The Westin Palo Alto

  • 675 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. An all around very nice hotel. Very clean, very nice! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Staff is very attentive and strives to outdo the accepted norm of customer service. Keep up the great work!!!! March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Focus This is probably the worst Starwood property in the West. They are focused on squeezing every penny out of you versus the comfort of the customer. The staff is friendly, but it is obvious the management has them focused on their priorities instead of the guests. Shoddy room service during the day, they billed me incorrectly and gave me a hassle for a late check out and yes I am Platinum. The bathroom smelled like body odor and this is not the first time. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff As always, the Westin Palo Alto staff are the most professional, helpful and friendly hotel professionals I deal with. Absolutely my top hotel choice when I'm working in the bay area. Thank you for making the stay's a great experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet, Comfortable Hotel except for staff noise The Westin Palo Alto is a very nice hotel with great queen beds, which are a great deal good for your back and the rooms are kept scrupulously clean. I am unimpressed by the noise of the staff, especially on the weekends. But the rooms are decorated beautifully and are understated. The room service is good except I am unimpressed by the food. It lacks imagination and it does not meet a California foodie, or any gourmand's standards in the U.S. The service is inconsistent. But it is a safe hotel except the staff noise scared me to death that there may be thugs as I need safety in my stays.There is a nice fitness center. They are supposed to loan you fitness clothes and gym shoes but the whole kit changes every stay and they are confused as to what is involved with this program. Even when you tip well, the service people let other people, for example, pick up the dishes outside your room from room service. There is little consistency with the service people in the hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Palo Alto area Once again, the staff exceeded our expectations. Specifically, extremely accommodating in helping us with reservations. In addition, The front desk staff made our weekend very enjoyable & comfortable with a great room. We also had an opportunity to have breakfast at Soleil, and the food & service was outstanding. We are looking forward to our future visits. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check-in experience other than the check-in time, everything else was good to excellent. didn't get my room for almost 1 hour after check-in time. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I always stay at this hotel because of the outstanding service I receive, comfort of the rooms and also has a great breakfast. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Consistent This is one of the best Westins I have stayed at. Staff is always cheerful and attentive. Rooms are always clean, tidy and comfortable. Will be back again! February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location....could use staff improvement Great location and well done rooms. Reception Desk staff very inefficient and slow. check-in took over 15 minutes due to prioritizing call from her manager to discuss staffing over completing check-in. Clerk confirmed SPG number was on file, yet it was not.....requiring another visit to reception. Fintess Center is quite nice, but undersized for the hotel. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, well-run and located nicely We had no problems. The staff was very friendly in all areas, and we were able to easily walk to the downtown area. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations This was our second time to stay at the Westin in Palo Alto and our experience was stellar. The staff is unbelievable and the room was great!!! The valet, the woman who checked us in at the front desk, the gentleman who helped us with luggage, and housekeeping were all welcoming and professional. I would hire any one of these people. Hope to return before too long. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I was disappointed in a few areas: 1. Fitness Ceter - the water was empty and nobody came to fill it and I was in the fitness center for over an hour. also the sound on the tv built into the eliptical did not work. 2, I was asked if I would forgo my room being services for extra points. I was told that I would get the towels refreshed and the amenities refreshed. That did not happen. 3. A shuttle was booked to take me to SFO and I was told it was $49. However I was charged $55 plus $4 for using my credit card. Not the hotels fault but price should be properly communicated. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, simple, efficient hotel Typical Westin, quiet rooms, clean feel. Fast room service. No suite upgrades ever even as Plat100 (popular location), but they do put you in SPG Preferred rooms if possible. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and friendly Very convenient to Palo Alto and Stanford, easy to get to from SFO. Staff was super friendly--even helping me find a taxi driver to help jumpstart my rental car when I left the lights on overnight (oops). Downside: Pricey--room service was surprisingly expensive. Overall would definitely recommend. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enough Light in the bathroom I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. In particular, the bathroom was very large and there was plenty of light. These days, hotels save money on electricity by keeping you "in the dark." But this was not the case. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The best customer service!! beautiful rooms and great location. I also love the breakfast buffet. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles all around I recently spent three nights at the Westin. I found their staff very friendly and eager to help. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the grill guy is happy to fix your eggs, pancakes, or waffles any way you please. It was a very good experience. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by West coast trip Front desk staff were as cheerful and courteous as always. Very nice room upgrade made for a restful stay after a cross country trip. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Internet didn't work for the duration of my week-long stay and my room was tired and cell-like. Not Westin quality, in my opinion. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not take care of its Platinum Guests I am extremely disappointed to report my recent stay at the Westin Palo Alto did not meet my expectations of what a Westin property should be. They did not offer a welcome gift, no free continental breakfast, and worst of all... they wanted to charge me to use the internet. Also, some of the electrical plugs in the room did not work. I had to charge my computer in the bathroom, because I did not have the energy to move the large entertainment center. Lastly, the sink water collector lever was not functional. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location and tremendous service the service we received since we arrived was excellent , they make us feel at home. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than the ususal satisfactory stay I've stayed at the Westin Palo Alto many times over the past few years and have always enjoyed it. However, this last stay was slightly dissapointing. The room we were given had several unsightly stains on the carpet and there was a bad smell. We asked for another room which was accomodated. Unfortunately the mini-refridgerator in the new room intermittently made a loud thumping noise that we didn't think much of until it happened throughout the night. Thtat same night, \we found out the mp3 playe on the clock/phone didn't work and had to call the next morning for a new one so we could listen to music prior to going to sleep. The jacuzzi was "roped off" when we arrived and after inquiring, I was told it was being repaired but would be operable by 6:00pm that evening. After seeing it was not open by 6:00pm I called down to check its status, and they said maintenance was working on it "right now" and they would call me when it was ready. I didn't see anyone working on it all day including up to that point. I was called about an hour later to let me know it was now open. It gave me the impression, it took several calls to get mainenance to do whatever they had to do. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ommunication I was asked about bed changes during my stay, and said I would be green, and not require them. I was told I would still receive toiletries, but after 3days had to ask for them. I am not sure I would go that green again, even tho I received 500 extra points. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kids staff, broken phone and closet room Poor: Some of the front staff seemed like students who really didn't care, we didn't, order room service because the phone was broken and the room felt like a closet. Good: Fantastic food and very friendly staff in the restaurant, nicely decorated and very clean room, and very comfortable bed. We frequently stay at hotels, it's unfortunate when a few negatives spoil an experience. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail Evidently, the hotel is now charging for newspapers. The USA Today is still free, but I stopped by the front desk to ask if the Wall Street Journal had come in and they asked for my room number, stating they now charge $2 for the paper. I declined. When I departed the hotel and tried to get out of the gate, my card key which had supposedly been setup for self parking did not work (locked out message). I tried the back gate first, then had to reverse through other backed up cars to go to the manned front gate, which unfortunately was not manned. So I had to park my car and go back inside to get my key setup again. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff My wife and I stayed here because the hotel is close to Stanford medical center. This is by no means a five star hotel,but the staff make you feel you are in a 10 star hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative The attention to detail, friendliness and service at this hotel was fantastic. We stayed for 4 nights and my son had just had surgery. They could not have been more helpful. Robena at the front desk was incredible - from the valet staff to room service to the front desk it was without doubt one of the best hotel stays I have had. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the beds are better than my bed at home. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Outstanding as always. My favorite hotel. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and great service Walking distance to Stanford and Main Street. Front desk service awesome. Free Starbucks coffee in the morning over the top. November 14, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T11:10:53.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_1198, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>