The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dimed Rooms are showing their age, had to pay to store our skis! Internet access is extra and doesn't work during peak times (like late afternoon when unwinding after a day of skiing). And the thermostat needed a manual for operation and still had a mind of its own. Thank goodness the skiing was great and Whistler shone through as it always does. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now an SPG I got to the hotel and was greeted by the front desk staff (I believe her name was Lu). Although we had arrived early she had no problem checking us in and letting us know about the SPG program. After a very quick few minutes we were checked in and now are SPGs. It was a really great start to our trip. We had drinks at the lounge, Hannah and angus were awesome. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs work Housekeeping (not): Went green first day and opted out of house keeping, THEN when sun came up saw heavy layers of dust and grime in on furniture, shelves, beds. Took housekeeping option next day, the result = no change. Service: Waited an hour and called 3 times to get an extra blanket sent to room...which forces me to stay up to midnight waiting for delivery. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generel observations The Hotel shows obvious signs of ”use” and would benefit from a touch up. Especially the rooms shows sign of use and lack essential accommodation for drying and hanging of ski clothes. The provided internet is borderline useless, and should not be considered as anything but a marketing issue(must have for hotels this day and age). The hotel wins hands down the price for the must dysfunctional hotel service provided: The Ski Vallet, not only are you paying for having your skies/board in the hotel(which at other hotels is a free service, as a ski locker) , but for this money you are also subject to endless queuing when picking up or dropping off. On a more positive note, the setup with an arcade of shops etc. situated in the hotel is very nice. Also the fitness facilities and pool area are very nice. Above all though is a very dedicated staff doing the outmost to service you and for that reason I would still recommend the hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler The staff were excellent at the Westin Whistler. The negatives are what kept this from being 5 star in every category. The first negative is that the room had a bit of an odor upon arrival something you notice at first but then not again as you go in and out during your stay. The second negative is that the room is dated and really only in the kitchen area does it need a refreshing. The last negative is that the shower was small in the junior suite. I would have moved the toilet over a bit and reduced the size of the vanity a bit and made the shower just that much bigger. Other than that everything was wonderful, the staff were very pleasant and professional, the bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows, the room was very clean and the kitchen well stocked for our needs. As a bonus the staff acknowledged our 25th wedding anniversary with chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The rest of the hotel is very nice as well. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun stay great location -can walk everywhere- concierge very helpful in planning activities. Room service prompt and food tasty. Wait staff and bartender very friendly ( but everyone in Whistler is that way !) Heavenly Bed lived up to name as usual. Some of the dishes in suite'ss kitchen area did not seem clean (lipstick on glasses) but that is only complaint. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fitness Center and Spa The Westin came highly recommended, and didn't disappoint. Great service, wonderful room, and an extensive fitness center with a wonderful outdoor view. Having direct walking access into the village was a plus.The onsite Spa was also a pleasant surprise - we received a very soothing massage. Only downside was the parking - $34 per day is a bit steep. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations I attended a destination wedding at the Whistler Westin and was impressed with the service, location and just about every aspect of my stay. The dining and bar staff were particularly genuinely friendly and courteous. One of the waitstaff of the Aubergine, Pauline, was especially helpful and gracious. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HEATING SYSTEM NEEDS HELP our room was too hot! the heating system would not allow the cool air to come on so to cool the room from a setting of 74 degrees you had to open the windows. you could not turn the temp down from 74 degrees manually. plus the keycards to the room never worked. it always took 4-5 times to get the door open. service was generally quick. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs customer service training. When we first pulled up to the hotel, we were greeted by friendly and welcoming valet staff. I wish the staff could've followed us inside. The staff at the front desk were quite cold, albeit efficient at providing check in service. A machine could've provided the same service. I was surprised to not even be greeted by a smile and a 'Welcome'. The property was superb. When checking out, we were efficiently, and again without a smile, checked out and proceeded to the bell desk to store our luggage. The bell man was not around and the staff at the front desk ignored us while chatting loudly about weekend plans. Each one of the 4 front desk staff looked over at us but none of them came over to assist us -I guess the personal discussions were much more important than customer service. Once the bell man returned we were given very good service. My only issue with our stay was the service provided by the front desk staff -I expect more from a Starwood property. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! The location is great - close to village center, but still quite. Service was astonishing, received a huge upgrade for free! Pool area is fine, watching the mountains reflection on the hotel glass windows, two jacuzzi (inside and outside), sauna. Parking costs $30, however, you can leave a car there after check out till 5 pm! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location to skiing Loved that we could put our kid in lessons right outside hotel. Rental and ski valet is great in/out. Staff was friendly. Walls are kinda thin. While there the elevator was broke and didn't get fixed for at least 3 days - lots of frustrated skiers/guests. Overall we liked location and would stay here again if price is right. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Was a little concerned reading previous reviews, but my family (including three teenagers) had a great experience - confessing that we reserved adjoining rooms. The weekend we visited had this property at capacity, but the staff kept up without the slightest hint of being overwhelmed. Thank you! February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Spent 5 nights and compared to other stays at similar "star" properties we were not too thrilled. SPG Gold member we were looking for upgrade - none available. 