Le Westin Resort & Spa, Tremblant, Quebec

  • 100 Chemin Kandahar
  • Mont Tremblant,
  • Quebec
  • J8E 1E2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The outdoor pool is a great feature My kids loved the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. It gave them something to do after skiing and the lifeguard is a gem. He is great with all the kids and despite really cold weather he stayed by the pool at all times watching all the kids like a hawk and even trying to organize games to keep them entertained. He was awesome. The room had all the features we wanted and any request we made (e.g. Extra towels, blankets, coffee etc...) was promptly taken care of. The only negative comment is that check-in was very disorganized. We tried to check-in after 4pm but our room was not available. There were several other guests in the lobby in a similar situation. I was told I would be called when the room was ready but no one called me. I eventually went back to the desk to check on my ski lift tickets and was then told the room was ready. As far as a feature I would like to see - Wi-fi in the lobby. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard Do not stay there. The only good thing about this hotel is the location - and that's all you really pay for. The rooms and common areas have not been renovated in years, all is worn out, the food is awful and awfully expensive, the staff are at best indifferent. No WIFI included in an already high price... This hotel does not deserve its stars nor the price you pay for it. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect getaway We were at the Westin for a romantic getaway. We arrived earlier than normal check-in but a room was found and upgraded. Staff members were friendly and welcoming answered any questions or requests made. The fireplace was not working and maintenance was at our door within five minutes and issue solved. Pool was closed but hot tub fully functional which we had to ourselves both occasions we used it. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top 10 SPG location What an amazing resort. Everything about this property is 5 star. I actually proposed during my 3 night stay at Le Westin and the staff could not have been more helpful. Everything that they could have done to make my proposal perfect they did. The location is perfect and everything else which the resort was just amazing. If you get a chance stay here!! February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A stay I would rather forget I hate to post a negative review as this hotel has always been excellent in the past but this time platinum recognition was minimal, the bill was incorrect, the safe didn't work, staff didn't follow-up as promised etc etc etc July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful staff & fun place to visit! I travel extensively for business however this was a pleasure trip & how impressed I was. The bellman Martin is 1st rate & 1st class. He is not only an individual who goes out of his way to provide service but an overall experience for the hotel guests. He took pictures for me with the holiday decorations in the lobby inclusive of the big stuffed polar bear too. Silvana of the front desk staff is wonderful as well. She is interested in making sure the guest is well taken care of and having an enjoyable time. Lydia of the lobby bar is a very inteligent and well rounded young lady who provides 1st class service as well. Yanick (a front desk supervisor) is striving to make the guest experience one of a superior hotel stay. He is relatively new to the property and completely interested in guest feedback. My parting words to him were that I expect they will always find a place for me especially after they become sold out once the word gets out. Every single person I encountered was kind, considerate, professional and always ready with a friendly greeting! I HIGHLY recommend this SPG property as they are collectively getting it right! On many occassions one experiences stellar service from an individual but a whole staff is a different story. This location is firing on all cylinders. Stay with them when in Mont Tremblant. You will be pleased you did. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun! We stayed at the Westin at Mont Tremblant for 3 nights and can't wait to return for March Break! The staff, in particular, the valets at the front entrance were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Always nice to come back at night to the same familiar faces. We were literally a walk around the corner from all the lifts up Tremblant for an amazing couple days of skiing. The outdoor hot tub was relaxing and we got to meet so many lovely people from different corners of Canada, as well as the U.S. The rooms and beds were incredibly comfortable, and I am a fussy sleeper so my word here is golden. An amazing stay and can't wait to go back! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Tired! Our experience was good, but some aspects of the hotel needed some TLC. The pool needs some attention; tiles off and generally showing it's age. The hot tub was the same. Hours for the pool (understood they just changed) were not convenient. The garden around the pool seemed to be overgrown and was not particularly pleasant to look at. As well the trees in the courtyard had grown too tall so as to obscure any views from the second floor. On the balcony the wooden rails had rot. The staff were very nice and helpful. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds both Starwood and Westin standards We stayed over the Xmas holidays - an extremely busy period for the hotel as it was fully sold out. The staff literally ran at times to ensure that things got done in an experdient manner, be it checking in new guests, storing / retrieving luggage or working in the restaurat and bar.. Regardless of how busy it was, the staff always took their time to answer guest questions (and some of the questions that I overheard were amusing to say the least) and meet special requests. The heated outdoor pool and hot-tub were amazing to be in in a snowstorm and being next to the ski slopes was very convenient. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Getaway We booked this location as a quick trip stay over at Mont Tremblant. I had read the previous trip advisor reviews and was aware of the negative comments regarding no air conditioning, lack of food and beverage and renovations. We did not experience any of this. We stayed in the King Suite and it was lovely, excellent views from our private balcony, excellent breakfast, the finishings were top notch and the staff were very accommodating. So definitely stay here, you will not be disappointed, we even had front stage access to the bands that were playing right from our room. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent facility...however... The newly renovated WESTIN suites were terrific with a pull out couch in the main living room with fire place. Kitchenette, with 2-burner stove top, great washroom + comfy king in bedroom. Dog friendly site. Friendly staff, especially appreciate the attentiveness of Dany at the front desk whom met our every request - thank you! Italian resto -Cocco Pazzo- in village was awesome! Just a heads up that there is a 3% resort fee on ALL purchases (room rate, meal, coffee, etc) in the village. I do not recall this being communicated to us prior to arriving. I recommend WESTIN communicates this charge on all purchases , well in advance of arrival. Nice location and staff, nonetheless. You will enjoy January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with great Staff Came during a slow period but the staff was still alert and attentive as usual. Upgraded me to a beautiful suite overlooking the village. Outdoor hottub was super clean and not milky like at other tremblant resorts. Breakfast was also a nice treat and was nicely laid out. Only negative was that they still had really old tv's. I assumed 99% of hotels now use flat panel tv's but especially suites. This one was old so i wasn't able to plug in my own media player to output using HDMI that i usually do when i go to hotels so i can watch movies i bring myself. Upgrade your tvs and it'll be perfect. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Getaway We spent the most amazing weekend at the Westin Mont Tremblant. We were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite, our room was clean and very comfortable.The staff were friendly , accommodating and informative. Our view from our room 515 was so refreshing. We got to enjoy both the mountain and village view. The pool was clean and we had alot of fun playing and relaxing as a family. Excellent location. We will definitely be back and recommend this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast not very good even thought its expensive. September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room and upgrade were comfortable See below for comments.Very dissappointed. The breakfast was buffet, cold, hot water for tea was cold it took three pots befroe they got it right. the staff were to busy talking to bother about the customers and the scrambled eggs were mush. Also the cost was very high. The swimming pool has only one toilet so if someone is using it you have a problem.. No I will not be staying at this Westin again. Very much below par for the Westin. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE Experience Worse experience ever barking dog at 7 in the morning for an hour. Door lock that didn't work had to pack up and move to another room and upack. Just as we finished upacking the door lock was fixed and we were asked if we wanted to go back. We just wasted couple hours for all this. We decided to stay not waste more time. Then the room beside us was a noisy family with kids yelling. This was a waste of time, it ruined our supper we had planned and we were not able to go out that night for another activity we had planned cause it was too late. Totally ruined out stay. The pool was not warm and same with the hot tub-cold and the water level low. They have had many complaints about this but have not done anything about it. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt very much at home at Le Westin This is a beautifully located hotel in the middle of Mt. Tremblant Village. My room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff especially Sylvana and Martin were wonderful. My room had a little balcony and I was able to enjoy local music playing outside. Outstanding Westin! August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with my stay. I paid for a 2 bedroom suite and the quality was just not what I expected. Room was not cleaned properly, I had to ask for it to be vaccummed , Kleenex not replaced, Coffee and Cups not replaced. Mattress was very soft and no room service was very disappointing. Not impressed and very angry because the money spent was not worth it at all August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great service We have stayed at this property a number of times and always enjoyed our stay. We recently held our daughter's 16th birthday party there and she and her friends had a really great time. We are going for New Year's to ski and relax in the hotel, including taking in the New Year's dinner at Yamada Restaurant. I am especially pleased with the attentive service provided by Lindsay at front desk. She has been there for several years and her experience and dedication are very evident. Looking forward to another great visit! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Westin - Absolutely amazing hotel and service. We had a great time at Le Westin Tremblant. I stayed there with my husband and two boys for four nights from January 02 to January 06, 2012. Absolutely amazing hotel and service. It was a special vacation with my family and my 16th anniversary. As we arrived and were ready to check in, we were informed that system is down and it will take a bit longer to let us in our rooms. Thanks to Yanick, one of the front desk guys, it actually did not take longer then 15 min to get the keys and be in our room. Christmas decorations in the lobby make the place feel like home and I wouldn't mind waiting longer, as it was really cozy. Very friendly valet service. The Valet guys unloaded our car and stored all our ski equipment in the locker in less then 30min. We stayed at the two bedroom suit (over 900sqf) with 1 king size bed in one room and 2 queen size beds in the other room. It was huge and absolutely gorgeous room. The living room has a nice warm fireplace . There was also a nice living area and a kitchen table with 6 chairs + full kitchen. We really enjoyed spending time in our room after long day at the slopes. When we were not in the room or outside skiing, we were at the heated pool and hot tub outside. My kids loved it. I also have to mention that fitness room is very well equipped and clean. The restaurant serves a great buffet with absolutely everything you wish to have for a breakfast. Eggs, sausages, ham, bacon, croissants, smoked salmon, muffins, pancakes…the list goes on and on. They also serve freshly squeezed orange juice and starbuck coffee. This hotel is in a great location on the mountain. Step outside from the 3rd floor and you are right in the middle of the village or less then 5 min from the Gondola. Ski lockers are on the third floor as well. Very