The Westin Philadelphia

  • 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Westin is my favorite hotel and I've stayed in many across the U.S. I was not disappointed at all. The staff was incredible, especially Gerri-the concierge. I'm very surprised to see such negative reviews and comments. I didn't have any problems that other people did. I would definitely stay again! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff that drive an excellent customer experience! The hotel was well situated in the heart of Philly. The overall appearance was updated, clean and neat. The lobby had great quality and pop that carried all the way through to the rooms. Most importantly I had an excellent experience with your director of the Front Office Karim Ware. I had a last minute need to prep for a meeting - he went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. Over and above delivering as opposed to most other hotels that just point you to the business center. Overall the hotel met expectations but truly exceeded expectations due to their staff. If the rest of the hotel team have the same customer centric approach as Karim... you are truly set for success. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Platinum Expectations This was my first time at this Westin property and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We received an unexpected Platinum upgrade (for a weekend night) to an executive suite. The suite was roomy, had a beautifully appointed large bathroom and vanity/dressing area. Nice to have a HUGE screen HD TV in the bedroom. The Lavender Balm before bedtime was a nice touch. Front desk was accommodating and pleasure to deal with.We are looking forward to coming back! The only small negative I had on this particular stay was when I needed to valet my car at checkin and check out, it took a bit of time to be greeted in the driveway as there were no valets around and it did not appear to be busy.. Not sure if you were just understaffed. However, the in-and-out privileges of the garage, even after check-out was a convenient perk. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by JENNIFER & STAFF I'D JUST LIKE TO SAY THANK YOU ON THE TREATMENT CARMELO MY HUSBAND AND I RECEIVED FROM JENNIFER, HOTEL MGR., LEYLA AND FAITH, FRONT DESK SHARON OF HOUSEKEEPING ON THE 11TH FLOOR, AND THE BARTENDER. FROM THE MINUTE WE WALKED INTO THE HOTEL TO THE MINUTE WE LEFT, CERTAINLY WARRANTS RECOGNITION TO ALL IN WHAT YOU HAVE DONE FOR CARMELO AND I TO MAKE OUR STAY AN UNFORGETABBLE ONE. THANK YOU SO MUCH. KINDEST REGARDS, CONCETTA BOLOGNA CARMELO APUZZO July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls!!! I would say, give this is a very high end Hotel, I was surprised on how thin the walls were, to the point I could hear my neighbor cough and hum a tune...although in tune, I did not expect nor appreciate that lullaby before bed time. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service: Adrienne Fehringer On a recent business stay (May 4-6) your hotel was booked due to a conference held on site. Adrienne was able to accommodate 2last-minute executives by providing rooms for them. She and the front desk (Adrian and Kareem) went above and beyond to ensure our executives had rooms. Great teamwork and attention to customers. Thanks again and hope that management recognizes their outstanding performance. Much appreciate. Rich Cilia May 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible front desk staff I arrived at 10:30pm on 4/29 very tired from a flight. There was only one staff person at the desk. She was engaged in a long conversation with another guest about dining alternatives. She proceeded to call several different restaurants looking for one that was open, as I and another guest waited to be checked in. She then chatted with the guest looking for food for another couple of minutes about his choices. Finally after about 8 minutes she turned her attention to us to be checked in. At no time did she (a) try to find another staff member, (b) ask the guest looking for food choices to wait or (c) apologize to the folks waiting to check in. It was clear that she was enjoying her conversation and was not at all concerned about the line of tired travelers forming in front of her. This is absolutely unacceptable. I have been a loyal SPG customer but this experience will make me revisit my choices. If I'm spending $300+ on hotel rooms I expect a base level of service and did not receive it on this stay. Best, Michael Frankel May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The. Hotel is in a great location and gas a great staff The hotel is located in a great spot for my wife and I. We have stayed there several time and alway look forward to it. The staff, particularly the gentalmen working outside and park the cars and take the luggage, they are always a huge help and very courteous and kind. They always make this day just a little bit better April 26, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T19:54:41.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_126, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_1231, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>