The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position for the ski lifts We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for your staff to help with. Everyone we met was happy and very willing to help. The ski collection at the base of the lifts was a most welcome service. Everywhere we went in the hotel was very clean and well kept. The fittings and fixtures where top of the range and the hotel had a luxury feel. All in all an excellent place to stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs major update Bed was terribly uncomfortable and room was as far away from lobby as you can get. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is great We loved our stay in Whistler Village. The hotel is perfectly located near the gondolas and central in the village. Be ready to be nickled and dimed for everything. No skis in the room so valet (no locker is offered) service only; $8.00/day/pair of skis! Wifi is free in the room but if you want to use their computers you need to pay. Also $2.00 everytime you use the phone to call whether local or not (free between rooms only). In the Junior suites; you get kitchen ameneties but no table and chairs to eat from; folding chairs and table would have been much appreciated! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun times at Whistler This hotel is in a great location- very short walk to the Whistler express gondola. The facilities were great, and the room we had was excellent. Staff were friendly and courteous. Best of all is that we had 3 great days of weather for skiing! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Serviceable Everything is convenient at the Westin Whistler Resort:: Whister village access, Gondola for both Whister & Blackcomb, full kitchen, even shuttle service to-from Vancouver. As a loyal SPG member, I have stayed at much nicer SPG properties. The Westin Whister resort is starting to show age and needs some renovation. The only complaint we have is that the room we stayed has a false ceiling and we can hear every footstep from the guest room above us. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Go Wrong Superb hotel. Great staff. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Escape It was a one night stay with a few friends to do some boarding the next day. It was perfect because they allowed early check-in at 12:30pm and for after check-out we were also allowed to park until 5pm all no extra charge. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The pool was amazing an experience and very memorable as it was snowing a lot and the snowflakes looked like falling stars. Truly a magical winter escape for my friends and I. Thank you. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed We arrived early, hoping to get our room. The front desk kept telling us a check in time that never happened. We checked in at 4:15 PM. Were told luggage would be right up. Waited one hour, called front desk who said it would be right up. Waited another hour, we went down stairs to get our own luggage! Our luggage was on the only cart there. The bellman apologized and brought it up to us. We missed our dinner reservations!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HEATING SYSTEM NEEDS HELP our room was too hot! the heating system would not allow the cool air to come on so to cool the room from a setting of 74 degrees you had to open the windows. you could not turn the temp down from 74 degrees manually. plus the keycards to the room never worked. it always took 4-5 times to get the door open. service was generally quick. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was amazing. Always had a smile on their face and willing to go the extra mile. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel IS Well located Good location but very old infrastructure. Poor front desk service - never seen so un politely front desk staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From first walking into the grand lobby, I was impressed The bell man quickly gathered up our six bags from the charter bus. We went inside and the checkin was quick and courteous. Within10 minutes of getting off the bus we were in our very clean and spacious room with a balcony and fireplace. Definnitely will be stating there again!!! February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room Noisy rooms. Wasted a half day of skiing waiting for a quiet room. After being kept up most of the night, found our reimbursement unsatisfactory. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facilities Love staying at this hotel, right at foot of Whistler, great après ski, close to great restaurants and the Westin quality in rooms and beds. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi Fi Wi Fi reception was non-existent, very disappointing. Great Wi Fi reception is an expectation not an amenity to be hoped for. The front desk directed me to call "technology" which is not located on premises and was no help. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generel observations The Hotel shows obvious signs of ”use” and would benefit from a touch up. Especially the rooms shows sign of use and lack essential accommodation for drying and hanging of ski clothes. The provided internet is borderline useless, and should not be considered as anything but a marketing issue(must have for hotels this day and age). The hotel wins hands down the price for the must dysfunctional hotel service provided: The Ski Vallet, not only are you paying for having your skies/board in the hotel(which at other hotels is a free service, as a ski locker) , but for this money you are also subject to endless queuing when picking up or dropping off. On a more positive note, the setup with an arcade of shops etc. situated in the hotel is very nice. Also the fitness facilities and pool area are very nice. Above all though is a very dedicated staff doing the outmost to service you and for that reason I would still recommend the hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst stay there yet stayed at this hotel many times, and this trip was by far the most disappointing. The room was not ready on our arrival, and we had to prompt staff to check again on its status after check in time of 4pm. The staff were not friendly and courteous. The buffet breakfast was below par compared to other visits. