The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Colúmbia Britânica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel! This hotel is the perfect location for skiing. The ski valet service is such a wonderful convenience. It is the ideal place for skiing with kids as it is just steps away from the kids club. Staff is friendly. Restaurant staff is incredible - in fact they remembered our family from last year! Highly recommend. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I have a mixed review that resolves in an average score. Positives? Location. Places to improve? SPG recognition (Paying Platinum got literally nothing, charm factor, service Bottom line is that beyond the location, there is nothing to keep me coming back. That is quite disappointing. I would rather pay the same price for another hotel that would make my stay feel more special and less like I am doing them a favor. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is a very nice hotel in Whistler. I highly recommend it! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent Stay, Friendly Staff, Great location!!! We loved our stay here. Our room was lovely, with the view over the pool and mountain – breath taking!! Your staff (front desk, concierge, valet and Fire Rock lounge) were incredible, so friendly, helpful, accommodating and just couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay perfect in every way. It is very obvious to me that Westin Resort Whistler has excellent management that makes sure all guest feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back for sure. The hotel itself is beautiful ….. very warm and welcoming. Although we only live 90 minutes away, we felt as though we had really been on a vacation. We returned from our stay feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thank you, thank you ,thank you!! November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time Thank you for making our anniversary getaway memorable! We will be back. As a SPG gold member I appreciate the consistency and attention at check in, more of a "personal" feeling. While our check experience was efficient, it lacked awelcoming feeling and my wife and I felt as if we were bothering the woman whom assisted us. No attention to detail nor recognition of status or other. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff needs customer service training. When we first pulled up to the hotel, we were greeted by friendly and welcoming valet staff. I wish the staff could've followed us inside. The staff at the front desk were quite cold, albeit efficient at providing check in service. A machine could've provided the same service. I was surprised to not even be greeted by a smile and a 'Welcome'. The property was superb. When checking out, we were efficiently, and again without a smile, checked out and proceeded to the bell desk to store our luggage. The bell man was not around and the staff at the front desk ignored us while chatting loudly about weekend plans. Each one of the 4 front desk staff looked over at us but none of them came over to assist us -I guess the personal discussions were much more important than customer service. Once the bell man returned we were given very good service. My only issue with our stay was the service provided by the front desk staff -I expect more from a Starwood property. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly! When we came back in from a quick stroll to the park, the bell staff offered a warmed towel to dry off my dog. Love how attentive they were to our needs. Way to go. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and dining experience This full service hotel is probably in one of the best Whistler Village locations next to shopping and the path to both mountains. The staff is extremely hospitable and is eager to make your stay even more enjoyable. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are amazing, very helpful. Had such a peaceful stay, no noise to put up with. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed the hot tub a lot. The bathroom soap was awesome but the floor on the bathroom was quite slippery, which was the only downfall to our stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a hassel to make reservation Had booked the hotel months prior to arrival. When I first called in to make reservation, the lady is clueless about how things work in the hotel. It seems really unprofessional when it takes her 15 minutes to take down my personal information and requests TWICE, and at the end she said "Sorry I will ask someone else to call you back because I don't really know how this work". After 2-3 days, I finally received an e-mail about my reservation, but it does not list my speical requests that I discussed over the phone with the reservation lady few days ago, so I had to write an e-mail to confirm if everything I asked is okay. Again, it takes 2 days for someone to respond to my e-mail. 2 weeks before my arrival day, I had to make a sudden change to my date, so I called in to postpond my arrival date to a week later. I have reminded the lady to also change my dinner reservation at the hotel to the revised date, but I never received any confirmation even after I sent 2 reminder e-mails after more than a week of wait. The food at the hotel restaurant, Aubergrine, was great, but the service was way below average. We waited for 30 minutes before our server greets us and to explained what we can pick from our set menu. Another 30 minutes to get our bread and water while there are other server standing around chatting. Our Entrees were brought to the wrong table that came in 1 hour after us. Dessert menu brought to us 2 times even after we had already ordered our desserts. When the server was cleaning up our table, he dropped the bread basket and the breads were rolling all over the floor. I had mentioned about our anniversary celebration dinner 3 times when we made reservation, however not only the restaurant didn't acknowledge that, the service was really poor. Other then the service, everything at the hotel is excellent. However, I do expect a professional service attitude when I stay with a 4.5 stars hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement For some reason, the hotel concierge staff had gone home for the day at 2pm on a Sunday. The front desk staff were ill equipped to fill this void. One member said he would research dining options for me and leave a voicemail, but never did. When calling the concierge hotline, they were not willing to make a restaurant reservation for me - I had to do it myself. What's the point of having a concierge then? Overall, there was a very laissez-faire attitude to service at this hotel. The room was fairly nice though. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could do better Staff was great as well as service. The room was ok but the kingsize bed felt like I was going to roll off. It had a big dip on both sides and a hump in the middle. Did not sleep very well at all. The restaurant was nice but very expensive for breakfast. Definetly over priced. The pool was ok the only problem was that it was in the shade all day. Our friends stayed at the pan pacific mountain side so we hung out at there pool. The best pool patio in whistler. You are in the sun all day long and get to watch the mountain bikers take jumps. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We'll continue annual trips to the hotel We've visitied the Whistler Westin annually for years, and will continue to do so. Though a great room is never guaranteed, your front-desk staff usually honors our request at check-in for a room upgrade. Our experience in your restaurant this year was a delight, thanks to server Ashley. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place We stayed at this hotel already a few times and appreciate the location ( close to everything) but still very quiet. Upon check- in we got an upgrade from a junior suite to a one bedroom suite, which was very nice, however their is no executive lounge or something like this at the property. The room (959) was nice, but needed some updating and it only had a small window, so you needed light all day. Housekeeping needs to be improved, as we could easily find areas of dust in the bath and living room. Coming to the bathroom, it is badly light, else very functional but not more. We dined once in their restaurant, which was a good experience with friendly service. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing Resort in Whister I have stayed three times at this property in the past year and every time I am pleased with the consistent great service that I receive. The hotel is conveniently located and has nice spacious rooms and suites. The staff always explain the amenities and location of the room being provided at check in and are polite and professional. The facilities are great and its the perfect place to kick back after a great day of biking, hiking or shopping. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and convenient Whistler Hotel Nice hotel with great amenities in a fantastic central location to the village and Blackcomb chair lift. Everything is literally out your door and within walking distance. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and location. We had 3 rooms booked for your group. They were all ready for us when we arrived. Check in was quick and hassle-free. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has great amenities. Beds were great. We had a fantastic stay and will plan on coming back. Thank you Westin in Whistler! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family getaway We recently stayed at the Westin as we had bought a travelzoo package for 2nights including dinner for two on one of the nights. We were not expecting much when it came to the dinner but were very surprised to find out our dinner choice was not limited to a set menu, rather we could choose anything from the regular menu. Our children ate free, the food was wonderful and the service even better. The staff at the restaurant was top notch much like in a 5star restaurant. The manager even came over just to ask how the children at our table were liking their dinner. This was a great family getaway and we would recommend this hotel. The pool is a nice indoor outdoor pool but it is in need of a clean. That would be my one comment for improvement. We would stay here again. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel totally met my expectation. Everything was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun stay great location -can walk everywhere- concierge very helpful in planning activities. Room service prompt and food tasty. Wait staff and bartender very friendly ( but everyone in Whistler is that way !) Heavenly Bed lived up to name as usual. Some of the dishes in suite'ss kitchen area did not seem clean (lipstick on glasses) but that is only complaint. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but staffs were terrible Usually when u pay the big bucks to stay in a star hotel, u expect everything in order. Unfortunately, for the first time I had a terrible experience with Westin. Cons: 1. Platinum breakfast was totally not worth it. They serve you in a bowl - very small portions of five fruits and yougurt. 2. No westin heavenly shower. The tiny little shower nozzle - powerful speed of water can poke your skin and u just want to get out of shower asap. 3. No one at the concierge for 45 minutes - we wanted to buy peak to peak gondola tickets and was waiting. 4. Escalators didn't work for 50 minutes - we were in the 8th floor with an infant + stroller and were just struck in 8th floor because the escalators didn't work. 5. Valet parking is very pricey and have to wait for 20 minutes each time to get our car. Cons: Location - Best Location in the whole of Whistler. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The room was very comfortable and felt like home. Spa was average but enjoyable. The hotel was easy to get to and the staff were very friendly. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! The location is great - close to village center, but still quite. Service was astonishing, received a huge upgrade for free! Pool area is fine, watching the mountains reflection on the hotel glass windows, two jacuzzi (inside and outside), sauna. Parking costs $30, however, you can leave a car there after check out till 5 pm! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is very warm and welcoming, with easy access to walking trails and Whistler Village. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler The staff were excellent at the Westin Whistler. The negatives are what kept this from being 5 star in every category. The first negative is that the room had a bit of an odor upon arrival something you notice at first but then not again as you go in and out during your stay. The second negative is that the room is dated and really only in the kitchen area does it need a refreshing. The last negative is that the shower was small in the junior suite. I would have moved the toilet over a bit and reduced the size of the vanity a bit and made the shower just that much bigger. Other than that everything was wonderful, the staff were very pleasant and professional, the bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows, the room was very clean and the kitchen well stocked for our needs. As a bonus the staff acknowledged our 25th wedding anniversary with chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The rest of the hotel is very nice as well. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fantastic It was amazing. The room was so cozy and convenient, the view was awsome September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility in a wonderful location Summer and winter, this facility offers first class rooms and staff at a great location in Whistler Village. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... Had the pleasure of staying at the Westin in Whistler this past week, can't wait to return! The room, dinner and customer service were all top-notch, my thanks to everyone involved in a wonderful experience! August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay This is a great hotel as expected being a Westin but their restaurant needs improvement with food quality, service and ambience. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My two rooms are way too far away. I booked two one-bedroom suites at the same time,and it end up in two different towers(it’s too far away for 88 granddad to visit his grand kids...).We decided just stay in one unit.This is a very disappointing stay. I do ask when I checked in,but ....... Otherwise,I’ll say it’s a clean and comfortable hotel. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T18:31:40.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_1199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>