The Westin Philadelphia

  • 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many better options in Philly I am a gold SPG member and have stayed many times. This weekend my FIL was kind enough to send us to the Westin for our 10 year anniversary. He is platinum. Front staff wasn't very nice more like a NYC tude like doing us a favor letting us stay. Never said anything about our celebration though documented many times. No Club room and service has gone downhill. This is NOT a category 5 property. Stay elsewhere when in Philly. Don't waste your time and money here. They should call this a Sheraton at best. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below standard As a lifetime Platinum guest, I have enjoyed many great perks from SPG over the years, but occasionally I come across a location that simply doesn't care about their guests. The Westin Philadelphia fits this description. Snotty, rude and dismissive are the kindest comments that could be made about the staff and management. If they treat someone with my status with such disdain, good luck to you. There are many very nice hotels in central Philly to choose from, avoid this property at all costs. You will be glad you did. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another business trip...I'll be back Was in town for the night and had yet to stay at this Westin from prior trips. I had a few Suite Night awards to use before the end of the year and figured this would be a great spot to use it. Glad I did, very large suite, incredibly well appointed. Great staff from the Valet to the front desk. They let me check in early (I had called on the way). Enjoyed a few drinks at the bar and a great breakfast the next morning. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Philly From the moment we walked into this hotel after about 30 hours of travel from Australia I knew I had made the right choice. We were welcomed warmly downstairs by the door staff then Melissa who checked us in was fantastic. I was given an upgrade to a suite in recognition of my Platinum status. This was our first time in Philly and we were in town for two Eagles games. The concierge (Richard??) was extremely helpful in sorting out some restaurants as well as how to get to Lincoln Field by the subway. Every time we entered or left the hotel we were acknowledged by name. I must say that every staff member that I dealt with was the same and a real credit to them. We left a couple of bags here whilst we went o NYC for a few days between games. No issue at all. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. It was a pleasure to stay here and will certainly return next time we are in Philly. Its a shame the Eagle lost tho!! The staff made the stay a real pleasure. Rooms were large and comfortable. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent hotel. Great location, close to museums, trendy shops and restaurants. Near downtown attractions. Staff were friendly. Recognized as SPG member, given preferred floor with corner room. Great decor, and furnishings, as well as room size. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. House keeping was good, needs minimal improvement to be great. Gave feedback to front desk staff, who were receptive. Gym was adequately equipped, but a bit snug. Overall excellent stay December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Charming hotel, great service from front desk at check in. Very nice, comfortable room. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This hotel was perfect for my stays in Philadelphia. I would highly recommend and will stay on future visits to Philadelphia. The rooms were clean, cozy, and relaxing. A perfect place for me to catch up with work as needed and still relax in the evening. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE! When I checked in, the staff person upgraded my room and gave me free Wifi. He was extra helpful and very knowledgable about the area. I will definitely stay there again. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Philadelphia The hotel is nice and tidy, and well organized. Rooms are sizy and welcoming. The beds are soft and comforting. The things to improve: The internet connection is really poor yet expensive. The food around breakfast and lunch could have a wider selection of dishes to choose from. The hotel is a bit loud and you can have trouble sleeping if you are a light sleeper due to doors closing in other rooms. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence through teamwork!! Our stay here embodies the Starwood experience! If we had not gotten off to a rough start with the initial sign in crew withholding the guaranteed upgrade for SPG members if its available, the entire experience would warrant an Excellent rating. After check-in, we contacted the manager on duty (Jeremy Erdman), we were accommodated and allowed to move. The staff performed and backed each other up with great pride! The Bar and Restaurant Operations Manager (Female-name lost), Zafia, John Palmer, Hasan, and Brian Murray all take great pride in their service. Please know that this group works very hard to make you remember your Westin experience!! November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Hotel Christina at the front desk is the sole reason I would stay at this hotel. Professional and reliable, very welcoming. Rooms are a bit sudsy and dated, with curtains that let plenty of light in. Elevators are awkward- no direct access from ground to rooms, but it's all about the staff being great October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good personnel The hotel was nice and the staff were generally nice and responsive although one of the managers could have been more tactful when I discussed about a problem with my prepaid stay for a physician's conference for a 4 night stay but was erroneously booked for 5 nights. However he did finally fix this problem. He was somewhat condescending with his initial response. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features Room had not been dusted but otherwise clean. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business in Philly Conference at Weston was perfect atmosphere. Great stay X 2 nights. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9/28/2014 stay My stay this time was short, one night The hotel and staff once again met all my expectations. I enjoy staying at the Westin Philadelphia. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin in Philadelphia has awesome people. All are gracious, friendly, and very attentive to their customers needs. The staff in the Winthorpe & Valent were the greatest, Corrine took care of everything with a great smile and true diligence to pleasing her customers. An exceptional dining experience, great bar, and awesome lobby. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No black-out curtains No black out curtains I would have given this hotel a clear 5 star rating if it had not been for the fact that they do not have black out curtains in the bed room. The curtains were so thin that they even let it in light during the night. I have NEVER in my life seen hotel curtains so thin – and I have stayed at A LOT of hotels Too bad, since front desk was nice, the suite upgrade fantastic and the hotel all in all was very good. But sleep is essential when staying at a hotel, and this hotel seem to have forgotten this. Oh, and drop the loud music in the breakfast area. Coldplay at high volume 730am in a restaurant is never good. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of teh best in Philadelphia! This is a great hotel, at a great location (in PHL), and very people working there. I have stayed there several times and will be staying for several trips until end of the year - the service level is consistent on each stay. I am happy I've discovered this property and don't have any regrets. If any constructive feedback must be given: the gym does not really match up to the rest of the hotel's satisfaction rating for me. The exercise equipments and size of Gym can definitely improve. Elipticals are broken. Looking forward to my stay next week! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was just perfect! I am officially a fan of the Westin brand!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Philadelphia Very good stay. Good hotel in and great location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Right Location This Westin sits in the heart of everything. Business, restaurant & history. Short walk to all August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug stay Bathroom floor had many "spots"...dirty... my bed; it was made; however... it looked as if someone used it before my arrival... dirt spots on the bathroom's white marble. It didn't meet my expectations of a Five Star Hotel. Disappointed! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Philly A regular home away from home. My favorite place to stay in Philadelphia August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby in this inner city hotel Great hotel near Philly's Rittenhouse Square. Beautful lobby, and perfectly comfortable room and bed! Felt safer where room key is required for elevator travel, and lobby is on 2nd floor.Would certainly stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with attentive staff I had a great stay at the Westin Philly. Beautiful hotel with a modernized old school feel. It was a little inconvenient having to take one elevator to the lobby and then another to the rooms as opposed to just one elevator for both. The staff was great and quick and responsive to my every need. The only reason I gave the room comfort a 4 out of 5 is because my AC didn't seem to stay cool through the night. Nonetheless, I was there 3 days and didn't bother to call to have it fix. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Westin Experience The hotel is very conveniently located and the valets are wonderful in assisting you through the check-in and departure procedures. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Maid Service Poor Maid service asked for early service but the room was never serviced just left. Poor manager response no real support or refund August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Been staying here for months and while there are some details I don't like overall the do a good job every time. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually love, but not their best this time room too warm, ac doesn't get cool; no bottled water in room; no bill under door day of check out. usually they are very prepared and spot on, but this visit was not their A game. I'll return, staff very nice and great location and everyone deserves another chance. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A lovely hotel with very good service and with only one exception. We were quite disappointed in the quality of the room cleaning and re-stocking. Towels were not replaced to the original number, nor were the coffee service items (no sugar, etc.) after the first day. Overall cleaning of the room could have been better. When the coffee issue was brought to their attention, we received a carafe of coffee and needed cream/sugar. August 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T20:06:14.458-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_1231, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>