The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facility Outstanding accommodations in a great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay Recently had the opportunity to visit Whistler, BC. We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Westin, the service was exceptional, friendly and knowledgeable staff ensured our stay was successful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good The location of this hotel is perfect for getting around Whistler. Very Clean, quiet and friendly. It has everything you need right there. Beautiful lounge areas, restaurants, Shops of all descriptions. Even though we do not have a dog it is nice to know that it is also a pet friendly hotel. The only thing I would like to see change is having wifii access in the rooms. Patricia Lyon. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Great room décor. Courteous staff. Great Location. Amazing food at the Grill and Vine restaurant. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whistlers finest My wife & I had a wonderful weekend in Whistler and thoroughly enjoyed the Wesitn and will return for certain. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit and miss service Waited about 15 minutes to check in and there was not a line- one person on the phone and the other helping a customer. Had dinner at Grill and Vine, party of 16 but restaurant was pretty empty. First couple to sit down at the table and last couple to get a drink. Took a very long time to get our bill after we asked. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations The room needed some updating, the shower was not clean, the A/C didn't cool the room enough (we had to open the windows which allowed the unpleasant odour from nearby smokers into the room). Wireless access in the room was also an additional over-priced charge and should have been included in the price. The fitness centre and pool were decent, but staff were not usually present even though the area was quite busy. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be Careful Of Refreshment Centre I checked in on Saturday night and checked out Sunday morning. Two folios were emailed to me, which is fine, then a third folio was emailed to me the next day with almost $15.00 worth of charges for the "refreshment center", which I did not use. I left a message for the hotel billing department and as of now (Wednesday night), I have yet to talk to anyone regarding the erroneous charges. BE CAREFUL WITH THE REFRESHMENT CENTER CHARGES, Someone either screwed up or housekeeping is stealing the alcohol and charging the guests for them hoping the guests would not dispute them and housekeeping gets free alcohol and candy. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Hotel but NOT in a Good Way First The Good: Wonderfully dog friendly, supplied dog bowls, bags and bed for no extra charge. Staff did the best they could to address problems. Second The Bad: Room 908 was a hot box. Temperatures of over 27C made it uncomfortable for us and for our dog. Sleep was fitful. An engineer eventually got the air conditioning to work but after hours of feeling like we were in a tent in the desert, We should have been moved to a cool room IMMEDIATELY. The engineer could fix the unit for the next guest. I will recommend this hotel but with reservations. The Ugly: The 30 dollar parking fee is obscene, The West should offer complimentary WIFI it doesn't July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed expectations While the facility was to the level expected for Westin Resorts, we were very unimpressed with staff at check-in and check-out. Not at all friendly. Quite impersonal. Valet at check-out simply handed car keys over while not helping with bags or opening car door. We will in all likelihood choose to stay elsewhere for our next weekend at Whistler. Disappointing service for the dollars spent. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Bellman mixup Great place, kids were very happy and comfortable. But...when checking in, I asked that the reservation (in my wife's name) be credited to my SPG balance. The girl at the desk then proceeded to change the reservation name to mine without doing any follow up or even asking if this was what I wanted. The result was that our luggage sat in the bellman's area for hours because it was tagged with the original reservation name. We could not phone down and ask what was happening because the phone in the room was not working! When we went down to the front, no one was available or comprehended what the problem could be. Eventually I tracked down a bellman and had to describe the luggage, the the tag name and reservation name were now different! When checking out, we had to use our room number because the name was changed back and then misspelled! It was a simple screw-up easily avoided if the clerk had thought things through or our room phone had been working. At a hotel of this level, staff training must be better! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously expensive I was appalled by the inflated prices for food and drink at this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Exceptional Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Whistler. The front desk staff checking in and checking out were very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were beautiful and had everything we needed. The chef did a fantastic job cooking up our salmon we had caught the day before. We will come back again and gladly stay for the duration of our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy bedroom Room 488 bedroom was too noisy, because is very close to elevator. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post Mudder Sleep at Westin We checked into hotel morning of our Tough Mudder event in Whistler. The rooms are a bit tight, we had a king with sofa bed. The washrooms are very small. Overall it was clean and comfortable, but for the price I would expect alot more so not happy from that perspective. However the customer service, location were excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room, Food and Service Central location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food and service. Availability of Wi-Fi was important. I would like to give compliments to one of your dining room staff (waiter) Katie who is warm, friendly and has an excellent personality. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome weekend Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and spacious. I will stay there again for sure. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms designated as family friendly I rarely have any bad comment with our Westin experiences. My wife and I stayed with our newborn at this property and were told our rooms was in a family friendly area of the hotel (East tower 10th floor). The room next to us was occupied by a group of 20 something yr olds who thought it ok to play music really loud at 4am for 4 hours. We are fairly chilled people but this was unacceptable and not exactly consistent with family friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location Have nothing but good to say. From check in to check out was fantastic. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facility, great staff! Super efficient junior deluxe suite. Everything you need in a cozy space! The staff was excellent, loved the hotel! Great location, close to the village but not too close!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely weekend getaway with friends The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Many thoughtful features such as free coffee and soft robes were included. The shower and bath were very nice. I loved having a full kitchen in the room. The hotel staff were courteous and responsive to any questions that I had. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the comfortable lounge chairs. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everthing was good, except the noise. Our room was #859. We checked in around 2pm. Everything was good. Except one thing... Noise. The problem was noise from the outdoor swimming pool. Kids didn't stop making a noise until 10PM. Well we expected the staff will stop them as your policy at 9pm. "9-10m, only adult can access" We also woke up with that noise at 9am. For 8 hours noise.... well I don't know I will choose your hotel again with the same view. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but cheap on services We stayed at the westin for a dance competition (my daughter's). The room was great but twe had nothing but problems with the cards used to enter the room No, we didn't keep them near any electronic devices, etc. it was particularly frustrating when my daughter needed a quick change. We were in the ballroom and I had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator to the 7th floor. Got to my room - key didn't work. No one would let me I even with id. Had to go back to reception for new key; then back up to my room for costume. Ended up going to reception 4 times for new keys for a 3 day stay. They didn't offer any compensation for our troubles. Also, first hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't offer free internet access in room (cheap!!!!) the pub food was the best by far. Restaurant food and room service food not very good for price paid. Cleaning service - great..loved kitchenette in room. Comfy king bed and pull out couch. Parking - $30 per night for self park. Our friends who stayed there parked at convention centre just down the street for $10 per night.. Had nails done at spa. Great job but not the friendliest. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and friendly service Loved the hotel! Great and friendly staff. Treated very well and the hotel had shuttle service to various levels of upper and lower Whistler. Definitely would go back to this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely relaxing This hotel had great rooms with wonderful kitchen facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely getaway Our stay was short so we did not have an opportunity to use many of the facilities. The staff was great. Overall experience from check in to check out was very positive. No hesitation to return. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Destination Our team just spent a fabulous three days at The Westin Resort & Spa in Whistler, BC for our annual international sales conference. The hotel staff was extremely willing, helpful and went above and beyond to see to our needs. Overall, every aspect of our stay was handled with efficiency and professionalism. Thank you so much to the Westin Whistler staff from everyone here at FLOFORM - we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this hotel for any group headed to Whistler, big or small! Cheers! FLOFORM Countertops May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated breakfast menu Came here during low season in Whistler. Hotel was very quiet and the rooms were tidy. Valet was really friendly and helpful with storing the bikes that we came up in. I really like the new and more realistic breakfast upgrade options for SPG Platinum guests. For guests who are not SPG Platinum, the price of the breakfast menu is also much more reasonable now for everything except for the buffet. $30 for a breakfast buffet feels a bit too much if I didn't have platinum status. It's a very nice breakfast buffet and the staff is very attentive, but I think $20-25 is probably a more reasonable price range for the area--especially given that there are several great coffee shops in very close proximity to the hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ski Valet Charges unreasonable I have been a guest at the Westin many times, but the $9 day / pair skis valet charge makes me not want to return. The charge is made without any notice to guests. However signs clearly indicate not to bring skis to your room and direct you to the ski valet. How can this be reasonable? Two complaints to unhelpful front desk staff removed the charge but left a very irritated guest who no longer felt any of the relaxation that the Westin aims to provide. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omotenashi ( entertainment ) thanks for welcoming us so friendly, having always merry greetings and small chats with smile. So often they were good stimulus to us to set up for the day. the best thing I loved there was the warmth of the staff in Whistler and Vancouver, that made me think I want to be with you again. April 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:25:12.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>