Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec

  • 100 Chemin Kandahar
  • Mont Tremblant,
  • Quebec
  • J8E 1E2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed I believe the concierge is doing an excellent job . The check in staff is arrogant at best. The spg gold membership has no meaning so I told since it is a resort and not a hotel. You could smell the cooking thru the vent system in your room. When I higlighted this to the front desk they ask me whether it give the appetite to come down and have breakfast. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but... Excellent hotel and the staff very attentive and friendly. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. However, there are a couple of things that I beleive need improvement. 1) offer free unrestricted wifi, this is the 21st century and having free access to Internet is a must. Its pretty archaic this day and age not to offer this especially at a premium hotel. To be fair, Le Westin did offer free access, but only 200MB a day on a maximum of 2 devices. I feel this is inadequate and an unnecessary frustration especially when other hotels at the resort offer unrestricted access for the entire family. 2) better access to the village. As far as I found, one can only leave the hotel from the main lobby or on the 3rd floor thru the locker room. You need a rear "main entrance". That allows easy access to the top side of the village. 3) Westin needs to fill the empty space in the rear with a signature restaurant ASAP. We are paying a premium for the Westin experience and expect premium amenities. 4) pool service- I suggest having staff serving drinks and snacks at pool side. It's a nice touch. Again Les Westin overall is a great place to stay but I beleive it can become "the best place to stay" if they address the suggestions above February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Facility- Terribly Mismangaged. I am an SPG gold Member and have stayed at your facilities (for business) throughout the world. I travel at least once every two weeks. We booked a ski and stay package off of the SPG website and confirmed, on two separate occasions, with the actual facility, that they would try and honor our early check in request and that our ski passes would be available upon check in. At check in (noonish) our room was not available, which was fine, and the ski passes were not in the files where they keep them. We were told to go to the mountain's customer service (because "this happens all the time") and the mountain had no record and sent us back to the hotel because ("they make mistakes all the time"). Upon our return, we were told that the system showed nothing about a ski and stay (despite having confirmed twice, that our tickets would be available). I called SPG and they confirmed that even my reservation made a request for details regarding the ticket. They called the hotel, spoke to them and the hotel relayed that they didn't even have a ski and stay package. This is after I witnessed the employee checking me in pull out envelopes with tickets and tell me they didnt have one for me. Also, the SKI and stay is still being advertised on your site. We moved on, too much time had been wasted. We were told to expect rooms next to the couple with whom we were traveling and at 4pm we returned and learned that that wasn't the case. The manager made right, and at least put them on the same floor. Thereafter, we requested drinking glasses be sent to our room and after 4 calls from the front desk to confirm their delivery, they never arrived- we moved on to plastic cups. We ordered room service, and the lamb burger was easily the worst food on out trip. We were told that the hotel didn't make a veggie sandwich, and of course, we were looking at it on the menu. The following morning, room service turned the dishwasher while we were away, and of course, that flooded the floor of our room. We were deciding between an adjacent competitor and the Westin on this trip - I regret being the one who suggested we go with the Westin. What an awful experience! We were lied to, misrepresentations were made and ultimately we were out a lot of time and money after having relied, to our detriment on what the facility has represented. Never again! January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway This hotel is a great place to relax and unwind. Located at the base of the hill near Place St-Bernard, the Westin is a notch above most of the other properties at Tremblant if you're looking for a true full hotel experience instead of just walking into a condo/hotel. Our room was recently renovated so everything was new and in perfect condition. Some might find the new décor a bit bland compared to the old one, but I found it pleasant and relaxing. The room was very well appointed, even the kitchen came with a full set of kitchenware and cooking pans, etc. The pool was closed when we were there, but the hot tub was operational. The main hotel restaurant seems to be closed/undergoing renovations. The hotel bar does serve food, but it feels like a hotel bar, not a restaurant; if you're looking for a nice dinner, I would recommend exploring the village for now. Hopefully the main restaurant will be reopened soon. The breakfast buffet is served in the same lobby bar and was quite enjoyable. We had an issue starting our fireplace but it was addressed quickly by maintenance staff, who was very courteous and kind. SPG Gold recognition took some prompting, but the staff at the front desk and valet were all very kind and happy to engage in conversation. All in all, this is a great place to get away and relax in Westin style. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect getaway We were at the Westin for a romantic getaway. We arrived earlier than normal check-in but a room was found and upgraded. Staff members were friendly and welcoming answered any questions or requests made. The fireplace was not working and maintenance was at our door within five minutes and issue solved. Pool was closed but hot tub fully functional which we had to ourselves both occasions we used it. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast not very good even thought its expensive. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Tired! Our experience was good, but some aspects of the hotel needed some TLC. The pool needs some attention; tiles off and generally showing it's age. The hot tub was the same. Hours for the pool (understood they just changed) were not convenient. The garden around the pool seemed to be overgrown and was not particularly pleasant to look at. As well the trees in the courtyard had grown too tall so as to obscure any views from the second floor. On the balcony the wooden rails had rot. The staff were very nice and helpful. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room and upgrade were comfortable See below for comments.Very dissappointed. The breakfast was buffet, cold, hot water for tea was cold it took three pots befroe they got it right. the staff were to busy talking to bother about the customers and the scrambled eggs were mush. Also the cost was very high. The swimming pool has only one toilet so if someone is using it you have a problem.. No I will not be staying at this Westin again. Very much below par for the Westin. