The Westin Philadelphia

  • 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of teh best in Philadelphia! This is a great hotel, at a great location (in PHL), and very people working there. I have stayed there several times and will be staying for several trips until end of the year - the service level is consistent on each stay. I am happy I've discovered this property and don't have any regrets. If any constructive feedback must be given: the gym does not really match up to the rest of the hotel's satisfaction rating for me. The exercise equipments and size of Gym can definitely improve. Elipticals are broken. Looking forward to my stay next week! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was just perfect! I am officially a fan of the Westin brand!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Philadelphia Very good stay. Good hotel in and great location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Right Location This Westin sits in the heart of everything. Business, restaurant & history. Short walk to all August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug stay Bathroom floor had many "spots"...dirty... my bed; it was made; however... it looked as if someone used it before my arrival... dirt spots on the bathroom's white marble. It didn't meet my expectations of a Five Star Hotel. Disappointed! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Philly A regular home away from home. My favorite place to stay in Philadelphia August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby in this inner city hotel Great hotel near Philly's Rittenhouse Square. Beautful lobby, and perfectly comfortable room and bed! Felt safer where room key is required for elevator travel, and lobby is on 2nd floor.Would certainly stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with attentive staff I had a great stay at the Westin Philly. Beautiful hotel with a modernized old school feel. It was a little inconvenient having to take one elevator to the lobby and then another to the rooms as opposed to just one elevator for both. The staff was great and quick and responsive to my every need. The only reason I gave the room comfort a 4 out of 5 is because my AC didn't seem to stay cool through the night. Nonetheless, I was there 3 days and didn't bother to call to have it fix. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Westin Experience The hotel is very conveniently located and the valets are wonderful in assisting you through the check-in and departure procedures. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Maid Service Poor Maid service asked for early service but the room was never serviced just left. Poor manager response no real support or refund August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Been staying here for months and while there are some details I don't like overall the do a good job every time. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually love, but not their best this time room too warm, ac doesn't get cool; no bottled water in room; no bill under door day of check out. usually they are very prepared and spot on, but this visit was not their A game. I'll return, staff very nice and great location and everyone deserves another chance. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A lovely hotel with very good service and with only one exception. We were quite disappointed in the quality of the room cleaning and re-stocking. Towels were not replaced to the original number, nor were the coffee service items (no sugar, etc.) after the first day. Overall cleaning of the room could have been better. When the coffee issue was brought to their attention, we received a carafe of coffee and needed cream/sugar. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Owners/Gold Standards! As a Westin/SPG Owner and Lifetime Gold customer, I was disappointed in the little things at this hotel. Overall stay was uneventful, but the little things are what differentiate between a "good"& "excellent" hotel. I have stayed here twice for business purposes. Great location. Comfortable rooms with the trademark Heavenly beds. The service was not bad, but definitely not great. Examples: check-in they did not offer me the usual SPG Gold gift; I had to call and get this....room service got the order wrong, yet still charged me full price.... Towels I'm the bathroom were askew & concerned me that someone may have been in that room earlier?..... Concierge didn't know a good place to get Mexican take-out; are you kidding me, in Philly?....The doormen were unhelpful with some directions until they saw the Valet pull-up my car.... Suddenly they became my "best friend"..... Despite that, nothing horrible but so not worth the price or SPG points and the overnight parking rate was ridiculous even for Philly! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for a big city no problems for a big, busy city hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location! Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, highly recommend. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service for a Westin I've stayed in many Westins around the U.S. and this hotel met my expectations for the facility itself but the customer service was quite poor. I arrived around noon on my first day and my room wasn't ready yet, which was completely fine. However, the person at registration took my phone number and said they would call when the room was ready but never did. I checked back at 1:30 (I walked up on the end of a conversation where another customer was telling the employee at the desk they needed to get their act together and employee's response was a condescending "we'll get right on that") and was told that my room would be ready at 3:00. I understand that the official check-in time is 3:00 but that kind of stock response seemed rude when I know that every single room in the hotel doesn't become available exactly at 3:00. Rooms are cleaned one at a time and he could have at least checked the system (he didn't so much as look down at the computer screen) to see if some rooms were available. I went back to the front desk at 3:30, never having received a phone call that my room was ready, and the person told me I had already been assigned a room. Despite telling me they'd call when the room was ready, they clearly