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect experience in Whistler! Thank you Westin! We have been to this property several times and it never ceases to impress. The location is literally perfect, the service is excellent and our 1 bedroom is the perfect size for our family of four. The concierge are very helpful and knowledgable. Jeff the manager at Aubergine Grill is awesome. We did everything while in the 5 Day Adventure Camp and they absolutely loved it...after the first day of course. Now they are sad they can't go tomorrow. Everything is easy here and designed to make your stay comfortable. The ski Valet is a great touch and the Westin Drivers were a lifesaver when we missed our ride back from the sleighride. Awesome family vacation! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usual high standard from Westin I spent an excellent 10 nights at Westin Whistler, with almost all aspects of my stay meeting or exceeding my expectations. Superb location, very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment (though relatively small), clean everywhere, great facilities (but a bigger outdoor hot-tub?!), and most of all brilliant staff - front desk, bellmen, ski valet, concierge, housekeeping - all very courteous & professional. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Situated at the bottom of the lifts the hotel is well placed for anything that you may want to do in whistler and is far enough away from the main stroll for a peaceful time. The room was ideal for s short stay - comfortable with everything you may need. The staff are very helpful and friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Close Aubergine dinner experience was excellent. Our hotel room was spacious; some finishes are in need of touchup but well appointed and clean. Staff were all very pleasant and took good care of us. Some service charges (parking, ski valet) seemed a little steep but were efficient and effortless. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connectivity I had the full Internet access package - the connectivity varied between one and two bars and the speed was so slow as to make it a useless amenity. Supposedly this level of connection is appropriate for Netflix, but often I got shut out because of no signal. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Whistler I booked the Westin expecting a good set of facilties at the hotel. The room was good, had a good view, saved money having the kitchen which we used for breakfast, was quiet, staff helpful, close to the lifts, a good valet service todrop off skiis etc. But other than using our room, we found little else of interest in the hotel. In effect it became an expensive Suite. There is no atmosphere in the hotel at all due to the layout. It just seemed a very big warehouse. Pool too small. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved the location and facilities - sadly we had a great room but by the lift shaft so a little noisy and had to ring for our room to be serviced as there was confusion over how often our room was to be serviced - all in all though we would stay again but in a different room January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way better deals in Whistler Room was not what was expected- A double queen "Suite" is a relatively small hotel room with two beds, and a microwave, Add $30 for parking in spots so small they are impossible to get in, and extra for hi speed internet, more expensive, and less amenities then other hotels January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ski vacation My stay at the Westin Whister was outstanding. As a "local" from Vancouver, I had planned a staycation to get me back into skiing after 10 years away from the mountain. The Westin staff and hotel facilities made the stay memorable and something I will look to repeat soon. In particular, Stephanie (or Bethany? Australian) at the other end of the service express line and Cory (Patriots fan) in the ski valet area offered outstanding service and made me feel at home. I loved the eucalyptus steam room as an alternative to a crowded chlorinated hot tub at the end of a day of skiing. The proximity of the hotel to the Whistler lifts was so appreciated - just had to walk 20 feet, deposit my skis at the ski valet and return to my warm room.The full kitchen in the room was fantastic to allow me to prepare hot porridge and my favourite coffee each morning before I hit the slopes. I will recommend others to book at this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities. One of the best resort we stayed in at snow, close to gondola and valet facility is excellent. Very good gym facility to stretch those tire legs after long day skiing. Wonderful spa and swimming pool for children. Reasonable price food at aubergine grill. Will book again next year. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The Westin Whistler is located in the heart of Whistler Village and provides stones throw access to the lifts. You will find great access to the all the great food, skiing and experiences that the area has to offer. The Concierge was very attentive to our needs and made changes to our itinerary based on our request, this made our experience at Whistler very memorable. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Whistler Location Great location near to all the major lifts out of Whistler village. Great staff, great rooms and FireRock bar a welcome haven every night after hitting the slopes hard. We had an awesome 10 day stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Spent 5 nights and compared to other stays at similar "star" properties we were not too thrilled. SPG Gold member we were looking for upgrade - none available. 4pm late check out requested at the beginning of our stay and we were told the last morning we needed to be out of our room at 1pm - so we had to skip the morning skiing to pack up our room. Something we were expecting to do later in the day. Pool was over chlorinated - almost hard to breath the air with the chemical smell. Proximity to the lift and village was excellent. Internet speed was terrible and the property still charges $9.99 if you are not a Gold Member You MUST check your Skis with their Valet for a fee each day PER person unless you rent from the shop in the hotel. We did just that and were still charged the Valet fee that I needed to have reversed on our bill. Parking is $30-35 per day! Our house keeper was the same lady each day and she was fantastic. Sushi resturant in hotel was great. January 5, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:31:00.394-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>