The Westin Philadelphia

  • 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service The service from the bell boys to the front desk everyone was great. The bed was to die for. I would stay here again. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Are Comfortable, Location is Key The rooms in this westin are classy, updated and comfortable. Everything you need for a nice stay in philly. Location is unbeatable. 2 blocks from rittenhouse, food and drink every which way. A matter of 5 minutes and you are everywhere in philly. Lobby is a bit awkward. There was an event when I checked in, and made it hard to make it to the elevators. Simply not enough space, its crammed. Check in staff couldnt be bothered that I had status, and actually told myself and the guest ahead of me the wrong way to the elevator. Perhaps grumpy, perhaps new? Parking is convenient, but definitely pricey to keep your car at this hotel. Something to consider. Despite everything, I would stay here again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, clean homey We were given ease of registration, proper SPG recognition, excellent service all with no muss no fuss. Every single staff member did a fine job, food & drinks were very good and fairly priced, room was comfortable, quiet and luxurious without being over the top fussy. We were very happy with our stay in all respects. Adjacent self-parking if you don't like to valet (I don't). December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin in Philadelphia has awesome people. All are gracious, friendly, and very attentive to their customers needs. The staff in the Winthorpe & Valent were the greatest, Corrine took care of everything with a great smile and true diligence to pleasing her customers. An exceptional dining experience, great bar, and awesome lobby. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No black-out curtains No black out curtains I would have given this hotel a clear 5 star rating if it had not been for the fact that they do not have black out curtains in the bed room. The curtains were so thin that they even let it in light during the night. I have NEVER in my life seen hotel curtains so thin – and I have stayed at A LOT of hotels Too bad, since front desk was nice, the suite upgrade fantastic and the hotel all in all was very good. But sleep is essential when staying at a hotel, and this hotel seem to have forgotten this. Oh, and drop the loud music in the breakfast area. Coldplay at high volume 730am in a restaurant is never good. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and not good food I hosted a brunch for 100+ recently. The food was overpriced (42 per person) for the "morning after the wedding:" NOT good. Eggs tasteless, completely unremarkable sweet rolls, they charged 1.5 extra for tomato, bad costco like bagels. And they had the nerve to add 22% service to a SELF SERVICE buffet brunch. I would never repeat this. The food for dinner was exceptional. The breakfast buffet was also overpriced and not good. The rooms were nice, people who worked the desk accommodating. Not good housekeeping. I found a hair pin on the bathroom floor (not mine) and it stayed there for my entire stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Downtown Work If you've stayed at a Westin you pretty much have stayed here. (which is a good thing). Excellent customer service and very comfortable bed after a long day. Pros: The bed and pillows Relatively clean room, the walls slightly show some age but it didn't stand out. Cons: Parking is pretty expensive for a night, but that is to be expected in Philadelphia. When I stayed there was only wired internet. January 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably wouldn't stay here again. Valet parking is $50 which everyone should know in advance. The Toilet in our room wouldn't flush until at least the 5th try and you have to use two Elevators to get in and out of the Hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looking for a sarcastic staff, you found the place I have never had to leave bad feedback before, however, I am compelled to after a horrible experience checking in. I am a business traveler and sometimes request that I can check in an hour or two earlier. Totally understand 3pm is the check in time. Nearly all the starwood hotels I have ever asked for have accommodated. Not Westin Philadelphia. In fact, staff was insulted that I even asked and kept on repeating the check in time was 3pm. When asked to speak to a manager, I was handed a hand written email address. Would have been totally fine with a simple the room isnt available (although I doubt this is true) and perhaps we can help you take your meeting in another area. Instead, no recognition of my platinum status or empathy that I had requested it ahead of time, etc. Instead, like a robot, the staff member repeated the same line 10 times. "Check in time is 3pm" June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay at the Westin Every employee at this property welcomed us warmly. The level of professionalism was appreciated. Thank you Carla for making our 35 wedding anniversary memorable. We came to Phili for the marathon/anniversary combo and were not disappointed. The suite was huge and decorated nicely. Gerri the concierge was extraordinarily helpful and so friendly. The champagne and strawberries was icing on the cake. The location was perfect. They have a shopping mall that is attached to the property. We walked to the historic section, the convention center, Rodin museum, the indoor market, Chinatown. There are taxis everywhere should you not want to walk. Davios, a half block away is a must for dinner. We had a special weekend thanks to the staff at the Westin Philadelphia. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of teh best in Philadelphia! This is a great hotel, at a great location (in PHL), and very people working there. I have stayed there several times and will be staying for several trips until end of the year - the service level is consistent on each stay. I am happy I've discovered this property and don't have any regrets. If any constructive feedback must be given: the gym does not really match up to the rest of the hotel's satisfaction rating for me. The exercise equipments and size of Gym can definitely improve. Elipticals are broken. Looking forward to my stay next week! September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, safe choice Stayed here one night. Good hotel in a nice location. A bit on the expensive side, considering it is just a regular Westin hotel. The room (suite) was nice, but nothing extraordinary. Did have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A really great hotel would install dampeners on the doors. Taking two elevators in order to get to the room got kind of boring after a while. Had the most amazing dinner in the hotel restaurant, did not expect that. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Top Class Service First, I have to say that the service at this hotel was over and beyond. The staff made our stay a unforgottable time. From the valet service and front desk service. The most important service was the Conceirge staff. Without them our stay wouldn't be 5 Star. They took care of us before our arrival to the hotel. They have this wonderful lady from the Conceirge staff that made my special lady be a queen in the hotel. The restaruant was 5 star as well. The food was out of the world. The staff carter to us when we walked in til the end of the night. We had the whole restaurant to ourself for dinner. That was perfect my lady and I. The valet parking is worth having. It was $47.00 a night but they have excellent service and I will do it again when I stay. If you looking to find hotel to stay in Philadelphia, this will be the place to stay. This hotel is my place to stay in Philadelphia for life. