the New Year's dinner at Yamada Restaurant. I am especially pleased with the attentive service provided by Lindsay at front desk. She has been there for several years and her experience and dedication are very evident. Looking forward to another great visit! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Westin - Absolutely amazing hotel and service. We had a great time at Le Westin Tremblant. I stayed there with my husband and two boys for four nights from January 02 to January 06, 2012. Absolutely amazing hotel and service. It was a special vacation with my family and my 16th anniversary. As we arrived and were ready to check in, we were informed that system is down and it will take a bit longer to let us in our rooms. Thanks to Yanick, one of the front desk guys, it actually did not take longer then 15 min to get the keys and be in our room. Christmas decorations in the lobby make the place feel like home and I wouldn't mind waiting longer, as it was really cozy. Very friendly valet service. The Valet guys unloaded our car and stored all our ski equipment in the locker in less then 30min. We stayed at the two bedroom suit (over 900sqf) with 1 king size bed in one room and 2 queen size beds in the other room. It was huge and absolutely gorgeous room. The living room has a nice warm fireplace . There was also a nice living area and a kitchen table with 6 chairs + full kitchen. We really enjoyed spending time in our room after long day at the slopes. When we were not in the room or outside skiing, we were at the heated pool and hot tub outside. My kids loved it. I also have to mention that fitness room is very well equipped and clean. The restaurant serves a great buffet with absolutely everything you wish to have for a breakfast. Eggs, sausages, ham, bacon, croissants, smoked salmon, muffins, pancakes…the list goes on and on. They also serve freshly squeezed orange juice and starbuck coffee. This hotel is in a great location on the mountain. Step outside from the 3rd floor and you are right in the middle of the village or less then 5 min from the Gondola. Ski lockers are on the third floor as well. Very convenient. I also have to mention that one of the remote controllers wasn't working in one of the rooms. I've reported it to the reception and issue was resolved the next morning. Special thank you to the Manger, Mr. Palardy…we enjoyed every moment of our stay at your hotel. I sincerely appreciate your help in making this a truly special 5 days for us. We will see you again this summer for sure! January 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>