convenient. I also have to mention that one of the remote controllers wasn't working in one of the rooms. I've reported it to the reception and issue was resolved the next morning. Special thank you to the Manger, Mr. Palardy…we enjoyed every moment of our stay at your hotel. I sincerely appreciate your help in making this a truly special 5 days for us. We will see you again this summer for sure! January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Were Exceptional From the time we pulled up to the front door the Bell Men made us feel very welcome and this service continued with Front Desk Staff and the Concierge, ensuring we were comfortable and helped in any way they could. The Spa and Facilities (Hot Tub & Sauna) were quite enjoyable. We were also impressed by the recent room renovations, especially new Heavenly Beds. You cannot beat the location of the Hotel in terms of proximity to lifts, shopping and dining. We have already booked and look forward to our next stay! January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel was perfectly situated and everything in the ski village is at the doorstep. Check-in quick and efficient with SPG member recognition noted immediately. Room temperature control excellent. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. Underground parking. Downsides - decor slightly outdated but still acceptable, pool and gym minimal, food expensive, somewhat noisy late at night due to a night club close by. Overall great though, and will return next time to Mont-Tremblant. (High points location and staff) December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warmth and comfort in a great ski resort! We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to a King Suite. It was very handy to have a kitchenette and be able to sit in comfort in a living room. Our room to ski lockers to ski out was very convenient. The parking valet was inexpensive and provided great service. We ate in Yamada a few times but think there is better value for meals in the restaurants in the village. My only other remark is that there is plenty of room to update the games room. All in all this was a fabulous stay and did not disappoint. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was perfect We recently stayed at the Westin at Mont Tremblant and had a fantastic stay in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the village, the room was excellent and the staff were very accomodating to any request that we had. In particular, Frediric, who greeted us as we entered and left the hotel, could not have been more helpful. Always a smile, a chit chat and great advice on things to do and see. We would definitely return to this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation July 2014 Excellent resort/hotel overall, everything was as expected. We had our dog with us during our stay, and your hotel/resort was very accommodating. My only recommendation would be that you should also partner with a local supplier and/or offer directly some type of part-time boarding facility. This would have made our experience even better, and would have enabled us to fully take advantage of the Mont-Tremblant experience. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had an excellent time at the blues festival. This is our third stay at Le Westin in tremblant. We have never been disappointed. The staff was more than helpful for our stay. The Room was excellent and well supplied (our room had a kitchenette). The Pool and fitness centre were very clean and well maintained. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more during the Tremblant Blues Festival. The hotel is just steps away from three concert venues. We'll be back next year. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Week-end! This is a hotel that very much suits our desires for a hotel. The staff were friendly and very competent - we were a VERY large group and their efficiency in service in all areas was amazing. The only complaints that we would have is no bud light lime at the bar... unless this is your drink you wouldn't care, and the noise from the air conditioning room in the bedroom. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed I had booked 2 rooms for the night, one double suite and a regular room next to it. When we got to the hotel at 3pm, we were told that the room was not ready but that it would be by 4pm. If I left my cell number, we would be called to notify us when they were ready. At 4:30, after not having heard anything, we returned to the hotel. One room was ready, and the other one was just waiting to be verified. We went into the 1 ready room, and saw the open door to the other room, that had not been cleaned yet. The cleaning staff had just gotten there to begin. The other room was ready at 5:30. Both way past the guaranteed check in time of 4pm. The next morning, I headed downstairs to take the babies for a walk in their stroller, and was asked by the front desk if I was leaving. I said no, and was then told I had to be out of our room by 11am. I told them that my reservation had a late checkout at 3pm, but that didn't matter. I must be out by 11am, or face extra charges. Really dissatisfied. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for pricey, average hotel The Westin Hotel at Tremblant is all about location for skiers. Room was well equiped, however pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable and fridge was quite noisy. The food in the hotel was only average but pricey. The gym was most disappointing. Went for a run on Christmas evening and the gym was filthy! Only 2 of three treadmills worked and none of the tvs were connected. It was Christmas day and I understand that there is probably less staff, but the price of the rooms for that day should also reflect a reduction, not an increase! The staff was friendly and accomodating upon our arrival and during our stay, however the checkout receptionist was indifferent and rude. We had a wonderful time at Tremblant, and our time at the Westin was adequate, but we would look at other options for accomodations the next time. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and SPG recognition We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite - unit was very spacious, comfortable and clean; the only oddity was the lack of flat screnn tvs (the unit still had CRT tv's). For the platinum amenity I chose the cold buffet breakfast which was substantial and included fruits, smoked salmon, creton,etc as well as fruits, pastires, coffee and juices (the hot breakfast was an additional $10/person). I also requested, and received a 4 pm checkout. Overall an excellent hotel. July 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>