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Philadelphia I stayed here one night and was very impressed with the staff, rooms, and hotel overall. Great location for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Hotel is very upscale with wonderful marble, crown molding and other details that give an upscale experience. I was upgraded to an executive suite with 1.5 baths and separate sitting area. Although everything was in working order the furnishing seemed a bit worn and are in need of refurbishment soon. Will return next time I am in Philly. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Owners/Gold Standards! As a Westin/SPG Owner and Lifetime Gold customer, I was disappointed in the little things at this hotel. Overall stay was uneventful, but the little things are what differentiate between a "good"& "excellent" hotel. I have stayed here twice for business purposes. Great location. Comfortable rooms with the trademark Heavenly beds. The service was not bad, but definitely not great. Examples: check-in they did not offer me the usual SPG Gold gift; I had to call and get this....room service got the order wrong, yet still charged me full price.... Towels I'm the bathroom were askew & concerned me that someone may have been in that room earlier?..... Concierge didn't know a good place to get Mexican take-out; are you kidding me, in Philly?....The doormen were unhelpful with some directions until they saw the Valet pull-up my car.... Suddenly they became my "best friend"..... Despite that, nothing horrible but so not worth the price or SPG points and the overnight parking rate was ridiculous even for Philly! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sunday night no food no drink Never stay on a Sunday night. All the hotel eating and drinking places are closed. For a downtown upscale hotel to close all restaurants and bars is inexcusable. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A boring hotel with nothing special other than its excellent downtown location We stayed at the Westin in Philadelphia after four nights at the W in Washington DC and felt very disappointed by the Westin on all fronts: poor breakfast choice; indifferent and inefficient staff; chipped crockery at breakfast; limited eating/drinking facilities; haphazard making up of room; nothing to feel special about. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Conference Food Service Ever! I was so impressed with this hotel, the staff, the room-everything! The only reason I had marked good on the room comfort is because I come from a place with no humidity, so I could never seem to get the room cool enough-but thats me. The room service food-ahh, ok-but let me tell you about the conference foods we enjoyed for 4 days-WOW! Varieties of options, always fresh, hot, tender-just great! I would completely recommend this hotel and conference services to anyone! It was awesome! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service One of the nicest starwood properties I've stayed at. It has a blend of the old Philadelphia feel combined with a modern touch. It's located in the heart of downtown and connected to a shopping mall. Be advised that parking can be steep because it is downtown. The good: EXCEPTIONAL customer service. I can't stress this enough, the hotel staff here is great. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, hotel had nice amenities. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Recommend that guests use the valet parking option as you need to walk through a shopping mall if you self park!! Negatives: Room cleanliness needed improvement, and the keys deactivate very easily February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel Very average hotel. Noting special and the rooms and decor need to be updated to a modern feel. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the moment I walked in, everyone greeted me with a very genuine smile. My check-in was fast and accurate., Joe, FD agent was very thorough and helpful. My room was very clean and every day during my stay, my room was spotless! Your banquet staff was phenomenal! Everyone was so warm and friendly! Thank you for making my stay a great one! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking a nightmare! while the hotel was lovely and very pricey, they offer no parking. it cost us over $110 for less than two days there because we went in and out often. we had meetings and places to be so often came back to hotel in between and each time we were charged at liberty garage a fortune...it was literally $111 for less than two days during the week to park at this hotel. Disgusting! The hotel should offer a coupon or voucher for a day rate regardless of the # of times you go in and out i.e. $30 per day no matter what. This was so horrible that we will never stay at your hotel again. For the high price of the hotel during the week, parking should be included somehow at a fair rate. Disappointed customer. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many good restaurants in area probably better choice Very nice property, typical of Westin. Very pleasant staff, including front-desk, doormen and service express. Room very comfortable, although not sure I was given an upgrade even though I requested one based on my SPG status. Great location--guests should probably take advantage of the many excellent restaurants in the area rather than eating at the hotel. Menu items I chose to have delivered to my room were over-priced, fairly poorly prepared and bland. I was very disappointed by this part of my stay, which unfortunately influenced this review, but otherwise, a very nice hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay with you. My room was very clean and spacious. Every staff member that I encountered was very nice and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed for 4 days on business and the staff was very attentive and did a great job. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No maid service, no responsiveness We never got maid service in our room, despite being gone all day and NOT having a do not disturb sign on the door. I called five times, and they kept trying to tell me that i did not want maid service. Bizarre. The manager then offered to credit me 5000 points, which i never received. Nice facility, beautiful rooms, but too bad the service was NONEXISTENT!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent = Value, location, and accomodations My stay at the Westin Philadelphia is always a great experience, from the valet desk to opening my room door. The staff is responsive, considerate, and accommodating. The hotel is quiet, and well appointed, and the renovated bar and lounge is fantastic. I look forward to my next stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bartender in Town Anyone who has ever had a drink at this bar remembers Murray and chances are... he remembers you too. I travel a lot and there isn't another bartender in the world like him. This hotel is worth choosing just for him. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with attentive staff I had a great stay at the Westin Philly. Beautiful hotel with a modernized old school feel. It was a little inconvenient having to take one elevator to the lobby and then another to the rooms as opposed to just one elevator for both. The staff was great and quick and responsive to my every need. The only reason I gave the room comfort a 4 out of 5 is because my AC didn't seem to stay cool through the night. Nonetheless, I was there 3 days and didn't bother to call to have it fix. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>