The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V0N 1B4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog friendly Love being able to bring our dog on vacation. Great location. Rooms are pretty small. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was amazing. Always had a smile on their face and willing to go the extra mile. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in which to stay Had an absolutely wonderful time at Westin Whistler and would recommend it to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs major update Bed was terribly uncomfortable and room was as far away from lobby as you can get. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fantastic It was amazing. The room was so cozy and convenient, the view was awsome September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is a very nice hotel in Whistler. I highly recommend it! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered. I am looking forward to book our next stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very close to gondola and center of village. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Lovely hotel, Great location. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot Go Wrong Superb hotel. Great staff. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but disappointing Resort This resort advertises itself as a 4 star resort and I would disagree with that rating. Considering this is a 4 star resort we were disappointed with the facilities of this hotel. For the size of this resort we were disappointed with the size and area around the pool and hot tub. There were only about 25 chairs available around the pool and they were all occupied (Though, there was another section separate from the pool with more chairs but was part of the restaurant and was also full). They advertise 2 hot tubs and 2 pools but really it’s just one pool that has a tiny indoor section and a larger outdoor section. We were really disappointed with this area of the hotel as we were really looking forward to spending our time relaxing by the pool. What was also frustrating was that when we came to the pool in the evening (9pm) there were towels and plastic cups left everywhere in the pool area and all over the loungers. We couldn't even sit in a chair without moving a used towel. Same goes for the pool bathrooms/change rooms. Not what I was expecting from this type of resort. Our studio room was fine with the usual furnishings and was tidy though the bathroom and tub especially was tiny. All in all I felt that the resort only has a 4 star rating because of its name and its location. What it provides however can easily be matched at a 3 star resort for less. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to iron out the kinks We stayed here for the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend in October 2013. The hotel is a nice facility located right next to Skier's Plaza in Whistler Village, but service was lacking in a few areas. I had booked a studio suite and was not upgraded to a one-bedroom suite as a Platinum member, despite them being available. We did, however, receive a studio suite on the top floor with beautiful high ceilings. Having the sun shine through the window onto the Heavenly Bed in the morning was very nice. The restaurant was closed for renovations while we stayed, and the only available breakfast was through room service. This was a disaster for two out of the three nights we stayed. The Service Express operator didn't know what was included in the breakfast, and the order was delivered wrong twice. We waited over an hour for toast and juice which never arrived. We did, however, receive a handwritten card and a bottle of wine from the front desk manager for the trouble, which was a nice gesture. We were hoping for some help from the concierge on local fall restaurant deals, but he went on vacation beginning Saturday (of a long weekend??), which was unfortunate. We really enjoyed the bright and airy fitness centre, the indoor/outdoor pool, the outdoor hot tub, and the eucalyptus steam room, which I have recommended to many others. It was busy, though, so I can imagine how packed it must be during ski season. Overall, the facility and the location are great, so I think we'll be back. I hope they get the kinks ironed out for ski season. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great hotel with poor service The Westin is probably the best Spot in Whistler. It is a beautiful Hotel that I would love to stay at if there was not a couple of People who successfully have made the stay a disaster. I was was considering back and forth a long time if I should share my experiences and came in the end to the conclusion to share my both good and bad experiences in the Hotel. Let's start from the beginning: Coming from a Business trip in Las Vegas I wanted to add a couple of days of fun and decided for the Westin. After booking the first night I wanted to take the offer of extending for a Special rate, which I was refused. Since the booking was not very long in advance and I was scared of not getting a room for the second night I have stopped the discussion with the reservation agent and booked a night a different hotel in town. When I arrived in the hotel the bell man thought I was the limo driver. To be honest, this was the nice one and I could really laugh about it. The other thing that happened was pretty unfortunate and I could not really laugh about it. After telling the reservation manager what happened with the extension night she apologized a offered me the room to that requested rate. Unfortunately after this was rejected in the first place I had to take action and booked another room, which at that point of time was not cancelable anymore. So I have asked the manager for a solution, which she was not able to offer me. For the rest of the stay I was pretty upset and angry, which is a pity because I could not enjoy the beautiful hotel and the day off. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little annoyances add up to a negative experience. We have had good experiences staying here in the past but the staff training seems to have gone downhill. On arrival we were able to check in early although, the clerk did not inform me of the costs involved for parking and ski valet. We got into a suite but found that our request for a King Size bed was not met. I asked if there was one available and the desk clerk said yes but we would have to wait as it was not clean yet. She was kind enough to allow us to wait in the room and said she would contact us when it was ready, guaranteeing that it would be before 4 PM. Having not heard by 4 PM, my wife went down to find that the shift had changed and the new clerk knew nothing about it. Also, she insisted that my wife provide ID before allowing her to move to the King suite. The suite itself was clean and comfortable but well worn. For the cost and reputation, I believe the rooms are ready for a renovation. A couple of days later we came to drop our skis at the tent outside and the Westin employee there advised us that it was closed for the day and we would have to carry them in. When we brought them in I asked at the storage what time the valet service ended and was told 4:00 PM. I checked my cell phone to find it was 4:01!!! On departure, I checked the folio that had been emailed to me and found that I had been charged for one extra ski valet. I called down and admittedly we are not talking about a huge sum of money but the voice on the phone clearly conveyed "why are you bothering me with this?" Nevertheless, she agreed to make the adjustment and I later received an email stating that attached was my updated "final" folio. No change had been made. As you can see, none of these are serious problems however they convey a message that we are not valued as customers. This is a shame as we had been very impressed with the service in the past. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a hassel to make reservation Had booked the hotel months prior to arrival. When I first called in to make reservation, the lady is clueless about how things work in the hotel. It seems really unprofessional when it takes her 15 minutes to take down my personal information and requests TWICE, and at the end she said "Sorry I will ask someone else to call you back because I don't really know how this work". After 2-3 days, I finally received an e-mail about my reservation, but it does not list my speical requests that I discussed over the phone with the reservation lady few days ago, so I had to write an e-mail to confirm if everything I asked is okay. Again, it takes 2 days for someone to respond to my e-mail. 2 weeks before my arrival day, I had to make a sudden change to my date, so I called in to postpond my arrival date to a week later. I have reminded the lady to also change my dinner reservation at the hotel to the revised date, but I never received any confirmation even after I sent 2 reminder e-mails after more than a week of wait. The food at the hotel restaurant, Aubergrine, was great, but the service was way below average. We waited for 30 minutes before our server greets us and to explained what we can pick from our set menu. Another 30 minutes to get our bread and water while there are other server standing around chatting. Our Entrees were brought to the wrong table that came in 1 hour after us. Dessert menu brought to us 2 times even after we had already ordered our desserts. When the server was cleaning up our table, he dropped the bread basket and the breads were rolling all over the floor. I had mentioned about our anniversary celebration dinner 3 times when we made reservation, however not only the restaurant didn't acknowledge that, the service was really poor. Other then the service, everything at the hotel is excellent. However, I do expect a professional service attitude when I stay with a 4.5 stars hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharge my account with 4 different charges The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean. I have absolutely zero complaints about the room. The room was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and well kept. It was not the structure that was the problem at all. It was the fact that our bill at check out was about $163 dollars and they charged our account nearly $400+163. They put 4 different charges on our account totaling $563. We asked why 4 different charges and what they were for. It took 2 phone calls and about an hour of our time to be told it was for incidentals. Now almost a week after our check out we have received all but one of the overcharges back. They did this without telling us. They did not seem to care, they simply told us we should see the charges drop off in 10 days or SO. I would understand a standard one time hold on an account for incidentals. They should make it clear and up front. MOST important of all is if you have a question on charges to your account that someone on the staff should be able to explain what it was for the first time. The second phone call I made the gentleman I spoke with was very rude and told me that it was standard hotel policy. It is not other hotels standard policy to continue to charge a card for incidentals, especially without contacting the guest first and explain what is about to happen. It should be a single charge that should be adjusted at check out. I understand if there is hotel damage or if we had used the amenities that were provided in the room then we would have been charged for them. But we didn't. It is an inconvenience to all of your patrons when this happens. If we had been told ahead of time this would not be an issue. One charge was for 184.00, another for 62, Another for 61.00 and our room charge for 163. I would understand the 184 for incidentals because that would have been more than enough since our room was PREPAID. I want to make it clear that this is not good customer service and I will be informing everyone I know of the policies of your hotel and copying this complaint to your corporate office. May 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncoordinated Great property and have stayed here numerous times over the years and experience has generally been good, consistent with the majority of reviews here. This last stay was an exception and I feel compelled to write this as a caution to others. I made two separate reservations on Starpoints and I made a point to call SPG more than a month in advance to connect the two reservations. SPG assured me that the property had been contacted with these instructions. Upon arrival we were told we are only staying one night. We reminded them of our instructions and after some fumbling with the computer the front desk located a room for both nights (middle floor with no view or upgrades). The first night in our room we hung the Make A Green Choice tag on our door. In the morning I found the tag pushed back under our door with a slip notifying us we could not use this option on our last night. With the tag off the door we then got a knock later in the morning which woke my wife. I called Service Express immediately to explain we were staying in the room for two nights and did not need housekeeping. I was given an apology and that they would ensure this would be corrected. We went out for the day and returned around 5pm finding our room cleaned spotless. I called Service Express again to explain that we had chosen the Make A Green Choice option and did not want our room cleaned. Another apology and promise that we would still get the credit for the Green Choice program. I specifically asked for a voucher to be placed under my door (as you could tell at this stage I had lost all confidence that this would be communicated) which I was assured would happen. My concerns were confirmed as we never received the voucher. Upon checkout, the front desk was clueless as to what we have experienced. This is not a one-off issue limited to a particular individual. This lack of communication is systemic - from SPG to the Front Desk #1, from Front Desk to Housekeeping, from Service Rep #1 to Service Rep #2, from Service Rep #2 to Front Desk #2. Again, great property, and I would probably stay here again given this is the only Starwood property in the village, but if I had to make any sort of special request I would have no confidence it would be fulfilled. December 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10