didn't. Because I arrived early, I had left my bag with the bell desk. When I finally checked in at 3:30, I asked them to send up my bag and gave the desk worker (someone different) my bag claim ticket number. Almost two hours later I still hadn't received my bag so I went downstairs and retrieved it myself. Beyond the objectively poor service, the attitude of the people working seemed somewhat careless and not as warm and friendly as I've experienced at other hotels, including Westins in other cities. I had meetings the next day and went back to my room at 3:30 but it still hadn't been cleaned. When I left at 4:30, the maid hadn't shown up yet. The service in the lobby restaurant was fairly slow - 25 minutes to get a sandwich - and the bartender working on my final night acted inconvenienced when I showed up and ordered a drink. I generally like Westin and Starwood properties, but when I return to Philadelphia I'll stay elsewhere. There are numerous hotels in the same quality category, price range, and neighborhood so I'm unwilling to spend $220/night for mediocre to poor service. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Quiet. While we are not frequent business travelers, this was a business trip. We loved this hotel. It was comfortable and inviting. The staff was great. It is an ideal location, being the most centrally located hotel to the center of Philadelphia. Highly recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually exceptional, not one of their best performances ac does not cool to comfortbale temp, hotel says it's temp controlled but that doesn't make it comfortable. requested a fan in reservation. not there when i arrived, took two followup contacts to get. made it much better but not ideal. also, no drinking water in room, had to request. risotto was very hard, like raw rice. this is very unusual, i typicallay have very good experiences here which is why i would recommend it and everyone very nice. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disenchanted staff and dirty towels I have stayed many times at this Westin over the past few years as it is close proximity to several of my clients. I have never really been particularly impressed but stayed out of convenience. My most recent stay was extremely disappointing. First, the valet attendants stood around talking to each other without offering to help get my car or luggage. Second, every single towel I used in the room was dirty or had someone else's hair stuck on it. This hotel is in need of a serious shake up, especially for its prime location in Philly! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Philly Westin isn;t what it should be cracked up to be First let me say the highlight of the stay was the Valet. The Valet personnel are amazing. My experience diminished quickly from here. Upon check in my rooms air conditioner was not functioning properly and the drain in the bathroom sink was inoperative. I called the front desk and they were gratious enough to switch my room. The experience didn't get better from here. The room was not cleaned by 3PM on day one and we had to leave the facility and grab lunch while housekeeping cleaned. On day two housekeeping opened the door to clean at 9AM. The only issue is I was naked in the room and the privacy sign was hanging on the door!!!! I am assuming the staff doesn't know how to read or wait for a response after knocking on a door. On the morning of my last day of stay housekeeping had the nerve to knock on the door at 8:30AM to ask when we were leaving???!!!! I honeslty felt like it was the last day of being on a cruise ship and was being asked to disembark ASAP!! In a nutshell, with the exception of the Valet staff, this is the poorest Westin at which I have stayed. Philly travellers beware! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAVE A GREAT STAFF I LIKE THE LOCATION AND THE STAFF July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAVE A GREAT STAFF THIS HOTEL IS IN A GREAT LOCATION . NEAR HISTORICAL LANDMARKS,SHOPPING, AND LOCAL FOODS. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but no outlets near nightstands This hotel was comfortable and quiet. The lamps on the nightstands lacked extra electrical outlets to plug in my phone and the nearest outlet was unreachable behind the bed (and who wants to reach their hand back there anyway?). Nice to have the safe in the chest of drawers (didn't have to struggle in the closet to reach it). I didn't care for the big, square shower head. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay great location comfy beds and linens really nice complimentary toiletries. good workout facilities July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Healthy Choice Items on Menu The hotel generally is great. I particularly enjoy Murray Schechter, the long-time bartender who is a Philadelphia institution. And the rest of the staff also is wonderful. But, the one item that needs improvement is the menu. There simply are too few items from which to choose for healthy dining. I would make an effort to stay more often if the dining menu had a variety of healthy choices. The current menu is deficient in this critical respect. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay with you. My room was very clean and spacious. Every staff member that I encountered was very nice and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done Extremely passionate and enthusiastic associates made for a very pleasant stay. Central location near downtown business and historic sites a plus. Very clean room and bath. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Attendee Excellent experience while at a work conference. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff was very attentive and helpful with suggestions for places to eat around town, etc. Hotel is beautiful and comfortable. My only small complaint was that housekeeping did not do a great job with our room during the week. Our beds were thrown together and the bathroom was not "cleaned" they only left clean towels. Otherwise this hotel was outstanding in their customer service and comfort. I would definitely recommend. July 21, 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:45:56.352-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_1231, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>