Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations What a disappointment! While property is beautifully located, situated in whistler village, the hotel falls short in the attention given to it by staff. As a Starwoods gold member, my wife and I were recognized at checkin and treated graciously. Our upgraded room was not ready at checkin (3:00pm) and we were offered another room that was "just like the original one". We accepted the room, but were disappointed and asked for the original room. While the room was still not ready, the front desk suggested they will call us when the room was available and that we should go walk around d the village.. Expecting a short delay, we did so. Almost 4 hours later, receiving no call,we went back to the front desk and received a modified apology for the performance. We checked into the upgraded room and didn't notice it was an upgrade. As a gesture of good faith, the manager on duty offered to provide breakfast buffet coupons and that they would be sent to our room. At 8:00 am,the vouchers had not been delivered. I called the front desk and they arrived 30 minutes later. Two other items.- the bed was not comfortable and we spent most of the night tossing and turning.. Next, trying to get guest services on the phone is about a 10 minute wait on hold. Bottom line, I love Westin and SPG, but this properties staffing performance needs to be addressed. July 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend Getaway The property in the summer is just as vibrant and fun as it is in the winter. The staff went above and beyond to take care of us the entire time from booking the bobsleigh excursion to making dinner reservations on the fly. Even with it being Canada Day Weekend, the hotel didn't feel cramped or busy even though it was. Did the Platinum continental breakfast in the restaurant which was always filled with fresh food and a good assortment of everything. I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a quiet weekend out of the city and a good place to relax in the mountains. July 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin whistler did not meet my expectations With all the choices to stay in Whistler, I thought I would stay loyal and stay at a Westin. Although updated, the hotel is still older and the rooms are small. We initially booked a deluxe studio and even for 2 people it felt cramped and there wasn't really anywhere to sit, other than the bed. And with all the positive comments about my spg status, the front desk check in people didn't really do anything special to recognize it. They also forgot to ask me about my late check out time that I had requested (which I ended up clarifying in the morning - a little rushed to get out of there). And they didn't send me my folio or put it under the door so I left the hotel not really knowing what I owe! Yes, I could have asked but I was in a rush to get out of there. I've stayed at many Westin's and have had much better experiences. The mistakes at this one were minor but it really did sour my mini getaway because I felt like I was constantly dealing with front desk to rectify my room situation. I wrote to the hotel about my experience, and although I got an initial response saying "they will look into this".. It's been a week since then and I have heard nothing. This just adds to my negative experience with them. Oh well. I definitely won't stay there again nor would I ever recommend it to my friends or family. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30th Birthday Trip Incredible hotel. Booked on points for one night in September for my wife's 30th birthday. The hotel staff could not have been nicer, friendlier, and more helpful. The hotel itself was gorgeous and the room was stunning. Next time we're in the Vancouver area, we'll make a trip out to Whistler just to stay here again. June 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our stay! The hotel and staff were wonderful. Unfortunately we were very disappointed in the resturant. We had a gift card given to us for our anniversary. The gift card was not good for alcohol or gratuity. This was not told to our children when they purchased it. We could not eat enough food to use the whole gift card and the resturant would not allow us to use it for two meals. Very disappointing. We ended up wasting some of the gift card. June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor front desk Your front desk service was poor. We were told that they would call when room was ready (I was waiting in the lobby and informed them where I was). Did not call, went back at 4:00PM room was ready.. Then they gave us the key to the room that we were given earlier (had 2 rooms). Went back down, got correct room..Front desk then cancelled all room keys for first room. My son could not get into the room and had to go back to front desk so they could correct this. April 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3rd stay at this location. Declining each time. Check in: Was told that there were no upgrades available, even for a LIFETIME PLATINUM SPG member travelling with his wife and 2 children. Either this lady was mistaken or lied to me as I could see several suites from my balcony that were never occupied. (Shades were pulled 24hr/day) Housekeeping: Housekeeping NEVER vacuumed room. Piece of receipt that had dropped on floor was there from our first night to our last day, 3 days. Room: Rear burner for stove in kitchenette would not work. Reported it to young man at front desk. Burner was never repaired. Discussed issue with same young man when I check out and his response was "I put the notification in the system." Housekeeping: One day housekeeping left no toiletries, removed the used and left nothing. Room: Air conditioning did not work. Not big issue because of being able to open balcony door. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Whistler ROCKS! Our family has been to the Westin WHistler now for several years. Before kids several times and now the last four years with our 6 and 9 year old. We cannot say enough about the positive experience we have every year at the Westin Whistler. We LOVE everything about WHistler but the staff at the Westin make our time spent there even better. This year we would like to acknowledge Carolyn at the front desk who was incredibly helpful when we had a last minute change of plans and needed to change rooms. THANK YOU!!!! Naomi in concierge, who for years has been very helpful and gracious, Seike at Grill and Vine who let us host my daughters birthday cake in the restaurant and the staff there who refused to let me help bus the dishes. :) It was the best party ever! Thank you...and last but not least...Matt in Valet. This guy is the BEST...for real...Matt truly honors the Westin brand standard in all ways. Out of no where he appears when you least expect it and saves the day..Matt I hope your managers read this in front of everyone and they nickname you some kind of superhero! LOL. You truly are the best and every year we appreciate seeing you and the way you truly perform at excellence at your hotel. To the leadership at the Westin Whistler...GREAT JOB as we all know "The Speed of the Leader is the Speed of the Team" April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Westin Whistler Best hotel in Whistler by far! Pool and hot tub are both indoor and out, so you can get out of the pool in the warmth when it is freezing outside. Staff is always courteous and friendly, I've never come across someone there otherwise. Rooms are always clean, housekeeping does a very good job. The ski valet is the best. Being able to drop your equipment off in front of the Longhorn is a great feature instead of having to lug it back to the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience the magic of Whistler March 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Value for Price charged *Bad Housekeeping, Rooms where not cleaned well. Hair from staff on towels etc. *Spa Area is filthy and uninviting *Air Condition was broke *Video on Demand did not work *Worst check out experience ever! Thank You for that Rachael. First and last time in this hotel for sure. March 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Whistler This hotel had the lease competent cleaning staff. They didn't clean the room well - left garbage, didn't hang up robes or towels, left ironing board out etc. I had to call down multiple times to complain and the cleaning service never improved. It made our stay very unpleasant and does not make me want to ever come back to this hotel. It was well below the standards of other Starwood properties. March 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cramped bedroom The bedroom in our one-bedroom suite was so small that it was not possible to open the wardrobe doors properly - the bed was in the way, It meant that we had to squeeze between the doors just to access clothes and the in-room safe. This seems to me to be a fundamental failing in what purports to be a high-quality hotel. The other aspects of the hotel were acceptable or good. February 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please fix the workout room We've stayed here a few times and the workout room continues to deteriorate. The rooms are average+ for a Westin; they see alot of wear and tear in the winter months, but for the price, the rooms are average or just above. The overall hotel is quite nice. Given so many people here are into their health and fitness it would be really great if the workout room reflected that at this particular property. February 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Friendly Hotel The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. I strongly object to being requested to pay for ski storage. I can understand the need for the request to not take ski equipment in the room. If this is what you want, then you must make it simple (and inexpensive) to do so. We have been coming to different resorts for a week of skiing for about 20 years. This is the first time we have ever been requested to pay for ski storage. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Carolyn at the front desk provided exceptional customer service to my husband and I. She even sent up a card and chocolates to congratulate us on our "baby on board". We also had excellent service with the valet and shuttle to the Scandinave Spa. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location! We had a fantastic stay, we checked in pretty late and were able to get an upgrade to a mountain view. Our biggest complaint is the cost to valet our ski equipment. It is not allowed in the room, and so you really have no other choice besides leaving all of your equipment in the car, which we were not going to do. We felt that this is one cost that should be waived especially if you have SPG status. Also, many other hotels do not charge to valet your equipment such as the Fiarmont. The Westin is in an excellent location and we were able to see how long the lift lines were from our window. The lounge in the hotel was our favorite spot. Great music, drinks and service. We just wished that it stayed open a little later. Our room was nice, the bathroom a bit small. Our bed could have been a lot more comfortable. It was quite hard and the sheets were a little rough. We loved having a kitchen, even though we didn't use it the fridge was nice to have. The biggest downside was that our neighbors were constantly cooking so be prepared to smell your neighbors food as it's getting prepared. Overall we had a great stay and look forward to our stay in March! January 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay during Christmas Season Hotel was great place to stay and had all of the things that you would want - great restaurants and nice gym. The hotel is in a great location in regards to Whistler Village and makes it easy to really enjoy the village. The rooms were comfortable, but the bed mattress was very uncomfortable. The only other problem I had was with housekeeping - very slow. I left my room for 4 hours at a time only to return in the late afternoon and discover that my room had not been cleaned. However, in all fairness the housekeeping issue could have been related to the staffing for the holidays.. Overall, the hotel was great and I would stay there again. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY- This hotel is truly beautiful and perfectly well located. Staff is nice and helpful. Just wish the reservationsd dept improves. We had a numerous problems with how our reservations was addressed. Apparently , there is not proper communication between reservations and front desk. We wasted a lot of time at the front desk explaining things and sending proof of our reservation details. No replies on email from Reservations dept. Unknown charges were posted in credit cards and no one answered our emails to explain charges. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property We went during off season so rates and upgrades were much better than during the peak season. It's a great location. January 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unpleasant check in We checked in 10 minutes before 3 Pm did not get the room until 6 We asked the front desk many times if the room was ready and the answer was NO! Thanks God for Annabelle who was very sweet and kind and checked us into a room finally a bit before 6 PM The check in spoiled the day for us and the other girls at front desk were very unfriendly!!! Thank you Annabelle! You are the best!! January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom and Son Get-A-Way Such fun taking my son to a beautiful hotel where we could bask in luxury and spend quality time together. We loved sitting in the outdoor pool while huge snowflakes dropped on us, then warmed up some more in the sauna. The valet and onsite ski shop made it easy to manage everything without extra help. I can't say enough about being right at the base of the ski lifts - nice and easy!!! Loved our stay and can't wait to return!! December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in the Heart of Whistler Village The Westin's location to the gondola made the skiing experience so easy and the wonderful snow conditions made our stay memorable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. All the Christmas decorations at the Westin and throughout town were magical. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very friendly Nice stay and the staff were very friendly. One light bulb was not working, but they are very responsive and someone came immediately. I guess the bathroom needs a bit renovation. In general, I enjoyed a very nice stay at Philadelphia downtown. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Away a long time A short 3 day getaway off season to a place not visited for a long time and the stay exceeded expectations. Staff from the front door to the maid service was terrific. Wonderful to be welcomed with a well behaved yellow lab. Kitchen surprisingly well equipped and the bed was heavenly. Please include WiFi in the future. September 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff My wife and I enjoyed our 8 night stay, but consistently we ran into facility break downs. The hotel is getting worn out and it is showing especially when it comes to the physical plant. Hot water issues in the women's spa showers, our fireplace in room 668, out side hot tub jets not working, our room fridge leaking, our room with paint peeling...etc. We stayed four years ago and had similar experiences. My guess is that there are problems in the management of the physical plant operations of the hotel. The attentiveness of the staff and attitude of all the staff made our stay so lovely and Crystal our guest supervisor was wonderful in compensating us for the fireplace problems we experienced. The Westin setting is lovely and a treasure, bike valet service we loved, and having a BC resident rate for our stay was so great, as was our free Wi-Fi and parking. Please continue this special during this time of year. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Conference I was at the Westin in Whistler for a business conference. Meeting room accommodations were great. The room that I stayed in was more than I expected. The staff are friendly and the food is good. September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience overall Overall, my experience has been great. Not necessarily the best, but definitely adequate. My stay was due to my company having a conference at the location. The location and venues were fantastic. Thanks to the cleaning staff for keeping our rooms clean and tidy. August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a few house keeping items need attending too stayed in room 305 and 306 room 305 had a fireplace but the switch didn't work so we were unable to use fireplace the HVAC thermostat switch didn't work and spent our one and only night with all windows open and temperature from unit at 75 degrees. We called on this problem to front desk asking for engineering but instead she tried to tell us how to run the system but we gave up thermostat was out of order When leaving at checkout....... Front desk said sorry about that! August 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service and Facility Maintenance Front desk could be more efficient and friendly, but we know that asking for friendliness in Whistler is a bit too much. Indoor hot tub had way too much chlorine. Sauna room and steam rooms (ladies and men) malfunction. Shower stalls (at least the one I used) had no soap. When we were here a few months ago, one of the lamps in the room was order of order. This time, we had the same problem and something else - the stove was dead too! Still we left a tip in the room as we did last time because we view this as a failure of the management, not the individual cleaning the room. We wanted a dinner after hiking so the kids could go the pool sooner. So we chose the restaurant in the hotel. Bad mistake. The service was cold and inefficient, even though the place was more than half empty. The young waitress walked past us twice without even looking at us. We had to wait and wait just to get our water glass refilled. The fries and salad came in very small portion. The worst part was the seafood linguine. We had two young children with us but the staff didn't feel the need to warn us that the pasta was very spicy - too much chilli pepper in it. We are not new to seafood linguine but this restaurant does it very differently. I have pretty tolerance for chilli pepper and even I felt it was hot. In the end we still tipped the staff 15% out of courtesy despite the sub-par food and service. We'll never stay and eat here again. August 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound The Westin is a beautiful hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. However, we were in the East Tower and it was like the people next door to us were right in our room talking ( at night and first thing in the morning). Everything else was good. July 7, 2015
  • 2016-10-24 T11:11:16.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>