4pm late check out requested at the beginning of our stay and we were told the last morning we needed to be out of our room at 1pm - so we had to skip the morning skiing to pack up our room. Something we were expecting to do later in the day. Pool was over chlorinated - almost hard to breath the air with the chemical smell. Proximity to the lift and village was excellent. Internet speed was terrible and the property still charges $9.99 if you are not a Gold Member You MUST check your Skis with their Valet for a fee each day PER person unless you rent from the shop in the hotel. We did just that and were still charged the Valet fee that I needed to have reversed on our bill. Parking is $30-35 per day! Our house keeper was the same lady each day and she was fantastic. Sushi resturant in hotel was great. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit to Whistler Excellent location but hotel a little tired. My only real complaint was the wifi. We up graded to Comprehensive bundle & we still had problems with internet connection dropping in & out. Facilities in the hotel complex were very good & valet ski service was also excellent. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My two rooms are way too far away. I booked two one-bedroom suites at the same time,and it end up in two different towers(it’s too far away for 88 granddad to visit his grand kids...).We decided just stay in one unit.This is a very disappointing stay. I do ask when I checked in,but ....... Otherwise,I’ll say it’s a clean and comfortable hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! This hotel is the perfect location for skiing. The ski valet service is such a wonderful convenience. It is the ideal place for skiing with kids as it is just steps away from the kids club. Staff is friendly. Restaurant staff is incredible - in fact they remembered our family from last year! Highly recommend. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was very disappointed with this hotel, the hotel pool was out of service and we were not advised about it prior to our reservation! The kids were very upset coz they were looking forward to playing in the pool and swimming ! I think they should have at least offered us discount due to this but nothing ! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family experience The Westin provided an excellent family experience for us. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and having the kitchenettes made life so easy. The location was perfect and the service was quick and efficient. I would recommend the Westin Whistler Resort for anyone looking for a well run hotel and spa. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moving in the wrong direction. Too many additional charges. Charging for internet that barely worked is outrageous and the $9 per day per person charge to store skis is just low end. The hotel is looking tired - the spa's relaxation room is pretty basic and our bathroom shower needed to have the grout repaired and a paint job. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin in December Really nice hotel with very attentive staff. My only negative comment concerns the lack of sound insulation between the rooms, particularly those with inter-connecting doors. We could hear what was happening in the next door room and we were woken by a child crying at 4am. Otherwise a nice hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered... We stayed during the May long weekend in Whistler - which is always a very busy weekend. This was a working vacation for us and we needed as much down time as possible. Thanks to a beautiful suite and helpful staff we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay! We will definitely stay at the Westin again! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was in a great location... Our room took a bit of time before it was ready, so kids were getting tired. But ended up with a nice room on the 8th floor. My only complaint was that our room wasn't cleaned till very late the next day, not till after 4 which was frustrating since one of my kids had broken her wrist from snowboarding and was in a great deal of pain after coming from the hospital and had to wait till our room was ready till she was able to rest. I was going to call and complain but housekeeping was just 2 doors down from our room and didn't think it would take no more than an hr or 2. Like I said it didn't get done till after 4. I was also I formed that there was a complimentary shuttle that would take me to the hospital where my husband and kids were but ended up driving myself because the driver couldn't be found... I understand we were there during peak season - spring break but I feel that that should not affect hotel service. Overall, it's a nice hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable weekend at the Westin I came here to unwind for a few days, and enjoyed it so much I hardly left the hotel. The room was immaculate and comfortable, the spa was fabulous, and the staff were friendly. My few days there were so special and I'll never forget it. I'm definitely planning to come back to the Westin in Whistler. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a grand week The location of the hotel as well as the service and amenities made for a wonderful vacation. With 2 young children (5 yrs and 6 months) the kitchen was perfect for preparing meals. Even though the Crankworkx event was on and we faced the mountain the sounds from music and announcers was mininal. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst stay at a hotel I am so disappointed with this hotel I do not know where to begin. The Management was not only unresponsive but rude and confrontational when approached. The room was at best sub-par for the price and I will never return to this Westin. The verdict is still out on other Westins for me. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Situated at the bottom of the lifts the hotel is well placed for anything that you may want to do in whistler and is far enough away from the main stroll for a peaceful time. The room was ideal for s short stay - comfortable with everything you may need. The staff are very helpful and friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Close Aubergine dinner experience was excellent. Our hotel room was spacious; some finishes are in need of touchup but well appointed and clean. Staff were all very pleasant and took good care of us. Some service charges (parking, ski valet) seemed a little steep but were efficient and effortless. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We'll continue annual trips to the hotel We've visitied the Whistler Westin annually for years, and will continue to do so. Though a great room is never guaranteed, your front-desk staff usually honors our request at check-in for a room upgrade. Our experience in your restaurant this year was a delight, thanks to server Ashley. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Execellent Whistler Experience The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. We are always impressed with the attention to detail that is shown by the staff at the Westin. The room was immaculate, the setting was impressive and everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We look forward to returning August 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>