The Westin Philadelphia

  • 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay with you. My room was very clean and spacious. Every staff member that I encountered was very nice and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bartender in Town Anyone who has ever had a drink at this bar remembers Murray and chances are... he remembers you too. I travel a lot and there isn't another bartender in the world like him. This hotel is worth choosing just for him. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No black-out curtains No black out curtains I would have given this hotel a clear 5 star rating if it had not been for the fact that they do not have black out curtains in the bed room. The curtains were so thin that they even let it in light during the night. I have NEVER in my life seen hotel curtains so thin – and I have stayed at A LOT of hotels Too bad, since front desk was nice, the suite upgrade fantastic and the hotel all in all was very good. But sleep is essential when staying at a hotel, and this hotel seem to have forgotten this. Oh, and drop the loud music in the breakfast area. Coldplay at high volume 730am in a restaurant is never good. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location I have been staying at this hotel every time I'm in Philly for the last five years, and I love it. Location is perfect for Rittenhouse shopping, can walk to the historic sights (if you're a walker!). The room was comfortable and a great Westin bed like always. Wonderful stay! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed for 4 days on business and the staff was very attentive and did a great job. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful anniversary stay Exceeded expectations for our first anniversary. We were looking for a romantic overnight stay close to home and management and concierge made it even more special. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run horribly!!! Do not stay here!! I'm leaving and going to a different hotel! I'm not happy about it and it's messed-up my stay! There are so many things wrong with this hotel, I don't know where to begin! I am not fussy, but I want things to be right. Westin, Philly fails on every account! I'm so disappointed that I have to spend any of my $ on this place. Staff is horrible! The bell man had me move my own bags to another room with a cart. My Mimi bar was about a quarter empty, and not ever restocked after I called about it. Everything you ask for or need is messed-up! Valet, no one is there for a good 20mins on a Friday night. Do not waste your $ here!! Have higher standards for them! I feel like I'm at a 2star hotel while paying for a 4 star hotel. Like I said, I'm outta here!! June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking charges The parking charge of $51 is much higher then other lots in area. This Philly not NY. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Philadelphia The hotel is nice and tidy, and well organized. Rooms are sizy and welcoming. The beds are soft and comforting. The things to improve: The internet connection is really poor yet expensive. The food around breakfast and lunch could have a wider selection of dishes to choose from. The hotel is a bit loud and you can have trouble sleeping if you are a light sleeper due to doors closing in other rooms. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Law Firm customer I was over billed for a recent stay and have been attempting to correct this for over a month now. I arrived Sunday night, 7/28/2013, and was originally set to depart on the morning of 8/3/2013. However, on 7/29/2013 I received a tragic communication that my best friend died that same day. I made arrangements to depart back to California that night and checked out of the Westin Philadelphia at 3:21a 7/30/21013. I have a copy of the invoice I was given at checkout along with its timestamp. Later I noticed that my credit card was erroneously billed through 8/3/2013. I asked for a credit and received only two nights' credit. I spoke to accounting today per instructions from customer service in which I asked for the remainder credit I'm clearly due. I was met with a very poor attitude! I simply wanted to know why I was charged so much when I stayed two nights only (and my first invoice copy was for a single night actually!). She continued to quote policy that she had no authority then behaved rudely, stating that she would have to pursue instructions from the hotel manager. She spoke over me and didn't allow me to complete sentences, all the while I never raised my voice nor spoke in any rude fashion whatsoever. I was so taken back that I told her I would not speak with her any longer and would wait for communication from the hotel directly, then hung up. My assumptions going into that call: I'm the customer, and I don't know the hotel's policy for leaving early and the time cutoffs for room charges, etc. How am I supposed to know that, if I depart at 3a, I won't be charged for that night's stay??!! So after the disappointing phone call with the accounting rep I called the hotel directly this afternoon ET and spoke with the asst Front Desk manager . I gave him my information then asked him what the standard policy is for departure times and room billings, and he avoided the answer altogether!! He also said the hotel had no way of confirming when I checked out!! He then circled around my question by stating that it was possible I was being charged a penalty for early departure. If so, why was I not made aware of this when I checked out? And why did he label it a "possibility"? We ended the call by him forwarding me to his manager's voicemail, since he stated he had no say in the matter beyond what he had stated. I was quite astonished at how poorly that call went. My team and I have enjoyed many, many stays at this hotel across 10+ years but I don't understand why I was so mistreated. I was initially given an inaccurate invoice copy then given the runaround for a simple question. It seems no one wants to explain my bill to me, and that's all I'm asking for .... and all this time I've submitted my travel expense report to my Firm that, per Westin, is incorrect. I will definitely contact my Firm travel agent and share this experience with them to save our attorneys from this experience. UPDATE: One day after the calls with accounting and front desk I was finally credited the appropriate amount. Thankfully there are other hotels in the Philly area that we will use from now on. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware!! of what they confirm you at the counter I stayed in this hotel for a night for an interview. I asked the clerk at the counter before using their internet and I was told that I dont have to pay as Everything was being taken care by the company. Well, later I saw a charge on my credit card and when I called I was told that that might be for internet use and I have to talk to accounting and no one was there to take my call. I called few times, as I had to submit my re-imbursibles to this company, I needed a receipt. Finally, on Oct 29th, 2012 at 2:20 Pm I was transferred to accounting (that is what the person on the other side told me) when I spoke to someone (Erik!!) who confirmed to me that these charges will be reversed. So, I sent my re-imbursibles without these charges. Next day I got a callback from the accounting in respose to my voice mail, and I told her that the matter is sorted out as they are reversing the charges. As the charges were still not reversed on my credit card, on Nov 9th, 2012,I spoke to Mike in accounting, who essentially told me to forget about any reversal of charges. He even went to the extent of denying all the above facts verbatim. Luckily, it was just $ 13.86 and one night stay. My advise, keep away from such hotels where people deny their words afterwards. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Makes the Hotel Christina at the front desk is the sole reason I would stay at this hotel. Professional and reliable, very welcoming. Rooms are a bit sudsy and dated, with curtains that let plenty of light in. Elevators are awkward- no direct access from ground to rooms, but it's all about the staff being great October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good personnel The hotel was nice and the staff were generally nice and responsive although one of the managers could have been more tactful when I discussed about a problem with my prepaid stay for a physician's conference for a 4 night stay but was erroneously booked for 5 nights. However he did finally fix this problem. He was somewhat condescending with his initial response. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of teh best in Philadelphia! This is a great hotel, at a great location (in PHL), and very people working there. I have stayed there several times and will be staying for several trips until end of the year - the service level is consistent on each stay. I am happy I've discovered this property and don't have any regrets. If any constructive feedback must be given: the gym does not really match up to the rest of the hotel's satisfaction rating for me. The exercise equipments and size of Gym can definitely improve. Elipticals are broken. Looking forward to my stay next week! September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Everything in the hotel was fine. With the exception that our next room guest had a dog that spend the whole night barking. When I called the front desk they were willing to move me to another room, but who want to go thru packing everything and move, hello, I wasn't the problem. Service at breakfast to slow. It took 20 min for someone to come to the table for order and good 30 min. to serve it. It wasn't busy and there were two server and five tables taken. I can't imaging on summer time. Bar at night was very relaxing even though was busy. Needed some kind of romantic piano music. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by charged twice my credit card When I've checked in I've told the person in front desk that i have two reservations, one from 03/07/2014 to 03/11/2014 and the other from 03/11/2104 to 03/12/2014. So the person at from desk transform it to only one stay from 03/07/2014 to 03/12/2014. Anyway I checked my credit card today and the hotel charged me $1734 from the full stay and one aditional $345.35 and i think they took this like a no show in my second reservation but at the same time i was at the hotel.. Please, correct this mistake because the hotel is charging me twice for the same stay. thank you very much March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Attendee Excellent experience while at a work conference. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features Room had not been dusted but otherwise clean. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disenchanted staff and dirty towels I have stayed many times at this Westin over the past few years as it is close proximity to several of my clients. I have never really been particularly impressed but stayed out of convenience. My most recent stay was extremely disappointing. First, the valet attendants stood around talking to each other without offering to help get my car or luggage. Second, every single towel I used in the room was dirty or had someone else's hair stuck on it. This hotel is in need of a serious shake up, especially for its prime location in Philly! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, traditional, great location As an older and most likely historic building, it has a charm that also brings with it some cosmetic warts. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in Philly The Hotel has great character and is a very pleasant place to stay when visiting Philadelphia February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with attentive staff I had a great stay at the Westin Philly. Beautiful hotel with a modernized old school feel. It was a little inconvenient having to take one elevator to the lobby and then another to the rooms as opposed to just one elevator for both. The staff was great and quick and responsive to my every need. The only reason I gave the room comfort a 4 out of 5 is because my AC didn't seem to stay cool through the night. Nonetheless, I was there 3 days and didn't bother to call to have it fix. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific in every way Booked this hotel through my Starwood points. The week before arriving I had a conversation with Richard, the concierge about specific needs for my husband who is recovering from an illness. When we got to the hotel we were upgraded to a spacious suite which totally suited our needs. In addition Richard sent us complementary fruit and beverage which we greatly appreciated. The staff here is fantastic. From the valets who graciously greeted us when we parked our car to Melissa Rose who worked at the front desk, everyone was as professional and as hospitable as could be. The location of this Westin a few blocks from upscale shopping and Rittenhouse Square is excellent. I am a discriminating guest in hotels, and this hotel met all my expectations. Great job, Westin Philadelphia! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Hotel But Fine for Leisure The location is excellent, right next to the famous Reading Terminal Marketplace, which makes staying here a pleasure. Large hotel but has all of the services you could want. Rooms could use an upgrade but still fine. Concierge lounge is large and service was good. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business in Philly Conference at Weston was perfect atmosphere. Great stay X 2 nights. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9/28/2014 stay My stay this time was short, one night The hotel and staff once again met all my expectations. I enjoy staying at the Westin Philadelphia. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin in Philadelphia has awesome people. All are gracious, friendly, and very attentive to their customers needs. The staff in the Winthorpe & Valent were the greatest, Corrine took care of everything with a great smile and true diligence to pleasing her customers. An exceptional dining experience, great bar, and awesome lobby. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually exceptional, not one of their best performances ac does not cool to comfortbale temp, hotel says it's temp controlled but that doesn't make it comfortable. requested a fan in reservation. not there when i arrived, took two followup contacts to get. made it much better but not ideal. also, no drinking water in room, had to request. risotto was very hard, like raw rice. this is very unusual, i typicallay have very good experiences here which is why i would recommend it and everyone very nice. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A lovely hotel with very good service and with only one exception. We were quite disappointed in the quality of the room cleaning and re-stocking. Towels were not replaced to the original number, nor were the coffee service items (no sugar, etc.) after the first day. Overall cleaning of the room could have been better. When the coffee issue was brought to their attention, we received a carafe of coffee and needed cream/sugar. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Healthy Choice Items on Menu The hotel generally is great. I particularly enjoy Murray Schechter, the long-time bartender who is a Philadelphia institution. And the rest of the staff also is wonderful. But, the one item that needs improvement is the menu. There simply are too few items from which to choose for healthy dining. I would make an effort to stay more often if the dining menu had a variety of healthy choices. The current menu is deficient in this critical respect. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>