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Getaway We spent the most amazing weekend at the Westin Mont Tremblant. We were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite, our room was clean and very comfortable.The staff were friendly , accommodating and informative. Our view from our room 515 was so refreshing. We got to enjoy both the mountain and village view. The pool was clean and we had alot of fun playing and relaxing as a family. Excellent location. We will definitely be back and recommend this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt very much at home at Le Westin This is a beautifully located hotel in the middle of Mt. Tremblant Village. My room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff especially Sylvana and Martin were wonderful. My room had a little balcony and I was able to enjoy local music playing outside. Outstanding Westin! August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with my stay. I paid for a 2 bedroom suite and the quality was just not what I expected. Room was not cleaned properly, I had to ask for it to be vaccummed , Kleenex not replaced, Coffee and Cups not replaced. Mattress was very soft and no room service was very disappointing. Not impressed and very angry because the money spent was not worth it at all August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We stayed one night in early August following a weekend. It appears that the hotel was at capacity prior to our arrival so a room was not available until 15:30 however we did have a late check out the next day at 13:00. We have a small dog (8 lbs) and this was a bonus to be able to bring him with us along with our two daughters. The room and bathroom were spotless. Thanks to the cleaning staff. Also the room was nicely appointed, excellent wifi. Alexandre helped us to our room and was very pleasant pointing out room amennities and answering any and all questions. As SPG members I would like to encourage the management to include coffee in the lobby perhaps between 6 and 8am as a courtesy to members. Cost is minimal and we have enjoyed this type of perk at other SPG sites worldwide. Having to purchase coffee at $4.70+tax is a little over the top and perhaps why people walk the extra 300 feet to purchase coffee and breakfast elsewhere. This is the only downside. The pool was warm 88F for hotel standards which we really enjoyed. Hotel itself is clean in all public areas. Would recommend to anyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Nice facility, the Bellman were very good, front desk had some issues speaking english. Overall stay was good August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I had booked 2 rooms for the night, one double suite and a regular room next to it. When we got to the hotel at 3pm, we were told that the room was not ready but that it would be by 4pm. If I left my cell number, we would be called to notify us when they were ready. At 4:30, after not having heard anything, we returned to the hotel. One room was ready, and the other one was just waiting to be verified. We went into the 1 ready room, and saw the open door to the other room, that had not been cleaned yet. The cleaning staff had just gotten there to begin. The other room was ready at 5:30. Both way past the guaranteed check in time of 4pm. The next morning, I headed downstairs to take the babies for a walk in their stroller, and was asked by the front desk if I was leaving. I said no, and was then told I had to be out of our room by 11am. I told them that my reservation had a late checkout at 3pm, but that didn't matter. I must be out by 11am, or face extra charges. Really dissatisfied. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, very clean and nice staff Had a great time with my son. Well situated and very nice and clean rooms. Pool and spa facilities are nice too August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super staff In heart of village. Great staff August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare in all of its meaning Upon check in, was not advise no hot water. Bell boy advise when delivering luggage's. 4 hours no hot water. No restaurant, no room service, no vending machine, could not get bottle of water, Nothing to eat or drink whatsoever, restaurant when bankrupt apparently. Maid coming in the room at 3 occasion without notice, unacceptable! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Westin Excellent hotel with top notch facilities. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Week-end! This is a hotel that very much suits our desires for a hotel. The staff were friendly and very competent - we were a VERY large group and their efficiency in service in all areas was amazing. The only complaints that we would have is no bud light lime at the bar... unless this is your drink you wouldn't care, and the noise from the air conditioning room in the bedroom. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and locations This is our second time visiting Westin Hotels & Resorts we love it , very clean , nice bed. Great kitchen facility in room. Would definitely stay at the Westin again. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location Check in time is too late Check out time is too early The parking fee for self parking and the limitations are rediculous. The hotel promotes the cheaper valet service but it takes too long to get your car and there is not enough space in front of the hotel. The hotel did not feel like a westin standard. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Getaway We booked this location as a quick trip stay over at Mont Tremblant. I had read the previous trip advisor reviews and was aware of the negative comments regarding no air conditioning, lack of food and beverage and renovations. We did not experience any of this. We stayed in the King Suite and it was lovely, excellent views from our private balcony, excellent breakfast, the finishings were top notch and the staff were very accommodating. So definitely stay here, you will not be disappointed, we even had front stage access to the bands that were playing right from our room. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort and great location It was a wonderful stay. Great service, very clean, excellent bed quality and great location .one of the best resorts at the mont tremblant village. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had an excellent time at the blues festival. This is our third stay at Le Westin in tremblant. We have never been disappointed. The staff was more than helpful for our stay. The Room was excellent and well supplied (our room had a kitchenette). The Pool and fitness centre were very clean and well maintained. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more during the Tremblant Blues Festival. The hotel is just steps away from three concert venues. We'll be back next year. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation July 2014 Excellent resort/hotel overall, everything was as expected. We had our dog with us during our stay, and your hotel/resort was very accommodating. My only recommendation would be that you should also partner with a local supplier and/or offer directly some type of part-time boarding facility. This would have made our experience even better, and would have enabled us to fully take advantage of the Mont-Tremblant experience. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice time at hotel We had a very nice time at the hotel. Staff, room, and facilities are great. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features very nice hotel and professional staff July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was perfect We recently stayed at the Westin at Mont Tremblant and had a fantastic stay in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the village, the room was excellent and the staff were very accomodating to any request that we had. In particular, Frediric, who greeted us as we entered and left the hotel, could not have been more helpful. Always a smile, a chit chat and great advice on things to do and see. We would definitely return to this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed to stay at the Westin Tremblant for the 2nd time. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ironman 70.3 weekend Great hotel and friendly staff but restaurant closed so no food and room service. slow to get housekeeping after late check in June 23, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:00:31.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_1197, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>