The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and convenient Whistler Hotel Nice hotel with great amenities in a fantastic central location to the village and Blackcomb chair lift. Everything is literally out your door and within walking distance. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly! When we came back in from a quick stroll to the park, the bell staff offered a warmed towel to dry off my dog. Love how attentive they were to our needs. Way to go. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room Noisy rooms. Wasted a half day of skiing waiting for a quiet room. After being kept up most of the night, found our reimbursement unsatisfactory. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The room was very comfortable and felt like home. Spa was average but enjoyable. The hotel was easy to get to and the staff were very friendly. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facilities Love staying at this hotel, right at foot of Whistler, great après ski, close to great restaurants and the Westin quality in rooms and beds. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location This is the place to stay in Whistler. Staff is helpful and courteous, rooms are nice, comfortable, and the resort is in a great location. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay This is a great hotel as expected being a Westin but their restaurant needs improvement with food quality, service and ambience. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Friendly Staff Staff were gracious, courteous and friendly. Always ensuring you had what you wanted or needed. Great place to be. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel IS Well located Good location but very old infrastructure. Poor front desk service - never seen so un politely front desk staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility in a wonderful location Summer and winter, this facility offers first class rooms and staff at a great location in Whistler Village. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel totally met my expectation. Everything was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is very warm and welcoming, with easy access to walking trails and Whistler Village. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was amazing. Always had a smile on their face and willing to go the extra mile. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in which to stay Had an absolutely wonderful time at Westin Whistler and would recommend it to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs major update Bed was terribly uncomfortable and room was as far away from lobby as you can get. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fantastic It was amazing. The room was so cozy and convenient, the view was awsome September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is a very nice hotel in Whistler. I highly recommend it! November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but disappointing Resort This resort advertises itself as a 4 star resort and I would disagree with that rating. Considering this is a 4 star resort we were disappointed with the facilities of this hotel. For the size of this resort we were disappointed with the size and area around the pool and hot tub. There were only about 25 chairs available around the pool and they were all occupied (Though, there was another section separate from the pool with more chairs but was part of the restaurant and was also full). They advertise 2 hot tubs and 2 pools but really it’s just one pool that has a tiny indoor section and a larger outdoor section. We were really disappointed with this area of the hotel as we were really looking forward to spending our time relaxing by the pool. What was also frustrating was that when we came to the pool in the evening (9pm) there were towels and plastic cups left everywhere in the pool area and all over the loungers. We couldn't even sit in a chair without moving a used towel. Same goes for the pool bathrooms/change rooms. Not what I was expecting from this type of resort. Our studio room was fine with the usual furnishings and was tidy though the bathroom and tub especially was tiny. All in all I felt that the resort only has a 4 star rating because of its name and its location. What it provides however can easily be matched at a 3 star resort for less. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very close to gondola and center of village. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Lovely hotel, Great location. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Go Wrong Superb hotel. Great staff. February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great hotel with poor service The Westin is probably the best Spot in Whistler. It is a beautiful Hotel that I would love to stay at if there was not a couple of People who successfully have made the stay a disaster. I was was considering back and forth a long time if I should share my experiences and came in the end to the conclusion to share my both good and bad experiences in the Hotel. Let's start from the beginning: Coming from a Business trip in Las Vegas I wanted to add a couple of days of fun and decided for the Westin. After booking the first night I wanted to take the offer of extending for a Special rate, which I was refused. Since the booking was not very long in advance and I was scared of not getting a room for the second night I have stopped the discussion with the reservation agent and booked a night a different hotel in town. When I arrived in the hotel the bell man thought I was the limo driver. To be honest, this was the nice one and I could really laugh about it. The other thing that happened was pretty unfortunate and I could not really laugh about it. After telling the reservation manager what happened with the extension night she apologized a offered me the room to that requested rate. Unfortunately after this was rejected in the first place I had to take action and booked another room, which at that point of time was not cancelable anymore. So I have asked the manager for a solution, which she was not able to offer me. For the rest of the stay I was pretty upset and angry, which is a pity because I could not enjoy the beautiful hotel and the day off. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a hassel to make reservation Had booked the hotel months prior to arrival. When I first called in to make reservation, the lady is clueless about how things work in the hotel. It seems really unprofessional when it takes her 15 minutes to take down my personal information and requests TWICE, and at the end she said "Sorry I will ask someone else to call you back because I don't really know how this work". After 2-3 days, I finally received an e-mail about my reservation, but it does not list my speical requests that I discussed over the phone with the reservation lady few days ago, so I had to write an e-mail to confirm if everything I asked is okay. Again, it takes 2 days for someone to respond to my e-mail. 2 weeks before my arrival day, I had to make a sudden change to my date, so I called in to postpond my arrival date to a week later. I have reminded the lady to also change my dinner reservation at the hotel to the revised date, but I never received any confirmation even after I sent 2 reminder e-mails after more than a week of wait. The food at the hotel restaurant, Aubergrine, was great, but the service was way below average. We waited for 30 minutes before our server greets us and to explained what we can pick from our set menu. Another 30 minutes to get our bread and water while there are other server standing around chatting. Our Entrees were brought to the wrong table that came in 1 hour after us. Dessert menu brought to us 2 times even after we had already ordered our desserts. When the server was cleaning up our table, he dropped the bread basket and the breads were rolling all over the floor. I had mentioned about our anniversary celebration dinner 3 times when we made reservation, however not only the restaurant didn't acknowledge that, the service was really poor. Other then the service, everything at the hotel is excellent. However, I do expect a professional service attitude when I stay with a 4.5 stars hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharge my account with 4 different charges The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean. I have absolutely zero complaints about the room. The room was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and well kept. It was not the structure that was the problem at all. It was the fact that our bill at check out was about $163 dollars and they charged our account nearly $400+163. They put 4 different charges on our account totaling $563. We asked why 4 different charges and what they were for. It took 2 phone calls and about an hour of our time to be told it was for incidentals. Now almost a week after our check out we have received all but one of the overcharges back. They did this without telling us. They did not seem to care, they simply told us we should see the charges drop off in 10 days or SO. I would understand a standard one time hold on an account for incidentals. They should make it clear and up front. MOST important of all is if you have a question on charges to your account that someone on the staff should be able to explain what it was for the first time. The second phone call I made the gentleman I spoke with was very rude and told me that it was standard hotel policy. It is not other hotels standard policy to continue to charge a card for incidentals, especially without contacting the guest first and explain what is about to happen. It should be a single charge that should be adjusted at check out. I understand if there is hotel damage or if we had used the amenities that were provided in the room then we would have been charged for them. But we didn't. It is an inconvenience to all of your patrons when this happens. If we had been told ahead of time this would not be an issue. One charge was for 184.00, another for 62, Another for 61.00 and our room charge for 163. I would understand the 184 for incidentals because that would have been more than enough since our room was PREPAID. I want to make it clear that this is not good customer service and I will be informing everyone I know of the policies of your hotel and copying this complaint to your corporate office. May 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7