The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We'll continue annual trips to the hotel We've visitied the Whistler Westin annually for years, and will continue to do so. Though a great room is never guaranteed, your front-desk staff usually honors our request at check-in for a room upgrade. Our experience in your restaurant this year was a delight, thanks to server Ashley. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Execellent Whistler Experience The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. We are always impressed with the attention to detail that is shown by the staff at the Westin. The room was immaculate, the setting was impressive and everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We look forward to returning August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk Staff Seemed Annoyed with Requests Overall enjoy this hotel. Have stayed here multiple times. This time less impressive. Front desk staff seemed annoyed at a few questions/requests I had re: my bill or moving to a more desirable suite. Still can't stand the fees for ski and snowboard check in. Should be complimentary. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities. One of the best resort we stayed in at snow, close to gondola and valet facility is excellent. Very good gym facility to stretch those tire legs after long day skiing. Wonderful spa and swimming pool for children. Reasonable price food at aubergine grill. Will book again next year. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible service I'm a spg gold member, but my check in time is pass 4pm. I was there to check in by 2pm and was told the room is not ready yet. Came back again at 3:30pm and was told another half hour, when I return again at 4pm, I was told another 20 minutes. The lady who helped me told me they were very busy that day. A hotel like that should not be giving that as an excuse, it's just poor management!!! The day I check out, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door at 8:30am to see if they can come in to tidy up!!! Really!?!?!? I have to check in after 4pm, but you going to asked me to leave at 8:30???? Also, as an spg gold member, I took the speedy internet as an check in gift. But the internet is so slow, that I can't even check in to my flight!! Overall, this is my third time in this hotel in the passed 4 years, and every time I get more disappointed... I guess I'm not going back there anymore!! Unfortunately you guys are the only spg hotel in that area, so I'll have to look into other chsins next time I go back. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff were AMAZING This hotel is in the absolute perfect location in Whistler. The conference space was great and the catering was the best we've ever had. The staff made sure all issues were addressed immediately and professionally and were always available. Best business meeting location EVER! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From first walking into the grand lobby, I was impressed The bell man quickly gathered up our six bags from the charter bus. We went inside and the checkin was quick and courteous. Within10 minutes of getting off the bus we were in our very clean and spacious room with a balcony and fireplace. Definnitely will be stating there again!!! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and location. We had 3 rooms booked for your group. They were all ready for us when we arrived. Check in was quick and hassle-free. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has great amenities. Beds were great. We had a fantastic stay and will plan on coming back. Thank you Westin in Whistler! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely relaxing This hotel had great rooms with wonderful kitchen facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved the location and facilities - sadly we had a great room but by the lift shaft so a little noisy and had to ring for our room to be serviced as there was confusion over how often our room was to be serviced - all in all though we would stay again but in a different room January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved ski valet meet all my expectations as a westin, staff were all very attentive, especially Yip in HSK.The room was so cosy and comfortable, our needs were always met, what ever information we needed was always delivered promptly. Thank you for the most wonderful stay, we will be back. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way better deals in Whistler Room was not what was expected- A double queen "Suite" is a relatively small hotel room with two beds, and a microwave, Add $30 for parking in spots so small they are impossible to get in, and extra for hi speed internet, more expensive, and less amenities then other hotels January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Fantastic Location Beautiful hotel, with 2 restaurants, spa and shopping stores. Very friendly staff and professional. Excellent location close to chairlifts, bike rentals, running trails, etc. It's location is more at the end of the village which we enjoyed, and all activities are close by. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect match! It combines our two favorite things: Whistler and Westin Hotels. We come every year for the ski and snowboard festival. You can't beat this location in the village. This past year our room even had a mountain view. What's not to love? It's the ultimate winter destination. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiiful location The weather was fantastic !! Very nice room, nice view. Disappointed that the pool was closed. My only complaint is that everything is an add on. Brought bikes, storage is an add on, Parking add on, safe add on. Some of these things could just be included in my opinion. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view from hotel room of slopes Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was accommodated nicely and of course the bed was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the nice work out facility and views from the hot tub. We will be back for mountain biking this summer and will stay once again at the westin. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great Staff From the bellhop and car service staff, to the front desk, it seems the Westin has amazing staff. The room is clean, the cleaning and service staff are great. I even got a dessert to go from the restaurant for my daughter in the room who was craving chocolate...... March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connectivity I had the full Internet access package - the connectivity varied between one and two bars and the speed was so slow as to make it a useless amenity. Supposedly this level of connection is appropriate for Netflix, but often I got shut out because of no signal. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service We booked for four nights and extended one more night. The room was not cleaned the last day even though there was no DND. When we talked to FD at check out she told us there was "nothing I can do." She did not offer any compensation from the room rate. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are amazing, very helpful. Had such a peaceful stay, no noise to put up with. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed the hot tub a lot. The bathroom soap was awesome but the floor on the bathroom was quite slippery, which was the only downfall to our stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is my home away from home We come to the Westin Whistler at least 2-3 times a year and everyone is always friendly upon arrival and they remember your names! We just got a dog and LOVE the Heavenly Dog Bed and Bowls. Always a great vacation when at the Westin Whistler. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun times at Whistler This hotel is in a great location- very short walk to the Whistler express gondola. The facilities were great, and the room we had was excellent. Staff were friendly and courteous. Best of all is that we had 3 great days of weather for skiing! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi Fi Wi Fi reception was non-existent, very disappointing. Great Wi Fi reception is an expectation not an amenity to be hoped for. The front desk directed me to call "technology" which is not located on premises and was no help. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Power outage I know I can't blame the staff at this location for a power outage of in excess of 12 hrs. What I don't understand is the lack of "plan B" exhibited by the staff. By the time they offered us an opportunity to move to another hotel it was near dark and we never would have been able to pack up everything and leave to the Hilton. My wife and I stuck it out and stayed in our room, utilizing flashlights and blankets. Power was restored around 10pm and after losing the whole days use of our room was confident the hotel would "make it right" upon our departure. I have been a Starwood preferred guest for many, many, years and would expect nothing less. We were provided with a free breakfast our last day but I was shocked to receive my checkout portfolio and discover we had been charged for the lost day of the power outage. Not acceptable. We travelled to this location for a once in a lifetime visit to the west coast and will probably never have the opportunity to return. We do however have a future reservation with a Starwoods Hotel which I am now considering cancelling. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHISTLER WESTIN WITH WEST COAST HOSPITALITY OBVIOUSLY CUSTOMER CARE IS PARAMOUNT AT THE WESTIN WHISTLER. TOP NOTCH PEOPLE ASSISTING WITH YOUR EVERY NEED. STUNNING VIEWS FROM A WELL APPOINTED, MODERN, SPOTLESS, SUITE. DELIGHTFUL STAY. KUDOS TO ALL. UNTIL NEXT TIME. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and dining experience This full service hotel is probably in one of the best Whistler Village locations next to shopping and the path to both mountains. The staff is extremely hospitable and is eager to make your stay even more enjoyable. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Great facility near the slopes. Warm and cozy rooms - the loft with kitchenette is a nice touch. The $30 parking charge is a little expensive given most guests much drive up to the facility. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... Had the pleasure of staying at the Westin in Whistler this past week, can't wait to return! The room, dinner and customer service were all top-notch, my thanks to everyone involved in a wonderful experience! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location Nobody could ask for a nicer hotel. Well located in Whistler village, it has all the required amenities and more. Stunning decor and generous rooms with excellent beds. I particularly liked the bathroom. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Whistler Location Great location near to all the major lifts out of Whistler village. Great staff, great rooms and FireRock bar a welcome haven every night after hitting the slopes hard. We had an awesome 10 day stay. January 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>