The Westin Philadelphia

  • 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff that drive an excellent customer experience! The hotel was well situated in the heart of Philly. The overall appearance was updated, clean and neat. The lobby had great quality and pop that carried all the way through to the rooms. Most importantly I had an excellent experience with your director of the Front Office Karim Ware. I had a last minute need to prep for a meeting - he went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. Over and above delivering as opposed to most other hotels that just point you to the business center. Overall the hotel met expectations but truly exceeded expectations due to their staff. If the rest of the hotel team have the same customer centric approach as Karim... you are truly set for success. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Platinum Expectations This was my first time at this Westin property and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We received an unexpected Platinum upgrade (for a weekend night) to an executive suite. The suite was roomy, had a beautifully appointed large bathroom and vanity/dressing area. Nice to have a HUGE screen HD TV in the bedroom. The Lavender Balm before bedtime was a nice touch. Front desk was accommodating and pleasure to deal with.We are looking forward to coming back! The only small negative I had on this particular stay was when I needed to valet my car at checkin and check out, it took a bit of time to be greeted in the driveway as there were no valets around and it did not appear to be busy.. Not sure if you were just understaffed. However, the in-and-out privileges of the garage, even after check-out was a convenient perk. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by JENNIFER & STAFF I'D JUST LIKE TO SAY THANK YOU ON THE TREATMENT CARMELO MY HUSBAND AND I RECEIVED FROM JENNIFER, HOTEL MGR., LEYLA AND FAITH, FRONT DESK SHARON OF HOUSEKEEPING ON THE 11TH FLOOR, AND THE BARTENDER. FROM THE MINUTE WE WALKED INTO THE HOTEL TO THE MINUTE WE LEFT, CERTAINLY WARRANTS RECOGNITION TO ALL IN WHAT YOU HAVE DONE FOR CARMELO AND I TO MAKE OUR STAY AN UNFORGETABBLE ONE. THANK YOU SO MUCH. KINDEST REGARDS, CONCETTA BOLOGNA CARMELO APUZZO July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls!!! I would say, give this is a very high end Hotel, I was surprised on how thin the walls were, to the point I could hear my neighbor cough and hum a tune...although in tune, I did not expect nor appreciate that lullaby before bed time. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service: Adrienne Fehringer On a recent business stay (May 4-6) your hotel was booked due to a conference held on site. Adrienne was able to accommodate 2last-minute executives by providing rooms for them. She and the front desk (Adrian and Kareem) went above and beyond to ensure our executives had rooms. Great teamwork and attention to customers. Thanks again and hope that management recognizes their outstanding performance. Much appreciate. Rich Cilia May 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible front desk staff I arrived at 10:30pm on 4/29 very tired from a flight. There was only one staff person at the desk. She was engaged in a long conversation with another guest about dining alternatives. She proceeded to call several different restaurants looking for one that was open, as I and another guest waited to be checked in. She then chatted with the guest looking for food for another couple of minutes about his choices. Finally after about 8 minutes she turned her attention to us to be checked in. At no time did she (a) try to find another staff member, (b) ask the guest looking for food choices to wait or (c) apologize to the folks waiting to check in. It was clear that she was enjoying her conversation and was not at all concerned about the line of tired travelers forming in front of her. This is absolutely unacceptable. I have been a loyal SPG customer but this experience will make me revisit my choices. If I'm spending $300+ on hotel rooms I expect a base level of service and did not receive it on this stay. Best, Michael Frankel May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The. Hotel is in a great location and gas a great staff The hotel is located in a great spot for my wife and I. We have stayed there several time and alway look forward to it. The staff, particularly the gentalmen working outside and park the cars and take the luggage, they are always a huge help and very courteous and kind. They always make this day just a little bit better April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Fantastic service - mentioned to front desk that I was struggling with a migraine and they sent up tea, fruit, water and slippers to help out - just amazing. And the renovated rooms are terrific - nice blues and greens - such a pleasant departure from the usual brown and green color combo. Only place I'll stay in Philly. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Philly Time! We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The guys in the back were extreemely helpful esp. Larry Johnson! Thanks again, Jack Inserra April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I came for a night with my sister. I am a gold member and asked for an upgrade. They had a suite available for the night so they upgraded us to that. It was beautiful. I love when hotels do this. Sometimes hotels have better rooms available but they do not upgrade me but it's times like this, when I get upgraded that I feel like staying at Starwood hotels are worth it. We really enjoyed our visit! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location and room condition I stayed in the hotel for one night, it was higher than my expectations. The room was big and well maintained, I felt they have renovated the room. The TV has big screen. The price was also reasonable. I really love the scent of Westin's personal care products, but I suggest they can add shower gel to the set for customers. On the negative side, because of the texture of the rug, I saw some hair on the floor. The comforter was not as well maintained as the room condition. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Fantastic stay for the thankgiving parade in Philly. Got offered upgrade because of platinum status Will stay again March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A dirty place Dirty place, nothing in the room was changed after the previous guest, nothing was ready March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many better options in Philly I am a gold SPG member and have stayed many times. This weekend my FIL was kind enough to send us to the Westin for our 10 year anniversary. He is platinum. Front staff wasn't very nice more like a NYC tude like doing us a favor letting us stay. Never said anything about our celebration though documented many times. No Club room and service has gone downhill. This is NOT a category 5 property. Stay elsewhere when in Philly. Don't waste your time and money here. They should call this a Sheraton at best. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below standard As a lifetime Platinum guest, I have enjoyed many great perks from SPG over the years, but occasionally I come across a location that simply doesn't care about their guests. The Westin Philadelphia fits this description. Snotty, rude and dismissive are the kindest comments that could be made about the staff and management. If they treat someone with my status with such disdain, good luck to you. There are many very nice hotels in central Philly to choose from, avoid this property at all costs. You will be glad you did. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another business trip...I'll be back Was in town for the night and had yet to stay at this Westin from prior trips. I had a few Suite Night awards to use before the end of the year and figured this would be a great spot to use it. Glad I did, very large suite, incredibly well appointed. Great staff from the Valet to the front desk. They let me check in early (I had called on the way). Enjoyed a few drinks at the bar and a great breakfast the next morning. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Philly From the moment we walked into this hotel after about 30 hours of travel from Australia I knew I had made the right choice. We were welcomed warmly downstairs by the door staff then Melissa who checked us in was fantastic. I was given an upgrade to a suite in recognition of my Platinum status. This was our first time in Philly and we were in town for two Eagles games. The concierge (Richard??) was extremely helpful in sorting out some restaurants as well as how to get to Lincoln Field by the subway. Every time we entered or left the hotel we were acknowledged by name. I must say that every staff member that I dealt with was the same and a real credit to them. We left a couple of bags here whilst we went o NYC for a few days between games. No issue at all. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. It was a pleasure to stay here and will certainly return next time we are in Philly. Its a shame the Eagle lost tho!! The staff made the stay a real pleasure. Rooms were large and comfortable. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent hotel. Great location, close to museums, trendy shops and restaurants. Near downtown attractions. Staff were friendly. Recognized as SPG member, given preferred floor with corner room. Great decor, and furnishings, as well as room size. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. House keeping was good, needs minimal improvement to be great. Gave feedback to front desk staff, who were receptive. Gym was adequately equipped, but a bit snug. Overall excellent stay December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Charming hotel, great service from front desk at check in. Very nice, comfortable room. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This hotel was perfect for my stays in Philadelphia. I would highly recommend and will stay on future visits to Philadelphia. The rooms were clean, cozy, and relaxing. A perfect place for me to catch up with work as needed and still relax in the evening. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE! When I checked in, the staff person upgraded my room and gave me free Wifi. He was extra helpful and very knowledgable about the area. I will definitely stay there again. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Philadelphia The hotel is nice and tidy, and well organized. Rooms are sizy and welcoming. The beds are soft and comforting. The things to improve: The internet connection is really poor yet expensive. The food around breakfast and lunch could have a wider selection of dishes to choose from. The hotel is a bit loud and you can have trouble sleeping if you are a light sleeper due to doors closing in other rooms. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence through teamwork!! Our stay here embodies the Starwood experience! If we had not gotten off to a rough start with the initial sign in crew withholding the guaranteed upgrade for SPG members if its available, the entire experience would warrant an Excellent rating. After check-in, we contacted the manager on duty (Jeremy Erdman), we were accommodated and allowed to move. The staff performed and backed each other up with great pride! The Bar and Restaurant Operations Manager (Female-name lost), Zafia, John Palmer, Hasan, and Brian Murray all take great pride in their service. Please know that this group works very hard to make you remember your Westin experience!! November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Hotel Christina at the front desk is the sole reason I would stay at this hotel. Professional and reliable, very welcoming. Rooms are a bit sudsy and dated, with curtains that let plenty of light in. Elevators are awkward- no direct access from ground to rooms, but it's all about the staff being great October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good personnel The hotel was nice and the staff were generally nice and responsive although one of the managers could have been more tactful when I discussed about a problem with my prepaid stay for a physician's conference for a 4 night stay but was erroneously booked for 5 nights. However he did finally fix this problem. He was somewhat condescending with his initial response. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features Room had not been dusted but otherwise clean. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business in Philly Conference at Weston was perfect atmosphere. Great stay X 2 nights. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9/28/2014 stay My stay this time was short, one night The hotel and staff once again met all my expectations. I enjoy staying at the Westin Philadelphia. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin in Philadelphia has awesome people. All are gracious, friendly, and very attentive to their customers needs. The staff in the Winthorpe & Valent were the greatest, Corrine took care of everything with a great smile and true diligence to pleasing her customers. An exceptional dining experience, great bar, and awesome lobby. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No black-out curtains No black out curtains I would have given this hotel a clear 5 star rating if it had not been for the fact that they do not have black out curtains in the bed room. The curtains were so thin that they even let it in light during the night. I have NEVER in my life seen hotel curtains so thin – and I have stayed at A LOT of hotels Too bad, since front desk was nice, the suite upgrade fantastic and the hotel all in all was very good. But sleep is essential when staying at a hotel, and this hotel seem to have forgotten this. Oh, and drop the loud music in the breakfast area. Coldplay at high volume 730am in a restaurant is never good. September 7, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:07:03.772-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_1231, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>