The Westin Palo Alto

  • 675 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrived in September, Left in October This was my 6th vacation visit in 3 years and have booked two trips for 2013. Could not ask for a more restful spot. The kindness and warmth from everyone I met was much needed and appreciated. It feels like coming ‘home’ after a long trip away. My room was beautiful, as always. Thank you to those who made it a special place to come to each night. Noticed the changes in the gym, business center and hallways. On my last visit (May 2012) they were just finishing the laying of the new carpet and had finished the wall paper in the hallways. Breakfasts were wonderful in Soleil, I can get Starbucks Coffee anywhere at home, but it never tastes as good as it does here. Normally I am a ‘coffee only’ for breakfast person, but when I am here, I always manage to enjoy and eat breakfast. Was able to enjoy two Brunch Buffets – not to be missed. Having a light supper in the Luna Lounge was a perfect end to a day. Saying ‘nightie-night’ is always hard, however, I can look forward to returning in May 2013. With appreciation and affection. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. The only issue I have is the parking. We have a large SUV and it is tight both on entry and leaving. Also the "leaving gate" never seems to rise for me. Both the hotel staff and hotel itself, totally met our expectations. This is likely our 4 or 5th stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin expectations For a hotel with the Westin name this hotel is sub Westin standards. The rooms and hotel amenities were nothing more than an average lower budget hotel. I have experienced and expect much higher offerings for a hotel with the Westin name attached to it. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles all around I recently spent three nights at the Westin. I found their staff very friendly and eager to help. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the grill guy is happy to fix your eggs, pancakes, or waffles any way you please. It was a very good experience. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to be updated, too pricey for state of hotel I think it was a little more run down in the rooms than expected for the price. The food was good, the veggie grill on naan. But, the ahi tuna was awful. Overall, it was fine. But, I wouldn't say great. The valet and front desk were great. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff As always, the Westin Palo Alto staff are the most professional, helpful and friendly hotel professionals I deal with. Absolutely my top hotel choice when I'm working in the bay area. Thank you for making the stay's a great experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enough Light in the bathroom I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. In particular, the bathroom was very large and there was plenty of light. These days, hotels save money on electricity by keeping you "in the dark." But this was not the case. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi Issue The room and staff were excellent. However, I was shocked to see a $10/day wi-fi charge, but even worse that it was impossible to get on the hotel's wifi. Message said too many people were already on it. Unacceptable. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COST I would recommend this hotel for sure. It's just a bit expensive. That was my only complaint. Oh, yeah we got stuck in the elevator for a second, on our way to the restaurant. That's it, everyone was so nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Experience The Westin Palo Alto is exceptionally well-run. The front desk supervisor, Junius, made us feel like VIPs. The rooms are beautifully appointed and it's wonderful to be able to walk to downtown Palo Alto. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel My wife and I stay at the Westin Palo Alto about every six weeks. We do routine appointments at PAMF, Carol has a favorite hairdresser in Menlo Park, and I try to meet up with colleagues at Stanford. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by liked/disliked staff friendly and helpful. couldn't believe that we had to pay for computer use daily, in silicon valley. i expected a complimentary breakfast. dream on we came for a shoreline concert August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff My wife and I stayed here because the hotel is close to Stanford medical center. This is by no means a five star hotel,but the staff make you feel you are in a 10 star hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, simple, efficient hotel Typical Westin, quiet rooms, clean feel. Fast room service. No suite upgrades ever even as Plat100 (popular location), but they do put you in SPG Preferred rooms if possible. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional best service!! So friendly. Beautiful rooms. I love the buffet breakfast too.:) convenient location to downtown Palo Alto restaurants and my favorite wine bar. The Wine Room. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good the room with the fire place was very nice, very quiet as we requested, all the people were very pro and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the resort location perfect June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful people Great staff at the Westin Palo Alto--always friendly, helpful and professional. Room service and hotel restuarant prices are a bit high. No service to local airports. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I have stayed at the Westin Palo Alto for about 4 nights almost every week for the last 10 months. It became my second home of sorts, and I have nothing but glowing reviews about the hotel, especially the staff. The rooms and gym were always perfectly tidy and clean, and the room service was great. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, courteous, warm and welcoming—exactly what a frequent traveler would hope for when staying at a hotel. As I stayed at the hotel longer, I really got to know the staff, and truly appreciated all of the help they offered. While everyone deserved big kudos, I would especially like to thank Junius and Samantha for being extra welcoming and accommodating--they are fantastic front desk staff members and big assets of the property. Over the last few years I have stayed in several Westins, other Starwood properties and other hotels, and these individuals stand out as world class employees. Thanks very much for everything over the past several months. I am writing this review and will submit it to the Westin Palo Alto, but also sending to my Platinum ambassador to forward to Starwood Corporate. Best, Dan February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Consistent This is one of the best Westins I have stayed at. Staff is always cheerful and attentive. Rooms are always clean, tidy and comfortable. Will be back again! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel I've stayed at a lot of hotels over the past 40 years of my professional career, but have come to enjoy the Westin Palo Alto as my favorite. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was extremely attentive. Very friendly and cheerful. Tower suite was a bit disappointing as it appeared larger on website. Bed very comfortable. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great balcony suites, if you can get one Booked a balcony suite at a high but fair price for a special occasion. Would do it again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic again Had a very relaxing stay. Enjoyed the pool and worked out at the gym. Had a beautiful room. Service was outstanding. Can't wait to go back again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Fabulous Stay! Once again, Westin Palo Alto delivered beautifully. Great location, excellent staff (thanks Samuel!), quiet, comfortable, clean as can be! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fine stay front desk and greeting staff are all so friendly and efficient. We stay there fairly often, and really appreciate the great service. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient One of the best night's sleep in months of hotel travel. Very clean; Comfortable bedding; Quiet, convenient layout. Loved it! Thank you. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Internet didn't work for the duration of my week-long stay and my room was tired and cell-like. Not Westin quality, in my opinion. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by West coast trip Front desk staff were as cheerful and courteous as always. Very nice room upgrade made for a restful stay after a cross country trip. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy our stays at the Westin Palo Alto! Great location to stay and finish my Christmas shopping. Will be back soon! December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Nice enough hotel which is conveniently located near the Palo Alto station while not affected by any noise from the passing trains. September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>