The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error Hello, I only gave 2 stars on the Food section as I checked out in the morning. At work just now I reviewed my bill and was not happy I was charged incorrectly for food and alcohol. I called the desk and the young lady corrected it for me immediately. By the window the paint had all worn off as rain had come in and it needed painting...not retouching! I was disappointed there was not free wifi in the room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room, Food and Service Central location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food and service. Availability of Wi-Fi was important. I would like to give compliments to one of your dining room staff (waiter) Katie who is warm, friendly and has an excellent personality. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed We arrived early, hoping to get our room. The front desk kept telling us a check in time that never happened. We checked in at 4:15 PM. Were told luggage would be right up. Waited one hour, called front desk who said it would be right up. Waited another hour, we went down stairs to get our own luggage! Our luggage was on the only cart there. The bellman apologized and brought it up to us. We missed our dinner reservations!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Very nice hotel and pleasant employees July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great. Only problem I has was trying to squeeze lotion, shampoo, conditioner out of tiny bottles. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I have a mixed review that resolves in an average score. Positives? Location. Places to improve? SPG recognition (Paying Platinum got literally nothing, charm factor, service Bottom line is that beyond the location, there is nothing to keep me coming back. That is quite disappointing. I would rather pay the same price for another hotel that would make my stay feel more special and less like I am doing them a favor. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time i reviewed this hotel in Jan and it was great,this stay not so much, i know the hotel was sold out,but room this time was very small,last time was upgraded to loft unit,this time given very small room,as for the room1024 it missing fire grate so very unsafe with wires showing,as it was very dangerous,i talked to someone who said they would fix it,but no one showed up(not great with small kids)one on the nights i went to front desk to ask for a pencil as my son needed one for work and front staff girl was very rude and told me Westin has no pencil in all the hotel(really)not one in the back office,also i know it was not the fault but elevator broken on Sunday to get to underground parking,very hard to access anything and to top it all off it was raining and the hotel was out of umbrellas, it just seemed no one cares,anyway i must be a gluten for punishment as i am going back next weekend April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great ski vacation Location cannot be beat -- right in Whistler and steps to the gondola. Property is quite nice. SPG recognition is great (we received an upgrade over Christmas week). Standard rooms are quite nice and some of the upgraded rooms are stunning, Concierge team was excellent and gave us a lot of help pre-arrival -- airport transport and dinner reservations. Have stayed several times and would definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whistlers finest My wife & I had a wonderful weekend in Whistler and thoroughly enjoyed the Wesitn and will return for certain. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facility Outstanding accommodations in a great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Great room décor. Courteous staff. Great Location. Amazing food at the Grill and Vine restaurant. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position for the ski lifts We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for your staff to help with. Everyone we met was happy and very willing to help. The ski collection at the base of the lifts was a most welcome service. Everywhere we went in the hotel was very clean and well kept. The fittings and fixtures where top of the range and the hotel had a luxury feel. All in all an excellent place to stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usual high standard from Westin I spent an excellent 10 nights at Westin Whistler, with almost all aspects of my stay meeting or exceeding my expectations. Superb location, very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment (though relatively small), clean everywhere, great facilities (but a bigger outdoor hot-tub?!), and most of all brilliant staff - front desk, bellmen, ski valet, concierge, housekeeping - all very courteous & professional. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel this hotel is very nice and a great location. I thought the front desk staff could of been a little more helpful with hotel amenities as we discovered most just walking around. We were unable to get the discount on rental equipment at the hotel as we did not have the discount certificate with us upon renting our equipment. This should be an automatic discount upon proof of staying at hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel still meets my lofty expectations We've used this hotel almost every year for eight years. Didn't stay last year but I heard internet was free then. Not this year. As for the ski valet charge, I understand that skis could damage a room, and you have to pay people to sort them for hotel guests. $9 per pair per day per guest far exceeds the employee costs. I suspect profit margins have dwindled, perhaps due to some snowless months. I put my skis in my car, and was happy not to wait in line at the valet in the AM. $30 parking per day represents a 33% increase during my eight year courtship of this hotel, again suggesting profit gaps. If you're gold or platinum, decline your gift and get free wifi. You may have to ask about enhanced rooms, as the girl I dealt with seemed unaware of this aspect of gold and platinum benefits. (If she was aware she didn't offer the enhanced room, but provided one when I asked) I will continue to stay at this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but be aware of the parking charge The hotel room and hotel facilities were great. Location was perfect . . . . 5 min from the Gondola and a large variety of restaurants within 1 to 10 min walk. Be aware of the parking charge - $30 / day for self park . . . .during the summer. This is not managed by the hotel. We ended up moving to the free public parking in lot 5 . . . .about 10 min walk to the hotel through the village. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems with booking/billing I had difficulty creating the reservation for the ISCFR conference by phone. I had a simple question about accomodating 3 people in a room and was passed along to 3 separate phone numbers in an attempt to make the reservation. After repeated attempts, I finally made the reservation online. On billing, the hotel made mistakes in billing that resulted in multiple phone calls to correct. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous love love this hotel and its location, everyone was super helpful and friendly as it was my first time there, the room was soo cozy witht the fireplace and king size bed!! it also had a kitchenette which is nice so u can cook, also if u like to have a few drinks the lounge is nice but there are also plenty of bars/restaraunts walking distance from the hotel!! ging for x mas next yr!! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time Thank you for making our anniversary getaway memorable! We will be back. As a SPG gold member I appreciate the consistency and attention at check in, more of a "personal" feeling. While our check experience was efficient, it lacked awelcoming feeling and my wife and I felt as if we were bothering the woman whom assisted us. No attention to detail nor recognition of status or other. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously expensive I was appalled by the inflated prices for food and drink at this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy bedroom Room 488 bedroom was too noisy, because is very close to elevator. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ski vacation My stay at the Westin Whister was outstanding. As a "local" from Vancouver, I had planned a staycation to get me back into skiing after 10 years away from the mountain. The Westin staff and hotel facilities made the stay memorable and something I will look to repeat soon. In particular, Stephanie (or Bethany? Australian) at the other end of the service express line and Cory (Patriots fan) in the ski valet area offered outstanding service and made me feel at home. I loved the eucalyptus steam room as an alternative to a crowded chlorinated hot tub at the end of a day of skiing. The proximity of the hotel to the Whistler lifts was so appreciated - just had to walk 20 feet, deposit my skis at the ski valet and return to my warm room.The full kitchen in the room was fantastic to allow me to prepare hot porridge and my favourite coffee each morning before I hit the slopes. I will recommend others to book at this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation, Great Service....Disapointed in room maintanence We had a terrific stay and vacation in Whistler. The property location and friendly staff were superb and made our stay very enjoyable. We were disapointed in the level of upkeep/repair of the room, especially for this level of property. *One of the telephones did not work *One of the burners on the stove top did not heat *Dresser drawers were falling off of the rails. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome weekend Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and spacious. I will stay there again for sure. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The Westin Whistler is located in the heart of Whistler Village and provides stones throw access to the lifts. You will find great access to the all the great food, skiing and experiences that the area has to offer. The Concierge was very attentive to our needs and made changes to our itinerary based on our request, this made our experience at Whistler very memorable. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, staff but man the internet.... I've done 6 or 7 stays here over the last couple years and you really can't beat the location, the staff is good and the rooms are nice. The platinum recognition is good and the last few times they've even upgraded my room before checkin which is really nice BUT they really REALLY need to do something about the internet at this place. As a platinum guest you're given a code to use the "premium" internet which is otherwise $9.99/night, I can only imagine how furious anyone who pays the $9.99 must be since you get about 3 minutes of time before it kicks you off, you have to wait several minutes and then get to re-enter the code. FWIW I have an IT background and tried on iphone, PC, ipad and macbook, all with the same result, I even tried the free internet to see if that was better but its the same. I am guessing most people here aren't trying to work but I was trying to stay somewhat caught up and it really was an issue. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs work Housekeeping (not): Went green first day and opted out of house keeping, THEN when sun came up saw heavy layers of dust and grime in on furniture, shelves, beds. Took housekeeping option next day, the result = no change. Service: Waited an hour and called 3 times to get an extra blanket sent to room...which forces me to stay up to midnight waiting for delivery. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now an SPG I got to the hotel and was greeted by the front desk staff (I believe her name was Lu). Although we had arrived early she had no problem checking us in and letting us know about the SPG program. After a very quick few minutes we were checked in and now are SPGs. It was a really great start to our trip. We had drinks at the lounge, Hannah and angus were awesome. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generel observations The Hotel shows obvious signs of ���use” and would benefit from a touch up. Especially the rooms shows sign of use and lack essential accommodation for drying and hanging of ski clothes. The provided internet is borderline useless, and should not be considered as anything but a marketing issue(must have for hotels this day and age). The hotel wins hands down the price for the must dysfunctional hotel service provided: The Ski Vallet, not only are you paying for having your skies/board in the hotel(which at other hotels is a free service, as a ski locker) , but for this money you are also subject to endless queuing when picking up or dropping off. On a more positive note, the setup with an arcade of shops etc. situated in the hotel is very nice. Also the fitness facilities and pool area are very nice. Above all though is a very dedicated staff doing the outmost to service you and for that reason I would still recommend the hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler The staff were excellent at the Westin Whistler. The negatives are what kept this from being 5 star in every category. The first negative is that the room had a bit of an odor upon arrival something you notice at first but then not again as you go in and out during your stay. The second negative is that the room is dated and really only in the kitchen area does it need a refreshing. The last negative is that the shower was small in the junior suite. I would have moved the toilet over a bit and reduced the size of the vanity a bit and made the shower just that much bigger. Other than that everything was wonderful, the staff were very pleasant and professional, the bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows, the room was very clean and the kitchen well stocked for our needs. As a bonus the staff acknowledged our 25th wedding anniversary with chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The rest of the hotel is very nice as well. September 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>