The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is very warm and welcoming, with easy access to walking trails and Whistler Village. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler The staff were excellent at the Westin Whistler. The negatives are what kept this from being 5 star in every category. The first negative is that the room had a bit of an odor upon arrival something you notice at first but then not again as you go in and out during your stay. The second negative is that the room is dated and really only in the kitchen area does it need a refreshing. The last negative is that the shower was small in the junior suite. I would have moved the toilet over a bit and reduced the size of the vanity a bit and made the shower just that much bigger. Other than that everything was wonderful, the staff were very pleasant and professional, the bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows, the room was very clean and the kitchen well stocked for our needs. As a bonus the staff acknowledged our 25th wedding anniversary with chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The rest of the hotel is very nice as well. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fantastic It was amazing. The room was so cozy and convenient, the view was awsome September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility in a wonderful location Summer and winter, this facility offers first class rooms and staff at a great location in Whistler Village. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... Had the pleasure of staying at the Westin in Whistler this past week, can't wait to return! The room, dinner and customer service were all top-notch, my thanks to everyone involved in a wonderful experience! August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay This is a great hotel as expected being a Westin but their restaurant needs improvement with food quality, service and ambience. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My two rooms are way too far away. I booked two one-bedroom suites at the same time,and it end up in two different towers(it’s too far away for 88 granddad to visit his grand kids...).We decided just stay in one unit.This is a very disappointing stay. I do ask when I checked in,but ....... Otherwise,I’ll say it’s a clean and comfortable hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by a grand week The location of the hotel as well as the service and amenities made for a wonderful vacation. With 2 young children (5 yrs and 6 months) the kitchen was perfect for preparing meals. Even though the Crankworkx event was on and we faced the mountain the sounds from music and announcers was mininal. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silly to stay anywhere else! I love the staff. Each department will go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. They don't seem to be bothered by us going up to them everyday and asking them for a hand. We had our annual Symposium at the Westin, and every year we're reminded why we stay there. The rooms are wonderful, beds amazing, water pressure in the shower is full strength (always a plus), food outstanding, located right by the Gondola. The hotel is always spotless. Juan and Hillary are great people to work with. Everyone in our group loved the stay, and will definitely be going back. Thank you, Westin! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & excellent service Westin is conveniently located near the Whistler gondola and the Village. The staff was very accommodating in looking after our personal needs. We plan on returning in the near future. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but be aware of the parking charge The hotel room and hotel facilities were great. Location was perfect . . . . 5 min from the Gondola and a large variety of restaurants within 1 to 10 min walk. Be aware of the parking charge - $30 / day for self park . . . .during the summer. This is not managed by the hotel. We ended up moving to the free public parking in lot 5 . . . .about 10 min walk to the hotel through the village. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel best location ! out of hotel and found youself in a village so excited to ski and mountain bike. my room on 3rd floor east building faces the mountain and I can step out from slid window go up hill! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by whistler - fairyland we loved the location, rooms and amenities of a kitchen and internet. We did not use food or beverage, pool, spa or fitness center as 1 day is not enough. We attended a wedding on top of the mountain and the gondola ride was located outside the hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family experience The Westin provided an excellent family experience for us. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and having the kitchenettes made life so easy. The location was perfect and the service was quick and efficient. I would recommend the Westin Whistler Resort for anyone looking for a well run hotel and spa. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations I attended a destination wedding at the Whistler Westin and was impressed with the service, location and just about every aspect of my stay. The dining and bar staff were particularly genuinely friendly and courteous. One of the waitstaff of the Aubergine, Pauline, was especially helpful and gracious. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Fantastic Location Beautiful hotel, with 2 restaurants, spa and shopping stores. Very friendly staff and professional. Excellent location close to chairlifts, bike rentals, running trails, etc. It's location is more at the end of the village which we enjoyed, and all activities are close by. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing visit One has to visit this hotel simply because of the location but compared to other Starwood properties and experiences it is lacking. As we qualify for early check in because of our status we were very disappointed to have to wait 2.5 hours for our room (spoiled a good afternoon by the pool). The agent dealing with the Housekeeping department mislead us into believing it would be an hour. So after a costly lunch we had to sit around for another hour. Our preferred room was located adjacent to the elevator with a view of the Gondolas so we had to keep our drapes closed most of the time for privacy. There is a wonderful Japanese restaurant located within the hotel (but not affiliated) which made the overall experience worthwhile. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems with booking/billing I had difficulty creating the reservation for the ISCFR conference by phone. I had a simple question about accomodating 3 people in a room and was passed along to 3 separate phone numbers in an attempt to make the reservation. After repeated attempts, I finally made the reservation online. On billing, the hotel made mistakes in billing that resulted in multiple phone calls to correct. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Lovely hotel, Great location. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect As usual, Westin never dropped the ball during my visit to their resort. 5-Star in every department. I just wish the cost of dining in the on-site restaurants was priced more affordably. With so many choices in Whistler all within a short walking distance the convenience of eating at Auberge or Sushi isn't worth the substantially extra cost. For example, $28 for a breakfast buffet? Plus tax, plus tip, per person? Westin needs to re-think their philosophy in my humble opinion. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canada day stay We had a great room with a perfect view of the fireworks from our room. Ian at the Aubergine Grille gave our kids a special treat at the breakfast buffet. We really enjoyed our stay. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A well needed rest My wife, mother in law, pug, and our newborn baby all came up to Whistler for the weekend, and the Westin fulfilled all my requests. We had a wonderful upgrade to a corner room with a view that eased my concerns with the newborn crying and they had the crib and dog dishes and bed ready to go. They also answered all my questions regarding the village information extremely thoroughly. The room was very clean and it was nice to have the dining room table where it was situated in the room. We ordered from the Aubergine Grill which exceeded our expectations for dinner. All in all a great experience. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very close to gondola and center of village. May 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharge my account with 4 different charges The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean. I have absolutely zero complaints about the room. The room was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and well kept. It was not the structure that was the problem at all. It was the fact that our bill at check out was about $163 dollars and they charged our account nearly $400+163. They put 4 different charges on our account totaling $563. We asked why 4 different charges and what they were for. It took 2 phone calls and about an hour of our time to be told it was for incidentals. Now almost a week after our check out we have received all but one of the overcharges back. They did this without telling us. They did not seem to care, they simply told us we should see the charges drop off in 10 days or SO. I would understand a standard one time hold on an account for incidentals. They should make it clear and up front. MOST important of all is if you have a question on charges to your account that someone on the staff should be able to explain what it was for the first time. The second phone call I made the gentleman I spoke with was very rude and told me that it was standard hotel policy. It is not other hotels standard policy to continue to charge a card for incidentals, especially without contacting the guest first and explain what is about to happen. It should be a single charge that should be adjusted at check out. I understand if there is hotel damage or if we had used the amenities that were provided in the room then we would have been charged for them. But we didn't. It is an inconvenience to all of your patrons when this happens. If we had been told ahead of time this would not be an issue. One charge was for 184.00, another for 62, Another for 61.00 and our room charge for 163. I would understand the 184 for incidentals because that would have been more than enough since our room was PREPAID. I want to make it clear that this is not good customer service and I will be informing everyone I know of the policies of your hotel and copying this complaint to your corporate office. May 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Location Our first trip to Whistler for my sons March Break. Chose the Westin because of the location and the reasonable room rate. Used ski butlers for the rental equipment they are excellent. The hotel is clean well staffed and the restaurants are good but heavily over priced. The food is okay but not worth the money your paying. That goes with many of the restaurants in Whistler. If you want good food and service go to Ric's Mix Grill upstairs not down stairs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin and it contributed to a wonderful Whistler vacation. The only negative is the $30 plus HST parking charge per night. Don't mind spending money on lavish things on vacation however, that parking charge just rubs you the wrong way. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whistler Vacation Review We stayed at the Whistler resort already multiple times in the past. This time was not so great. You could tell that the hotel needs an upgrade urgently and that it has seen many guests over the years. The staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable. Many offered SPG benefits were not available or the staff did not know it was available or how to handle the request. We had the impression that the billing of requests was more important than actually delivering. However, the powder was awesome and the overall skiing experience was unbeatable. Maybe I am just spoiled, as a Platinum member, by the responsiveness and availability of benefits that I usually experience in Westin facilities. However, the powder was awesome and the overall skiing experience was unbeatable. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Skiers Our first trip to Whistler. The good: The Concierge took care of lift tickets and ski rentals. Very Nice. The ski shop is on the same level as the walk to the lifts, and the hotel has an excellent location for accessing the Whistler/Blackcomb lifts. Additionally the Westin has a ski valet at the lifts where you can drop off your skis and not have to carry them the 40 yards to the hotel, so it's very convenient to drop them and then hit the apres ski at the bars in the village.The ski shop equipment is not very high performance though. If you are looking to demo the best high performance equipment you should plan on using one of the MANY rental shops in the village. But for convenience if above average equipment is good enough, you can't beat the in house shop. The room was small, but very nice, except noted below. The disappointments: As a Platinum guest I expected a better room/view. I was using my Starpoints Awards so since there was no $$$ involved maybe they chose not to upgrade my room. We ended up in the minimum size room, with no view (except the side of a building and walkway). I guess I'm spoiled by the upgrades I usually get! The coffee maker is a joke, one of those two cup jobs, I was expecting a real coffee maker in a room advertised as having a kitchen. No dining table and chairs, we had to use the ottomon/coffee table as our dining table. No ice bucket, we had to use a bowl. No DVR/Blu Ray player for the TV. The wifi worked well in our room. The TV tended to have satellite reception issues. The FireRock bar is very nice. We didn't try the restaurant, but the food in the bar was excellent and wasn't very expensive (for a resort hotel). February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and a great hotel When we arrived at the Westin we were immediately recongised as platinium guests and upgraded to the top floor in the north tower facing away from the hustle and bustle for a quiter stay, also upgraded from a studio to a one bed apt. which was much larger and bigger kitchen, our rooms were large, newly decorated and very comfortable. My wife and i were delighted with our platinium upgrades after our long flight from dublin ireland. This was our first time to ski Whistler and also visit Canada, Before we arrived at the westin we co ordinated our ski tickets and dinners with ian at concierge, he was most helpful to us which saved us considerable money. I would also like to complement Daniel the duty manager for his help in resolving a small problem without fuss and completely to our satisfaction. THANK YOU WESTIN for a wonderful vacation. For a great and reasonable wax and sharpen go to whistler village sports and ask for Ged. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location of the Westin is marvelous, especially if you have children. The walk to the lifts in ski boots, carrying your skis can be difficult. To then have a pool, hot tub and sauna to look forward to after a day of skiing, is awesome. This was our second stay. It is pricy, but you get quality for your money. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything i expected Great location, great staff, pretty much great everything. Rooms is a little iight, NY feel to it on size, but everything else was great January 2, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T16:15:57.826-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>